CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600
By Jeff on 11/20/18
Alan is a thorough technician! He checked on things that others did not. I am so glad to have found this company. The office staff are great people!

By Jared R. on 10/11/18
Jim was very helpful and efficient. Needham Oil accommodated me on very short notice.

By Linda G. on 09/27/18
Jim is terrific. His diagnostic and mechanic ability is top drawer. A pleasure to have in the house.

By Hong on 09/27/18
Jim is the best. He serviced my boiler very quickly and cleaned up everything, and gave me loads of good suggestions about how to better maintain the system.

By James P. on 09/16/18
Service tech Jim was very helpful - restored service and helped me better understand my equipment.

By Alan R. on 09/05/18
Jim is always competent, efficient and polite..The Best

By Althea S. on 08/22/18
I have worked with Needham Oil & Air for many years....Always great, efficient service . Today Jim came to do a maintenance heating system check up. So professional and helpful, as always! He is patient with my thorough lack of understanding about stuff in my house...
(View More)
I have worked with Needham Oil & Air for many years....Always great, efficient service . Today Jim came to do a maintenance heating system check up. So professional and helpful, as always! He is patient with my thorough lack of understanding about stuff in my house. He took extra care putting on booties over is work boots before stepping into my house and he definitely left the work area cleaner than he found it.
(View Less)

By Naomi on 08/20/18
Jim always comes on time, is well equipped w/whatever necessary and is clean & neat. He’s our guy every time!

By Sarah R. on 08/15/18
Jim is a highly-skilled professional who carefully yet efficiently diagnosed an unusual problem with our oil boiler: he was able to effect a repair quickly and could not have been more professional. A pleasure to work with and a real pro who knows his stuff!

By timothy w. on 08/14/18
Jim is a gem. He has been servicing our AC and heating systems for many years. Recently he came out on an urgent call and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem before it became disastrous. He is very friendly but also very professional.

By Philip L. on 08/11/18
Very friendly service, on time, and solved the problem. Thank you for your help.

By Cindy D. on 08/07/18
Jim came to our house today to repair our air conditioning. He was knowledgeable and professional, and went so far as to change (and date) the filters on our blowers, which wasn't part of the job. Jim showed up when Needham Oil said he would, and he double checked ...
(View More)
Jim came to our house today to repair our air conditioning. He was knowledgeable and professional, and went so far as to change (and date) the filters on our blowers, which wasn't part of the job. Jim showed up when Needham Oil said he would, and he double checked his repairs before leaving to make sure that our air conditioning was working properly. All in all, excellent service!
(View Less)

By Frank W. on 07/28/18
(no comment)

By John H. on 07/27/18
Quick, efficient, friendly. That's Jim. Working with Needham Oil & Air have been a great experience over the last five years.

By Kelly V. on 07/19/18
(no comment)

By Gloria T. on 07/18/18
Bob serviced my broken AC in a very hot attic on a very hot day! He was pleasant, efficient and thorough. And he patiently answered all of my questions and concerns. He and Needham Oil and Air definitely deserve 5 Stars!

By Frank M. on 07/10/18
Randy was extremely helpful during the sales and selection process of my new AC unit. Referred me to Mass Save for additional benefits and cost saving. Installation Team of Jeff and Dave were top notch (The "A" Team). They could not have been more professional,. Th...
(View More)
Randy was extremely helpful during the sales and selection process of my new AC unit. Referred me to Mass Save for additional benefits and cost saving. Installation Team of Jeff and Dave were top notch (The "A" Team). They could not have been more professional,. They were timely, thorough, and answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns.
(View Less)

By Sandra K. on 07/06/18
Alan was very helpful and checked out my whole house, found the problem and corrected it. Could not be more satisfied!

By William M. on 07/05/18
A great team effort by Lisa, Randy, Jim, and Dick of need ham Oil and Air to assist me in replacing my oil tank. The price, scheduling, customer service, quality of work, and expediency overall was very positive. The communications process they have in place consid...
(View More)
A great team effort by Lisa, Randy, Jim, and Dick of need ham Oil and Air to assist me in replacing my oil tank. The price, scheduling, customer service, quality of work, and expediency overall was very positive. The communications process they have in place considering multiple departments were involved was seamless. I as a customer only had to call once and need ham oil and air took care of the rest. Very impressed.
(View Less)

By Kukhee H. on 07/03/18
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and...
(View More)
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and we enjoy A/C again! Great team to work with!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jim G
14 Years
Rating:
162 total reviews!
Alan B
15 Years
Rating:
30 total reviews!
Lisa F
Customer Service Rep.
7 Years
Rating:
(21 total reviews)
Rick H
14 Years
Rating:
(20 total reviews)
Bob M
11 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Scott A
20 Years
Rating:
(10 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Needham Oil & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600

Customer service is always a top priority at Needham Oil & Air. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600
Rick H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
20 total reviews
By Kukhee H. on 07/03/18
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and...
(View More)
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and we enjoy A/C again! Great team to work with!
(View Less)

By Vin on 06/19/18
Can't say enough good things about this company, Always courteous , professional and quick to fix a problem... No hot water on Saturday night ,9:00...Broken fuel line. By 11:30 problem fixed and that's after a one hour drive from the technician. Rick than...
(View More)
Can't say enough good things about this company, Always courteous , professional and quick to fix a problem... No hot water on Saturday night ,9:00...Broken fuel line. By 11:30 problem fixed and that's after a one hour drive from the technician. Rick thanks for the great service!
(View Less)

By Richard S. on 06/13/18
Rick serviced our furnace and air conditioners today. He was very thorough and neat. He has serviced our systems before and we are completely happy with his service.

By Erna L. on 06/08/18
(No Comment)

By Cathy on 04/23/18
I was able to get an appointment quickly, Rick was on time, friendly, professional and very helpful not only fixing problem but also taught me how to help keep furnace “healthy “ and efficient. Highly recommend Rick (service man) and Needham Oil & Air!

By David G. on 04/18/18
Rick was great. Courteous and prompt.

By Andy C. on 04/09/18
Our family has used Needham Oil for over 30 years. Rick and Alan are our primary service technicians for our semi annual tune-up appointments. They are knowledgeable and thorough and do a great job keeping our heating system in top shape. The company is responsive ...
(View More)
Our family has used Needham Oil for over 30 years. Rick and Alan are our primary service technicians for our semi annual tune-up appointments. They are knowledgeable and thorough and do a great job keeping our heating system in top shape. The company is responsive to all of our heating needs.
(View Less)

By Lauren K. on 03/26/18
Rick replaced the filters and tuned up our boiler. He showed up on time and was pleasant to work with. He switched 3/4 of our air filters.

By Martha W. on 03/14/18
Needham Oil and Air is a great company. Rick usually services our boiler and AC. He is knowledgeable, nice, and takes the time to explain things very well.

By Matt K. on 03/11/18
Great service. Highly recommended. Showed up on time in a snowstorm and walked up through my un-shoveled driveway.

By Katie F. on 03/11/18
As a young couple and first time home owners, we felt overwhelmed by the amount of service providers we had coming in and out giving us extremely high estimates on repair costs or who told us they would 'follow up' and then we had never heard back from them. Needha...
(View More)
As a young couple and first time home owners, we felt overwhelmed by the amount of service providers we had coming in and out giving us extremely high estimates on repair costs or who told us they would 'follow up' and then we had never heard back from them. Needham Oil & Air has been out about 3 times in the last 3 months and we are so pleased with their service each and every time. Rick has been the one to consistently come which is so helpful to not only see a familiar face but he already understands the layout of our home, the system we use and what we are interested in. They are always so quick to accommodate our schedules, requests for last minute appointments and Rick always provides us with his honest options. We highly recommend Needham Oil & Air and won't be using anyone else in the future!
(View Less)

By Payson G. on 02/18/18
Extremely competent and efficient!

By verna g. on 02/15/18
Rick was knowledgeable, Punctual and friendly

By verna g. on 02/15/18
Rick was knowledgeable, Punctual and friendly

By Marlana B. on 02/10/18
Rick came out on a second call about no heat. He was very professional and knowledgeable and figured out the problem fairly quickly. I switched from a big company to Needham Oil & Air this winter and so far all the techs (Rick, Jim) have been great, but Rick fixed ...
(View More)
Rick came out on a second call about no heat. He was very professional and knowledgeable and figured out the problem fairly quickly. I switched from a big company to Needham Oil & Air this winter and so far all the techs (Rick, Jim) have been great, but Rick fixed the problem so he gets the kudos! The woman who answers the phone/schedules and Randy the sales guy are both great too. After years of being aggravated with another company, I'm thrilled to have fast, professional, top notch service with Needham Oil & Air.
(View Less)

By D. H. on 01/14/18
Rick was prompt and did a great job for us!

By Peter on 01/12/18
Rick was the first face to face contact I had with Needham Oil & Air - Rick was professional, informative and accommodating while inspecting my heating system, he made the decision to move forward with Needham Oil & Air a no brainer.

By George A. on 12/11/17
Very pleased with Rick. Although my burner isn't the easiest to inspect, he took his time to go over all the details, explaining what he was doing. He cleaned up really well after the job was done. Very professional service from Needham Oil & Gas and Rick. Thank you.

By Jim R. on 12/07/17
(no comment)

By Roger E. on 12/06/17
Rick just serviced our oil burner. He arrived on schedule and left everything neat and tidy. System is running fine.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.