CALL TO SCHEDULE
610-269-0884
By paul d. on 07/04/19
Carl was courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful He was sent to fix a problem created by the previous serviceman, who replaced our hot water heater and left us without hot water. Carl quickly diagnosed the problem and corrected it.

By Teresa r. on 07/03/19
I have consistently good service from Maationi. Ive relied on this team For 25 years. From their positive admin and support staff to their service Pros. It's a relationship I rely on. Thanks for your great customer service!

By Teresa r. on 07/03/19
I have consistently good service from Maationi. Ive relied on this team For 25 years. From their positive admin and support staff to their service Pros. It's a relationship I rely on. Thanks for your great customer service!

By Shawn P. on 07/03/19
Rod was great--super patient and thorough. I appreciated his help through this process.

By Shawn P. on 07/03/19
Rod came out to service our A/C system, which was not functioning. He took a lot of time to diagnose what was causing the problems, explained the repair, and discussed ways to help extend the life of our system. In addition to this, he is a very interesting person ...
(View More)
Rod came out to service our A/C system, which was not functioning. He took a lot of time to diagnose what was causing the problems, explained the repair, and discussed ways to help extend the life of our system. In addition to this, he is a very interesting person and was a lot of fun to talk with as he worked. A service. A person.
(View Less)

By Vivek B. on 07/03/19
Very professional. Punctual, explained the work to be performed and provided cost estimate, executed to plan, excellent results.

By Michael F. on 07/02/19
Great service and very professional. Thanks Rod.

By Amy K. on 07/02/19
Prompt and thorough. Friendly too.

By Bobby b. on 07/01/19
My tech did a great job. Totally professional and most knowledgeable of what he needed to do. Would recommend him for any job you have. Appreciated his effort on our behalf. Thank you.

By Bobby b. on 06/30/19
Tyler was truly outstanding. Helped me understand the issue and fix the problem. Would ask for him the next time.

By Michael D. on 06/29/19
Rod was our service tech and was great. I would definitely recommend him and this company for your hvac needs.

By Joyce K. on 06/29/19
Rich was great! He promised to find out why I had a bad leak in the ceiling that only occurred while my Central AC was being used. (Another AC co. had given up). Rich pretty quickly found my leaky drain pipe behind insulation in my attic. He replaced the bad pi...
(View More)
Rich was great! He promised to find out why I had a bad leak in the ceiling that only occurred while my Central AC was being used. (Another AC co. had given up). Rich pretty quickly found my leaky drain pipe behind insulation in my attic. He replaced the bad piping and put the insulation back in place. He was sympathetic, courteous and determined to find and fix the problem and he really came through with flying colors. Mattioni is lucky to have such a dedicated technician! Good job!
(View Less)

By Janet J. on 06/29/19
Carl D. excellent - very knowledgeable and NOT pushy or contriving. Very Efficient and provided estimates for future jobs in kindly fashion. Win - Win!

By Carl L. on 06/29/19
No comment

By Matthew M. on 06/28/19
Rob and Ray at Mattioni were top notch, cream of the crop, best of the best plus whatever cliche’ you want to add. Rob and Ray showed up on time the first day, introduced themselves, chatted a bit, then whipped out the booties! Excellent touch. I declined becau...
(View More)
Rob and Ray at Mattioni were top notch, cream of the crop, best of the best plus whatever cliche’ you want to add. Rob and Ray showed up on time the first day, introduced themselves, chatted a bit, then whipped out the booties! Excellent touch. I declined because they were not necessary. We did a walkthrough and decided since the home was new to me to do an overall inspection. I had my concerns about a few things, but they found alot, and justifiably so. Rob was very thorough with his Ipad presentation and possible plans/scenarios to find a repair plan that fits my budget. The guys were extremely quiet, courteous, effecient, kept me informed of progress and possible issues/add-ons if I desired. After a hard days work in the heat-I had the air on but these poor guys are wrapped in cotton button down shirts and long pants and using torches-god bless ya, they called it a day and said they would return the following day. They cleaned up after themselves, left behind necessary tools and supplies at my house **with my permission**, and managed to complete certain work so that I had key functional items to use that night. They arrived next day as expected, and hustled all day again. Rinse repeat- extremely polite, unobtrusive, and flat out what you want in a contractor. End of day-still need a few more hours...no problem, here’s the door code do your thing. Trust. Confidence. Competence and Care. I knew within 30 minutes I picked the right company, can’t thank you enough. Should the time come again, no hesitation will call Mattioni again
(View Less)

By Alyssa S. on 06/27/19
Matt was courteous, pleasant and knowledgeable. He didn’t try to up charge me for things or services I didn’t need and was able to fix our AC issues in a couple hours! So glad that I called Mattioni’s!

By Noelle H. on 06/26/19
Jared was informative, friendly and professional

By Nikki K. on 06/25/19
Fantastic service - quick to respond, answered all my questions and promptly fixed the problem. Would highly recommend Dan and Mattioni.

By Noelle H. on 06/24/19
Jared was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Glad we went with Mattioni to replace our leaking water heater.

