Mainstream Electric
CALL TO SCHEDULE
866-411-9277
By Jasmine B. on 02/13/18
My early experience working with mainstream electric was positive but there were a few things that I wasn't happy about which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. First Corey who did the quotes was great. He came late in the afternoon and stayed for a few hours to give...
(View More)
My early experience working with mainstream electric was positive but there were a few things that I wasn't happy about which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. First Corey who did the quotes was great. He came late in the afternoon and stayed for a few hours to give me multiple options for the work and he explained everything to me. When I told him I would need a few days to look over the options and talk to my parents about cost he understood and wrote in the notes to wait a few days before contacting. Someone from the office call me the next morning to see if I had any questions. When I said I had questions about financing they had Corey call me to give me answers. A day or two after that I got multiple calls from Mike and felt pressured to get everything on the books. When I asked about how payment works the office person told me my electrician would let me know. Work got started and was finished on time. During final walk through I found out that Corey wasn't the electrician that did the work but another. What I was unhappy anout the most was they made decisions without asking me what I wanted. They killed an outlet in a bedroom because it was too difficult to get to it without damaging other things. I would have approved to move the outlet if he had called and would have been okay with the extra cost. Now that bedroom only has one outlet and he told me it would be $300 to put in a new outlet. He also killed a light switch by the front door as he couldn't figure out what it turned on. If I had known that I would have asked for it to connect to the living room light as the only light switch is across the room. He did ask to move the porch light which I approved but that was only because he called to schedule the final walk through for later in the day. During the walk through I was told someone knocked over a can of paint onto my carpet but that they cleaned it up the best they could. You can still see the stain though. Lastly a week or so after the work was cpmplete I notice that they didn't replace the access panel to the attic but covered the opening with cardboard from inside the attic. I called to schedule my city inspection and asked about where it was. I was told to expect a call from someone about scheduling a time for someone to come over and fix it. This work cost $16,887 and I still get to pay to add in new outlets, carpet cleaning and maybe a new attic access panel if they lost mine. Even with all the negatives I would still reccomend mainstream electric and I'm sure I'll use them again for other projects. I just now know what to expect and will be more present when the work is being done to make sure I'm not finding things out after the fact.
(View Less)

By Lawrence Williams on 02/12/18
I was explained about the work that needed to get done to get my lights back on. I was also given a couple of options on the work that needs to be done. I’m going to have more work done on my electricial system in the near future.

By Ann C. on 02/10/18
had a cleaning and update job where wires came loose called Josh that night as to no heat and he came out and fixed it first thing in the morning.

By Karen Summers and John S. on 02/10/18
I had a very serious electrical problem that was taken care of quickly and very professionally. I am so grateful to Bob and Leonard and Cody for making my house safe again. I would recommend them to anyone with an electrical problem.

By Paul M. on 02/09/18
Ryan and Skylar installed my furnace quickly and professionally. I would recommend Mainstream Electric heating and cooling for anyone seeking a trouble free install. Thanks guys!

By Chris Gowland on 02/08/18
What a great. Team. Totally up front with all the service and options. Will use mainstream for all my needs moving forward. Clean. Professional. Pleasant. Thank you guys

By Lillian S. on 02/07/18
Very efficient and polite! I would like him to be sent again!

By Criss on 02/07/18
I had the most amazingly, wonderful experience with MainStream today. Robert came out the same day, super professional as well as friendly and had the job done in no time. I will be recommending this service to anyone who needs any electrial done.

By Lillian S. on 02/07/18
Very efficient and polite! I would like him to be sent again!

By Grant Walter on 02/05/18
Mainstream Electric and HVAC have completed several projects for us over the past couple of years. The individuals we speak with at the office are extremely friendly and helpful. The technicians are very professional always providing quotes and options. Our most...
(View More)
Mainstream Electric and HVAC have completed several projects for us over the past couple of years. The individuals we speak with at the office are extremely friendly and helpful. The technicians are very professional always providing quotes and options. Our most recent service included the installation of a new furnace, duct work, and work on our gas fireplace. All of the work was done in a timely manner and we are very pleased. We highly recommend Mainstream Electric and HVAC.
(View Less)

By Crystal T. on 02/02/18
Hunter and David were very professional and tested all of my plumbing issues that the Buyer's Inspector found during the sale of my house. I was very pleased with the estimate and expected it to be higher with all of the things that need to be addressed. I would re...
(View More)
Hunter and David were very professional and tested all of my plumbing issues that the Buyer's Inspector found during the sale of my house. I was very pleased with the estimate and expected it to be higher with all of the things that need to be addressed. I would recommend Mainstream to anyone looking for a professional licensed contractor.
(View Less)

By Tess J. on 02/01/18
A very pleasant experience. Very professional, finished in a timely manner, clean and neat. Thank you

By Barbara Brinton on 01/29/18
Corrine was the primary one I dealt with, but Austin assisted sometimes. Both went "above and above " and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The job was done quickly and professionally, and I loved working with them. I will specifically request them if the...
(View More)
Corrine was the primary one I dealt with, but Austin assisted sometimes. Both went "above and above " and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The job was done quickly and professionally, and I loved working with them. I will specifically request them if there is a need for the service in the future.
(View Less)

By Jennifer Q. on 01/29/18
Bob M**** got our electricity up and running quickly! He was thorough and thoughtful. He did a great job.

By Lynne M. on 01/28/18
Brett was very professional, friendly and helpful. He reviewed by entire water system, made recommendations, cleaned my drain line to the septic system, and liked my dogs!

By Randy M. on 01/26/18
I needed help installing a timer for an exhaust fan. My dad was an electrician and he did all my previous electrical work for me, but he is no longer with us. I can do basic electrical work, but I felt this task needed an expert electrician and heard of Mainstream ...
(View More)
I needed help installing a timer for an exhaust fan. My dad was an electrician and he did all my previous electrical work for me, but he is no longer with us. I can do basic electrical work, but I felt this task needed an expert electrician and heard of Mainstream on the radio. I called to make an appointment and was greeted by an enthusiastic and cheerful lady named Kacie. That was followed by a confirmation call by an equally energetic and cheerful lady named Tawny. The electrician arrived at the scheduled time and completed the work quickly. He took the time to answer all questions and options, just as my dad would have. I have upcoming plumbing and HVAC needs and have decided to use Mainstream for those services as well.
(View Less)

By Paul M. on 01/25/18
Ryan and Skylar installed my furnace quickly and professionally. I would recommend Mainstream Electric heating and cooling for anyone seeking a trouble free install. Thanks guys!

By Ronna Mckinley on 01/25/18
Very courteous and friendly. Took the time to explain what was being done and why. I felt they were very knowledge and professional. Would definitely recommend and use in the future.

By Kim Parr on 01/25/18
Dispatch accommodated me very well with my schedule Josh was very professional and took time to listen to my concerns and offered great feedback. He was on time, efficient and professional. I will recommend him to ALL my friends and family, as well as use Mainstrea...
(View More)
Dispatch accommodated me very well with my schedule Josh was very professional and took time to listen to my concerns and offered great feedback. He was on time, efficient and professional. I will recommend him to ALL my friends and family, as well as use Mainstream for all my HVAC. Furnace needs. I am very pleased that I contacted Mainstream
(View Less)

By Diane Guess on 01/25/18
Thankyou Norman D, for all your help. I feel you were very courteous and respectfull working around my 1 noisy dog and 3 birds. thankyou for walking me through the new system. I am very happy with it.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
866-411-9277

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
866-411-9277

Customer service is always a top priority at Mainstream Electric. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.