CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Paul J. on 02/12/18
About 7 years ago we purchased a geothermal heating & cooling system for our home in Saunderstown, RI. Initially, service was provided by the company that installed the system. Unfortunately, about three years ago they went out of business. We searched for a geothe...
(View More)
About 7 years ago we purchased a geothermal heating & cooling system for our home in Saunderstown, RI. Initially, service was provided by the company that installed the system. Unfortunately, about three years ago they went out of business. We searched for a geothermal system service organization. The first one we tried was awful...their prices were very high, and their work actually led to more problems. Recently the system went down during an extremely cold spell (14 F). I found national through the web. They came the very net morning, and after less than a half hour Jared, whose work process was very well organized, discovered a loose wire. After properly terminating the broken end, and re-connecting it, the system resumed fully operational status. The bill ....beyond the cost of a regular service call even though we were NOT a regular customer and he had come to our home ASAP...was $30. Needless to say my wife and I were thrilled that the system was now working properly, that Jared really "knows" geothermal systems, and that National will now perform regular annual system maintenance for us each fall.
(View Less)

By Leon F. on 01/22/18
Rito attempted to determine what was causing the heating system to stop without any error code. He determined that there was water in the blower, and then checked that the drain hoses and pressure switches were working properly. However, he did not consider, simp...
(View More)
Rito attempted to determine what was causing the heating system to stop without any error code. He determined that there was water in the blower, and then checked that the drain hoses and pressure switches were working properly. However, he did not consider, simply because he was not properly trained to consider, that the drain hoses might not be connected to the blower properly. He never figured out why there was water in the blower. The result of his visit was an improper diagnosis of the control board being defective. A result of Rito’s efforts, the system filled with water even more. So much that the drip pan overflowed in just about 15 hours after he left, causing damage and staining to the ceiling below. I replaced the control board, which made no difference in the situation, so I asked for National to come back and properly resolve the problem. Thankfully, service technician Ryan came properly trained and knowledgeable about these systems and was able to diagnose that the system was not draining because the drain hoses were not properly connected. In less than 30 minutes, Ryan had the problem diagnosed and fixed. Merely moving one drain hose to a different port in the heating system solved the problem. I paid $150 for Ryan’s visit and resolution, which I am happy to pay for good service done well and timely. However, I should be refunded for the $125 charged for Rito’s visit, $62 that I paid out of pocket for the replacement control board, and be reimbursed for the costs of the damage done to my ceiling that is a direct result of Rito’s efforts. Simply, if Rito had been properly trained, none of these problems would have occurred and Ryan would not have had to visit. I explained this situation to National and asked for the service manager to call me back to discuss; however I never received a call back.
(View Less)

By William C. on 01/12/18
Sean and Dave did a great job installing a gas furnace and solving a problem with wiring. Well done!

By Willam C. on 01/12/18
Sean and Dave did a great job installing a gas furnace and solving a problem with wiring. Well done!

By William C. on 01/12/18
Sean and Dave did a great job installing a gas furnace and solving a problem with wiring. Well done!

By Kathleen D. on 12/21/17
We are newly moved into our new home. Thanks to Doreen in the office she suggested we wait until next year to start a service contract as we are under warranty. Of course it was not until 6:30pm that we realized the heat wasn't working. I expected a long wait as we...
(View More)
We are newly moved into our new home. Thanks to Doreen in the office she suggested we wait until next year to start a service contract as we are under warranty. Of course it was not until 6:30pm that we realized the heat wasn't working. I expected a long wait as we were not customers. In just over an hour Rito arrived are carefully assessed the situation and discovered the cause of our problem. He also checked our fireplace and hot water heater. Rito was kind and very professional. I was fully prepared for a bill that I would pay and deal with the builder later on. Rito assured us we were on warranty and he would forward the bill directly to the builder. Needless to say we are signing up for a contract with this wonderful company.
(View Less)

By Robert P. on 12/05/17
I am very pleased with the service provided today by Rito. He does a great job representing National Refrigeration.

By Bill C. on 12/04/17
From the start of finding out what was wrong with our split air system to the finish of installing a new HVAC techs David and Shawn were excellent. Truly you have an awarding winning team! Highly recommend National Refrigeration!

By Donna D. on 11/21/17
Rito S. was courteous, efficient, and took care to insure that the inspection was done correctly..a pleasure to have him as a technician. He is a definite credit to the company.

By THOMAS J C. on 11/18/17
David P. was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. His maintenance of my furnace was thorough and left me feeling good about the efficiency and safety of my heating system. I'm very impressed with David's work. I've used National Refrigeration f...
(View More)
David P. was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. His maintenance of my furnace was thorough and left me feeling good about the efficiency and safety of my heating system. I'm very impressed with David's work. I've used National Refrigeration for my heating and A/C annual check-ups for many years and couldn't be more satisfied. I would easily recommend them without reservation.
(View Less)

By Kevin C. on 11/08/17
Came same day when multiple other companies were unable, and diagnosed problem promptly.

By Pamela G. on 10/11/17
Very pleased with this young man's promptness, his knowledge and expertise of dealing with an ongoing problem that was finally fixed.

By Karen P. on 10/06/17

By Patricia M. on 10/04/17
Rito came to my house on time for the appointment, He was polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable. I recommend this company highly in general and Rito in particular.

By Andi R. on 09/28/17
Sean D****** was my technician for my annual service visit; polite, professional, answered all my question about the system in my home.

By Brian M. on 09/21/17
The Team of Jason,Sean & Rito did an outstanding job installing my new furnace and a new hot water heater. They answered all questions and were very efficient and they did a great job cleaning up and took all old equipment away. I would highly recommend this Compa...
(View More)
The Team of Jason,Sean & Rito did an outstanding job installing my new furnace and a new hot water heater. They answered all questions and were very efficient and they did a great job cleaning up and took all old equipment away. I would highly recommend this Company. i will call on them again in a heartbeat.
(View Less)

By Josephine D. on 09/06/17
Sean and his Team are the A+ Team. Very respectful & did a great job. National Refrigeration is a great company. Doreen is wonderful. She set everything up for me. No issues, everything went smooth.

By Anthony C. on 09/06/17
professional knowledgeable

By James G. on 08/24/17
Ryan was extremely conscientious, courteous and knowledgeable in his work. He did an excellent job and was a pleasure to deal with.

By Nancy B. on 08/20/17
Jarrod was an excellent technician and very efficient. I would highly recommend him to my friends and colleagues.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Sean D
10 Years
Rating:
45 total reviews!
David P
2 Years
Rating:
32 total reviews!
Rito S
2 Years
Rating:
(21 total reviews)
Brian K
23 Years
Rating:
(20 total reviews)
Jared L
10 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Ryan H
19 Years
Rating:
(14 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.