CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Ron R. on 03/05/19
She was very helpful and fast in getting me the information to make a decision. Her followup was great.

By Barry M. on 02/28/19
Arrived during the promised window and had the part needed to do my furnace repair. Jared was friendly, courteous and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend.

By Louis R. on 02/19/19
Sean D, was very professional and timely as expected. I have been dealing with National Refrigeration, since they put in my units almost 10yrs ago. I am happy to say I have never had a problem with them, their service, or my heating and ac units. I have been quite ...
(View More)
Sean D, was very professional and timely as expected. I have been dealing with National Refrigeration, since they put in my units almost 10yrs ago. I am happy to say I have never had a problem with them, their service, or my heating and ac units. I have been quite happy with them since the beginning.
(View Less)

By Linda F. on 02/06/19
From the moment I called National Refrigeration, the service was EXCELLENT. From Ryan, Sean, Rito, Charles and Josh there was complete professionalism, they were on time, knowledge of what needed to be done, hard-working, clean and worked until the job was done. I ...
(View More)
From the moment I called National Refrigeration, the service was EXCELLENT. From Ryan, Sean, Rito, Charles and Josh there was complete professionalism, they were on time, knowledge of what needed to be done, hard-working, clean and worked until the job was done. I cannot recommend these people more and the owners should be extremely proud of the men working for him. As I said, "TOP NOTCH."
(View Less)

By Jim H. on 01/31/19
Jarrod found the problem & repaired it very quickly.

By Carl R. on 01/15/19
(no comment)

By Michael B. on 01/15/19
Charles came to our very cold house on a very cold night. Our HVAC system wasn't working. He fixed it, found the cause and did a thorough maintenance review of the unit. At all times, he was cheerful and polite and supportive. We were so impressed that we so signed...
(View More)
Charles came to our very cold house on a very cold night. Our HVAC system wasn't working. He fixed it, found the cause and did a thorough maintenance review of the unit. At all times, he was cheerful and polite and supportive. We were so impressed that we so signed a maintenance contract with National Refrigeration. Money well spent!
(View Less)

By Lori U. on 01/04/19
always excellent service

By Carol D. on 12/21/18
(no comment)

By Mina A. on 12/12/18
Excellent service

By Brett H. on 12/10/18
Jarrod was efficient and professional for my first annual PM for condo heat pump system. Will be returning to National Refrigeration.

By Nikolas D. on 11/29/18
very good job

By Robert F. on 11/20/18
Jarrod Pacheco did a great job.

By Paul J. on 11/20/18
Charles arrived on time, removed the defective and inoperable printed-circuit-board (PCB) from our furnace, replaced it with a new PCB, double checked all the wiring against the schematic, started the furnace, checked its operation, re-programmed our three thermost...
(View More)
Charles arrived on time, removed the defective and inoperable printed-circuit-board (PCB) from our furnace, replaced it with a new PCB, double checked all the wiring against the schematic, started the furnace, checked its operation, re-programmed our three thermostats, and then double-checked that all was working properly - all within about 30 minutes!. Courteous, efficient, speedy, and double-checked everything. TERRIFIC!
(View Less)

By Bernice M. on 11/17/18
Thanks for being efficient, professional and kind. Thanks for delivering the heaters. We will need them until we get the new system.

By Ed H. on 11/16/18
Great staff. Fixed forced air heating issue with a few hours of initial call. Very informative on HVAC. Same day service. Very reliable.

By Gwen G. on 11/16/18
Charles Fitzgerald was the nicest person. He took the time to answer my questions and I never felt rushed. He was very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to others. He truly is an asset to National. Thank you for sending a wonderful employee to my home.

By Joe C. on 11/16/18
I am so pleased with the service National refrigeration continues to provide, to include my most recent service. Charles was on-time, professional, courteous, and efficient. He explained the services to be provided and summarized work completed. He was polite and n...
(View More)
I am so pleased with the service National refrigeration continues to provide, to include my most recent service. Charles was on-time, professional, courteous, and efficient. He explained the services to be provided and summarized work completed. He was polite and noticeably clean in appearance.
(View Less)

By ALAN F. on 11/15/18
We had our furnace serviced by Jarrod Pacheco today. Turns out that the thermostat was defective. He remedied the situation quickly and had our furnace up and running to warm the house. Thanks Jarrod!

