CALL TO SCHEDULE
(248) 674-4999
By Carla F. on 02/22/18
The tech that came didn't want to be there. He said he didn't want to be repairing my system until midnight but to just manually turn off my boiler when it was too hot. I told him I've had heating bills of over $400.00 since Kotz' last repair in November. I can'...
(View More)
The tech that came didn't want to be there. He said he didn't want to be repairing my system until midnight but to just manually turn off my boiler when it was too hot. I told him I've had heating bills of over $400.00 since Kotz' last repair in November. I can't afford that. I received a call on Monday that my parts were in. I spoke with a manager Star and told her I wasn't happy with the part I had replaced in November already needing replacement. Now they'll cover that under warranty. Just had the same tech out today due to no heat and extremely loud banging noises when it was on overnight. No heat. Cold baseboards at 3 am. He suggested to my daughter that since I have no heat that I use space heaters. Really?
(View Less)

By John K. on 02/21/18
So thankful for the fast and friendly service today when our heat quit. