CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 550-3801
By Skeppstrom, V. on 04/11/18
Friendly and efficient service. I felt very comfortable having Mike in my home and he explained things very well. Multiple options were given to meet not only my homes needs by my needs as well. Very professional but still personable, which is very important to me....
(View More)
Friendly and efficient service. I felt very comfortable having Mike in my home and he explained things very well. Multiple options were given to meet not only my homes needs by my needs as well. Very professional but still personable, which is very important to me. His work was amazing and when he was done you couldn't even tell he was just there as there was no mess left at all. Thank you all for making this a smooth process!
(View Less)

By Skeppstrom, V. on 04/10/18
So efficient and friendly. Great at explaining things. I highly recommend them for any plumbing needs. Mike, it was a pleasure to have you help make our new house a home.

By Tombasco, Peter P. on 04/10/18
Mike did an outstanding job at our house. He explained everything before starting the job and answered all of our questions. He makes sure to leave the area where he works clean and hauls away any old equipment. We would highly recommend him to anyone that asks.

By Mucha, C. on 04/08/18
quick response, professional work to solve a problem, and provide cost effective options to complete the job. Highly recommend.

By Zehren, B. on 04/05/18
I am very pleased with the efficiency and timeliness of the work. Jeremy was friendly, courteous, and very professional. I would request him any time I needed further use of your services.

By mark c. on 04/05/18
Great customer service very friendly and Knowledgeable staff Jeremy was great Thanks again Mark c

By mark c. on 04/05/18
Lake cook plumbing was fantastic Jeremy the service guy was professional and very knowledgeable highly recommend these guys keep up the great work Mark C

By Rillo, K. on 04/05/18
Mike * was very courteous and informative on the issue of my sump pump replacement. He was on time with the appointment and finish the work in short order. It was a simple sump pump replacement due to a switch failure. And I am very satisfied with Lake Cook Plumbin...
(View More)
Mike * was very courteous and informative on the issue of my sump pump replacement. He was on time with the appointment and finish the work in short order. It was a simple sump pump replacement due to a switch failure. And I am very satisfied with Lake Cook Plumbing's services. That said, this is my 4th sump pump in almost 7 years that needed to be replaced for the same reason. And although they have all been under warranty and replaced, the service charges have racked up. I would like to see them take a more consultative approach....if same manufacturer equipment fails multiple times...maybe the issue is with the manufacturer or maybe it's with the sump pump's design. *ecause putting in the same equipment probably means I am looking at needing them to come back out in a couple of years. Other than that aspect, I would call them again for various plumbing needs.
(View Less)

By Straczek, S. on 04/05/18
Too expensive I don't think you know what you doing

By James G. Flannery C. on 04/05/18
Lake Cook plumbing was very responsive and helpful to our needs. Jim recommended a quality replacement product. We had our new toilet delivered and installed within 2 hours. Jeremy, the installer, was very polite and helpful and did a great job with the installation.

By Rosemeyer, J. on 04/04/18
Mike was very professional, friendly and did a great job. I would strongly recommend his services to anyone

By Harrison, M. on 04/03/18
Very professional and took care of the problem quick.

By Zehren, B. on 04/02/18
Lake Cook Plumbing was very responsive to our needs. Jeremy is awesome!! He is knowledgeable, professional, yet friendly. I would request him any time we have plumbing needs.

By Stelk, R. on 04/01/18
Second time I used Lake Cook Plumbing. No water in shower/ tub faucet. Jeremy S. came out the next day. Replaced a cartridge and we had water again. I like the service and the professionalism, but I didn't know what it would cost beforehand. I thought the replacem...
(View More)
Second time I used Lake Cook Plumbing. No water in shower/ tub faucet. Jeremy S. came out the next day. Replaced a cartridge and we had water again. I like the service and the professionalism, but I didn't know what it would cost beforehand. I thought the replacement expensive and I needed water, so there it was. I hoped the receipt sent by email after he left would be detailed (cartridge cost, time per hour, etc.), But it wasn't. Just the total cost of the job.
(View Less)

By Grinde, C. on 03/23/18
Jim was very helpful when I set up the appointment. He explained that there would be a $49 charge for them to come out and figure out what was wrong. That fee would be removed from whatever work was needed. When the technician got there, he did not even ask what w...
(View More)
Jim was very helpful when I set up the appointment. He explained that there would be a $49 charge for them to come out and figure out what was wrong. That fee would be removed from whatever work was needed. When the technician got there, he did not even ask what was wrong with my water heater. He went down to the area, was very condescending, asking if I wanted to fix this and did I know the life expectancy of a water heater. I told him, yes, we would like to know what was wrong with it and try to fix it. He typed some things on his iPad and told me this would be the charge, showing me a $200. I asked how he knew what was wrong because he didn't even bring a tool in with him and he said no this is the cost to diagnose what's wrong. $200. At no point did Jim say anything about a charge other than the $49. It was very misleading and felt dishonest. I paid the fee which I felt was completely ridiculous for him to do nothing. I will definitely make sure my friends in Hawthorn Woods and lake zurich hear about this and warm them not to use this company.
(View Less)

By Nowak, G. on 03/23/18
Lake - Cook plumbing was able to provide an associate to provide a fix to a gas leak pipe fitting very quickly in order to assure heat would not be shut down for an extended period. Jeremy provided very professional service.

By Jane E. on 03/21/18
We called Lake Cook for help and Brian was here within 2 hours. He has completed the job, and will be back tomorrow for one more job. His offering of different solutions was extremely helpful, and very mucn appreciated. As my husband said, "I think we have a plumbe...
(View More)
We called Lake Cook for help and Brian was here within 2 hours. He has completed the job, and will be back tomorrow for one more job. His offering of different solutions was extremely helpful, and very mucn appreciated. As my husband said, "I think we have a plumber!" We will use Lake Cook plumbing for all our plumbing needs. Thank you, Brian
(View Less)

By Imig, J. on 03/19/18
Bluntly speaking, Mike tried to leave before fixing my problem and I caught the problem still being present as he was packing up his truck. He lacks social skills and rushed to leave.I feel that Mike’s quote to complete the job has exaggerated due to me living in...
(View More)
Bluntly speaking, Mike tried to leave before fixing my problem and I caught the problem still being present as he was packing up his truck. He lacks social skills and rushed to leave.I feel that Mike’s quote to complete the job has exaggerated due to me living in an affluent neighborhood. I only did the work because I had committed to it the day prior.Personally feel taken advantage of and would not recommend him. Jim on the telephone was quite pleasant. I’ll judge my complete experience based on if I receive any type of communication from management.
(View Less)

By Cliff B. on 03/13/18
First time I have used them and Mike B was great to work with and very knowledgable

By Graff, J. on 03/10/18
Prompt, knowledgeable, efficient, and negotiable. Most of all, they get the job done right the first time. Glad I found them and plan to keep them as my plumbing "go to".
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(847) 550-3801

Customer service is always a top priority at Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.