CALL TO SCHEDULE
410-848-2200
By Ron M. on 01/30/20
Had to have a new boiler furnace. MCS responded quickly and did a great job installing the new furnace and getting it to operate at top efficiency. I highly recommend this company for excellent service and fair pricing.

By charles f. on 12/09/19
Gerald Sprouse is thorough, congenial and extremely professional. I always request him if he is available.

By MICHAEL S. on 11/05/19
no comment

By martha p. on 10/16/19
Doug W. was prompt, efficient and very helpful!

By peter s. on 10/03/19
Bill ******* did an excellent job. He came to the job site on time, spent the whole time working on cleaning the furnace including vacuuming the area, taken the flu down and cleaning the soot, putting the flu back in, cementing the flue liner in the chimney recess,...
(View More)
Bill ******* did an excellent job. He came to the job site on time, spent the whole time working on cleaning the furnace including vacuuming the area, taken the flu down and cleaning the soot, putting the flu back in, cementing the flue liner in the chimney recess, changing the points and mire and the whole time doing a top-notch job. I've lived in this house for 48 years, this is my second furnace, and I've had my furnace cleaned every year for the padt 48 years. AND this is by far the best and complete job anybody has done. So my hat's off to modern comfort systems and Bill ******* - both the company and the person are excellent.
(View Less)

By Liz Z. on 09/30/19
I have used Modern Comfort for many years. Rob W. recently came out for my annual service appointment. He was professional, efficient and friendly. I would recommend their services to anyone.

By stephen c. on 09/23/19
Gerald provided excellent service . Arrived promptly , fixed the A/C problem . Highly recommended. Thanks Gerald, great job.

By Bruce T B. on 09/23/19
I called about a problem with my furnace and within an hour Rob W. showed up and solve the problem with the door to the filters. I have used Modern Comfort Systems for 40 years and have not had any problems. Each time a service rep has serviced my systems in 2 diff...
(View More)
I called about a problem with my furnace and within an hour Rob W. showed up and solve the problem with the door to the filters. I have used Modern Comfort Systems for 40 years and have not had any problems. Each time a service rep has serviced my systems in 2 different houses, the system has works perfectly. It is this type of service that builds confidence when I call someone to work at my home.
(View Less)

By charles f. on 09/21/19
Gerald ******* did a great job, explained everything he did and was very personable. I intend to always request him and his services for any of my HVAC needs.

By William C. on 09/14/19
Great job

By Art P. on 09/10/19
Andy was very professional. He meticulously figured what would possibly cause my AC unit to cool the room far below the setting. He narrowed the possibilities to the open hole in the wall behind the unit where the piping was attached to the unit. The furnace room ...
(View More)
Andy was very professional. He meticulously figured what would possibly cause my AC unit to cool the room far below the setting. He narrowed the possibilities to the open hole in the wall behind the unit where the piping was attached to the unit. The furnace room was the room behind the unit and the heat from that room was affecting the temperature gauge in the unit. He covered the open area of the hole with insulation tape and insulated between the 2 studs which kept the heat from affecting the unit. We had to walk thru a bedroom where a baby was sleeping and he was very respectful and considerate by being extremely quiet. Also, while working in the furnace room he worked as quietly as he could and the baby did not awaken from his nap. Andy did not have to do that but he did. He took a picture of the problem and took a picture of the fix. You could not ask for better customer service.
(View Less)

By Marie A T. on 09/03/19
I was very impressed with Matt. He was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. What I was really impressed with was how he took his shoes off when he came into my home. He treated my home like it was his. Modern Comfort should commend Matt because he represent...
(View More)
I was very impressed with Matt. He was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. What I was really impressed with was how he took his shoes off when he came into my home. He treated my home like it was his. Modern Comfort should commend Matt because he represents his company in a real positive manner. Associates like Matt gives Modern Comfort a good reputation. Marie A Trainer. If he can be my regular person, I would greatly appreciate it
(View Less)

By Daniel B. on 08/26/19
Pete from Modern Comfort Systems came to service our oil furnace before Fall arrives. He arrived promptly, serviced our furnace and is now ready for winter. He also provided two quotes for replacing our oil tank, which was very reasonable and will be taking up, and...
(View More)
Pete from Modern Comfort Systems came to service our oil furnace before Fall arrives. He arrived promptly, serviced our furnace and is now ready for winter. He also provided two quotes for replacing our oil tank, which was very reasonable and will be taking up, and for upgrading the oil furnace to a heat pump hybrid. Thanks
(View Less)

By Robert B. on 08/23/19
Did a good job ,seams to know what he was doing explains and gives you information about what he’s doing . Friendly

By Michele and Jim R. on 08/22/19
My husband and I are new customers of Modern Comfort Systems and recently had an annual inspection of our oil tank, hot water heater, and two oil furnaces. The support staff is friendly. Rob W, who serviced our units, was on time, courteous, and thorough. We would...
(View More)
My husband and I are new customers of Modern Comfort Systems and recently had an annual inspection of our oil tank, hot water heater, and two oil furnaces. The support staff is friendly. Rob W, who serviced our units, was on time, courteous, and thorough. We would recommend Modern Comfort to others.
(View Less)

By S. A. on 08/19/19
Pete P. was on time and was very efficient. He was informative and friendly. I would recommend Modern Comfort Systems.

By Eileen C. on 08/16/19
Doug W. came today and service our burner. He was professional, knowledgeable and friendly.It was a pleasure to meet him.

