CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500
By ilay a. on 06/03/20
Wish I could have given 0 star! MacFarlane does not do anything to keep their forced customers happy. Especailly the tenants who are forced to use MacFarlane services because of their landlords' annual contracts. Although I have cancelled my enrollment on the autom...
(View More)
Wish I could have given 0 star! MacFarlane does not do anything to keep their forced customers happy. Especailly the tenants who are forced to use MacFarlane services because of their landlords' annual contracts. Although I have cancelled my enrollment on the automatic delivery through their website, they tell me that they never received that and filled my tank without my permission. Although they told me that they were going to pull out the oil they never did and told me that they tried to reach out to me but couldn't which is not the fact! These things are not major and could have easily been resolved with a customer focused approach or a better online system which MacFarlane is clearly lacking. What is the point of having an online system if they are not capable to handle!!! By the way this was not the first time they messed up with online deliveries. The thing that really frustrates me was the behavior of the rudeness of the staff. Mr. PAUL did not hesitate to threaten me over the phone to put this into the court and accused me being . This is completely UNACCEPTABLE. I am so happy that I moved out and don't have to deal with this company anymore. STAY AWAY!
(View Less)

By ADAM P. on 06/21/19
A very good experience and very well priced....Paul busted his butt for me! His workmanship was pristine! Once the work was done, Paul patiently showed me how to use and caretake the system....Just Awesome - Paul is smart and hardworking and fastidious down to the ...
(View More)
A very good experience and very well priced....Paul busted his butt for me! His workmanship was pristine! Once the work was done, Paul patiently showed me how to use and caretake the system....Just Awesome - Paul is smart and hardworking and fastidious down to the vacuuming clean-up... Bravo MacFarlane and thank you!
(View Less)

By Bob r. on 06/20/19
Great professional guys install is very well thought out thanks

By Brad H. on 05/09/19
I had 2 furnaces replaced and 2 AC units installed in my house by MacFarlane. The installation crew was top notch. They were incredible. They were polite, honest and most of all their work was excellent. They kept me in the loop the entire job. They even saved me a...
(View More)
I had 2 furnaces replaced and 2 AC units installed in my house by MacFarlane. The installation crew was top notch. They were incredible. They were polite, honest and most of all their work was excellent. They kept me in the loop the entire job. They even saved me a good amount of money by not doing some of the work the salesman thought might need to be done because some of the existing duct work did not need to be replaced. I HIGHLY recomend this company for any HVAC work you need done.
(View Less)

By Brad H. on 05/08/19
I had 2 furnaces replaced and 2 AC units installed in my house by MacFarlane. The installation crew was top notch. They were incredible. They were polite, honest and most of all their work was excellent. They kept me in the loop the entire job. They even saved me a...
(View More)
I had 2 furnaces replaced and 2 AC units installed in my house by MacFarlane. The installation crew was top notch. They were incredible. They were polite, honest and most of all their work was excellent. They kept me in the loop the entire job. They even saved me a good amount of money by not doing some of the work the salesman thought might need to be done because some of the existing duct work did not need to be replaced. I HIGHLY recomend this company for any HVAC work you need done.
(View Less)

By Cheryl C. on 04/29/19
We recently had Mark install our unit last week. The installation was perfection! I'm glad that I was taught how to use the remote and he didn't leave until I knew how to use every option. I am looking forward to our first heat wave of the season knowing that we will be comfortable!

By Michel E. on 04/25/19
Very efficient and helpful. Very patient in answering any questions I had ( I had quite a few )

By LENNY C. on 04/24/19
Excellent service, arrived at appointed time. Very knowledgeable and experienced with my type of hot water multi fuel system. Thoroughly inspected every component related to burner malfunction. Cleaned all parts, and was able to diagnose and resolve problem very q...
(View More)
Excellent service, arrived at appointed time. Very knowledgeable and experienced with my type of hot water multi fuel system. Thoroughly inspected every component related to burner malfunction. Cleaned all parts, and was able to diagnose and resolve problem very quickly and had superior work ethics. Cleaned work area after finishing repair. We feel was an exceptional service visit. Highly recommend this technician
(View Less)

By PAUL AND KAREN C. on 04/24/19
Wayne is always professional, on task, and personable when servicing our burner. Efficient and thorough.

By ABIMAEL AND EVA D. on 04/19/19
(no comment)

By Nancy M. on 04/19/19
Jimmy M and John G were so helpful and kind. Very professional. Made a long process easier. Great to deal with.

By Nancy M. on 04/19/19
Jimmy M and John G were so helpful and kind. Very professional. Made a long process easier. Great to deal with.

