CALL TO SCHEDULE
8502492999
By L. H. on 06/09/19
I called them after reading a review that they didn't charge extra for weekends and rating was up. But after I called they wanted credit card info right then and said it would be $179.00 just to come out and it wouldn't go towards anything . This was last Sunday . ...
(View More)
I called them after reading a review that they didn't charge extra for weekends and rating was up. But after I called they wanted credit card info right then and said it would be $179.00 just to come out and it wouldn't go towards anything . This was last Sunday . Our air had tripped and we got it on so I cancelled that appt. I called back on Monday and finally Joe came out and basically said it could be anything . We knew that it was something already geez that's why we called. So he did suggest we might need a new system and I asked for a estimate on that not knowing what was even wrong because he did not go under house and look at our duck work either after saying it could be that also. So I get the estimate right away but he was suppose to come back with another guy to get under house. He claimed he was to big. Being tall should not of mattered. So morning turned to afternoon then later and later and still today which is The next Sunday night no one has showed up. I called and called left messages Every time. He kept saying he was coming and he was held up over and over again. This is our beach house and I told him each time we had to leave and we even stayed extra days waiting and he knew this . I still haven't got an email or phone call. I assume they are still busy. For a 24/7 place they sure don't seem to work those hours. I am going to check and see what I have been charged because I never got an answer for what I called them for and that was to tell me what was wrong with my a.c. He didn't do anything even for the weekly hr call charge of $79 .00 that Joe said it would be. Some of you had better luck than me .
(View Less)

By Rachael S. on 03/08/19
Living almost 500 miles away from your second home can be pretty nerve wracking, especially when there is work and maintenance that needs to be done. Not only did Modern Air Solutions come out and inspect our HVAC unit the same day we called, but they were timely w...
(View More)
Living almost 500 miles away from your second home can be pretty nerve wracking, especially when there is work and maintenance that needs to be done. Not only did Modern Air Solutions come out and inspect our HVAC unit the same day we called, but they were timely with their feedback and estimate for repairs. They were friendly and reasonably priced and worked diligently to replace our system and included things in their quote that a competitor was going to charge us for. I would highly recommend them to anyone for their HVAC repairs and maintenance.
(View Less)

By Jeff B. on 02/17/19
Robert was very professional and courteous. He arrived on time and took care of a problem with the thermostat as well as the routine maintenance. Like

By Arthur R. on 01/18/19
I have already referred you to someone. I was very pleased. When I first started having problems, Tony never gave up. It took several visits to diagnose but we finally did and Tony quoted the new nit. Once we got the new unit we love it. Great product and an ex...
(View More)
I have already referred you to someone. I was very pleased. When I first started having problems, Tony never gave up. It took several visits to diagnose but we finally did and Tony quoted the new nit. Once we got the new unit we love it. Great product and an exceptional install by two great guys.
(View Less)

By Arthur R. on 01/17/19
Tony and the guys do great work. Very experienced and professional. I have had two A/C systems installed and received great service on both. I would highly recommend them for service, repair, or new systems.

By Rick H. on 12/01/18
You guys were absolutely great! All of the people I dealt with (Katy, Tony, Aaron & Matt) were courteous, punctual and professional. I wish all the vendors I'm working with due to Hurricane Michael were as responsive as Modern Air Solutions.

By Rick H. on 12/01/18
Absolutely a five star experience. They were responsive, punctual, courteous and professional. Special thanks to Katy, Tony, Aaron and Matt. Can't say enough good things about them...they were great.

By Angelo S. on 11/10/18
Robert did a great job checking our HVAC system. He was honest, courteous, and professional. Thank you, Rob!

By Joseph on 09/11/18
I called modern air solutions for issues with my air conditioner and they sent Robert out same day! Excellent service, Robert was a true professional.

By Bruce M. on 08/12/18
Good people to work with.

By Bruce M. on 08/12/18
My wife and I highly recommend Modern Air Solutions. We had continuing problems with the mini split unit we purchased and Todd, our "go to" guy came out everytime we called and he brought in factory reps to assist with the problem. When we were at our wits end wi...
(View More)
My wife and I highly recommend Modern Air Solutions. We had continuing problems with the mini split unit we purchased and Todd, our "go to" guy came out everytime we called and he brought in factory reps to assist with the problem. When we were at our wits end with the unit, Mike the owner came over and worked with us and the factory to swap out the unit and get the one we originally looked into.
(View Less)

By Bert K. on 08/08/18
Excellent service, we are very pleased with Modern Air Solutions. I will recommend them to everyone.

