CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500
By ADAM P. on 06/21/19
A very good experience and very well priced....Paul busted his butt for me! His workmanship was pristine! Once the work was done, Paul patiently showed me how to use and caretake the system....Just Awesome - Paul is smart and hardworking and fastidious down to the ...
(View More)
A very good experience and very well priced....Paul busted his butt for me! His workmanship was pristine! Once the work was done, Paul patiently showed me how to use and caretake the system....Just Awesome - Paul is smart and hardworking and fastidious down to the vacuuming clean-up... Bravo MacFarlane and thank you!
(View Less)

By Bob r. on 06/20/19
Great professional guys install is very well thought out thanks

By Cheryl C. on 04/29/19
We recently had Mark install our unit last week. The installation was perfection! I'm glad that I was taught how to use the remote and he didn't leave until I knew how to use every option. I am looking forward to our first heat wave of the season knowing that we will be comfortable!

By Michel E. on 04/25/19
Very efficient and helpful. Very patient in answering any questions I had ( I had quite a few )

By LENNY C. on 04/24/19
Excellent service, arrived at appointed time. Very knowledgeable and experienced with my type of hot water multi fuel system. Thoroughly inspected every component related to burner malfunction. Cleaned all parts, and was able to diagnose and resolve problem very q...
(View More)
Excellent service, arrived at appointed time. Very knowledgeable and experienced with my type of hot water multi fuel system. Thoroughly inspected every component related to burner malfunction. Cleaned all parts, and was able to diagnose and resolve problem very quickly and had superior work ethics. Cleaned work area after finishing repair. We feel was an exceptional service visit. Highly recommend this technician
(View Less)

By PAUL AND KAREN C. on 04/24/19
Wayne is always professional, on task, and personable when servicing our burner. Efficient and thorough.

By ABIMAEL AND EVA D. on 04/19/19
(no comment)

By Nancy M. on 04/19/19
Jimmy M and John G were so helpful and kind. Very professional. Made a long process easier. Great to deal with.

By Nancy M. on 04/19/19
Jimmy M and John G were so helpful and kind. Very professional. Made a long process easier. Great to deal with.

By INGA N. on 04/18/19
(no comment)

By IRIS B. on 04/18/19
Jason and ark were a pleasure to deal with and very good at their jobs. They even took the time to explain everything to me,which left me feeling secure!!!! I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

By IRIS B. on 04/18/19
Jason and ark were a pleasure to deal with and very good at their jobs. They even took the time to explain everything to me,which left me feeling secure!!!! I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

By KURT I. on 04/05/19
no comment

By Fredie K. on 03/27/19
Glenn is extremely knowledgeable and did a great job on the boiler. He's excellent! I highly recommend him.

By GERTRUDE H. on 03/27/19
Excellent work as always

By MICHAEL B. on 03/21/19
MacFarlane responded quickly about a malfunctioning gauge, and Tony was thoughtful, patient and meticulous in tuning up our system.

By JEFF H. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By MYLES W. on 03/16/19
Glen was on time and called when he was on his way. He work was clean and professional.

By KRISTIN T. on 03/15/19
Very happy with the service from MacFarlane. They are prompt, easy to schedule, and competent.

By VICK T. on 03/12/19
MacFarlane Energy excel at serving their customers. Great Job! Glenn C. service technician for service skill and you are able to meet their needs effectively. Thank You! Vick
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Thomas R
Rating:
107 total reviews!
David C
Rating:
87 total reviews!
Scott M
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Nate M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Wayne S
Rating:
(66 total reviews)
Daniel D
Rating:
(56 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacFarlane Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500

Customer service is always a top priority at MacFarlane Energy. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500
Thomas R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
107 total reviews
By VERA T. on 12/21/18
FANTASTIC STAFF AND SERVICE! Thomas and Joel were great, very friendly and accommodating, this service was amazing and very quick.

By JOSEPH M. on 11/06/18
Thomas and Kate performed the annual tune-up of my gas furnace and they did an excellent job. Thomas also replaced a missing cover from my HVAC lines and secured it well.

By SUSAN Y. on 10/08/18
This company is a 5 star in all aspects of service in home and on the phone.

By Katlyn T. on 10/07/18
Tom was helpful and explained things very well

By John F. on 10/03/18
Expertly done!

By Dan H. on 07/18/18
Thomas R and MacFarlane were great - fast, efficient, professional. I highly recommend them

By Michael F. on 07/09/18
Thomas R. and his fellow technician were prompt, thorough and kept me informed throughout their visit to service my split systems. They went over all of the system components, did a thorough leak test, corrected several deficiencies left by the original installers ...
(View More)
Thomas R. and his fellow technician were prompt, thorough and kept me informed throughout their visit to service my split systems. They went over all of the system components, did a thorough leak test, corrected several deficiencies left by the original installers (not MacFarlane Energy) and left the system running the best it ever has. Very satisfied.
(View Less)

By VALUED CUSTOMER DAVID O. on 07/07/18
Thomas came in and fixed the problem quickly. He explained what is was and resolved it. No leaks since.

