CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000
By Jayme D. on 04/20/18
Sean D. was the technician that performed our spring maintenance service. He did a wonderful job, arrived when promised, was professional and courteous. He didn't even mind the two kiddos running around the house with Nerf guns and they are not a quiet lot. Sean al...
(View More)
Sean D. was the technician that performed our spring maintenance service. He did a wonderful job, arrived when promised, was professional and courteous. He didn't even mind the two kiddos running around the house with Nerf guns and they are not a quiet lot. Sean also let me know that his company just switched to a new computer system so that I should expect a slight learning curve. We have used National Refrigeration for years. Great company.
(View Less)

By Kathy J. on 04/20/18
excellent crew very professional in every aspect.

By Ed R. on 03/27/18
We were very pleased with the professional way that Rito Soriano went about installing two new HVAC outlets in the ceilings of two CODAC offices. His work left no visible sign that he was ever in these rooms...no mess...no fuss.. The work was performed quickly an...
(View More)
We were very pleased with the professional way that Rito Soriano went about installing two new HVAC outlets in the ceilings of two CODAC offices. His work left no visible sign that he was ever in these rooms...no mess...no fuss.. The work was performed quickly and quietly. We look forward to having him work at our facilities again. Ed Rondeau
(View Less)

By Jim W. on 02/21/18
David is always responsive and professional. Moreover, his attention to the personal needs of the customer results in exemplary service. I highly recommend him and his team for any of your mechanical system needs. Thank you David!

By Jim W. on 02/21/18
David is always responsive and professional. Moreover, his attention to the personal needs of the customer results in exemplary service. I highly recommend him and his team for any of your mechanical system needs. Thank you David!

By Paul J. on 02/12/18
About 7 years ago we purchased a geothermal heating & cooling system for our home in Saunderstown, RI. Initially, service was provided by the company that installed the system. Unfortunately, about three years ago they went out of business. We searched for a geothe...
(View More)
About 7 years ago we purchased a geothermal heating & cooling system for our home in Saunderstown, RI. Initially, service was provided by the company that installed the system. Unfortunately, about three years ago they went out of business. We searched for a geothermal system service organization. The first one we tried was awful...their prices were very high, and their work actually led to more problems. Recently the system went down during an extremely cold spell (14 F). I found national through the web. They came the very net morning, and after less than a half hour Jared, whose work process was very well organized, discovered a loose wire. After properly terminating the broken end, and re-connecting it, the system resumed fully operational status. The bill ....beyond the cost of a regular service call even though we were NOT a regular customer and he had come to our home ASAP...was $30. Needless to say my wife and I were thrilled that the system was now working properly, that Jared really "knows" geothermal systems, and that National will now perform regular annual system maintenance for us each fall.
(View Less)

By Leon F. on 01/22/18
Rito attempted to determine what was causing the heating system to stop without any error code. He determined that there was water in the blower, and then checked that the drain hoses and pressure switches were working properly. However, he did not consider, simp...
(View More)
Rito attempted to determine what was causing the heating system to stop without any error code. He determined that there was water in the blower, and then checked that the drain hoses and pressure switches were working properly. However, he did not consider, simply because he was not properly trained to consider, that the drain hoses might not be connected to the blower properly. He never figured out why there was water in the blower. The result of his visit was an improper diagnosis of the control board being defective. A result of Rito’s efforts, the system filled with water even more. So much that the drip pan overflowed in just about 15 hours after he left, causing damage and staining to the ceiling below. I replaced the control board, which made no difference in the situation, so I asked for National to come back and properly resolve the problem. Thankfully, service technician Ryan came properly trained and knowledgeable about these systems and was able to diagnose that the system was not draining because the drain hoses were not properly connected. In less than 30 minutes, Ryan had the problem diagnosed and fixed. Merely moving one drain hose to a different port in the heating system solved the problem. I paid $150 for Ryan’s visit and resolution, which I am happy to pay for good service done well and timely. However, I should be refunded for the $125 charged for Rito’s visit, $62 that I paid out of pocket for the replacement control board, and be reimbursed for the costs of the damage done to my ceiling that is a direct result of Rito’s efforts. Simply, if Rito had been properly trained, none of these problems would have occurred and Ryan would not have had to visit. I explained this situation to National and asked for the service manager to call me back to discuss; however I never received a call back.
(View Less)

By William C. on 01/12/18
Sean and Dave did a great job installing a gas furnace and solving a problem with wiring. Well done!

By Willam C. on 01/12/18
Sean and Dave did a great job installing a gas furnace and solving a problem with wiring. Well done!

By William C. on 01/12/18
Sean and Dave did a great job installing a gas furnace and solving a problem with wiring. Well done!

By Kathleen D. on 12/21/17
We are newly moved into our new home. Thanks to Doreen in the office she suggested we wait until next year to start a service contract as we are under warranty. Of course it was not until 6:30pm that we realized the heat wasn't working. I expected a long wait as we...
(View More)
We are newly moved into our new home. Thanks to Doreen in the office she suggested we wait until next year to start a service contract as we are under warranty. Of course it was not until 6:30pm that we realized the heat wasn't working. I expected a long wait as we were not customers. In just over an hour Rito arrived are carefully assessed the situation and discovered the cause of our problem. He also checked our fireplace and hot water heater. Rito was kind and very professional. I was fully prepared for a bill that I would pay and deal with the builder later on. Rito assured us we were on warranty and he would forward the bill directly to the builder. Needless to say we are signing up for a contract with this wonderful company.
(View Less)

By Robert P. on 12/05/17
I am very pleased with the service provided today by Rito. He does a great job representing National Refrigeration.

By Bill C. on 12/04/17
From the start of finding out what was wrong with our split air system to the finish of installing a new HVAC techs David and Shawn were excellent. Truly you have an awarding winning team! Highly recommend National Refrigeration!

By Donna D. on 11/21/17
Rito S. was courteous, efficient, and took care to insure that the inspection was done correctly..a pleasure to have him as a technician. He is a definite credit to the company.

By THOMAS J C. on 11/18/17
David P. was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. His maintenance of my furnace was thorough and left me feeling good about the efficiency and safety of my heating system. I'm very impressed with David's work. I've used National Refrigeration f...
(View More)
David P. was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. His maintenance of my furnace was thorough and left me feeling good about the efficiency and safety of my heating system. I'm very impressed with David's work. I've used National Refrigeration for my heating and A/C annual check-ups for many years and couldn't be more satisfied. I would easily recommend them without reservation.
(View Less)

By Kevin C. on 11/08/17
Came same day when multiple other companies were unable, and diagnosed problem promptly.

By Pamela G. on 10/11/17
Very pleased with this young man's promptness, his knowledge and expertise of dealing with an ongoing problem that was finally fixed.

By Karen P. on 10/06/17

By Patricia M. on 10/04/17
Rito came to my house on time for the appointment, He was polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable. I recommend this company highly in general and Rito in particular.

By Andi R. on 09/28/17
Sean D****** was my technician for my annual service visit; polite, professional, answered all my question about the system in my home.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Sean D
10 Years
Rating:
46 total reviews!
David P
2 Years
Rating:
33 total reviews!
Doreen C
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Rito S
2 Years
Rating:
(22 total reviews)
Brian K
23 Years
Rating:
(20 total reviews)
Jared L
10 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period National Refrigeration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
401-737-2000

Customer service is always a top priority at National Refrigeration, Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.