CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500
By JEFF H. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By MYLES W. on 03/16/19
Glen was on time and called when he was on his way. He work was clean and professional.

By marly d. on 03/08/19
No comments

By JEAN-ROLL J. on 03/03/19
(no comment)

By Sally A. on 02/23/19
Quick and efficient work. Jason was very friendly and informative. Excellent work!

By ROBERT O. on 02/22/19
This review is for Darren C. who has made several service calls for continual problems which my steam boiler and most recently an issue with my hot water heater. Darren is efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous. He is a terrific service technician and is a valuabl...
(View More)
This review is for Darren C. who has made several service calls for continual problems which my steam boiler and most recently an issue with my hot water heater. Darren is efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous. He is a terrific service technician and is a valuable asset to the MacFarlane team. Thank you Darren.
(View Less)

By Marcia B. on 02/21/19
Great work Brian, you are very professional and the installation went well. Thanks for your service! Great work.

By Marcia B. on 02/21/19
Great work John! Very professional and the heat worked by the end of the day!

By Marcia B. on 02/21/19
Jimmy was great and highly professional 5 star! Nice to have around and he we had heat before the end of the day. Great guy!

By NOAH R. on 02/19/19
Kay from MacFarlane was amazing. She was on time and was so incredibly diligent and detailed in performing the annual maintenance for my boiler. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with MacFarlane Energy/Oil for the almost twenty years I have used their se...
(View More)
Kay from MacFarlane was amazing. She was on time and was so incredibly diligent and detailed in performing the annual maintenance for my boiler. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with MacFarlane Energy/Oil for the almost twenty years I have used their service. Thank you MacFarlane and especially Kay!
(View Less)

By WENDY C. on 02/07/19
MacFarlane Energy provides terrific customer service. The technicians are competent, thorough, and neat. MacFarlane offers budget plans that give interest on your payments. They respond quickly to service issues.

By PAUL R. on 02/05/19
On time for an intermittent service problem. Since it was a warm day, couldn't identify the problem, but showed me the light sequence on the controller and circulation pump and the proper sequence so that I could collect key information during the next incident -- ...
(View More)
On time for an intermittent service problem. Since it was a warm day, couldn't identify the problem, but showed me the light sequence on the controller and circulation pump and the proper sequence so that I could collect key information during the next incident -- and therefore allow quick repair. Just what was needed in the situationl
(View Less)

By nobuyuki m. on 02/04/19
Terrible manner over the phone conversation. I had the complaints about the service I received today because I was made wait over 3.5 hours. Joel didn't even let me finish what lead me to complain, and instead yelled at me stating that either pay or he'l have the...
(View More)
Terrible manner over the phone conversation. I had the complaints about the service I received today because I was made wait over 3.5 hours. Joel didn't even let me finish what lead me to complain, and instead yelled at me stating that either pay or he'l have the technician take the parts off and leave. No apologize at all because he refused to listen to the entire story which is not even long. I received the call in the morning from Bennet from McFarlane that the technician can come over when I just drop my wife at her office in Jamaica Plain. I told him that I would be back in 25 min to receive the service. But he said he would've put other appointment if I couldn't be available in 20 min. So I told him 15 min, then I was back in 10 min and kept the door open to let the service person in whom I thought could show up any minute. 90 minutes passed and no sign of the service person. Mind you that I had several errands and appointment I wanted to run if it was not for this. When I called, Bennet told me that the service personnel was still at the previous appointment. Bennet assured me that the personnel; Andrew would call me when he was on his way. That's how my three and a half hours of Monday morning was wasted. Joel did not even try to acknowledge the situation and in the loud voice he just gave me the ultimatum of either pay the full amount or have the technician take the parts off and leave. He failed miserablly as the representative of the corporation in the position to communicate with customer.
(View Less)

By david s. on 02/01/19
Had a problem with our steam boiler. MacFarlane did an excellent job. We needed to replace our 37 yr old boiler and get a new one. On the coldest days in late Jan. they turned out to be incredibly responsive and helpful. Got us up and running with a new boiler with...
(View More)
Had a problem with our steam boiler. MacFarlane did an excellent job. We needed to replace our 37 yr old boiler and get a new one. On the coldest days in late Jan. they turned out to be incredibly responsive and helpful. Got us up and running with a new boiler within just two days and kept right on top of things until everything was done correctly. i especially want to thank John G. and Jimmy M for their hard work and dedication to doing things correctly, and courteously.
(View Less)

By NEIL G. on 01/20/19
Wayne is the best. He's been with us since before Brown's Oil joined MacFarlane. Would be happy to have him help us anytime.

By henry c. on 01/09/19
Joe is great... took our heater apart basically and rebuilt, cleaned and tuned it... thanks for your commitment to excellence:)

By john d. on 12/29/18
Jon was very pleasant when he arrived. He was an hour late but was training a new employee. He was knowledgeable and answered the questions I asked. Always nice to get a friendly person when in need of services.

By CAROL D. on 12/27/18
When I clicked on the BBB button, I was taken to the complaints site. No complaints at all - great service, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff!

By VERA T. on 12/21/18
FANTASTIC STAFF AND SERVICE! Thomas and Joel were great, very friendly and accommodating, this service was amazing and very quick.

By PIEERE G. on 12/19/18
Friendly and checked the furnace very well.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Thomas R
Rating:
107 total reviews!
David C
Rating:
87 total reviews!
Scott M
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Nate M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Darren C
Rating:
(79 total reviews)
Frank C
11 Years
Rating:
(63 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MacFarlane Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
781-326-9500

Customer service is always a top priority at MacFarlane Energy. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.