CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600
By James P. on 09/16/18
Service tech Jim was very helpful - restored service and helped me better understand my equipment.

By Alan R. on 09/05/18
Jim is always competent, efficient and polite..The Best

By Althea S. on 08/22/18
I have worked with Needham Oil & Air for many years....Always great, efficient service . Today Jim came to do a maintenance heating system check up. So professional and helpful, as always! He is patient with my thorough lack of understanding about stuff in my house...
(View More)
I have worked with Needham Oil & Air for many years....Always great, efficient service . Today Jim came to do a maintenance heating system check up. So professional and helpful, as always! He is patient with my thorough lack of understanding about stuff in my house. He took extra care putting on booties over is work boots before stepping into my house and he definitely left the work area cleaner than he found it.
(View Less)

By Naomi on 08/20/18
Jim always comes on time, is well equipped w/whatever necessary and is clean & neat. He’s our guy every time!

By Sarah R. on 08/15/18
Jim is a highly-skilled professional who carefully yet efficiently diagnosed an unusual problem with our oil boiler: he was able to effect a repair quickly and could not have been more professional. A pleasure to work with and a real pro who knows his stuff!

By timothy w. on 08/14/18
Jim is a gem. He has been servicing our AC and heating systems for many years. Recently he came out on an urgent call and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem before it became disastrous. He is very friendly but also very professional.

By Philip L. on 08/11/18
Very friendly service, on time, and solved the problem. Thank you for your help.

By Cindy D. on 08/07/18
Jim came to our house today to repair our air conditioning. He was knowledgeable and professional, and went so far as to change (and date) the filters on our blowers, which wasn't part of the job. Jim showed up when Needham Oil said he would, and he double checked ...
(View More)
Jim came to our house today to repair our air conditioning. He was knowledgeable and professional, and went so far as to change (and date) the filters on our blowers, which wasn't part of the job. Jim showed up when Needham Oil said he would, and he double checked his repairs before leaving to make sure that our air conditioning was working properly. All in all, excellent service!
(View Less)

By Frank W. on 07/28/18
(no comment)

By John H. on 07/27/18
Quick, efficient, friendly. That's Jim. Working with Needham Oil & Air have been a great experience over the last five years.

By Kelly V. on 07/19/18
(no comment)

By Gloria T. on 07/18/18
Bob serviced my broken AC in a very hot attic on a very hot day! He was pleasant, efficient and thorough. And he patiently answered all of my questions and concerns. He and Needham Oil and Air definitely deserve 5 Stars!

By Frank M. on 07/10/18
Randy was extremely helpful during the sales and selection process of my new AC unit. Referred me to Mass Save for additional benefits and cost saving. Installation Team of Jeff and Dave were top notch (The "A" Team). They could not have been more professional,. Th...
(View More)
Randy was extremely helpful during the sales and selection process of my new AC unit. Referred me to Mass Save for additional benefits and cost saving. Installation Team of Jeff and Dave were top notch (The "A" Team). They could not have been more professional,. They were timely, thorough, and answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns.
(View Less)

By Sandra K. on 07/06/18
Alan was very helpful and checked out my whole house, found the problem and corrected it. Could not be more satisfied!

By William M. on 07/05/18
A great team effort by Lisa, Randy, Jim, and Dick of need ham Oil and Air to assist me in replacing my oil tank. The price, scheduling, customer service, quality of work, and expediency overall was very positive. The communications process they have in place consid...
(View More)
A great team effort by Lisa, Randy, Jim, and Dick of need ham Oil and Air to assist me in replacing my oil tank. The price, scheduling, customer service, quality of work, and expediency overall was very positive. The communications process they have in place considering multiple departments were involved was seamless. I as a customer only had to call once and need ham oil and air took care of the rest. Very impressed.
(View Less)

By Kukhee H. on 07/03/18
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and...
(View More)
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and we enjoy A/C again! Great team to work with!
(View Less)

By Kukhee H. on 07/03/18
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and...
(View More)
Jim found there is fan motor issue last week and he ordered new one to replace it. Rick replaced fan motor and fixed old wires today as well as let me know how to maintain A/C unit during winter time and to keep clean around A/C unit. He did wonderful job today and we enjoy A/C again! Great team to work with!
(View Less)

By Buonagurio on 07/02/18
Jim came quickly and fixed the problem promptly. I greatly appreciated his service.

By Mike B. on 06/29/18
Alan did a fine job at fixing the drain on our air conditioning unit.

By Janet M. on 06/29/18
Timely, efficient, cost-saving. Good guy.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jim G
14 Years
Rating:
159 total reviews!
Alan B
15 Years
Rating:
29 total reviews!
Lisa F
Customer Service Rep.
7 Years
Rating:
(21 total reviews)
Rick H
14 Years
Rating:
(20 total reviews)
Bob M
11 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Scott A
20 Years
Rating:
(10 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Needham Oil & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600

Customer service is always a top priority at Needham Oil & Air. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-444-3600
Alan B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
29 total reviews
I have been a pipe fitter and oil burner tech for 25 years.
By Philip L. on 08/11/18
Very friendly service, on time, and solved the problem. Thank you for your help.

