By Garry P. on 03/20/19
Did a great job refinishing our bathroom. Also great for plumbing emergencies.

By Beau W. on 03/19/19
I woke up to a completely clogged main sewer line on a Sunday and was able to schedule an appointment for first thing Monday morning through the answering service. Beau (yes, he has the same name as me) came out and attempted to snake the line as best as possible. ...
(View More)
I woke up to a completely clogged main sewer line on a Sunday and was able to schedule an appointment for first thing Monday morning through the answering service. Beau (yes, he has the same name as me) came out and attempted to snake the line as best as possible. After discovering the line was too far gone, they were able to give me a fair estimate on replacing my cast iron with PVC and installing a clean out outside. Austin, Kyle, and Marty showed up the next day at 8:30 sharp. They were able replace the clogged corroded lines and install a new toilet for me. Everyone was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Clean was great. Great work!
(View Less)

By Debbie H. on 03/18/19
Dennis and John did a wonderful job putting in my hot water heater. Explained everything they were doing and why they were doing it. Very friendly. Work well together. Great job cleaning up.

By Sally D. on 03/18/19
They were great, they double checked on the work I needed done and they triple checked that everything was working correctly.

By Sally D. on 03/18/19
Ed and Kyle were great, they triple checked all 3 outside lights they installed for me. They checked on what I wanted before they started and cleaned up everything.

By Brooke on 03/15/19
I had McHales come out for a few things, including a remodel of my shower. The team consisted of Mark, Austin and Kevin. They did a wonderful job. They encountered some unexpected issues from how the shower was installed previously but they took the challenges in s...
(View More)
I had McHales come out for a few things, including a remodel of my shower. The team consisted of Mark, Austin and Kevin. They did a wonderful job. They encountered some unexpected issues from how the shower was installed previously but they took the challenges in stride and got it done. They cleaned up everyday too, which was awesome. I also had them come out for a heating job and Andrew, the tech, was great to work with. I have also had an electrical emergency and Ed came out to look at the issues and address what had to be done. Like with other experiences with Mchales, he was wonderful to work with.
(View Less)

By Mark Sieruc J. on 03/15/19
I have had 3 plumbers come out to my home and I have yet to find a plumber I was happy with until I hired mchales. Beau is extremely friendly and knows the trade well and has a great appearance. Just ask for the guy with the big red beard.

By Brooke p. on 03/14/19
had McHales come out for a few things, including a remodel of my shower. The team consisted of Mark, Austin and Kevin. They did a wonderful job. They encountered some unexpected issues from how the shower was installed previously but they took the challenges in str...
(View More)
had McHales come out for a few things, including a remodel of my shower. The team consisted of Mark, Austin and Kevin. They did a wonderful job. They encountered some unexpected issues from how the shower was installed previously but they took the challenges in stride and got it done. They cleaned up everyday too, which was
(View Less)

By Devon on 03/14/19
Pat was great!

By Devon on 03/14/19
Pat took the time not only to diagnose our heating problem, but also to explain it to me in a way that I could understand but that never felt like I was being talked down to. I would happily work with him and McHales again in the future.

By Takesha R. on 03/12/19
Dennis came out and did a great job servicing my heat. I was very happy with my service and will def be using this company again.

By Takesha R. on 03/12/19
Dennis came out and did a great job servicing my heat. I was very happy with my service and will def be using this company again.

