CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Rick D. on 07/06/20
Jarrod P. was courteous, professional, and worked efficiently. This is the second time he has done our spring start up and we renewed our contract with National Refrigeration for another two years! That should say it all!

By Mike M. on 06/30/20
Jarrod: Excellent, all around.

By Deborah W. on 06/30/20
Jarrod was on time, responsive, and courteous. He was also efficient

By Kristen T. on 06/26/20
Bob O was approachable, professional, and wonderful to work with when we had our HVAC installed. I'd recommend him and the National Refrigeration team to anyone looking for HVAC service.

By Malcom D. on 06/25/20
Tech arrived on time and serviced our furnace and air conditioner efficiently and left all areas neat and clean

By mildred r. on 06/19/20
received service call from Doreen, very helpful and pleasant,she had a service pro at my home within 45 mins. Jarod arrived and within no time found the problem and made repairs. could not have asked for more professional and friendly service. they were my life sav...
(View More)
received service call from Doreen, very helpful and pleasant,she had a service pro at my home within 45 mins. Jarod arrived and within no time found the problem and made repairs. could not have asked for more professional and friendly service. they were my life savers. I highly recommend National Refrigeration . FIVE STAR Company
(View Less)

By Trish M. on 06/17/20
Charles came to my house to fix an air conditioning problem. He serviced the entire unit and was extremely conscientious, polite and professional. He took the time to address my questions regarding the specific problem and air conditioning operations in general and...
(View More)
Charles came to my house to fix an air conditioning problem. He serviced the entire unit and was extremely conscientious, polite and professional. He took the time to address my questions regarding the specific problem and air conditioning operations in general and spotted and fixed the problem immediately. I have been using National Refrigeration for both my heating and air conditioning systems since I came to this state 16 years ago and would not think of having any other company to do the work.
(View Less)

By John l. on 06/16/20
Happy with service and tech jarrod

By Judy C. on 06/16/20
Company is excellent. Jarrod is excellent tech and is professional.

By Sarah d. on 06/13/20
The plumber Bob has come out to do multiple jobs at my home and always fixes the issues fast and the first time. Very knowledgeable and kind.will always recommend him and use him for future issues!

By Tom S. on 06/12/20
Very through, professional and responsive to questions!

By Kristen T. on 06/11/20
Bob and his team were excellent. They worked tirelessly to make sure our rather large residential project was completed on time with minimal disruption to the home. Everything looks and works great.

By Stephen S. on 06/10/20
no comment

By Richard L. on 06/04/20
Jarred P****** was polite, efficient, and conscientious, as has always been the case with folks from Nat'l Refridgeration. R. Lee J********

By eric e. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Andrea T. on 05/28/20
Sam G. was the service pro who came out to troubleshoot our A/C issues. He was timely, responsive, polite, and knowledgeable. We will be using these services again thanks to Sam!

By Mike A. on 05/21/20
no comment

By Jon H. on 05/19/20
Jarrod Pacheco came out to perform our annual HVAC service, spring edition. He has been here before and his service is extraordinary. He is timely, professional, and very courteous to work with. Thank you very much! We will continue to use National Refrigeratio...
(View More)
Jarrod Pacheco came out to perform our annual HVAC service, spring edition. He has been here before and his service is extraordinary. He is timely, professional, and very courteous to work with. Thank you very much! We will continue to use National Refrigeration for all of our HVAC needs and have also referred them to several neighbors and friends.
(View Less)

By Anthony J. on 05/16/20
David came to do our annual service...on time , polite , knows what he is doing . He also did the service last year and hopefully will be here next year as well !

By Jim M. on 05/09/20
Jarrod P****** did a great job servicing my A/C and Furnace on Friday May 8. He was very courteous and helpful when I told him about something that did not sound right with the Furnace. He is an asset to National Refrig.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ryan H
19 Years
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Charles F
2 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Rito S
2 Years
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Brian K
23 Years
Rating:
(27 total reviews)
Bob O
20 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Sam G
1 Year
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
David P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
51 total reviews
I am NATE and EPA Certified and have an Associated Degree in Refrigeration, AC and Heating. I live in Cranston with my girlfriend and our dog, Taco. I enjoy cooking and playing bass guitar.
By Bill C. on 12/04/17
From the start of finding out what was wrong with our split air system to the finish of installing a new HVAC techs David and Shawn were excellent. Truly you have an awarding winning team! Highly recommend National Refrigeration!

By THOMAS J C. on 11/18/17
David P. was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. His maintenance of my furnace was thorough and left me feeling good about the efficiency and safety of my heating system. I'm very impressed with David's work. I've used National Refrigeration f...
(View More)
David P. was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. His maintenance of my furnace was thorough and left me feeling good about the efficiency and safety of my heating system. I'm very impressed with David's work. I've used National Refrigeration for my heating and A/C annual check-ups for many years and couldn't be more satisfied. I would easily recommend them without reservation.
(View Less)

By Karen P. on 10/06/17

By Josephine D. on 09/06/17
Sean and his Team are the A+ Team. Very respectful & did a great job. National Refrigeration is a great company. Doreen is wonderful. She set everything up for me. No issues, everything went smooth.

