CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Jack M. on 11/10/16
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answer...
(View More)
Our HVAC System was recently serviced, for the winter season, by David Pignone, a service pro at National Refrigeration, Warwick, Rhode Island. David was very thorough in all aspects and areas of the service. He took the time to explain what he was doing and answered all our questions, we being first time owners of an HVAC system. He suggested what we can do to to be pro-active in the efficient running of the system as well as what to look for to recognize any problems. He also gave us suggestions as to how to protect the outside unit that is part of the system. David is very knowledgeable and familiar with the Carrier system installed in our condo. As a result of David's first visit, we decided to become a member of the "Comfort Club" offered by the Company, at a very reasonable price. We thank David and National Refrigeration for providing this type service and look forward to a long relationship with the company and using other services provided by them. By Happy Customers living in the Villages at West Glen in West Warwick, RI
(View Less)

By Joseph C. on 10/31/16
Service Technician ***** ** of National Refrigeration serviced my 2 Carrier HVAC Units today. I found him to be courteous, professional, highly competent and very thorough. He answered all of my questions to my satisfaction.

By Dallas P. on 10/12/16
Review **** ** did my routine fall service today. He has been here before, and does very good service. He answers questions very well.

By John B. on 10/04/16
Rito S. is a very knowledgeable and careful technician. He took his time and dealt with all my issues. If there is a need in the future, I would ask for him without hesitation. John Bolis 48 Overlook Dr. N. Kingstown

By paul i. on 10/03/16
sean was professional, personable, curteous and thorough

By Anthony T. on 09/30/16
Very knowledgeable, competent service. Tech was polite, confident, and efficient. Very satisfied with this service and this company.

By William P. on 09/27/16
***** was very knowledgeable, and helpful.

By Michael G. on 09/09/16
I've used **** when he was with other companies, National Refrigeration is lucky to have him! I would now use National again, after this first experience they responded quickly, as quoted, and came back to follow up and make sure all worked as intended. Great service at a fair price!

By Louie S. on 09/09/16
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which faile...
(View More)
All aspects of dealing with this company (of which I knew nothing of prior to contacting them) went smooth and as promised from their customer service people. I needed an A/C replacement for my condo unit and had contacted two other companies - both of which failed miserably in the customer service area (poor attitudes, no-shows, etc.) The person I contacted in their office (Doreen) was accessible and polite, and coordinated the initial inspection tech visit and the eventual A/C unit installation - all went as promised. The inspection tech (David) and the installation techs (David and Sean) were both experienced and knowledgeable. They took the time to explain all of the crucial aspects of the system and warranty. They were also mindful of not making or leaving a mess after they finished their work. Assuming my unit continues to work, then I am the proverbial Happy Camper.
(View Less)

By Holly G. on 09/08/16
Best customer service of any HVAC company ever! Honest, and very professional. So glad I finally found them! Sean was excellent and took extra time to educate me about my system and its maintenance.

By Bernice M. on 08/30/16
Great job.

By John M. on 08/26/16
I was referred to Natioal Refrigeration by the customer service division of Carrier Corp. (United Tech) & Distributor Corp. of N.E. to address issues concerning recently installed Carrier equipment by another vendor. My initial call to National Refrig. Was answere...
(View More)
I was referred to Natioal Refrigeration by the customer service division of Carrier Corp. (United Tech) & Distributor Corp. of N.E. to address issues concerning recently installed Carrier equipment by another vendor. My initial call to National Refrig. Was answered by a very pleasant, patient, empathetic, reassuring & professioal lady who told me I would receive a call back from Brian Kelly. Brian called back as promised; listened to my concerns & set up an appt for the next day. He called ahead, arrived on time (8/24/16) & promptly put on shoe covers. He reviewed the situation, listened to my concerns, did an assessment of the installation & made recommendations to improve the performance, efficiency & longevity of my HVAC systems. Through it all he was very professional & extremely knowledgeable. In a word, the entire experience was "outstanding" & in this day & age, refreshing as well.
(View Less)

By Margaret C. on 08/19/16
Our tech Rito was hardworking, professional, polite, and informative. We were very happy with the AC service provided by National Refrigeration, and the cost was reasonable as well.

By Margaret C. on 08/19/16
The company tech came the next day; in fact, the tech who called right back when I called in the evening informed me of the higher cost for diagnostic during off-hours, which he didn't have to do. The tech who came was Rito: extremely professional and polite, worke...
(View More)
The company tech came the next day; in fact, the tech who called right back when I called in the evening informed me of the higher cost for diagnostic during off-hours, which he didn't have to do. The tech who came was Rito: extremely professional and polite, worked hard for almost two hours and explained what he was doing. My husband and I were very satisfied.
(View Less)

By Carol H. on 08/19/16
Sean was indeed a pleasure! He was smart, skilled, & communicated all that was needed!! A real asset to your company....

By Ted D. on 08/19/16
National Refrigeration, Inc. and it's service Tech, **** * were outstanding in terms of response time and quality of service when I had a problem with my unit. **** did a great job solving the issue and answering all of my questions.

By Leslie P. on 08/17/16
I was very pleased with National Refrigeration. Their response to my AC problem was quick and courteous. The service agent, *****, was extremely courteous and friendly. I am signing up for their yearly maintenance program.

By Dave B. on 08/17/16
Brian very knowlegable and professional.excellent service performed also very personnable thank you

By Brian R. on 08/12/16
I've used National Refrigeration for the past 12 years. Each time I schedule service, it is an easy and hassle free experience. David, our service tech, was thorough and informative. Thank you for a great job!!

By Paul D. on 08/10/16
Exactly one month after paying for an annual "checkup" and cleaning on my air conditioning system, I experienced a problem with the system. My call did result in a quick, same-day service response. * after well over an hour, the tech indicated that my air filter ...
(View More)
Exactly one month after paying for an annual "checkup" and cleaning on my air conditioning system, I experienced a problem with the system. My call did result in a quick, same-day service response. * after well over an hour, the tech indicated that my air filter needed to be changed. It should have been done at the annual service a month ago. * I was charged a $125 diagnostic fee - I was not quoted this fee when I called in for the followup call. I believed that my service contract entitled me to, at the very least, a followup call for system failure within 30 days of the company's "service". * I was charged $25 for an air filter that would have cost me $10 or less at the local hardware store. I feel that I have not received value for my original cash layout a month ago and that I have been taken advantage of regarding the "fix" for the followup problem.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.