CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Hugh F. on 08/23/19
Jarrod Pacheco and National Refrigeration were wonderful. Job done first time, cost reasonable.

By Geer I. on 08/21/19
Jessica helped tremendously with digging into warranty info for us. Greatly appreciated.

By Paul H. on 08/19/19
I called Doreen and she was able to squeeze me into the schedule.To my surprise the technician was able to arrive 40 minutes PRIOR to the estimated arrival time and finished the work in under an hour! National has never let me down when i've needed them.

By William M. on 08/12/19
Ryan came to our home recently on short notice to restore our central air conditioning and our hot water. He was on time, friendly and persistent in identifying and solving our problems as quickly as possible. He also clearly explained to my wife and me what had go...
(View More)
Ryan came to our home recently on short notice to restore our central air conditioning and our hot water. He was on time, friendly and persistent in identifying and solving our problems as quickly as possible. He also clearly explained to my wife and me what had gone wrong to cause the problems. We couldn't expect any better service than we received from Ryan and National Refrigeration.
(View Less)

By Joanne K. on 08/09/19
Service Pro (Jarrod P) was on time and very professional. He serviced my unit and answered the questions I had about the furnace and A/C. I highly recommend National Refrigeration and Jarrod!!!

By Eamonn H. on 08/05/19
no comment

By janice f. on 08/04/19
Superb !! Ryan was able to access our problem immediately and correctly. I can not tell you how many A/C and H/V service people we have had look at this unit and have never correctly identifieid the problem. Ryan not only did that but was able to correct the s...
(View More)
Superb !! Ryan was able to access our problem immediately and correctly. I can not tell you how many A/C and H/V service people we have had look at this unit and have never correctly identifieid the problem. Ryan not only did that but was able to correct the situation immediately and make recommendations to be more efficient. Excellent experience !!!
(View Less)

By Ben M. on 07/24/19
Great service, Jarrod was on time, very thorough and professional. Would recommend

By Siobhan E. on 07/17/19
The best service ever, recommend them very highly.

By Patricia B. on 07/16/19
On time, courteous, explained clearly and was neat. Great service

By Kathy B. on 07/12/19
no comment

By Jack N. on 07/11/19
David P was our Service Rep. He was very personable, knowledgeable with very good communication skills. Overall, very satisified with the quality of service he provided.

By Kathleen D. on 07/05/19
Sean and his partner David were very professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. They both covered their shoes upon arrival and explained exactly what was planned for this visit. It is very comforting to know this company is thorough and honorable.

By Hugh F. on 07/04/19
Jarrod Pachece of National Refrigeration was outstanding.

By Steven s. on 06/26/19
Service was great. Clean, neat, knowledgeable

By Karen C. on 06/21/19
No comment

By Gwen G. on 06/20/19
My technician is great. He was at my house last year as well. Really is knowledgeable and friendly. National provides quality work and great staff.

By Susan T. on 06/20/19
Brian was very helpful and very knowledgeable ...i would highly recommend !

By Edward H. on 06/17/19
Very professional, tidy, and very helpful with answers to my questions.

By Jay C. on 06/17/19
Jarrod P****** arrived today in the appointed timeframe. He was courteous, explained what he did in the routine maintenance call and tested the system. Well done!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ryan H
19 Years
Rating:
(29 total reviews)
Jared L
10 Years
Rating:
(29 total reviews)
Charles F
2 Years
Rating:
(29 total reviews)
Brian K
23 Years
Rating:
(25 total reviews)
Bob O
20 Years
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
David P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
43 total reviews
I am NATE and EPA Certified and have an Associated Degree in Refrigeration, AC and Heating. I live in Cranston with my girlfriend and our dog, Taco. I enjoy cooking and playing bass guitar.
By Cynthia B. on 05/21/17
David has been my service pro for a few years now and he is punctual, professional and always does a great job. He takes his time explaining services that would better my heating and cooling experiences; he is knowledgeable and an asset to National Refrigeration.

