CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Patricia R. on 09/28/21
no comment

By Bill S. on 09/22/21
Charles was on time,very professional, polite, competent and in addition he was of great interest to our three year old granddaughter. Great guy!

By Roland N. on 09/16/21
I was in a bind during the last heat wave after the storm. We had electricity, but no air conditioning.****** managed to have a tech respond the next day to diagnose the problem. He said it was a part that had to be ordered. It was ordered and promptly installed wh...
(View More)
I was in a bind during the last heat wave after the storm. We had electricity, but no air conditioning.****** managed to have a tech respond the next day to diagnose the problem. He said it was a part that had to be ordered. It was ordered and promptly installed when it arrived.I was so impressed that i took out a service contract with this organization. It is well run and responsive to a customer needs. The tech was neat, polite on time and really knew what he was doing. *************************** in my book is a keeper.In fact, my neighbor was looking for someone to service her system and I gave her the number for this company.
(View Less)

By Joyce P. on 09/09/21
Appointment window was 1-4. ****** arrived at 2. Pleasant, clean, courteous and very efficient. Was a pleasure working with both the office and technician.

By Trish M. on 08/27/21
Sam is just an exemplary employee. He came on time to fix my HVAC unit that took several hours to repair in a sweltering attic. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Next year when I am having my a/c checked out, I want Sam.

By Marc B. on 08/25/21
*** and **** came in and replaced our water heater and also installed a water filtration system. We have a service contract with them so we were able to get service "Very Quickly"!Both guys did a Fantastic Job and were also very friendly and personable.I would also...
(View More)
*** and **** came in and replaced our water heater and also installed a water filtration system. We have a service contract with them so we were able to get service "Very Quickly"!Both guys did a Fantastic Job and were also very friendly and personable.I would also like to give a shout out to ****** as well. I have been in customer service all my life and can say without a doubt, she is "thee" finest example of how customers should be treated on the phone.Thank you folks!National Refrigeration is our go-to people for sure.
(View Less)

By Carol D. on 08/25/21
no comment

By Carlos S. on 08/25/21
Came on time very neat and clean. Fixed my problem for a fair price. Great work will definitely use again.

By Ron S. on 08/25/21
Doreen was exceedingly helpful in prompt call backs and in scheduling our service call. Jarrod was friendly and professional in diagnosing and fixing our AC issue. I would recommend National Refrigeration to others.

By Jose B. on 08/25/21
no comment

By George C. on 08/25/21
Prompt, didn't delay, done in about 1 hour, no problems w/ the system. Thanks

By James S. on 08/14/21
I am beyond pleased with the service and professionalism I received from National Refrigeration. Doreen was extremely nice and helpful handling my service call. She listened affectionately about my AC issues and was able to setup a service visit extremely fast duri...
(View More)
I am beyond pleased with the service and professionalism I received from National Refrigeration. Doreen was extremely nice and helpful handling my service call. She listened affectionately about my AC issues and was able to setup a service visit extremely fast during a very hot week. Sam came out to service my AC and he was very courteous and professional. He was able to find the issue quickly and really took time to explain what occurred and how he was correcting it. Sam is a true professional and I would highly recommend him and National for future service calls. Thank you to an excellent team!
(View Less)

By KELLY G. on 08/11/21
Bob arrived promptly, greeted us warmly and professionally. He kept us informed of the issue and the steps toward resolution including options available to us. He kept the options budget friendly and listed items readily available to resolve our issue so that we ...
(View More)
Bob arrived promptly, greeted us warmly and professionally. He kept us informed of the issue and the steps toward resolution including options available to us. He kept the options budget friendly and listed items readily available to resolve our issue so that we wouldn't be disrupted in any way. Bob is a wonderful asset to the National team and even though we don't like it when something breaks, National is always there for us.
(View Less)

By Jeff B. on 08/06/21
Bob was friendly and courteous and a pleasure to have in my home. He and his partner, Phil, enjoyed working together and did so efficiently. They did an excellent job.

By Denise L. on 08/04/21
Jarrod Pacheco was my technician came to do check up on air conditioning, he was on time, went in the attic first, then downstairs I have two units, then outside washed permanent filter and 2 units outside great service thank you Jarrod

By Brian O. on 08/02/21
Just found a great company to ensure my AC units are in working order. Sam came by and had the issue fixed super fast. Very impressed by the service, professionalism, and expediency. Recommended!

By Gail on 07/30/21
Jarrod was efficient and pleasant. Pleasure to work with

By Steve P. on 07/29/21
Noticed a ceiling stain in my foyer, just below the attic air handler. After pumping water from the secondary drain pan, I called National Refrigeration. They sent Ryan H. out the same day. Since we built the home in 1998, I've not encountered someone as knowledgea...
(View More)
Noticed a ceiling stain in my foyer, just below the attic air handler. After pumping water from the secondary drain pan, I called National Refrigeration. They sent Ryan H. out the same day. Since we built the home in 1998, I've not encountered someone as knowledgeable about AC systems as Ryan. Before doing anything, he first asked for a description of the failure symptoms (AC coolant was recently charged by another company about 1½ months prior, after evaporator coil had frozen and then thawed). He systematically checked the attic air handler, disassembling enough to diagnose that the primary evaporator drain, once cleared, was functioning properly. Next, he moved on to the outside compressor, where he determined the fan was blowing but the compressor wasn't operating. He diagnosed that a failed relay was the root cause, replaced it, and the compressor operated properly. He then monitored the coolant level, and determined that the system coolant was low and required a charge. At each step he took adequate time to inquire about how much coolant was added from the previous service. Rather than speculate as to what caused the failure, he spent the time necessary to evaluate possible failure scenarios before offering solutions. Unlike previous service, he didn't sacrifice work quality to rush to the next call. And he went back upstairs to verify that the AC system was running adequately on a hot summer day before leaving. I look forward to a proposal for options that provide a more permanent fix.
(View Less)

