CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-676-9032
By Yvonne I. on 09/24/18
Chris was the technician that came to my house and he was very professional and knowledgeable about the problem with my air conditioner. He walked me through the steps he was doing as he worked on my unit. I felt very comfortable with his service.

By Julius C. on 09/24/18
The technician did an outstanding job and I also appreciate the military discount for veterans which helps considerably thanks again

By Julius C. on 09/24/18
Outstanding service. Just wondered how long is warranty on uv bulbs. Ac specialist is very knowledgeable and was a professional at his craft

By jeff g. on 09/24/18
(no comment)

By John B. on 09/24/18
Wayne did a very good job. We were pleased with his performance.

By LEAH B. on 09/23/18
(no comment)

By Desiree S. on 09/23/18
Besides costing way more than I thought initially, Chris provided great customer care, was knowledgable about options, and overall nice demeanor.

By RICHARD R. on 09/23/18
(no comment)

By ANDREA L. on 09/23/18
Had an awesome experience with this company. Chris F. Was very knowledgeable and as detailed as possible. Service was exceptional and pricing was reasonable. Juan and Alfredo also did a very good job with my install. Good teamwork all around and very timely.

By JOAN H. on 09/22/18
The work was done with excellence by very professional and polite men. I always find the workers to be very good and polite and never have had a problem with them or the work Keep up the good work

By Jaime P. on 09/22/18
(no comment)

By Clint K. on 09/22/18
(no comment)

By Carl W. on 09/22/18
Our technician, Chris, was very informative. He gave us some options as to how to fix our issues and the cost involved. Not pushy at all.

By ANDREA L. on 09/22/18
Had an awesome experience with this company. Chris F. Was very knowledgeable and as detailed as possible. Service was exceptional and pricing was reasonable.

By Andrea on 09/22/18
Had an awesome experience with this company. Chris F. Was very knowledgeable and as detailed as possible. Service was exceptional and pricing was reasonable.

By Margaret T. on 09/22/18
Trenell is a gentleman. He calls and comes when he says he will. He fixed the problem with the AC and suggested a light that will kill the mold growing inside the unit. He even helped us install a new filter in the impossibly high location where it is located. ...
(View More)
Trenell is a gentleman. He calls and comes when he says he will. He fixed the problem with the AC and suggested a light that will kill the mold growing inside the unit. He even helped us install a new filter in the impossibly high location where it is located. This is a big help to seniors like us who are afraid to climb on ladders now. Why builders design houses for seniors that make it so difficult to change the filters, I don't know. We like Trenell and hope he will visit us again when the AC has a problem.
(View Less)

By Rick C. on 09/22/18
Excellent follow through! The technician even came on his day off to make good on delivery.

By SCOTT M. on 09/22/18
From the initial call in, everyone was very courteous. The technician Derek called prior to arriving and was here when he said he would be. We just purchased our home and called to have the unit checked and aerviced. He advised us due to the age (over 10 years) a...
(View More)
From the initial call in, everyone was very courteous. The technician Derek called prior to arriving and was here when he said he would be. We just purchased our home and called to have the unit checked and aerviced. He advised us due to the age (over 10 years) and condition of the unit (an old R22 unit) that it was better to replace rather than dump money in to it. With the current condition, it would make my electric bill sky rocket. He then assisted with financing and the scheduling of the install. Install less than 24 hours after service call. Very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone needing service. Flash forward two years. My AC went out. I pay for the maintenance plan and my unit is under warranty. I am supposed to have "priority service" (whatever that is). It took 24 hours from initial call in until the tech arrived. By then it was 90 degrees in my house. They told me at noon the next day that I was next. When I called back at 5 that afternoon they told me they had moved me to another tech due to an emergency and that I was next (again)(no one ever made a courtesy call to let me know). Once he arrived, Ted, the technician was courteous and knowledgeable and absolutely great He even said he couldn't believe it took them 24 hours to get to me. Still a good company, but service times and customer service when you call is lacking. Not sure about recommending them now.
(View Less)

By MIKE S. on 09/21/18
Thank you for fixing us!!

By MIKE S. on 09/21/18
Juan was excellent...really knowledgeable...grateful we were not w/o air too long...thank you!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-676-9032

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chris F
Rating:
238 total reviews!
Steven R
Rating:
130 total reviews!
Dispatch One Hour
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Anastasiya Z
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Robert A
Rating:
(117 total reviews)
Trenell C
Rating:
(106 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period One Hour Air - Tampa, FL has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-676-9032

Customer service is always a top priority at One Hour Air - Tampa, FL. Our BBB Membership B rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-676-9032
Justin T has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
92 total reviews
I was in the US Air Force for 10 years where I was trained and certified as an air conditioning technician. I have serviced HVACs in various different countries throughout the world. I enjoy fishing, weight training, riding motorcycles and spending time with friends & family.
By Consuelo L. on 08/21/18
I was very pleased with Justin and his knowledge of systems and what was best for me. Unfortunately I did not realize the cost of my project and it will have to wait a couple of years. When times get better for me I will surely call you back.

