CALL TO SCHEDULE
217-544-4328
By Denysha C. on 11/15/19
Mike and Nolan did a great job! We've had a great experience with the company from beginning to end. Awesome job

By Sheila W. on 11/13/19
Mike and Nolan were the technicians, and Angie was the sales rep. All were pleasant and professional, efficient and careful. We will remain customers.

By Laura c. on 11/07/19
Mike and Nolan did a great job taking out our old furnace and replacing it with a new one!

By Joyce b. on 11/05/19
Mike and nolan did a great job . They even cleaned up and explained the new electronic thermostat so that we could understand.

By Charles J. on 11/01/19
Mike and Monty were excellent at performing the job and explaining how system work. We are well pleased.

By BRIAN D. on 10/31/19
Mike and Monty were AMAZING! They were late on a holiday to get our new furnace installed. We could not be happier with their knowledge and expertise they brought to the project. Thank you so much for all you've done. I would highly recommend them for any of your home needs!

By Holly P. on 10/30/19
Mike and Monty were professional, courteous, and explained everything that I should expect and in a way that i could understand. They made sure everything was completely set-up and functional before they left and never made me feel like they were just ready to leave.

By Kevin T. on 10/22/19
Mike and Nolan did a fantastic. Both are incredibly friendly and made a hard task look easy.

By John and Mary Jo T. on 10/17/19
MB Heating and Cooling. Jim was here this morning for our annual check up. As always, on time and very efficient. We continue to use MB because we have great confidence in there work and employees.

By Jonathan D. on 10/15/19
The service was impressive. I was trying to find services to get my gas oven installed, and MB was the only one that responded quickly and promptly. Jay did an excellent job of installing the gas line, based upon code - clean and efficient. He also brought up the p...
(View More)
The service was impressive. I was trying to find services to get my gas oven installed, and MB was the only one that responded quickly and promptly. Jay did an excellent job of installing the gas line, based upon code - clean and efficient. He also brought up the point of other service people who did sub-par work. He was knowledgable and gave me a proper plan for handling future home improvements. MB is going to be my choice for future work. P.S. Sometimes the realtor is not good in their opinion. If I went his path, I would have a mess in the utility room. Jay fixed that situation. Thanks
(View Less)

By Adriana C. on 10/11/19
Mike and Nolan were very professional , thorough, and answered my questions in a way I could understand. I am very pleased with the work they did.

By Jeffrey C. on 10/10/19
Mike and Nolan did an excellent job replacing my downstairs heating and cooling systems. Their work was very professional with attention to detail.

By Connie p. on 10/08/19
Helpful and explained everything. Mike and nolan cleaned up and were very efficient

By Roxanne M. on 10/08/19
Thank you for sending Jim B for our Fall furnace clean and check. He was very professional and answered all of our questions. My husband was impressed that he wore the booties upon entering our home. Now we are assured our furnace will be working at its most eff...
(View More)
Thank you for sending Jim B for our Fall furnace clean and check. He was very professional and answered all of our questions. My husband was impressed that he wore the booties upon entering our home. Now we are assured our furnace will be working at its most effecient level as cooler weather approaches. Highly recommend MB Heating & Cooling for any HVAC needs!
(View Less)

By Sue y. on 10/03/19
no comment

By Tim B. on 10/02/19
We had excellent service related to the installation of our new AC unit. Mike was professional and efficient.

By Gloria L. on 10/01/19
Rob was very professional and definitely knowledgeable. Great personality and great service.

By Fred M. on 09/30/19
Jim did a thorough job and was pleasant to talk to. He answered all my questions patiently and explained the charges.

