CALL TO SCHEDULE
407-277-1159
By Lori D. on 05/11/22
Bought our unit through Mills a few years back and we always call for any issues. Always comes out in less than 1 day and has been quick fixes for us. Same tech has been out twice since and is a very nice gentleman. Appreciate the business and what you guys do for us. Thank you.

By ted k. on 05/10/22
no comment

By Michael B. on 05/10/22
I left a review a couple weeks ago on a service call experience I had with Mills Air and the team at Mills Air followed up immediately and rectified the situation. Ryan came out and looked at my system thoroughly. He was punctual, polite and gave me his professiona...
(View More)
I left a review a couple weeks ago on a service call experience I had with Mills Air and the team at Mills Air followed up immediately and rectified the situation. Ryan came out and looked at my system thoroughly. He was punctual, polite and gave me his professional opinion on the health of my system. All people/businesses can have an "off" day. The difference between people/companies that are worthy of second chances and those that aren't, is the ability to own an "off" day, apologize for it and make it right. Mills Air did that. Thank you. Previous review 2 weeks ago... I called and made an appointment with Mills AC to service my AC. I was told the technician would arrive between 1-6 on the scheduled day and they would call 30 min prior to arriving. The day of the service I was at the doctors office and got an alert from my RING at 10:25am. The technician was at my door. I spoke to him letting him know it wasn't until 1PM. He said he was finished with his morning routes and was close by so he just came over. Generally not a problem, but I was not home. He said I need to call the office and reschedule. I explained that I already did and had an appointment for 1PM, not sure why I have to call for another. After listening to his many excuses to why he was there so early I finally asked him to call for me, as I was at the doctors, and have them call me. 30 minutes went by and I didn't hear from anyone, so I called back into the office. The young lady ensured me that my 1-6 was still my appointment. She was short and offered no apology for the inconvenience. Joe arrived ay my house around 530PM. This is now the 2nd time he showed up at my house without calling first. I opened the door and he said "what do you need?" He did not seem to want to be here and did not offer his name. He and I talked as he worked on the system and seemed to be warming up. He replaced a $25 part in under 30 minutes. He gave me an invoice for $317. $89 for the service call which I knew about and then $227 for the $25 part and 30 minutes of labor. Most lawyers charge $300-$400 an hour. I was charged $200 for 30 minutes. I dont like that I was not told how much before he did the work and not given an option to purchase the part and do it myself. I am happy with the end product (my ac working again), but not happy that when I asked him the health of my unit, he refused to look at it, stating he would have to charge me if he looked at it. I know my unit is old, but not sure how old and I was looking for his opinion. I know that I have to get it replaced sometime in the near future, but I don't think it will be through Mills. Its a shame because I like supporting family owned businesses. It is the reason I went with them to begin with.
(View Less)

By Michael B. on 04/30/22
I called and made an appointment with Mills AC to service my AC. I was told the technician would arrive between 1-6 on the scheduled day and they would call 30 min prior to arriving. The day of the service I was at the doctors office and got an alert from my RING a...
(View More)
I called and made an appointment with Mills AC to service my AC. I was told the technician would arrive between 1-6 on the scheduled day and they would call 30 min prior to arriving. The day of the service I was at the doctors office and got an alert from my RING at 10:25am. The technician was at my door. I spoke to him letting him know it wasn't until 1PM. He said he was finished with his morning routes and was close by so he just came over. Generally not a problem, but I was not home. He said I need to call the office and reschedule. I explained that I already did and had an appointment for 1PM, not sure why I have to call for another. After listening to his many excuses to why he was there so early I finally asked him to call for me, as I was at the doctors, and have them call me. 30 minutes went by and I didn't hear from anyone, so I called back into the office. The young lady ensured me that my 1-6 was still my appointment. She was short and offered no apology for the inconvenience. Joe arrived ay my house around 530PM. This is now the 2nd time he showed up at my house without calling first. I opened the door and he said "what do you need?" He did not seem to want to be here and did not offer his name. He and I talked as he worked on the system and seemed to be warming up. He replaced a $25 part in under 30 minutes. He gave me an invoice for $317. $89 for the service call which I knew about and then $227 for the $25 part and 30 minutes of labor. Most lawyers charge $300-$400 an hour. I was charged $200 for 30 minutes. I dont like that I was not told how much before he did the work and not given an option to purchase the part and do it myself. I am happy with the end product (my ac working again), but not happy that when I asked him the health of my unit, he refused to look at it, stating he would have to charge me if he looked at it. I know my unit is old, but not sure how old and I was looking for his opinion. I know that I have to get it replaced sometime in the near future, but I don't think it will be through Mills. Its a shame because I like supporting family owned businesses. It is the reason I went with them to begin with.
(View Less)