By Sandra A. on 08/05/18
Have used several times. Always arrive in a timely fashion.Reasonbly priced.Robert a technician was very courteous,even removed his shoes. Like they are available 24/7 without charging weekend rates.

By Stephanie M. on 08/05/18
I was very impressed with Roberts quick diagnosis of our airconditing problem! We went from a miserable 88 degrees to comfort in just a few hours! Practly saved the family vacation!

By Stephanie M. on 08/04/18
Robert our service technician was on time, very knowledgeable, and explained our airconditing problem to me while repairing my unit! I am very happy with the service and the company!

By Lori C. on 05/24/18
I needed a new HVAC unit, Tony came same day I called and he was very knowledgeable and helped me decide what exactly I needed. He ordered the new system and in two days it was ready to be installed. Aaron and Jeremy installed new unit ....they were very profession...
(View More)
I needed a new HVAC unit, Tony came same day I called and he was very knowledgeable and helped me decide what exactly I needed. He ordered the new system and in two days it was ready to be installed. Aaron and Jeremy installed new unit ....they were very professional. Could not be more pleased with all around service.
(View Less)

By David H. on 05/07/18
The service and work provided my Modern Air Solutions could not have been better! Excellent in every way. We had an older heat pump system replaced by a Trane XL 18i system. The work was professional, friendly and on time...including from Byron (the Field Manager w...
(View More)
The service and work provided my Modern Air Solutions could not have been better! Excellent in every way. We had an older heat pump system replaced by a Trane XL 18i system. The work was professional, friendly and on time...including from Byron (the Field Manager who provided the quote, arranged the work and checked on the progress); Aaron and Jeremy (the technicians who installed the unit), Tony (the GM who also dropped by to see the work), Jake and others as needed and the Office Staff who confirmed the appointment. The installation is neat and tidy, and the care and clean up was great. Highly recommended.
(View Less)

By James L. on 03/02/18
I have been working with this company for almost 1 year. I have a maintenance contract with them.They have been very responsive and have generally fixed anything quickly. I have two complaints: 1. I had bought a Reme Halo device from them. They advised me they woul...
(View More)
I have been working with this company for almost 1 year. I have a maintenance contract with them.They have been very responsive and have generally fixed anything quickly. I have two complaints: 1. I had bought a Reme Halo device from them. They advised me they would out on Thursday at 830 am. I called them at 900 am and the lady said the tech would be there at 930. I called again at 1000 am when tech had not shown up. Finally she said that they only had gotten the 2nd device in this morning and the tech would be out at 100 pm. Todd showed up and installed the two devises. 2. I had noticed last week that the upstairs controller was blank. I called them and they came out. Byron said that the drain was piped in incorrectly.. Concerning as I had had their last tech install a float switch to assure if water was leaking it would shutdown. He did not see that the drain was piped higher than the float switch. The next day the unit shutdown. Todd came out sand found the voltage going to the controller was low. Looked like probably a wiring problem.On the last visit, I mentioned to Todd that I had seen some water coming out the. Bottom of the downstairs unit at one point two weeks ago. He opened it up and saw that this drain was piped with an incorrect slope. He was not sure if there was a sag in the frame or not. He also noticed a gop in the ducting which he fixed. The unit seems to keep things cooler now and everything is fine. I would give them 5 stars for Todd's work.
(View Less)

By Christal M. on 02/27/18
Todd was awesome. He had to service 2 of my locations and did it in a timely manner. Even when I was late to the first location, he was polite and professional! Look forward to working with Modern in the future!

By Matthew on 02/22/18
Aaron Destin and Mike arrived at 8:30 and left after 5, no breaks no lunch. Amazing work ethic and explained everything. These high end HVAC units are high tech and they made it simple!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
8502492999

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Modern Air Solutions Team
Rating:
20 total reviews!

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Modern Air Solutions has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
8502492999

Customer service is always a top priority at Modern Air Solutions. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.