By Deborah L. on 08/18/18
Justin T.'s professionalism and excellent people skills convinced me to recommend others to One Hour Heat & Air Conditioning. Thank you for training and teaching your service technicians to have great people skills!

By Deborah L. on 08/18/18
Justin T. was so polite, professional, courteous, and trustworthy. He made my experience purchasing a brand new air conditioning system painless and surprising pleasurable. Young men like him reminds me that there are still people in the world who don't take advan...
(View More)
Justin T. was so polite, professional, courteous, and trustworthy. He made my experience purchasing a brand new air conditioning system painless and surprising pleasurable. Young men like him reminds me that there are still people in the world who don't take advantage of senior citizens like me. If all of your service technicians conduct themselves with excellent customer service and exhibit a positive attitude like Justin, your company will be continuously successful for many more years. Because of Justin's professionalism and respectfulness, I will highly recommend your company to my family, friends, and acquaintances. Sincerely grateful, Deborah D. Larry, Ed S.
(View Less)

By Consuelo L. on 08/18/18
I was very impressed with the service I received from Justin. He was very knowledgeable and truly concerned with my project. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for an honest and reputable company.

By William S. on 07/13/18
(No Comment)

By Tracy A. on 12/26/17
Great service always on time and respectful

By Tracy A. on 12/26/17
Always great service !!

By Shelley A C. on 12/05/17
Everything was good, no repairs needed. Justin was polite and thorough.

By Marisa B. on 11/12/17
(no comment)

By Angel K. on 10/23/17
Justin and chris made my experience with shopping for a new ac unit very easy. They were friendly and provided me with a lot of information on pricing and various ac units. This company offers top notch customer service and quality products. You will not be disappo...
(View More)
Justin and chris made my experience with shopping for a new ac unit very easy. They were friendly and provided me with a lot of information on pricing and various ac units. This company offers top notch customer service and quality products. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Justin and Chris for offering your time and talents with me. Your company is blessed to have you as part of their team. Thank you...
(View Less)

By Wanda H. on 10/17/17
Justin is very friendly and informative when he comes to service my air condition unit.always makes sure i am completely satisfied and without concern as to how my unit is operating.would not want anybody to do service but him.thank you Justin T.

By Lynn and Lewis P. on 10/05/17
I called Scott’s at 8:30-8:45 Tuesday night when my A/C went on the fritz. Justin arrived around 9:30 PM, diagnosed the problem and ordered the part (circuit board) He arrived Wednesday with the part, installed and, lo and behold, found the motor bearings ...
(View More)
I called Scott’s at 8:30-8:45 Tuesday night when my A/C went on the fritz. Justin arrived around 9:30 PM, diagnosed the problem and ordered the part (circuit board) He arrived Wednesday with the part, installed and, lo and behold, found the motor bearings were shot on unit he repaired. He was able to procure a new motor and we were up and running by 5:00-5:30. Justin is tenacious and knowledgeable in his craft.
(View Less)

By Ed M. on 10/01/17
Very professional and courteous. Have used company for over 30 years

By Robert W. on 09/29/17
Really happy with the work they do. Have had service done before but had a whole new unit installed today since old one blew day before. They came out within an hour of calling to diagnose old unit and got me a new one installed first thing next morning. Took ab...
(View More)
Really happy with the work they do. Have had service done before but had a whole new unit installed today since old one blew day before. They came out within an hour of calling to diagnose old unit and got me a new one installed first thing next morning. Took about 4 hours to install, but they did amazing job. Very courteous and explained the new unit to me before they left. Also, they did a great job installing the new unit very professional and replaced everything. They even went above and beyond by making the airflow better from before and adding things that were missing like the drain access inside house. All of this was included in the price of the new unit which was great. Have had many friends use them and install new units for them as well we are all happy and have had no problems. Thanks so much for your great service and honesty. -Nicole Walters Davenport, FL
(View Less)

By Jill B. on 09/28/17
Because we have the maintenance program Scott's One Hour Air came out as quickly as possible. By 8:30 PM our air was back on and working well! Gotta have AC in Florida!

By Linda J. on 09/21/17
Justin was very honest. Thank you.

By Ed M. on 09/19/17
Justin, the technician who serviced our AC was outstanding and very knowledgable. His courteous manner was very soothing to the wife. He is an asset to the company and should be considered at the earliest opportunity for advancement. I feel he is one of the best te...
(View More)
Justin, the technician who serviced our AC was outstanding and very knowledgable. His courteous manner was very soothing to the wife. He is an asset to the company and should be considered at the earliest opportunity for advancement. I feel he is one of the best technicians I have had the pleasure to meet
(View Less)

By Cyndi S. on 09/18/17
Justin was polite and explained everything to me in detail. He did a great job, my house is cool and smells great after the deep coil clean.

By Rose and Eric C. on 09/15/17
We had our ac repaired today by Justin T. He was professional and Pleasant. Very thorough checking out our system as well as his explanation of what was wrong with the AC. I felt like I was talking to a friend. I would recommend one hour air to anybody and everybody!!

By Cyndi S. on 09/15/17
He was very quick and efficient. My A/C was under warranty but he informed me of a chemical additive that could prevent a further problem over the next 6 months. that was my only cost even on a Sunday.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.