By DONNA T. on 06/02/18
Both of the men were very pleasant , eager to help, clean, tidy and explained everything to me.

By Damon C. on 05/16/18
Work was thorough, tidy, and they explained what they were doing well.

By MICHAEL C. on 05/07/18
As always, MacFarlane is always professional, shows up during the time promised, and always does excellent work

By DeLane A. on 02/04/18
Tom did an incredible job to fix my Buderus boiler which was not working. He carefully dismantled the motor, thoroughly cleaned it, reassembled everything, and installed a new filter by the oil tank. He did an outstanding job and was very courteous and friendly. ...
(View More)
Tom did an incredible job to fix my Buderus boiler which was not working. He carefully dismantled the motor, thoroughly cleaned it, reassembled everything, and installed a new filter by the oil tank. He did an outstanding job and was very courteous and friendly. You are fortunate to have such a skilled and capable employee. I am most grateful that my heat has been restored. Thanks very much!
(View Less)

By Vu C. on 01/12/18
Thomas was very friendly and helpful.

By Jack T. on 01/09/18
I have been using MacFarlane for a couple of years for my gas furnace, gas boiler and ac. Friendly and professional service with excellent emergency service support.

By dan k. on 01/03/18
Thomas did a great job fixing the problem, and rerouted the overflow pipe for us so will be much easier to remove buckets if we do have any future overflow issues.

By Su R. on 01/01/18
O degrees at 12 midnight and called MacFarlane. Tech Thomas R. called back within a 1/2 hour and said it would be a couple of hours. He called to say he was on his way and made it in under the 2 hrs. Had us up and running and waited to be sure for almost an extra 2...
(View More)
O degrees at 12 midnight and called MacFarlane. Tech Thomas R. called back within a 1/2 hour and said it would be a couple of hours. He called to say he was on his way and made it in under the 2 hrs. Had us up and running and waited to be sure for almost an extra 20 min.! Wasn't satisfied till he knew it was not going to shut down again. Very friendly on a miserable night. I'd recommend MacFarlane anytime.
(View Less)

By Nick L. on 12/28/17
My oil burner broke down at approximately 8 pm. I am not under contract with any oil company, and I couldn't find any company willing to come out after hours because I wasn't a customer. I didn't hold that against any of these companies, because it was obviously my...
(View More)
My oil burner broke down at approximately 8 pm. I am not under contract with any oil company, and I couldn't find any company willing to come out after hours because I wasn't a customer. I didn't hold that against any of these companies, because it was obviously my own fault. After numerous calls, I got Thomas R. He was on his way to a call and it didn't look good for him to get to me, but he would keep me posted. In the meantime I had been calling eight other companies. Tom was the only guy willing to try to help me out. Everyone else either didn't get back to me, or couldn't help me until the next day. He called me back at about 11; he was able to fit me in. He arrived, was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and fixed the burner in about 30 minutes, saving me from a very unpleasant night. Despite not being a contracted customer he gave me outstanding service and is a tribute to MacFarlane Energy.
(View Less)

By Roger L. on 12/21/17
We have been a customer of MacFarlane Oil for over 35 years. The year we moved into our current home the heat went out on Christmas and they sent someone right away to restore our heat. Last night we came home around 10:00 PM and there was no heat. We called thinki...
(View More)
We have been a customer of MacFarlane Oil for over 35 years. The year we moved into our current home the heat went out on Christmas and they sent someone right away to restore our heat. Last night we came home around 10:00 PM and there was no heat. We called thinking we could let them know we needed service but we were willing to wait until the next morning. A few minutes later Thomas called and said he was not too far away and he came right over. He diagnosed the problem and notified the company of the parts we needed and came over this afternoon and everything is now working. We have met many technicians over the years and they are knowledgeable and efficient. I have recommended MacFarlane to many of my clients and will continue to do so.
(View Less)

By Thiwanka S. on 12/18/17
Very impressed with how professional and KNowledgable Tom was. Called the answering service and received a call back within 5 minutes. Very very Pleased.

By Thiwanka on 12/18/17
Fantastic service. I had a heating emergency at night in December . I called into MAcfarlane . The call was answered promptly and professionally. The on call technician , Thomas R. Called in within 5 minutes and was at my home in 30 minutes @ 10pm! He worked very t...
(View More)
Fantastic service. I had a heating emergency at night in December . I called into MAcfarlane . The call was answered promptly and professionally. The on call technician , Thomas R. Called in within 5 minutes and was at my home in 30 minutes @ 10pm! He worked very thoroughly , diligently and methodically and figured out the problem and was able to fix the issue to get perfect readings . The whole process took him past midnight. All the while Thomas was patient. courteous and professional. He answered all my questions. He made sure the heating system was cleaned up as well . I am very very impressed by the services rendered by Thomas R. And I am a very happy customer of Macfarlane Energy .
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.