By Melanie H. on 08/16/18
We have a half-bath on the main floor. It had started to occasionally "run" water in the tank after the tank was full, thus wasting water. We were due to go on vacation so we turned off the valve to the tank. when we returned, and opened the valve it developed a sm...
(View More)
We have a half-bath on the main floor. It had started to occasionally "run" water in the tank after the tank was full, thus wasting water. We were due to go on vacation so we turned off the valve to the tank. when we returned, and opened the valve it developed a small drip. The overflow began to run a little more, in a week we could not get the valve to turn off completely. ( Our house is 96 years old, the toilet in question is 83 years old, and we had only had to replace the flapper chain on the tank "guts", of an indeterminate age.)The plumber, Aaron Adams was very through. He gave the price breakdown three ways, and completed the job in a competent way, giving clear explanations when answering questions and cleaned up after himself. He also checked the other toilet for any problems before leaving. We do have a service contract with Northern because we have a boiler for heat and a separate A/C system. I really appreciated the attention to detail and the prompt response, I called them about 12:20 pm and had a tech on the way, same day, by 1:15pm. Everyone from the people who answer the phone to the techs seem to care about good service.
(View Less)

By Cecil B. on 08/16/18
Aaron did a great job replacing our hot water heating and was extremely professional, made sure everything was cleaned up and was a very nice guy to boot!

By Julie S. on 08/14/18
No matter what direction my heating and plumbing needs go, Northern is my first choice!

By Julie S. on 08/14/18
The Halloween-like mystery of vibrating pipes in the upstairs' showers that caused hot water to turn on by itself at the kitchen sink was solved by Plumbing Wizard Aaron Adams! He continues to rate Five Stars in the Northern corporate crown!

By Dr. Bennet D. on 07/31/18
Did outstanding work!

By Nicole B. on 07/19/18
Tom was great!! He carefully explained everything and did the repairs on both my AC and Furnace. He didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need and I felt so much confidence in his honesty and ability. I had never used Northern Comfort before but was recomm...
(View More)
Tom was great!! He carefully explained everything and did the repairs on both my AC and Furnace. He didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need and I felt so much confidence in his honesty and ability. I had never used Northern Comfort before but was recommended by my realtor. They definitely have a new customer. I won’t consider another company for my HVAC needs in the future. Will be using their plumbing division when we move and hoping to find the same delightful experience. Thanks so much for providing a honest and affordable service!!
(View Less)

By Joe H. on 07/18/18
Tom was very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain potential issues with my A/C unit instead of push for unnecessary repairs. I appreciated his customer service, and I’d highly recommend him to any other customers.

By Carol R. on 07/14/18
Friendly,prompt, honest and professional !

By Carol R. on 07/13/18
They are prompt, honest, friendly and knowledgeable !

By IGNACIO G. on 07/13/18
I’m very satisfied and live in comfort with my new furnace & air conditioner and am at peace knowing that I can rely on the service and maintenance Northern Comfort provides me with.

By IGNACIO G. on 07/10/18
Tom Darnell performed a maintenance inspection on my Air Conditioning System and was very professional, polite and informative with the advice he gave me involving air filters. It was a pleasure having him in my home and look forward to possibly seeing him again fo...
(View More)
Tom Darnell performed a maintenance inspection on my Air Conditioning System and was very professional, polite and informative with the advice he gave me involving air filters. It was a pleasure having him in my home and look forward to possibly seeing him again for my next scheduled inspection.
(View Less)

By Alex J. on 07/09/18
Always on time. Great maintenance service for your HVAC needs

By Emily A. on 06/28/18
Prompt, timely service with knowledgeable technician. Dispatcher was professional and helpful as well.

By Eric K. on 06/28/18
Aaron A. Did a great job. On time, courteous and efficient. Thank you

By Beth t. on 06/26/18
Have always been appreciative of Northern keeping us warm and cool!! Great team...Michael, Tom, Jordan, Aaron(plumbing), and Giianee!!

By Beth t. on 06/26/18
Have always been pleased with Northern taking care of keeping us cool and warm!! Thanks to Michael, Tom, Jordan, and Aaron(plumbing)! Great group of guys, Giianee!!

By Marcelo C. on 06/22/18
Aaron was very professional in explaining the problems and it's fix. Last company never finished the job, Aaron did it. Job well done.

By Cynthia M. on 06/22/18
Tom came to our house last night around 7 pm after a very long hot and rainy day repairing broken air conditioners. His attitude was great, and he was happy to discuss a few issues we were having, talk to my husband about the filters, and handle the routine mainten...
(View More)
Tom came to our house last night around 7 pm after a very long hot and rainy day repairing broken air conditioners. His attitude was great, and he was happy to discuss a few issues we were having, talk to my husband about the filters, and handle the routine maintenance on our A/C. We certainly appreciated this courteous service.
(View Less)

By Marcelo C. on 06/20/18
After having issues with another plumbing company they sent Aaron Adams from Northern Comfort Systems to tackle the problem prior company did not finished. Very professionally Aaron went right to the problems and fixed it. Kitchen faucet and toilet tank fixed! grea...
(View More)
After having issues with another plumbing company they sent Aaron Adams from Northern Comfort Systems to tackle the problem prior company did not finished. Very professionally Aaron went right to the problems and fixed it. Kitchen faucet and toilet tank fixed! great job Aaron, next time we have a plumbing issue we will request our insurance company to contact Northern Comfort Systems/Aaron. Thank you for job well done.
(View Less)

By Diantha D. on 06/18/18
Aaron was very professional and did an excellent job. Still continue to only have northern comfort for heating/cooling/plumbing issues. Have used their company for many years.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Northern Comfort Systems has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?

Customer service is always a top priority at Northern Comfort Systems. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.