CALL TO SCHEDULE
(248) 674-4999
By Lori S. on 12/15/18
Allen was prompt and professional. He completed my furnace tune up and offered recommdations. I continue to be happy with the Kotz Co.

By Jill R. on 12/14/18
Chris did an excellent job. He was informative and understanding. Really appreciated his help.

By Pamela H. on 12/13/18
Rebecca was very helpful and courteous on the phone. Nick arrived on time and went right to work. He was very polite and offered some helpful suggestions. I am very pleased with everyone I have had contact with at Kotz.

By Larry S. on 12/13/18
On time, identified and repaired problem quickly.

By Tom F. on 12/13/18
Tom was the best!! Fast work and Had is. back up and Running in no Time. Very happy with the service. Arrived right on time and finished the valve replacement quickly. Hats off to the team at Kotz!

By Kevin A. on 12/12/18
(no comment)

By Sharon A. on 12/12/18
(no comment)

By Ellison, Joycelynn G. on 12/12/18
Joe B. was knowable, professional, and engaging...Took time to explain and answer questions...Would recommend.

By Michelle T. on 12/12/18
Was able to get an appt. right away and were able to diagnosis the problem right away.

By Sue A. on 12/12/18
So far I am happy with the way the sink and bathtub are draining and I do not notice any leaks. I will go back to you in the future.

By John F. on 12/08/18
I called Kotz Heating at 8am and Jenna advised me that a service call with diagnostic would be $99 and she would have Norm come out between 10am-1pm and that he would call 15 prior to arriving. Norm called me at 12.51pm and told me he was 20 minutes away. He arrive...
(View More)
I called Kotz Heating at 8am and Jenna advised me that a service call with diagnostic would be $99 and she would have Norm come out between 10am-1pm and that he would call 15 prior to arriving. Norm called me at 12.51pm and told me he was 20 minutes away. He arrived about 20 or so minutes later. Not within the time frame I was told but not a deal breaker he was pretty close to being on time. The strange thing is that right after I got off the phone with Norm my boiler started working. I still needed it looked at since it started doing this the day before and something was still wrong so I still needed a diagnostic check for the $99 that Jenna mentioned and I advised Norm of this when he arrived. He told me unless he can get the boiler to repeat not working he wasn't going to be able to diagnose the problem but he went ahead and started looking at it. Immediately he told me my boiler was old (17 years) and I felt he was trying to sell me a new boiler. I told him I'm not spending $11,000 on a new boiler when mine has to be fixable. He took a couple covers off the boiler modules and told me something had leaked water on a module and it needed to be replaced as well as two other parts and possibly more that could be wrong once they started replacing those parts. I asked him to give me an estimate which he did for about $1550, yet verbally he told me it was going to be $1800 plus and probably more depending on other things that he may replace. I told him I just need the part that is broken fixed and nothing else and he continued to tell me that all the parts he mentioned would need to be replaced. When he was leaving he told me the service charge was $169 and asked me how I wanted to pay for it. I told him Jenna told me the service call was $99. He stated he did something more (didn't understand exactly myself why) and it was $169 for the service call. He told me he didn't want to argue with me so he was going to charge me $99. After he left my boiler never fired back up since and I paid $99 for someone to come out and I still don't know what the hell is wrong with my boiler. Either Norm doesn't really know and wanted to replace the entire 4 parts that pretty much make up the parts of the boiler or he is upselling everything to make money off me. And I still don't know what is wrong with my boiler and still have no heat. I'm getting a second opinion and don't think I will deal with Kotz.
(View Less)

By Kay and Phil C. on 12/08/18
Great furnace, great job.

By Every, Judy V. on 12/08/18
Their service is great and every one is so nice Great company.

By Carmen M. on 12/07/18
Fantastic service. On time, actually ahead of schedule. Explained what was being serviced and why parts need to be replaced. Would highly recommend this company.

By Richard C. on 12/06/18
The tech was very thorough in his inspection and cleaning. He was very knowledgeable about our system. I have my furnace check every year and ended signing up for their two year program, which will include spring checkups of our AC and free filters. I would defi...
(View More)
The tech was very thorough in his inspection and cleaning. He was very knowledgeable about our system. I have my furnace check every year and ended signing up for their two year program, which will include spring checkups of our AC and free filters. I would definitely recommend them.
(View Less)

By Joann and Chuck B. on 12/06/18
no name on google account

By Paul R. on 12/05/18
Wonderful people Jason and service expertise !

By Mark L. on 12/05/18
Quick and effective service by Kotz and Tom B., a real pro. They come when they say they will and get the job done right. Just like the old days!

By Community Church M. on 12/05/18
I was impressed with Norm’s promptness and working knowledge.He explained things clearly and patiently. He represents Kotz in a professional manner. I help take care of our church which has nine HVAC units. We recently are having trouble with two units and James ...
(View More)
I was impressed with Norm’s promptness and working knowledge.He explained things clearly and patiently. He represents Kotz in a professional manner. I help take care of our church which has nine HVAC units. We recently are having trouble with two units and James is a service tech and very good trouble shooting which helps to get the job done right the first time. He has saved us a lot of unnecessary time with repairs which can cost a lot of money for all of us. Thank you James!
(View Less)

By Thomas R. on 12/04/18
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(248) 674-4999

Customer service is always a top priority at Kotz Heating Cooling & Plumbing. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.