CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Jay C. on 06/17/19
Jarrod P****** arrived today in the appointed timeframe. He was courteous, explained what he did in the routine maintenance call and tested the system. Well done!

By Gerardo S. on 06/14/19
Jarrod was very helpful and answered all my questions. Great service and very knowledgeable.

By Kris S. on 06/14/19
Jarrod did a nice professional job very satisfied answered all our questions

By Helen M. on 06/12/19
Jared L. was incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous. He took the time to explain my AC units and answered all of my questions. My AC system is working beautifully and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely call National Refrigeration again and ask for...
(View More)
Jared L. was incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous. He took the time to explain my AC units and answered all of my questions. My AC system is working beautifully and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely call National Refrigeration again and ask for Jared L.! Very professional!
(View Less)

By Helen M. on 06/12/19
Jared L. was incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous. He took the time to explain my AC units and answered all of my questions. My AC system is working beautifully and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely call National Refrigeration again and ask for...
(View More)
Jared L. was incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous. He took the time to explain my AC units and answered all of my questions. My AC system is working beautifully and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely call National Refrigeration again and ask for Jared L.! Very professional!
(View Less)

By Christine B. on 06/11/19
Great customer service!

By Johanna S. on 06/10/19
Ryan Hanrahan was on time, business like and completed the job efficiently. He also was persistent in finding a difficult problem with our chimney.

By A m. on 06/07/19
I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to do so . A couple of years ago I needed to replace our 24 year old central AC. After getting quotes from several companies the simple choice was National Refrigeration because of their knowledge, price, service, and recom...
(View More)
I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to do so . A couple of years ago I needed to replace our 24 year old central AC. After getting quotes from several companies the simple choice was National Refrigeration because of their knowledge, price, service, and recommendations from friends. They are the Best company. I have highly recommended them to family and friends. Charles recently performed our yearly maintenance and was very professional, courteous and did a great job. He even covered his shoes when entering my house each time. I would give them more than five stars if I could.
(View Less)

By Ian K. on 06/07/19
My technician Charles was on time and professional. He completed the work in a timely manner and was very knowledgeable.

By Susan T. on 06/06/19
No comments

By Lee R W. on 06/01/19
Sean provided excellent service, as usual, timely and very professional

By Lee r. W. on 06/01/19
Sean provided excellent service, as usual, timely and very professional.

By Tracey G. on 05/29/19
No Comment

By Dave M. on 05/29/19
Jarrod P. from National Refrigeration came to my house today for my annual AC service and did an outstanding job. He arrived during the expected service window and then explained what he would be doing and went about conducting the service on my two cooling units a...
(View More)
Jarrod P. from National Refrigeration came to my house today for my annual AC service and did an outstanding job. He arrived during the expected service window and then explained what he would be doing and went about conducting the service on my two cooling units along with the condensers. After doing all his checks and replacing the filters he started the units to ensure they were in proper working order. Upon a successful run of the units to determine they were both cooling properly I was able to pay for the service quickly and efficiently. Based on this appointment I would recommend Jarrod and National Refrigeration for you natural gas and and AC service needs.
(View Less)

By Dennis C. on 05/29/19
Had Jarrod P. As my tech this time. Was very prompt , in fact he was early , he explained what he was doing , seemed very knowledgeable. All their technicians are very good. I recommend National Refrigeration to anyone who asks.

By Carolyn M. D. on 05/28/19
Charles was professional and helpful - answered my questions and also took an extra few minutes to fix my thermostat.

By Barbara T. on 05/28/19
Charles Fitzgerald was a pleasure to have servicing my ac. He was on time, polite, personable and got right to work. He also cleaned up well especially since I have an attic that has loose insulation in it and it can often be messy. So happy to have my ac ready for...
(View More)
Charles Fitzgerald was a pleasure to have servicing my ac. He was on time, polite, personable and got right to work. He also cleaned up well especially since I have an attic that has loose insulation in it and it can often be messy. So happy to have my ac ready for for the summer. I would highly recommend NationalRefrigeration.
(View Less)

By Mike M. on 05/23/19
Very happy with National and Jared

By Rick & Mary K. on 05/23/19
Jarrod was pleasant and competent and is highly recommended by me

By Wayne. M. on 05/20/19
Jarrod
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jared L
10 Years
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Ryan H
19 Years
Rating:
(26 total reviews)
Brian K
23 Years
Rating:
(25 total reviews)
Charles F
2 Years
Rating:
(24 total reviews)
Bob O
20 Years
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
David P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
41 total reviews
I am NATE and EPA Certified and have an Associated Degree in Refrigeration, AC and Heating. I live in Cranston with my girlfriend and our dog, Taco. I enjoy cooking and playing bass guitar.
By ralph c. on 02/15/17
The men came on time, provided the proper work needed, were polite, cleaned up after themselves, took away refuse and gave an accurate cost of fees to be charged,would difinately recommend this company to any one and Doreen is always polite, pleasant and returns calls as promised.

