CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600
By Jeff on 11/20/18
Alan is a thorough technician! He checked on things that others did not. I am so glad to have found this company. The office staff are great people!

By Jared R. on 10/11/18
Jim was very helpful and efficient. Needham Oil accommodated me on very short notice.

By Linda G. on 09/27/18
Jim is terrific. His diagnostic and mechanic ability is top drawer. A pleasure to have in the house.

By Hong on 09/27/18
Jim is the best. He serviced my boiler very quickly and cleaned up everything, and gave me loads of good suggestions about how to better maintain the system.

By James P. on 09/16/18
Service tech Jim was very helpful - restored service and helped me better understand my equipment.

By Alan R. on 09/05/18
Jim is always competent, efficient and polite..The Best

By Althea S. on 08/22/18
I have worked with Needham Oil & Air for many years....Always great, efficient service . Today Jim came to do a maintenance heating system check up. So professional and helpful, as always! He is patient with my thorough lack of understanding about stuff in my house...
(View More)
I have worked with Needham Oil & Air for many years....Always great, efficient service . Today Jim came to do a maintenance heating system check up. So professional and helpful, as always! He is patient with my thorough lack of understanding about stuff in my house. He took extra care putting on booties over is work boots before stepping into my house and he definitely left the work area cleaner than he found it.
(View Less)

By Naomi on 08/20/18
Jim always comes on time, is well equipped w/whatever necessary and is clean & neat. He’s our guy every time!

By Sarah R. on 08/15/18
Jim is a highly-skilled professional who carefully yet efficiently diagnosed an unusual problem with our oil boiler: he was able to effect a repair quickly and could not have been more professional. A pleasure to work with and a real pro who knows his stuff!

By timothy w. on 08/14/18
Jim is a gem. He has been servicing our AC and heating systems for many years. Recently he came out on an urgent call and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem before it became disastrous. He is very friendly but also very professional.

By Philip L. on 08/11/18
Very friendly service, on time, and solved the problem. Thank you for your help.

By Cindy D. on 08/07/18
Jim came to our house today to repair our air conditioning. He was knowledgeable and professional, and went so far as to change (and date) the filters on our blowers, which wasn't part of the job. Jim showed up when Needham Oil said he would, and he double checked ...
(View More)
Jim came to our house today to repair our air conditioning. He was knowledgeable and professional, and went so far as to change (and date) the filters on our blowers, which wasn't part of the job. Jim showed up when Needham Oil said he would, and he double checked his repairs before leaving to make sure that our air conditioning was working properly. All in all, excellent service!
(View Less)

By Frank W. on 07/28/18
(no comment)

By John H. on 07/27/18
Quick, efficient, friendly. That's Jim. Working with Needham Oil & Air have been a great experience over the last five years.

By Kelly V. on 07/19/18
(no comment)

By Gloria T. on 07/18/18
Bob serviced my broken AC in a very hot attic on a very hot day! He was pleasant, efficient and thorough. And he patiently answered all of my questions and concerns. He and Needham Oil and Air definitely deserve 5 Stars!

By Frank M. on 07/10/18
Randy was extremely helpful during the sales and selection process of my new AC unit. Referred me to Mass Save for additional benefits and cost saving. Installation Team of Jeff and Dave were top notch (The "A" Team). They could not have been more professional,. Th...
(View More)
Randy was extremely helpful during the sales and selection process of my new AC unit. Referred me to Mass Save for additional benefits and cost saving. Installation Team of Jeff and Dave were top notch (The "A" Team). They could not have been more professional,. They were timely, thorough, and answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns.
(View Less)

By Sandra K. on 07/06/18
Alan was very helpful and checked out my whole house, found the problem and corrected it. Could not be more satisfied!