By Mike B. on 09/25/19
We thank Rob for his professional service and assistance when our air conditioner experienced fan issues in the heat of September. Rob checked the system and knew the issue within moments. Repair was quick and painless. Rob also retuned with James; trainee, to chec...
(View More)
We thank Rob for his professional service and assistance when our air conditioner experienced fan issues in the heat of September. Rob checked the system and knew the issue within moments. Repair was quick and painless. Rob also retuned with James; trainee, to check the heating system for fall. I appreciated the fact MB considers Robs experience and knowledge to be useful as a mentor in the HVAC Business. Thank you Rob
(View Less)

By Corey h. on 09/24/19
Nolan and mike were on time and were professional and installed our new system and were great to work with. Mb is our new HVAC co.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
217-544-4328

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Rob E
Rating:
103 total reviews!
Mike H
Rating:
69 total reviews!
Tommy G
6 Years
Rating:
(61 total reviews)
Devyn E
1 Year
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Jay S
Rating:
(41 total reviews)
Jim B
13 Years
Rating:
(38 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period MB Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
217-544-4328

Customer service is always a top priority at MB Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
217-544-4328
Tommy G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
61 total reviews
I have 2 years experience in electrical, plumbing, and well drilling along with 4 years experience installing and servicing HVAC-R. I have multiple certifications including my EPA license as well as my NATE and HVAC-R certifications.
By Wyatt W. on 08/08/19
Excellent service! AC went out on the hottest day of the year (the unit was 40 years old so it had a good life) at 5:15 in the evening. MB immediately sent a tech who tried to get it to life again and when that didn't work, Angie came out with a portable AC and st...
(View More)
Excellent service! AC went out on the hottest day of the year (the unit was 40 years old so it had a good life) at 5:15 in the evening. MB immediately sent a tech who tried to get it to life again and when that didn't work, Angie came out with a portable AC and stayed to quote products and set up installation times until 9pm. The portable AC was an amazing benefit and the fast, friendly service was also outstanding. There have also been two follow-up visits and many follow-up calls to make sure everything is working properly. All this for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
(View Less)

By Nancie T. on 05/16/19
Tommy G was very professional, friendly, and got the job done. Highly recommend MB Heating & Cooling.

By Michael R. on 03/23/19
My furnace went out on a Saturday morning. It’s been unseasonably cold and I am selling the home soon, so I wanted this fixed sooner rather than later. After troubleshooting for 2 hours, I gave up and called. Tommy G was professional and well-versed. He fixed the...
(View More)
My furnace went out on a Saturday morning. It’s been unseasonably cold and I am selling the home soon, so I wanted this fixed sooner rather than later. After troubleshooting for 2 hours, I gave up and called. Tommy G was professional and well-versed. He fixed the problem essentially with the diagnostic service, $120 for a weekend service. He appropriately offered long term solutions and maintenance plans, but given my situation, I declined. If I was staying local, I would have considered it based on his information and recommendations. Excellent job, service, honesty, and integrity.
(View Less)

By Pam C. on 03/22/19
(no comment)

By Melissa Walker B. on 03/15/19
Tommy was great. He gave an accurate estimate, worked quickly and was here when he said he would be. Couldn't be happier.

By Kelly B. on 12/26/18
(no comment)

By Robert E. on 12/23/18
I called a little after 9 am and had someone there before 10:30.

By Beth F. on 12/21/18
Came home from work yesterday to find the house at 58 degrees. (Great for sleeping, not so much for showering.) Called MB, they sent out Tommy early the next morning b/4 I headed back to work. He was able to diagnose the problem in a short time, located the part...
(View More)
Came home from work yesterday to find the house at 58 degrees. (Great for sleeping, not so much for showering.) Called MB, they sent out Tommy early the next morning b/4 I headed back to work. He was able to diagnose the problem in a short time, located the part needed, and had it in place within a couple of hours. Am a toasty, happy customer.
(View Less)

By Mark A. on 11/17/18
I can't say enough good things about Tommy and Jay. They were efficient, worked well together, and were extremely thorough. They even went back and did a final check before leaving and found a new leak that could have caused a lot of trouble if they had not been ...
(View More)
I can't say enough good things about Tommy and Jay. They were efficient, worked well together, and were extremely thorough. They even went back and did a final check before leaving and found a new leak that could have caused a lot of trouble if they had not been so diligent. They did a great job, and we are extremely pleased with their work.
(View Less)