By Maureen M. on 11/18/16
I could not have asked for better service than David and his crew provided. David was friendly, courteous and very informative. I have used National for many years now and would recommend them in a heartbeat.

By Katie P. on 11/17/16
David P. was very professional & thorough. Thk you

By Jack M. on 11/10/16
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answer...
(View More)
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answered all our questions, we being first time owners of an HVAC system. He suggested what we can do to to be pro-active in the efficient running of the system as well as what to look for to recognize any problems. He also gave us suggestions as to how to protect the outside unit that is part of the system. David is very knowledgeable and familiar with the Carrier system installed in our condo. As a result of David's first visit, we decided to become a member of the "Comfort Club" offered by the Company, at a very reasonable price. We thank David and National Refrigeration for providing this type service and look forward to a long relationship with the company and using other services provided by them. By Happy Customers living in the Villages at West Glen in West Warwick, RI
(View Less)

By William P. on 09/27/16
***** was very knowledgeable, and helpful.

By Louie S. on 09/09/16
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which faile...
(View More)
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which failed miserably in the customer service area (poor attitudes, no-shows, etc.) The person I contacted in their office (Doreen) was accessible and polite, and coordinated the initial inspection tech visit and the eventual A/C unit installation - all went as promised. The inspection tech (David) and the installation techs (David and Sean) were both experienced and knowledgeable. They took the time to explain all of the crucial aspects of the system and warranty. They were also mindful of not making or leaving a mess after they finished their work. Assuming my unit continues to work, then I am the proverbial Happy Camper.
(View Less)

By Brian R. on 08/12/16
I've used National Refrigeration for the past 12 years. Each time I schedule service, it is an easy and hassle free experience. David, our service tech, was thorough and informative. Thank you for a great job!!

By Ed C. on 07/28/16
David was excellent!

By Shannon Y. on 07/22/16
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was qu...
(View More)
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was quick, very friendly & informative about how the system works and how I could maintain it to minimize future repairs. Before he left, he let the system run and checked the performance multiple times, instead of rushing out to the next call. He also took a minute to dote on my dog, which never hurts.
(View Less)

By Shannon Y. on 07/22/16
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was qu...
(View More)
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was quick, very friendly & informative about how the system works and how I could maintain it to minimize future repairs. Before he left, he let the system run and checked the performance multiple times, instead of rushing out to the next call. He also took a minute to dote on my dog, which never hurts.
(View Less)

By Dann D. on 07/15/16
Excellent service! Friendly and knowledgeable.

By Barbara T. on 06/22/16
It was a pleasure having David service my AC system. He arrived on time and got right to work. He was also very neat and answered many of my questions very professionally.

By Tony J. on 06/01/16
David came to do our annual service...on time , polite , knows what he is doing . He also did the service last year and hopefully will be here next year as well !

By Linda G. on 02/23/16
Great Professional Team! Clear communication and response to my immediate and future needs. THANK-YOU!

By John G. on 02/18/16
Good experience. Reps were very courteous and knowledgeable.

By Joseph A. on 01/13/16
David P is an excellent technician. He provided us with professional evaluation and service. We would be more than happy to have him in our home again for any of our future heating and cooling needs. Bravo!

By Connie A. on 12/15/15
David did his usual fine job servicing my Carrier Heat Pump.

By Connie A. on 12/15/15
National Refrigeration has been servicing my Carrier heat pump for several years. David their technician is very thorough and professional.

By Mary M. on 12/08/15
David is an excellent service provider. He has been our technician for the past few seasons now, and I always enjoy talking with him about home upkeep and other related topics. He is very personable and knowledgeable. Mary and Peter Madden, East Greenwich

By david b. on 11/20/15
1st visit by National today. Our technician, David, was very friendly and extremely helpful with all of my questions. Top notch service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.