By John D. on 06/22/19
Arthur came to do a routine summer service....he was friendly, professional, efficient and on time. Excellent serviceman.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
610-269-0884

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cassidy B
Rating:
(1 total review)
Ruth M
Rating:
(1 total review)
Anetra H
Customer Service Rep.
20 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Anthony M
Rating:Just Launched
Heather K
Rating:Just Launched
Jennifer E
5 Years
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
610-269-0884

Customer service is always a top priority at Mattioni Plumbing, Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
610-269-0884
John M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
256 total reviews
John M. has been working at Mattioni for 15 years and has 29 years of experience in the field. He is a father of 4 and enjoys golfing, fishing, and amusement parks. He is a well-rounded plumber and is Mattioni's go-to person for backflows.
By DAVID D. on 02/19/15
PROMPT SERVICE. GREAT RECEPTIONIST = ON PHONE JOHN WAS THROUGH, INFORMATIVE, TIDY, EFFICIENT AND MOST IMPORTANT = REALY SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT TO DO.

By Paul H. on 02/09/15
John M. came by our home on Super Bowl Weekend to fix a pinhole leak in our plumbing. He did a great job and explained before starting work what the repair would entail and cost ("up front pricing"). Office communication to me was good andd John arrived on time and...
(View More)
John M. came by our home on Super Bowl Weekend to fix a pinhole leak in our plumbing. He did a great job and explained before starting work what the repair would entail and cost ("up front pricing"). Office communication to me was good andd John arrived on time and when promised. Thanks!
(View Less)

By Nancy Upattinas S. on 02/06/15
This team is always friendly. They show up on time and do a professional job each and every time

By Heidi C. on 02/06/15
My experience was great. Scheduling the appointment was easy, office staff was very friendly. John showed up on time and was very professional. I would recommend Mattioni to my friends and family.

By Tracey J. on 12/30/14
John M. came to my house on Christmas Eve and quickly and professionally solved my plumbing problem and provided helpful advice for the future.

By Jim F. on 12/29/14
see ou letter posted on google.

By Jim & Jean F. on 12/28/14
We wanted the Master Bath and the Guest Bath completely changed. I had a plan which moved the Toilet from one side of the room to the other, removed the Jacuzzi tub and doubled the size of the shower. We met with Chuck Mattioni and Patty and explained our plan. Chu...
(View More)
We wanted the Master Bath and the Guest Bath completely changed. I had a plan which moved the Toilet from one side of the room to the other, removed the Jacuzzi tub and doubled the size of the shower. We met with Chuck Mattioni and Patty and explained our plan. Chuck recommended some additions and came out to the house to see the baths and took measurements. We met with Chuck and Patty and he had 3D renderings which brought the plan to life. Chuck recommended some features we hadn’t considered like a heated floor & recirculation pump. Patty presented tile, vanity furniture, mirrors, fixtures, colors, etc. and we had a plan, more money than I expected but within my budget. We trimmed back some options and we were ready to go. Chuck and Patty put together a complete written plan for both bathrooms including descriptions of every option (toilets, fixtures, furniture, mirrors, lights, fans, including model numbers). The plan laid out a daily schedule which was referred to by the workers as the “Bible”. We got a copy of the “Bible” and each worker arrived with their copy as well. The work was to start on day 1 with complete demolition of the master Bath. They covered the hard wood floors with sturdy plastic, they covered vulnerable surfaces with card board, and they encapsulated our bedroom in plastic to capture demolition dust. The dumpster arrived on that morning and the demolition started. Each day the technicians arrived to do their part, plumbers set the rough plumbing electricians did the rough wiring. All the hardware arrived and was stored in our garage for the master Bath. Each day the work was completed per the plan even if they stayed extra hours. John the master plumber, Bob the carpenter, Derrik the handyman apprentice, Anthony the second plumber, Andrew the tile expert also installed the heated floor and explained every detail of the installation. Saki the electrical contractor worked silently in the background completing his work as needed. Sometimes there were as many as 5 guys working in the bathroom. Who know how many in the office were working in the background to make sure everything arrived on time and in first class condition. Some pieces were determined to be slightly out of spec and plans were made to replace the item. Telephone communication was continuous and Chuck arrived on the scene to insure the work was progressing as planned and at top quality. The First Bath was completed on time and the second one started on the following Monday with a detailed plan. The glass installer came to make final measurements to make sure they would fit accurately. The glass was scheduled in the “Bible” to arrive several weeks later. They arrived on schedule and the job was completed on-time and per plan. There were NO extra costs, except for some minor changes we requested. Township inspectors and electrical inspectors explained if Mattioni is doing the work it will be right. The Bath is complete we love the heated floor and the recirculation pump insures we have hot water instantly. Chuck said they would complete the punch list as soon as possible. We had a hard time trying to identify anything to put on the Punch List. Chuck Mattioni and Patty will be coming out for a final inspection and will take pictures for the next customer to see the quality of their work. No matter what you hear of contractors not doing what they say or running up unexpected expenses this DID NOT happen with Mattioni Plumbing. Everybody on the team was professional, friendly and very careful to make sure that everything was as they found it. We would recommend Mattioni Plumbing to anyone wanting a quality job, on-time and within budget. Thanks again, Jean & Jim
(View Less)