By Cindy A. on 11/01/18
Tommy G. came out today to service our Geothermal system. He was professional and checked over the entire system and said everything was working properly except our humidifier, which is several years old. It was calcified and had become inoperative. He gave us a...
(View More)
Tommy G. came out today to service our Geothermal system. He was professional and checked over the entire system and said everything was working properly except our humidifier, which is several years old. It was calcified and had become inoperative. He gave us a fair quote and even found a way to get a discount because of the service plan we had. We were also looking at replacing the water heater. He volunteered to take a look at it, drained some of the water, and got a better quote on that as well. We were very pleased with the service we received today and would highly recommend him.
(View Less)

By Tony C. on 10/27/18
Tommy did an excellent job in checking over my furnace, identifying issues and suggesting possible solutions to improve my units performance. He was extremely professional, courteous and careful while performing his tasks. I would recommend him to anyone.

By Joel C. on 10/17/18
Yearly check of furnace. Tommy was very friendly , efficient. and professional. Excellent job.

By Margaret S. on 10/11/18
Tommy Gleason from MB Heating & Cooling did our fall service for our furnace, check batteries in smoke alarms, flushed water heater and all other items listed on our service contract. Tommy is always very thorough, informative with repairs if needed, professional a...
(View More)
Tommy Gleason from MB Heating & Cooling did our fall service for our furnace, check batteries in smoke alarms, flushed water heater and all other items listed on our service contract. Tommy is always very thorough, informative with repairs if needed, professional and polite. I would recommend Tommy Gleason as a excellent HVAC Service Technician.
(View Less)

By Sanya on 10/04/18
(No Comment)

By Regina J. on 09/14/18
Great customer services starting from the first phone call in the morning. Tommy was very helpful and courteous. He explained this issues clearly and gave me options, which i greatly appreciated. Will diffidently be a repeat customer!! Thank you!!

By David H. on 09/13/18
Great explanation of our system and prep for fall, by Tommy Gleason.

By david h. on 08/25/18
Tommy from MB Heating and Cooling answered my after hours service call on Saturday. We have recently purchased a new system from MB, but have not yet had it installed. The existing system stopped working properly on this incredibly humid day. Tommy said no worries,...
(View More)
Tommy from MB Heating and Cooling answered my after hours service call on Saturday. We have recently purchased a new system from MB, but have not yet had it installed. The existing system stopped working properly on this incredibly humid day. Tommy said no worries, he'd get us cool one way or another. He promptly came, checked things out, put in a new fan motor, and had us working right away. Thanks so much Tommy!
(View Less)

By Sean B. on 08/23/18
Tommy G. was extremely professional from the moment he walked in the door. His professionalism was demonstrated in his personal introduction, his appearance, his demeanor, and his quality work while installing a new gas line for a stove. Upon completion of the wo...
(View More)
Tommy G. was extremely professional from the moment he walked in the door. His professionalism was demonstrated in his personal introduction, his appearance, his demeanor, and his quality work while installing a new gas line for a stove. Upon completion of the work, he performed numerous safety inspections, and cleaned up the area in which he had been working (However, there was minimal 'mess' to be cleaned up) Before Tommy departed, he made sure to provide a recap of services provided, walked me through the work that had been completed, and offered a card/sticker with an emergency contact, should it be needed over the next couple of days. I would highly recommend Matt (Home Solutions Specialist who provided the initial estimate/quote), Tommy G. and the team at MB Heating and Cooling for your home gas line needs.
(View Less)

By Tad B. on 08/09/18
Tommy was a great help. He worked with me to resolve my HVAC issues with insight and professional courtesy. He was both professional and personal in his work.

By Mark K. on 08/08/18
Tommy G was on time for the scheduled install. Very Professional, informative and no issues. The job site was cleaned up. The generator looks great and runs great. The generator ran the whole house with no issues.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.