By Michelle G. on 03/11/19
The other week I had an unexpected, what I thought was a backed up laundry tub, actually turned out be a collapsed sewer line. Anyhow, I was fortunate to have had Jesus sent to my home, once again. After trying for hours to trouble shoot the “problem”, Jesus ca...
(View More)
The other week I had an unexpected, what I thought was a backed up laundry tub, actually turned out be a collapsed sewer line. Anyhow, I was fortunate to have had Jesus sent to my home, once again. After trying for hours to trouble shoot the “problem”, Jesus called another of McHale’s superior plumbers, Beau. Within a very short period, Beau and Jesus confirmed the worse possible. But, it was not as bad as it could have been. Had I enlisted the service of a less experienced and caring professional, I might have not had the luxury of the ultimate outcome. All in all, the end result was tremendous and not what might have been. I cannot thank Beau, Jesus, Kyle, Nick, Jim, Marty, and Connor enough. It does not end here. Kyle, and electrician that helped with the original issue informed me that my electrical outlets, in the back of my home, were not in working order. He explained to me what how the fix was an easy one and why it should be done. It had the potential to be a dangerous situation. So, Ed, which has done other electrical work at my home, and Kyle, came out the following week and did a fantastic job. I hope McHale’s retains these superior contractors for as long as they are McHale’s. I recently had a series of unfortunate mishaps in my home. And after several majorly bad experiences with a plumber whom I thought was doing the job I had paid for, found out it was not so. I did much research, took a leap of faith and called McHales’ Inc. I was tremendously impressed with their service, professionalism, cleanliness, customer follow up, and YES…they even answer their telephones. Fast forward, while the plumbing technician, Michael, was in my home he noticed my lights flickering. After discussing the situation with me Michael took the initiative to call his employer at McHale’s Inc. Michael related my issues to his office, resulting in the fact that one of their best electrician’s was at my property the very next morning. The electrician’s, Ed S. and his partner, Kyle, diagnosed the problem almost immediately, which had the potential to be extremely serious. I cannot say enough about their job performance, respect, care, and expertise. Now I am looking forward to Michael returning to my home to do the plumbing and installation work that I originally planned. Fast Forward...Last week Michael S. and Nick returned to my home to finish the job that I had originally called on. Michael is conscientious, meticulous in his work, took time to explain everything to me, very patient. When and if I need additional plumbing work in my home, I will always request Michael and Nick. Once again, I can not say enough about the excellent service that was provided to me.
(View Less)

By MICHAEL AND LOUISE K. on 03/08/19
We have used McHales service now for two years. They are professional, helpful, and considerate. Never disappointed. Michael and Louise K*****

By Erin M. on 03/07/19
We had to call a few different numbers within the company to process our request once we were ready to hire them but this company was professional and punctual and did a great job. They gave me a few different estimates so I would have pricing options to stay in my...
(View More)
We had to call a few different numbers within the company to process our request once we were ready to hire them but this company was professional and punctual and did a great job. They gave me a few different estimates so I would have pricing options to stay in my budget and take care of the most urgent needs. The invoices and receipts always came to both me and my husband so we didn t have to forward documentation to each other. We reall enjoyed working with them and highly recommend.
(View Less)

By John S. on 03/07/19
The technicians were professional and helpful.

By Sallie S L. on 03/07/19
Without the help of Doug, we would never have been able to begin the amazing renovation work that is being done on our entire master bedroom, bathroom and walk-in closet. Doug came up with some brilliant planning of rearranging spaces that would make it possible t...
(View More)
Without the help of Doug, we would never have been able to begin the amazing renovation work that is being done on our entire master bedroom, bathroom and walk-in closet. Doug came up with some brilliant planning of rearranging spaces that would make it possible to enlarge our shower area to accommodate a wheelchair, but at the same time, be attractive enough for resale if we ever need to move. We love Doug and are indebted to him for his excellent help in planning our entire renovation.
(View Less)

By Sallie S L. on 03/07/19
Ed has the highest integrity, always working hard, works well with Mike as a teammate, and is loyal, cheerful, quiet, never complaining, and an expert at many different trades involved in the renovation of our master bathroom.

By Sallie S L. on 03/07/19
Dave helped carry in many big boxes, going up the curved staircase carefully without doing any damage to the walls or wallpaper -- much appreciated!

By Sallie S L. on 03/07/19
Austin comes to work with a very positive, cheerful attitude, and is amazingly energetic, eager to help in any way needed, and a very polite and religious person. He is a delight to have here helping us!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

JESUS
6 Years
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Kyle R
Rating:
(48 total reviews)
Connor
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Doug M
30 Years
Rating:
(41 total reviews)
Mike M
19 Years
Rating:
(41 total reviews)
Michael S
Rating:
(34 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McHales Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?

Customer service is always a top priority at McHales Inc.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.