By Sandra K. on 07/06/18
Alan was very helpful and checked out my whole house, found the problem and corrected it. Could not be more satisfied!

By Mike B. on 06/29/18
Alan did a fine job at fixing the drain on our air conditioning unit.

By Robert W. on 06/10/18
Alan B did a great job

By Jack S. on 06/06/18
Needham Oil and Air was on time for the appointment to service my AC system. Did a fine job.

By Gail C. on 05/09/18
Alan from Needham Oil and Air......wonderful representative for the company......always so professional, neat, cordial, does a fabulous job....your day is better after dealing with Alan....highly recommend!!!!!

By Bill O. on 05/08/18
Alan came by for a service call. He was very professional and courteous. He resolved the problem quickly and also took the time to explain the issue to me in detail. Alan really did a great job! Five Stars!

By Mary W. on 05/07/18
My husband and I moved into a new house this winter and just tried the AC for the first time last week. One of the thermostats didn't seem to work, so I called Needham Oil & Air, a company my family has had great service from for years, and was able to make an appo...
(View More)
My husband and I moved into a new house this winter and just tried the AC for the first time last week. One of the thermostats didn't seem to work, so I called Needham Oil & Air, a company my family has had great service from for years, and was able to make an appointment for the next business day. Alan checked the thermostat and quickly figured out it was a wiring issue and fixed the thermostat, checked to make sure everything was working, and explained what he had done and why it hadn't been working. Al was also so helpful in answering my questions about the AC, since I had quite a few as a new homeowner. Highly recommend Needham Oil & Air!
(View Less)

By Evans C. on 03/15/18
(No Comment)

By Sarah R. on 03/10/18
Needham Oil and Air was incredibly responsive when we our boiler malfunctioned. Alan was quickly able to find the boiler issues causing the problem and very efficiently repair same! He was great at communicating the issues and discussing potential solutions (and co...
(View More)
Needham Oil and Air was incredibly responsive when we our boiler malfunctioned. Alan was quickly able to find the boiler issues causing the problem and very efficiently repair same! He was great at communicating the issues and discussing potential solutions (and costs) and very professional. As a long-time home-owner, I have worked with a few boiler companies over the years and Neeham Oil is a superior company! I highly recommend them!
(View Less)

By Charles Obin J. on 03/08/18
Well done,experienced,friendly knowledgeable

By Ruben A. on 03/02/18
Very knowledgeable, patient, professional and friendly. Willing to take the time and answer any questions or concerns you may have with equipment being served. Would recommend.

By Ellie B. on 02/28/18
Jim and Al are excellent! They are very experienced and extremely thorough and professional. They have been servicing my heater for many, many years and for every visit they have consistently provided superior customer service! Jim and Al, thank you so much!

By Nancy R. on 02/27/18
Have been with Needham Oil & Air for several years now. They are always on time, friendly and courteous. They are also excellent on cleanliness. After the service was completed, I had a question regarding the hot water system. Needham Oil returned to my home and th...
(View More)
Have been with Needham Oil & Air for several years now. They are always on time, friendly and courteous. They are also excellent on cleanliness. After the service was completed, I had a question regarding the hot water system. Needham Oil returned to my home and thoroughly explained my system. I highly recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Tony G. on 02/26/18
5 Stars !! Alan was awesome.... went above and beyond... friendly....explained everything.... Awesom company ....my wife said even the lady on the phone was helpful and friendly .... 5 Stars !!

By Clifford J. on 02/26/18
Heat would not start in the AM. Needham Oil sent Allan out to our house and he arrived within 15 minutes of my call. He was friendly and quickly found the problem. He was able to fix the system in a very short period of time. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He a...
(View More)
Heat would not start in the AM. Needham Oil sent Allan out to our house and he arrived within 15 minutes of my call. He was friendly and quickly found the problem. He was able to fix the system in a very short period of time. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He also made a few suggestions for the future. In 31 years of home ownership we have had some very good people come out from N.O. & A and all of them were very good. Alan was clearly one of the very best.
(View Less)

By Priscilla F. on 02/22/18
Alan arrived quickly to my emergency call. He located (broken pump) and fixed the problem. Alan explained every detail of the situation and cleaned up the furnace area before he left. Alan was courteous and knowledgeable.

By Curtis B. on 02/21/18
Al came by promptly to resolve a lack of hot water. He was fast, knowledgeable and professional. Keep up the great work, Al & Needham Oil!

By Julie D. on 02/15/18
Alan was very punctual and friendly. He happily answered our questions.

By june s. on 02/13/18
Alan has been servicing our furnace for several years. He does wonderful job. Clean and easy. Also he is very pleasant to deal with. Thank you
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.