By Nelson M. on 04/27/22
Mills Air has been our company for years and we trust them with our a/c repairs. Dan Arnold serviced us today and was very thorough, knowledgeable, friendly and informative. We highly remind Dan Arnold and Mills Air.

By Yolanda V. on 04/27/22
Tech was professional and informative. However, I was recommended

By Yolanda V. on 04/27/22
Tech was professional and informative. However, I was recommended

By adriana c. on 04/26/22
Gary was very professional and made us comfortable and secure with all explanations and demonstrations about our air conditioner. He is for sure a 5 specialist and we were lucky to have him helping us!

By Kevin on 04/26/22
no comment

By Regina W. on 04/23/22
no comment

By Stewart R. on 04/21/22
Better than it was. But still Changing the temperature setting by its self.

By John K. on 04/18/22
We called Mills Air and for the first time ever for anything service across the board the Tech, Jason, showed up early. Jason was too notch and encourage anyone needing service to request Jason - he was awesome to work worth. Very professional, knowledgeable and e...
(View More)
We called Mills Air and for the first time ever for anything service across the board the Tech, Jason, showed up early. Jason was too notch and encourage anyone needing service to request Jason - he was awesome to work worth. Very professional, knowledgeable and explained everything to me every step of the way. I would highly recommend Jason to anyone. Thanks for the help!
(View Less)

By Scott T. on 04/18/22
Gary did a great job! Very personable, friendly, and knowledgeable!

By Stephen T. on 04/18/22
Jay is an excellent technician. His wonderful personality and professional workmanship are a reflection of the type of business I look for when having work performed at my home. Good job Jay. Thank you!

By Constance H. on 04/12/22
Travis performed our annual maintenance. He was on time and communicated well. It's important that the A/C works flawlessly in our short-term rental home, and Mills Air is the best!

By Kevin S. on 04/11/22
no comment

By dieunite on 04/09/22
no comment

By Cynthia H. on 04/07/22
Fan was running but no cool air. Tech found something broken and that was causing the outside fan to trip the breaker. He fixed it quickly, and since it was under warranty, there was no charge. We now have cool air again'

By Raymond T. on 04/07/22
Ryan was extremely helpful in explaining that needed to done and answered any and all questions we had.

By Ashley S. on 04/01/22
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
407-277-1159

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Travis P
4 Years
Rating:
217 total reviews!
Jay J
7 Years
Rating:
93 total reviews!
Ryan L
Rating:
(48 total reviews)
Jason B
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Patrick D
Rating:
(22 total reviews)
Leo V
8 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mills Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
407-277-1159

Customer service is always a top priority at Mills Air. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
407-277-1159
Patrick D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
22 total reviews
By Lori D. on 05/11/22
Bought our unit through Mills a few years back and we always call for any issues. Always comes out in less than 1 day and has been quick fixes for us. Same tech has been out twice since and is a very nice gentleman. Appreciate the business and what you guys do for us. Thank you.

By Dan on 03/10/22
Friendly and knowledgeable people with a customer oriented focus. I would recommend this company to others.

By HECTOR M. on 02/17/22
Patrick was professional, service my unit quickly and resolved my problem

By Jorge M. on 08/25/21
Patrick was courteous, efficient, and very professional. He was able to quickly and effectively troubleshoot an A/C malfunction and was able to resolve the issue without complications or unnecessary repairs. Would certainly recommend and use Mills Air again for any HVAC needs.

