CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Denise L. on 08/04/21
Jarrod Pacheco was my technician came to do check up on air conditioning, he was on time, went in the attic first, then downstairs I have two units, then outside washed permanent filter and 2 units outside great service thank you Jarrod

By Brian O. on 08/02/21
Just found a great company to ensure my AC units are in working order. Sam came by and had the issue fixed super fast. Very impressed by the service, professionalism, and expediency. Recommended!

By Gail on 07/30/21
Jarrod was efficient and pleasant. Pleasure to work with

By Steve P. on 07/29/21
Noticed a ceiling stain in my foyer, just below the attic air handler. After pumping water from the secondary drain pan, I called National Refrigeration. They sent Ryan H. out the same day. Since we built the home in 1998, I've not encountered someone as knowledgea...
(View More)
Noticed a ceiling stain in my foyer, just below the attic air handler. After pumping water from the secondary drain pan, I called National Refrigeration. They sent Ryan H. out the same day. Since we built the home in 1998, I've not encountered someone as knowledgeable about AC systems as Ryan. Before doing anything, he first asked for a description of the failure symptoms (AC coolant was recently charged by another company about 1½ months prior, after evaporator coil had frozen and then thawed). He systematically checked the attic air handler, disassembling enough to diagnose that the primary evaporator drain, once cleared, was functioning properly. Next, he moved on to the outside compressor, where he determined the fan was blowing but the compressor wasn't operating. He diagnosed that a failed relay was the root cause, replaced it, and the compressor operated properly. He then monitored the coolant level, and determined that the system coolant was low and required a charge. At each step he took adequate time to inquire about how much coolant was added from the previous service. Rather than speculate as to what caused the failure, he spent the time necessary to evaluate possible failure scenarios before offering solutions. Unlike previous service, he didn't sacrifice work quality to rush to the next call. And he went back upstairs to verify that the AC system was running adequately on a hot summer day before leaving. I look forward to a proposal for options that provide a more permanent fix.
(View Less)

By Steve P. on 07/29/21
Noticed a ceiling stain in my foyer, just below the attic air handler. After pumping water from the secondary drain pan, I called National Refrigeration. They sent Ryan H. out the same day. Since we built the home in 1998, I've not encountered someone as knowledgea...
(View More)
Noticed a ceiling stain in my foyer, just below the attic air handler. After pumping water from the secondary drain pan, I called National Refrigeration. They sent Ryan H. out the same day. Since we built the home in 1998, I've not encountered someone as knowledgeable about AC systems as Ryan. Before doing anything, he first asked for a description of the failure symptoms (AC coolant was recently charged by another company about 1½ months prior, after evaporator coil had frozen and then thawed). He systematically checked the attic air handler, disassembling enough to diagnose that the primary evaporator drain, once cleared, was functioning properly. Next, he moved on to the outside compressor, where he determined the fan was blowing but the compressor wasn't operating. He diagnosed that a failed relay was the root cause, replaced it, and the compressor operated properly. He then monitored the coolant level, and determined that the system coolant was low and required a charge. At each step he took adequate time to inquire about how much coolant was added from the previous service. Rather than speculate as to what caused the failure, he spent the time necessary to evaluate possible failure scenarios before offering solutions. Unlike previous service, he didn't sacrifice work quality to rush to the next call. And he went back upstairs to verify that the AC system was running adequately on a hot summer day before leaving. I look forward to a proposal for options that provide a more permanent fix.
(View Less)

By Gerry R. on 07/28/21
Jarrod was on time, on time and professional. He quickly diagnosis the issue with my air conditioner. He provided the cost and proceeded with the repair. I will use National Refrigeration for my AC maintenance going forward.

By Karen F. on 07/22/21
Sam came to fix a recurring issue we've had for the last 4 years with our AC unit. We've had many different companies in to fix it - but never a permanent fix. Sam did a thorough review / repair of our system, but more importantly, he took the time to educate me ...
(View More)
Sam came to fix a recurring issue we've had for the last 4 years with our AC unit. We've had many different companies in to fix it - but never a permanent fix. Sam did a thorough review / repair of our system, but more importantly, he took the time to educate me on the issue and changes we could make in how we use our system, so that we never have this issue again.
(View Less)

By Michael H. on 07/09/21
First time with National Refrigeration, new HVAC system was installed and I had them come out for an annual service. Jarrod the tech was here for awhile doing what they do. Very professional, I had an issues which was above and beyond regarding the fans constantl...
(View More)
First time with National Refrigeration, new HVAC system was installed and I had them come out for an annual service. Jarrod the tech was here for awhile doing what they do. Very professional, I had an issues which was above and beyond regarding the fans constantly running. He spoke with the manufacture and solved the problem in 15 minutes. The company that installed the HVAC system was of no help to me. I was very pleased with the service.
(View Less)

By Thomas W. on 07/09/21
Jarrod serviced the AC and was neat and professional. He found and repaired a small leak in the condensation drain line.

By Eileen and Jack M. on 06/26/21
Hi, today we had Samuel Gil from National Refrigeration visit our home to service our HVAC system. Samuel was very polite and courteous and got right to work. We had several questions and concerns to ask regarding the system and Samuel checked out each concern and ...
(View More)
Hi, today we had Samuel Gil from National Refrigeration visit our home to service our HVAC system. Samuel was very polite and courteous and got right to work. We had several questions and concerns to ask regarding the system and Samuel checked out each concern and answered each question with detailed explanations. Samuel was neat as he came in and out of our condo. Samuel replace the evacuation pump on our HVAV system efficiently and thoroughly tested it for proper operation. We thanked Samuel very much for his service and thank you National Refrigeration for having such experienced and efficient service staff. Also, we want to commend National Refrigeration for their customer service, who took our request for service and helped us schedule a date that worked for us. Also, their followup calls to remind us of our service date and time were very helpful. National Refrigeration, A great organization.
(View Less)

By Malvina P. on 06/25/21
Courteous and professional

By Cheryl M. on 06/24/21
****** was professional and took the time to explain what he was doing and what pricing National offered and put me on a plan that worked for me. I was in the middle of a meeting as he worked in the next room yet there was no disturbance. He was in and out in no time!

By Doug O. on 06/23/21
Again, Bob and National Refigeration provided great service in the installation of our pool heater. Explained the job well, and provided timely service. Thanks also to Doreen for coordinating with the town inspector too!

By Jan B. on 06/23/21
*** arrived on time and answered all of my questions. Excellent service. I would highly recommend.

By William P. on 06/22/21
no comment

By Jacob M. on 06/18/21
Incredibly thorough, Jarrod spent two hours cleaning, inspecting and testing my two AC units. Couldn't be happier with the professionalism and service.

By Carmino D. on 06/09/21
Sam was on time and professional, he kept me aware of his progress through out his time on-site and was great to work with.

By Ileana P. on 06/07/21
We have called the 24-hr emergency service on a Sunday, and the technician came to our house in 45 minutes. He checked everything and refilled the AC with FREON. He was very professional and we could not be happier with the service.

By John A. on 06/02/21
good job

By John A. on 06/02/21
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jarrod P
Rating:
159 total reviews!
Sean D
10 Years
Rating:
67 total reviews!
Doreen C
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
David P
2 Years
Rating:
(61 total reviews)
Ryan H
19 Years
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Charles F
2 Years
Rating:
(37 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.