By INGA N. on 04/18/19
(no comment)

By IRIS B. on 04/18/19
Jason and ark were a pleasure to deal with and very good at their jobs. They even took the time to explain everything to me,which left me feeling secure!!!! I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

By IRIS B. on 04/18/19
Jason and ark were a pleasure to deal with and very good at their jobs. They even took the time to explain everything to me,which left me feeling secure!!!! I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

By KURT I. on 04/05/19
no comment

By Fredie K. on 03/27/19
Glenn is extremely knowledgeable and did a great job on the boiler. He's excellent! I highly recommend him.

By GERTRUDE H. on 03/27/19
Excellent work as always

By MICHAEL B. on 03/21/19
MacFarlane responded quickly about a malfunctioning gauge, and Tony was thoughtful, patient and meticulous in tuning up our system.

By JEFF H. on 03/18/19
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Thomas R
Rating:
107 total reviews!
David C
Rating:
87 total reviews!
Scott M
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Nate M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Wayne S
Rating:
(66 total reviews)
Daniel D
Rating:
(56 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacFarlane Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500

Customer service is always a top priority at MacFarlane Energy. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500
Wayne S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
66 total reviews
By PAUL AND KAREN C. on 04/24/19
Wayne is always professional, on task, and personable when servicing our burner. Efficient and thorough.

By JEFF H. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By KRISTIN T. on 03/15/19
Very happy with the service from MacFarlane. They are prompt, easy to schedule, and competent.

By David G. on 02/15/19
Required emergency service. Wayne was dispatched. Wayne kept me posted on his progress to getting to my location (had multiple emergency visits stacked). Service was so good, MacFarlane gained a new customer. Thanks Wayne!

By NEIL G. on 01/20/19
Wayne is the best. He's been with us since before Brown's Oil joined MacFarlane. Would be happy to have him help us anytime.

By BETSEY P. on 10/07/18
We have used MacFarlane for 36 years! Always terrific service!

By Nok A. on 10/02/18
Wayne S. from MacFarlene Energy is very knowledgeable and highly experienced in the gas-fired water boilers. Within 3 minutes of his diagnosis of my WM97 Weil-McLain gas-fired water boiler that didn't produce any heat, he was able to identify an electrical connect...
(View More)
Wayne S. from MacFarlene Energy is very knowledgeable and highly experienced in the gas-fired water boilers. Within 3 minutes of his diagnosis of my WM97 Weil-McLain gas-fired water boiler that didn't produce any heat, he was able to identify an electrical connection problem of the boiler ignition and fix it immediately. He also took time to walk me and another junior technician who accompanied him through all of the water boiler components. He explained us all of the boiler features and functionalities with great details. Wayne was also very patient to answer my questions on how to maintain the heating system properly. Two thumbs up for his high-quality service, professionalism, and courtesy!
(View Less)

By NEIL L J. on 09/03/18
Wayne at MacFarlane Energy is great - very helpful and patient. Neil Jacobson

By paul t. on 10/26/17
Wayne was very helpful; found the problem quickly and corrected it easily. He also answered my questions and took the time to be very accommodating.

By NORMA M. on 10/18/17
Wayne did a great job servicing my gas furnace. He was courteous and attentive to my issues. Did a great job!

By Valued Customer GEORGE S. on 10/05/17
Wayne came promptly and was able to get our hot water working. He was very helpful despite the hour. As always a pleasure to deal with.

By Valued Customer MICHAEL L. C. on 10/04/17
Been using MacFarlane for over 10 years. Have always delivered what they promised. I highly recommend

By Valued Customer STEVEN O. on 09/30/17
I wouldn't use any other! Very reliable too. If I'm low on oil they usually come the next day.

By Valued Customer SHARON S. on 09/30/17
It was a pleasant experience. The team was pleasant, efficient and professional.

By Valued Customer RONALD & SADIE W. on 09/28/17
I would give the MacFarlane technicians 5 stars. They completed the work, and we are fully satisfied!

By Valued Customer DOREEN G. on 09/28/17
Came on time; performed the work; left area clean. Service has always been good.

By DOREEN G. on 09/15/17
Came as scheduled. Completed work in an efficient manner and cleaned up afterwards.

By STEVE O. on 08/31/17
Been using them for 15 years with no problems. Pretty hard to do that these days.

By HAROLD P. on 07/30/17
(no comment)

By JIM M. on 07/20/17
No surprises here... service on time, at expected cost, and exactly as described. Expert diagnosis and repair. Very personable. Highly recommended.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.