By Andrew J. on 07/29/21
My technician Patrick was very knowledgeable and professional. He called me half hour prior to my appointment making sure that I was home. Once he came to my house, he asked me what the problem was and from there he took 5 minutes to evaluate the issue and got it f...
(View More)
My technician Patrick was very knowledgeable and professional. He called me half hour prior to my appointment making sure that I was home. Once he came to my house, he asked me what the problem was and from there he took 5 minutes to evaluate the issue and got it fixed in 15 minutes. He was very understanding and kind and even went out of the way to see if my A/C worked with cold air before closing his ticket. Thank you Patrick for your great service.
(View Less)

By Melissa N. on 07/08/21
We love Patrick at Mills Air! He always comes to our rescue with such a professional, friendly, and knowledgeable attitude. There has never been a time he doesn’t figure out the problem. Once, he even stood after sunset with just a flashlight until he resolved th...
(View More)
We love Patrick at Mills Air! He always comes to our rescue with such a professional, friendly, and knowledgeable attitude. There has never been a time he doesn’t figure out the problem. Once, he even stood after sunset with just a flashlight until he resolved the issue. No matter the time, he had a smile on his face! Behind the scenes, Lisa is our girl. She knows the business inside and out. She takes care of her customers and makes sure they have all the information they need. She is kind, patient, and thorough. Thank God for these wonderful people!
(View Less)

By Gabriel on 07/07/21
Super buen servicio de Patrick. Super confiable y rapido

By Terry S. on 06/17/21
Helpful service techniciansPatrick was very knowledgeable and worked fast. Mike worked through the weekend to get parts and labor in order to get our AC up and running first thing on Monday morning. His honesty in the matter of of a previous overcharge was very co...
(View More)
Helpful service techniciansPatrick was very knowledgeable and worked fast. Mike worked through the weekend to get parts and labor in order to get our AC up and running first thing on Monday morning. His honesty in the matter of of a previous overcharge was very commendable. Thank You Mike!
(View Less)

By Mark C. on 06/14/21
Patrick was absolutely fantastic! Very professional. Came right in and diagnosed the problem and had it repaired in no time. His work gave me added confidence in Mills Air!

By Anita S. on 12/12/20
From scheduling my appointment with Lisa to Patrick fixing my Unit I have nothing but praise. They are friendly,knowledgeable, and prompt. Have full confidence in them.

By Robert K. on 12/05/20
Patrick D did an outstanding job fixing our AC as our heater doesn't turn on. He was very thorough with his diagnostic. He was very pleasant to deal with. He checked and double checked to make sure every thing is working properly before he completed his service.

By Anita S. on 12/01/20
Patrick is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable on the equipment. He made sure our system was working to our liking. Would definitely recommend him to service your home.

By Ana V. on 11/16/20
Patrick serviced our AC. Great customer service!!

By Anita S. on 10/08/20
Lisa in the office was very professional and friendly. She helped us with all of our questions. I would recommend Patrick to come and do the work in your house. He was friendly, Efficient and prompt. He left the areas he worked in clean.

By Anita S. on 10/07/20
no comment

By Justin H. on 09/11/20
Patrick D. Was awesome alway professional works very quickly checks the system throughly fixed my problem and it’s working like an freezers! There always amazing!! Thank You Mills Air And Mr Patrick!

By Migdalia V. on 09/03/20
no comment

By Migdalia V. on 09/03/20
no comment

By Glen C. on 08/26/20
Patrick was on time, professional, and very personable. Despite needing to order parts, the repair was taken care of in just two days. Very happy.

By Raul M. on 07/17/20
Every time I have any issue with my Air conditioning unit from Mills Air Inc. They always respond within 24 hours and they provide a excellent service and a great professional technician always on time and they are truly a good team to do business with this company...
(View More)
Every time I have any issue with my Air conditioning unit from Mills Air Inc. They always respond within 24 hours and they provide a excellent service and a great professional technician always on time and they are truly a good team to do business with this company because the service provided I'm 100% satisfied. Thank you all for yours excellent service. Good bless your all. Raul Marrero
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.