By Michele I. on 04/17/17
David Pignone, Jr. was my service technician. He was very nice, courteous and professional. He took his time and was very thorough. I have a large dog and he was also great with her. I would recommend him to anyone.

By ralph c. on 02/15/17
The men came on time, provided the proper work needed, were polite, cleaned up after themselves, took away refuse and gave an accurate cost of fees to be charged,would difinately recommend this company to any one and Doreen is always polite, pleasant and returns calls as promised.

By Maureen M. on 11/18/16
I could not have asked for better service than David and his crew provided. David was friendly, courteous and very informative. I have used National for many years now and would recommend them in a heartbeat.

By Katie P. on 11/17/16
David P. was very professional & thorough. Thk you

By Jack M. on 11/10/16
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answer...
(View More)
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answered all our questions, we being first time owners of an HVAC system. He suggested what we can do to to be pro-active in the efficient running of the system as well as what to look for to recognize any problems. He also gave us suggestions as to how to protect the outside unit that is part of the system. David is very knowledgeable and familiar with the Carrier system installed in our condo. As a result of David's first visit, we decided to become a member of the "Comfort Club" offered by the Company, at a very reasonable price. We thank David and National Refrigeration for providing this type service and look forward to a long relationship with the company and using other services provided by them. By Happy Customers living in the Villages at West Glen in West Warwick, RI
(View Less)

By William P. on 09/27/16
***** was very knowledgeable, and helpful.

By Louie S. on 09/09/16
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which faile...
(View More)
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which failed miserably in the customer service area (poor attitudes, no-shows, etc.) The person I contacted in their office (Doreen) was accessible and polite, and coordinated the initial inspection tech visit and the eventual A/C unit installation - all went as promised. The inspection tech (David) and the installation techs (David and Sean) were both experienced and knowledgeable. They took the time to explain all of the crucial aspects of the system and warranty. They were also mindful of not making or leaving a mess after they finished their work. Assuming my unit continues to work, then I am the proverbial Happy Camper.
(View Less)

By Brian R. on 08/12/16
I've used National Refrigeration for the past 12 years. Each time I schedule service, it is an easy and hassle free experience. David, our service tech, was thorough and informative. Thank you for a great job!!

By Ed C. on 07/28/16
David was excellent!

By Shannon Y. on 07/22/16
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was qu...
(View More)
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was quick, very friendly & informative about how the system works and how I could maintain it to minimize future repairs. Before he left, he let the system run and checked the performance multiple times, instead of rushing out to the next call. He also took a minute to dote on my dog, which never hurts.
(View Less)

By Shannon Y. on 07/22/16
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was qu...
(View More)
These guys were great. I called early in the week & they booked me for the end of the week, which was pretty good since it's the peak of AC season. I got a reminder call about the appt. and then a call when my technician was on the way. My technician Dave was quick, very friendly & informative about how the system works and how I could maintain it to minimize future repairs. Before he left, he let the system run and checked the performance multiple times, instead of rushing out to the next call. He also took a minute to dote on my dog, which never hurts.
(View Less)

By Dann D. on 07/15/16
Excellent service! Friendly and knowledgeable.

By Barbara T. on 06/22/16
It was a pleasure having David service my AC system. He arrived on time and got right to work. He was also very neat and answered many of my questions very professionally.

By Tony J. on 06/01/16
David came to do our annual service...on time , polite , knows what he is doing . He also did the service last year and hopefully will be here next year as well !

By Linda G. on 02/23/16
Great Professional Team! Clear communication and response to my immediate and future needs. THANK-YOU!

By John G. on 02/18/16
Good experience. Reps were very courteous and knowledgeable.

By Joseph A. on 01/13/16
David P is an excellent technician. He provided us with professional evaluation and service. We would be more than happy to have him in our home again for any of our future heating and cooling needs. Bravo!

By Connie A. on 12/15/15
David did his usual fine job servicing my Carrier Heat Pump.

By Connie A. on 12/15/15
National Refrigeration has been servicing my Carrier heat pump for several years. David their technician is very thorough and professional.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.