By Harish K. on 12/15/14
i had a great experience with Mattioni's.My water heater expansion tank had a problem, and most of the pipes going to it, corroded. John M was very professional and thorough in replacing all the fittings, and positioning my expansion tank in the right place and pos...
(View More)
i had a great experience with Mattioni's.My water heater expansion tank had a problem, and most of the pipes going to it, corroded. John M was very professional and thorough in replacing all the fittings, and positioning my expansion tank in the right place and position. Chuck Y was very quick to respond to the service request, and scheduled the appointment in 3 days. Michelle W handled the entire process professionally as well. Overall i will recommend Mattioni's for your day-2-day plumbing/HVAC issues
(View Less)

By Toni B. on 12/07/14
I recently left another well known local service provider and couldn't be happier. Luckily, I found Mattioni on Angie's List and have been rewarded with promptness and professionalism at its best with Mattioni! Among other things, the staff take time to explain the...
(View More)
I recently left another well known local service provider and couldn't be happier. Luckily, I found Mattioni on Angie's List and have been rewarded with promptness and professionalism at its best with Mattioni! Among other things, the staff take time to explain the problem and the remedy. No matter that it was a Sunday, I had a plumber at my home within a couple of hours! John, the plumber, also checked for other issues and found a strap on an overflow tank had broken free, bending the PVC pipe to my hot water heater. Unattended, this would have caused a major problem, but John took care of it! Ultimately, saving me a potential flood, and needless to say, $$$.
(View Less)

By Frank G. on 12/03/14
John came right on time, it took him only about 15 minutes to go thru all the plumbing fixtures, he found a few defects which I think I can repair myself as sooon as I have some time. Thank you

By Stephanie M. on 11/16/14
I was referred to Mattioni. I had no water at all. The office was great, really kind. John came out that afternoon and got me a new pump for the well. When he got the water running a major leak sprung from one of the hoses connected to the washing machine. He very ...
(View More)
I was referred to Mattioni. I had no water at all. The office was great, really kind. John came out that afternoon and got me a new pump for the well. When he got the water running a major leak sprung from one of the hoses connected to the washing machine. He very kindly fixed that too. It had been a long day and I appreciated his kindness and professionalism.
(View Less)

By Carla W. on 11/15/14
Great custimer service and quality work

By Robert L. C. on 11/14/14
John M and Matt G were very profession and courteous and did an excellent job. To the both of you Thank You very much

By John & Julie C. on 11/10/14
Mattioni is a top notch company. We have been with them for 3 years and found the people in every department to be courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. They set the bar for all the others.

By Audrey A. on 11/05/14
Mr. John is not only very knowledgeable about his profession, he is also a very kind man. I truly appreciated that fact in him as well!

By Audrey A. on 11/05/14
John, handled my situation with the insurance company with 100% professionalism! He was determined to get the water running in my house. And he did! This gentlemen is so knowledgeable about his profession as well as kind! You do not have to look any farther for ...
(View More)
John, handled my situation with the insurance company with 100% professionalism! He was determined to get the water running in my house. And he did! This gentlemen is so knowledgeable about his profession as well as kind! You do not have to look any farther for a excellent plumber. Mr.John is your man. Thank-you so much for all of your help! May God richly bless you Mr. John!
(View Less)

By Chuck & Susan B. on 11/02/14
John and his helper (Name Unknown) did a great job with the installation. We can now stop worrying about when our 17 year old hot water heater was going to fail. John is very professional and respectful.

By Sandra K. on 10/20/14
Michelle was very helpful under my very stressful situation. John showed up on time and set me up right away and explained everything that needed to be done. Ryan showed up as scheduled and helped with the set up of my water heater and then went thru and checked ...
(View More)
Michelle was very helpful under my very stressful situation. John showed up on time and set me up right away and explained everything that needed to be done. Ryan showed up as scheduled and helped with the set up of my water heater and then went thru and checked all the faucets and connections. The job was done very quickly and I was back with hot water quicker than I expected! Thanks for saving me!
(View Less)

By Judy L. on 10/19/14
Always satisfied with Mattioni's service and quality work.

By mike b. on 10/18/14
We had a great experience with mattioni plumbing. We had a leak in our shower that we discovered on a Saturday. From our initial call they were 1st class. Mike took my call and told me who would be out (John M.) and when which was roughly 1-hour from my call. John ...
(View More)
We had a great experience with mattioni plumbing. We had a leak in our shower that we discovered on a Saturday. From our initial call they were 1st class. Mike took my call and told me who would be out (John M.) and when which was roughly 1-hour from my call. John made an initial call prior to arriving to assess our issue, which I thought was great. When he arrived at our home he was on time, prepared, explained the process in detail and cleaned-up after?. very professional. Would recommend Mattioni and John M. to anyone in need of plumbing service.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.