By Paul I. on 11/14/18
Charles fitzgerald
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared L
10 Years
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Brian K
23 Years
Rating:
(23 total reviews)
Ryan H
19 Years
Rating:
(22 total reviews)
Charles F
2 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Bob O
20 Years
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
David P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
39 total reviews
I am NATE and EPA Certified and have an Associated Degree in Refrigeration, AC and Heating. I live in Cranston with my girlfriend and our dog, Taco. I enjoy cooking and playing bass guitar.
By Katie P. on 11/17/16
David P. was very professional & thorough. Thk you

By Jack M. on 11/10/16
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answer...
(View More)
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answered all our questions, we being first time owners of an HVAC system. He suggested what we can do to to be pro-active in the efficient running of the system as well as what to look for to recognize any problems. He also gave us suggestions as to how to protect the outside unit that is part of the system. David is very knowledgeable and familiar with the Carrier system installed in our condo. As a result of David's first visit, we decided to become a member of the "Comfort Club" offered by the Company, at a very reasonable price. We thank David and National Refrigeration for providing this type service and look forward to a long relationship with the company and using other services provided by them. By Happy Customers living in the Villages at West Glen in West Warwick, RI
(View Less)

By William P. on 09/27/16
***** was very knowledgeable, and helpful.

By Louie S. on 09/09/16
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which faile...
(View More)
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which failed miserably in the customer service area (poor attitudes, no-shows, etc.) The person I contacted in their office (Doreen) was accessible and polite, and coordinated the initial inspection tech visit and the eventual A/C unit installation - all went as promised. The inspection tech (David) and the installation techs (David and Sean) were both experienced and knowledgeable. They took the time to explain all of the crucial aspects of the system and warranty. They were also mindful of not making or leaving a mess after they finished their work. Assuming my unit continues to work, then I am the proverbial Happy Camper.
(View Less)

By Brian R. on 08/12/16
I've used National Refrigeration for the past 12 years. Each time I schedule service, it is an easy and hassle free experience. David, our service tech, was thorough and informative. Thank you for a great job!!

By Ed C. on 07/28/16
David was excellent!

By Shannon Y. on 07/22/16
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was qu...
(View More)
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was quick, very friendly & informative about how the system works and how I could maintain it to minimize future repairs. Before he left, he let the system run and checked the performance multiple times, instead of rushing out to the next call. He also took a minute to dote on my dog, which never hurts.
(View Less)

By Shannon Y. on 07/22/16
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was qu...
(View More)
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was quick, very friendly & informative about how the system works and how I could maintain it to minimize future repairs. Before he left, he let the system run and checked the performance multiple times, instead of rushing out to the next call. He also took a minute to dote on my dog, which never hurts.
(View Less)

By Dann D. on 07/15/16
Excellent service! Friendly and knowledgeable.

By Barbara T. on 06/22/16
It was a pleasure having David service my AC system. He arrived on time and got right to work. He was also very neat and answered many of my questions very professionally.

By Tony J. on 06/01/16
David came to do our annual service...on time , polite , knows what he is doing . He also did the service last year and hopefully will be here next year as well !

By Linda G. on 02/23/16
Great Professional Team! Clear communication and response to my immediate and future needs. THANK-YOU!

By John G. on 02/18/16
Good experience. Reps were very courteous and knowledgeable.

By Joseph A. on 01/13/16
David P is an excellent technician. He provided us with professional evaluation and service. We would be more than happy to have him in our home again for any of our future heating and cooling needs. Bravo!

By Connie A. on 12/15/15
David did his usual fine job servicing my Carrier Heat Pump.

By Connie A. on 12/15/15
National Refrigeration has been servicing my Carrier heat pump for several years. David their technician is very thorough and professional.

By Mary M. on 12/08/15
David is an excellent service provider. He has been our technician for the past few seasons now, and I always enjoy talking with him about home upkeep and other related topics. He is very personable and knowledgeable. Mary and Peter Madden, East Greenwich

By david b. on 11/20/15
1st visit by National today. Our technician, David, was very friendly and extremely helpful with all of my questions. Top notch service.

By Dennis C. on 11/16/15
I have been dealing with this company for 20yrs. I've had nothing but good experiences with them. Great service always. Had a regular service call done today. Dave was the service tech. Was right on time/ even a few minutes early. Explained what he was doing as he ...
(View More)
I have been dealing with this company for 20yrs. I've had nothing but good experiences with them. Great service always. Had a regular service call done today. Dave was the service tech. Was right on time/ even a few minutes early. Explained what he was doing as he went along. showed me a couple of things I didn't know about the heating unit. Very personable and friendly. Very satisfied with all aspects of service
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.