By Blanca R. on 08/14/19
No comment

By Blanca R. on 08/14/19
No comment

By Tim C. on 08/14/19
Doug W service my AC & Heating systems. He was excellent in all ways, thanks.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
410-848-2200

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Modern Comfort S
Rating:
20 total reviews!
Doug W
Rating:
19 total reviews!
Ashley E
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Pete P
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Matt D
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Mike P
Rating:
(8 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Modern Comfort Systems has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
410-848-2200

Customer service is always a top priority at Modern Comfort Systems. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
410-848-2200
Modern Comfort S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
20 total reviews
By Art P. on 09/10/19
Andy was very professional. He meticulously figured what would possibly cause my AC unit to cool the room far below the setting. He narrowed the possibilities to the open hole in the wall behind the unit where the piping was attached to the unit. The furnace room ...
(View More)
Andy was very professional. He meticulously figured what would possibly cause my AC unit to cool the room far below the setting. He narrowed the possibilities to the open hole in the wall behind the unit where the piping was attached to the unit. The furnace room was the room behind the unit and the heat from that room was affecting the temperature gauge in the unit. He covered the open area of the hole with insulation tape and insulated between the 2 studs which kept the heat from affecting the unit. We had to walk thru a bedroom where a baby was sleeping and he was very respectful and considerate by being extremely quiet. Also, while working in the furnace room he worked as quietly as he could and the baby did not awaken from his nap. Andy did not have to do that but he did. He took a picture of the problem and took a picture of the fix. You could not ask for better customer service.
(View Less)

By Bob R. on 07/26/19
Bill Fischer, technician from Modern Comfort is excellent, so professional, thorough, and competent. He is a credit to your organisation! What a tremendous work ethic!

By Rob M. on 06/10/19
Seemed knowledgeable and explained my questions.

By jerry k. on 03/20/19
the service reps name is JB he is and excellent rep and knows what he is doing. very friendy. I would recommend him to any one needing help

By alfredo c. on 01/21/19
Its currently 10 degrees outside. I currently have no heat and called for them to come out and take a look. They told me they only take new customers on Wednesday. So what am i suppose to freeze for two days this is ridiculous.

By Steve L. on 06/22/18
Called at 4:40 pm and they had a tech-Bill Fisher come out that day and he found the problem with my AC unit and had it fixed hat day. He was very knowledgeable and courteous.

By Howard B. on 04/19/17
Bob W. provided prompt excellent professional service. Highly recommended.

By Magdeleine V. on 04/10/17
Bob W serviced my equipment on March 31 - he was professional, courteous and efficient. He explained what he was doing and why and was kind toward my yippy little dogs. Thank you!

By David E. on 09/16/16
We found these folks as the previous owner had worked with them year after year and said to keep them. He was Right! Scheduling took no time at all, the tech was AWESOME. They serviced our HVAC and we are ready for the season(s). See you next year. THANKS AGAIN!

By William D. on 07/06/16
Recently had a new Heat pump/AC system put in. Very professional and the system works great!

By Dave F. on 02/14/16
We have been dealing with Modern Comfort since 1987 and have nothing but good things to say about them. We highly recommend this company to anyone needing a reputable HVAC company.

By Dave F. on 01/29/16
We have been dealing with Modern Comfort since 1987 and have nothing but good things to say about them. We highly recommend this company to anyone needing a reputable HVAC company.

By Shay H. on 09/28/15
Every time I call for anything they are extremely helpful, kind, and always go above and beyond in customer service. Thank you for all you do!

By Mary H. on 09/14/15
Modern Comfort and Tevis oil have been our service provider for 2 years at our business. They installed and service our heat pump, boiler and air conditioners. They have gone above and beyond in helping us open on time and all our service needs.

By Christina Wilder F. on 08/08/15
It was so nice to have such superb service and a knowledgeable, friendly technician work on our equipment! I'm so glad that I have a service contract that covers all of the repairs!

By Mary H. on 07/29/15
Modern Comfort and Tevis oil have been our service provider for 2 years at our business. They installed and service our heat pump, boiler and air conditioners. They have gone above and beyond in helping us open on time and all our service needs.

By David D. on 07/16/15
Modern Comfort Systems maintenance person responded quickly when our oil furnace would intermittently shut off on the weekend after it's annual maintenance. He quickly scheduled an emergency response, got the unit working but noted it needed a followup service to i...
(View More)
Modern Comfort Systems maintenance person responded quickly when our oil furnace would intermittently shut off on the weekend after it's annual maintenance. He quickly scheduled an emergency response, got the unit working but noted it needed a followup service to insure it was completely fixed. Again, a quick appointment and again arriving as scheduled, he went above and beyond to discover the unusual problem on our old unit. After the repair he explained the situation in laymen's terms leaving me confident that we'll have reliable heat for the rest of this winter. Tim is a true pro!!. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Sharon Strickland F. on 06/11/15
Modern Comfort Systems... excellent service, trust worthy company. Excellent service technicians, solved my AC issue quickly. Thanks Guys

By James Arthur N. on 01/07/15
I have been a 10 year customer and have nothing but top notch experience with this company. They have kept my heating and air conditioning systems functional since I moved into my home! they are highly recommended!

By Ernest E. on 06/27/12
I've been using Modern Comfort for the past 7 years and have been very happy with the service as well as my A/C and Furnace.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.