By William M. on 07/05/18
A great team effort by Lisa, Randy, Jim, and Dick of need ham Oil and Air to assist me in replacing my oil tank. The price, scheduling, customer service, quality of work, and expediency overall was very positive. The communications process they have in place consid...
(View More)
A great team effort by Lisa, Randy, Jim, and Dick of need ham Oil and Air to assist me in replacing my oil tank. The price, scheduling, customer service, quality of work, and expediency overall was very positive. The communications process they have in place considering multiple departments were involved was seamless. I as a customer only had to call once and need ham oil and air took care of the rest. Very impressed.
(View Less)

By Kukhee H. on 07/03/18
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and...
(View More)
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and we enjoy A/C again! Great team to work with!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jim G
14 Years
Rating:
162 total reviews!
Alan B
15 Years
Rating:
30 total reviews!
Lisa F
Customer Service Rep.
7 Years
Rating:
(21 total reviews)
Rick H
14 Years
Rating:
(20 total reviews)
Bob M
11 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Scott A
20 Years
Rating:
(10 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Needham Oil & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600

Customer service is always a top priority at Needham Oil & Air. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600
Scott A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
10 total reviews
By Roy P. on 06/03/18
(no comment)

By Fred M. on 06/03/18
Scott was attentive to my ideas on a project, and was efficient while careful in the work, taking time to route refrigeration tubes in best way through basement. Clean up was spotless.

By Andy E. on 05/21/18
Rick has been servicing our systems for over 15 years. He always tries to find the most economical solution for us, and he is always honest about the state of our equipment. He must be great when even my wife looks forward to having him around!

By Rob B. on 05/10/18
Jim and Scott did another five star service call at my home. This time for the AC system checkup.

By Janet C. on 05/07/18
I had ductless air conditioning put in last Thursday. Scott was one of the technicians. I could not be happier with the experience. They were very professional. They answered all questions and worked quickly. The entire system was up and running before dinner. I ...
(View More)
I had ductless air conditioning put in last Thursday. Scott was one of the technicians. I could not be happier with the experience. They were very professional. They answered all questions and worked quickly. The entire system was up and running before dinner. I have always said that I love a man who vacuums - well I got two of them. They cleaned as they went along. You wouldn't even know that they had been here, except for the cool air in the three rooms. I would highly recommended Needham Oil and Air and their technicians to anyone interested in putting in a system.
(View Less)

By Janet C. on 05/07/18
I had ductless air conditioning put in last Thursday. Scott was one of the technicians. I could not be happier with the experience. They were very professional. They answered all questions and worked quickly. The entire system was up and running before dinner. I ...
(View More)
I had ductless air conditioning put in last Thursday. Scott was one of the technicians. I could not be happier with the experience. They were very professional. They answered all questions and worked quickly. The entire system was up and running before dinner. I have always said that I love a man who vacuums - well I got two of them. They cleaned as they went along. You wouldn't even know that they had been here, except for the cool air in the three rooms. I would highly recommended Needham Oil and Air and their technicians to anyone interested in putting in a system.
(View Less)

By Liz A. on 05/01/18
(no comment)

By Chris G. on 04/30/18
Needham Oil installed air conditioning. There were the upmost professionals and very skilled in the installation. They were very efficient and answers of my questions. Happy with their service to date.

By Dan M. on 01/18/18
As ever Needham Oil & Air responded promptly to my Saturday call regarding water on the floor around our heater unit. Two weeks earlier I had called to report the problem and needed to be away when the tech arrived to check. He diagnosed a failed expansion tank; ou...
(View More)
As ever Needham Oil & Air responded promptly to my Saturday call regarding water on the floor around our heater unit. Two weeks earlier I had called to report the problem and needed to be away when the tech arrived to check. He diagnosed a failed expansion tank; ours was finishing its seventh year. He replaced it while I was out. Had I received that tech's card I'd have filled out a happy review of his service. Two weeks or so later I noticed far less water still dripping from the unit. I called a second time and Jim arrived less than 12 hours later. He diagnosed a poor seat in the expansion valve and explained that such things can happen after a repair as the new tank's bladder expands and contracts a few times. Lest anyone think that the first tech tech should have caught this problem, I suspect that the drip did not show up while he was there. I don't live in such a perfect world and I knew he had squeezed the job in on his busy weekend of on call work. Back to Jim, on his arrival he saw me running a saw in my basement and taught me that the intake unit on our heater ought to be shut off at such times or it would suck in the sawdust. My son works often at our workbench and creates a lot of dust, so I was happy to learn of this problem. When Jim heard that report, he recommended that I install a fresh air intake line and quickly showed me how to do it. I intend to accomplish that task within the week. Then he solved the leak problem. Throughout he was gracious and efficient.
(View Less)

By Stanley K. on 12/21/17
Scott did a fine job with heating duct installation. He was knowledgeable and easy to deal with.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.