By Peter R. on 07/31/17
David Pignone was excellent for servicing my central a/c. I highly recommend him. Peter Radin Barrington, R. I.

By Peter R. on 07/31/17
(no comment)

By J M. on 07/28/17
Highly recommend. Both Doreen in the office and David who came out to check a leaking AC system were extremely helpful and responsive. David was diligent in finding the actual cause of the leak and gave a couple options that included repairing or replacing the 26-y...
(View More)
Highly recommend. Both Doreen in the office and David who came out to check a leaking AC system were extremely helpful and responsive. David was diligent in finding the actual cause of the leak and gave a couple options that included repairing or replacing the 26-year old system. We elected to replace it. The day after we ordered the new system I had a few follow-up questions, which David promptly answered. David and Sean showed up on time the day of the install and were both very polite and able to answer all of our questions. New system works great. Great job and great service.
(View Less)

By J M. on 07/28/17
Highly recommend. Both Doreen in the office and David who came out to check a leaking AC system were extremely helpful and responsive. David was diligent in finding the actual cause of the leak and gave a couple options that included repairing or replacing the 26-y...
(View More)
Highly recommend. Both Doreen in the office and David who came out to check a leaking AC system were extremely helpful and responsive. David was diligent in finding the actual cause of the leak and gave a couple options that included repairing or replacing the 26-year old system. We elected to replace it. The day after we ordered the new system I had a few follow-up questions, which David promptly answered. David and Sean showed up on time the day of the install and were both very polite and able to answer all of our questions. New system works great. Great job and great service.
(View Less)

By Cynthia B. on 05/21/17
David has been my service pro for a few years now and he is punctual, professional and always does a great job. He takes his time explaining services that would better my heating and cooling experiences; he is knowledgeable and an asset to National Refrigeration.

By Michele I. on 04/17/17
David Pignone, Jr. was my service technician. He was very nice, courteous and professional. He took his time and was very thorough. I have a large dog and he was also great with her. I would recommend him to anyone.

By ralph c. on 02/15/17
The men came on time, provided the proper work needed, were polite, cleaned up after themselves, took away refuse and gave an accurate cost of fees to be charged,would difinately recommend this company to any one and Doreen is always polite, pleasant and returns calls as promised.

By Maureen M. on 11/18/16
I could not have asked for better service than David and his crew provided. David was friendly, courteous and very informative. I have used National for many years now and would recommend them in a heartbeat.

By Katie P. on 11/17/16
David P. was very professional & thorough. Thk you

By Jack M. on 11/10/16
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answer...
(View More)
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answered all our questions, we being first time owners of an HVAC system. He suggested what we can do to to be pro-active in the efficient running of the system as well as what to look for to recognize any problems. He also gave us suggestions as to how to protect the outside unit that is part of the system. David is very knowledgeable and familiar with the Carrier system installed in our condo. As a result of David's first visit, we decided to become a member of the "Comfort Club" offered by the Company, at a very reasonable price. We thank David and National Refrigeration for providing this type service and look forward to a long relationship with the company and using other services provided by them. By Happy Customers living in the Villages at West Glen in West Warwick, RI
(View Less)

By William P. on 09/27/16
***** was very knowledgeable, and helpful.

By Louie S. on 09/09/16
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which faile...
(View More)
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which failed miserably in the customer service area (poor attitudes, no-shows, etc.) The person I contacted in their office (Doreen) was accessible and polite, and coordinated the initial inspection tech visit and the eventual A/C unit installation - all went as promised. The inspection tech (David) and the installation techs (David and Sean) were both experienced and knowledgeable. They took the time to explain all of the crucial aspects of the system and warranty. They were also mindful of not making or leaving a mess after they finished their work. Assuming my unit continues to work, then I am the proverbial Happy Camper.
(View Less)

By Brian R. on 08/12/16
I've used National Refrigeration for the past 12 years. Each time I schedule service, it is an easy and hassle free experience. David, our service tech, was thorough and informative. Thank you for a great job!!

By Ed C. on 07/28/16
David was excellent!

By Shannon Y. on 07/22/16
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was qu...
(View More)
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was quick, very friendly & informative about how the system works and how I could maintain it to minimize future repairs. Before he left, he let the system run and checked the performance multiple times, instead of rushing out to the next call. He also took a minute to dote on my dog, which never hurts.
(View Less)

By Shannon Y. on 07/22/16
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was qu...
(View More)
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was quick, very friendly & informative about how the system works and how I could maintain it to minimize future repairs. Before he left, he let the system run and checked the performance multiple times, instead of rushing out to the next call. He also took a minute to dote on my dog, which never hurts.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.