By Steve P. on 07/29/21
Noticed a ceiling stain in my foyer, just below the attic air handler. After pumping water from the secondary drain pan, I called National Refrigeration. They sent Ryan H. out the same day. Since we built the home in 1998, I've not encountered someone as knowledgea...
(View More)
Noticed a ceiling stain in my foyer, just below the attic air handler. After pumping water from the secondary drain pan, I called National Refrigeration. They sent Ryan H. out the same day. Since we built the home in 1998, I've not encountered someone as knowledgeable about AC systems as Ryan. Before doing anything, he first asked for a description of the failure symptoms (AC coolant was recently charged by another company about 1½ months prior, after evaporator coil had frozen and then thawed). He systematically checked the attic air handler, disassembling enough to diagnose that the primary evaporator drain, once cleared, was functioning properly. Next, he moved on to the outside compressor, where he determined the fan was blowing but the compressor wasn't operating. He diagnosed that a failed relay was the root cause, replaced it, and the compressor operated properly. He then monitored the coolant level, and determined that the system coolant was low and required a charge. At each step he took adequate time to inquire about how much coolant was added from the previous service. Rather than speculate as to what caused the failure, he spent the time necessary to evaluate possible failure scenarios before offering solutions. Unlike previous service, he didn't sacrifice work quality to rush to the next call. And he went back upstairs to verify that the AC system was running adequately on a hot summer day before leaving. I look forward to a proposal for options that provide a more permanent fix.
(View Less)

By Gerry R. on 07/28/21
Jarrod was on time, on time and professional. He quickly diagnosis the issue with my air conditioner. He provided the cost and proceeded with the repair. I will use National Refrigeration for my AC maintenance going forward.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jarrod P
Rating:
162 total reviews!
Sean D
10 Years
Rating:
67 total reviews!
Doreen C
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
David P
2 Years
Rating:
(62 total reviews)
Ryan H
19 Years
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Charles F
2 Years
Rating:
(38 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
Jarrod P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
162 total reviews
By Joyce P. on 09/09/21
Appointment window was 1-4. ****** arrived at 2. Pleasant, clean, courteous and very efficient. Was a pleasure working with both the office and technician.

By Ron S. on 08/25/21
Doreen was exceedingly helpful in prompt call backs and in scheduling our service call. Jarrod was friendly and professional in diagnosing and fixing our AC issue. I would recommend National Refrigeration to others.

By George C. on 08/25/21
Prompt, didn't delay, done in about 1 hour, no problems w/ the system. Thanks

By Denise L. on 08/04/21
Jarrod Pacheco was my technician came to do check up on air conditioning, he was on time, went in the attic first, then downstairs I have two units, then outside washed permanent filter and 2 units outside great service thank you Jarrod

By Gail on 07/30/21
Jarrod was efficient and pleasant. Pleasure to work with

By Gerry R. on 07/28/21
Jarrod was on time, on time and professional. He quickly diagnosis the issue with my air conditioner. He provided the cost and proceeded with the repair. I will use National Refrigeration for my AC maintenance going forward.

By Michael H. on 07/09/21
First time with National Refrigeration, new HVAC system was installed and I had them come out for an annual service. Jarrod the tech was here for awhile doing what they do. Very professional, I had an issues which was above and beyond regarding the fans constantl...
(View More)
First time with National Refrigeration, new HVAC system was installed and I had them come out for an annual service. Jarrod the tech was here for awhile doing what they do. Very professional, I had an issues which was above and beyond regarding the fans constantly running. He spoke with the manufacture and solved the problem in 15 minutes. The company that installed the HVAC system was of no help to me. I was very pleased with the service.
(View Less)

By Thomas W. on 07/09/21
Jarrod serviced the AC and was neat and professional. He found and repaired a small leak in the condensation drain line.

By Cheryl M. on 06/24/21
****** was professional and took the time to explain what he was doing and what pricing National offered and put me on a plan that worked for me. I was in the middle of a meeting as he worked in the next room yet there was no disturbance. He was in and out in no time!

By William P. on 06/22/21
no comment

By Jacob M. on 06/18/21
Incredibly thorough, Jarrod spent two hours cleaning, inspecting and testing my two AC units. Couldn't be happier with the professionalism and service.

By Ileana P. on 06/07/21
We have called the 24-hr emergency service on a Sunday, and the technician came to our house in 45 minutes. He checked everything and refilled the AC with FREON. He was very professional and we could not be happier with the service.

By John A. on 06/02/21
good job

By John A. on 06/02/21
no comment

By John C. on 05/31/21
Jarrod was efficient and pleasant. Pleasure to work with

By Gary C. on 05/26/21
Very good

By john a. on 05/26/21
on time,professional and did a great job ac looks new

By John Stephen H. on 05/13/21
The service tech. arrived on time, was very pleasant. He was very respectful, He used booties on his feet and wore a mask at all times the work was done quickly and completely. I would recommend National Refrigeration to others and have!

By Jed Gardner D. on 05/11/21
no comment

By Peter & Lorlelei D. on 05/11/21
Excellent customer service, knowledgeable and aware of keeping property in good order
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.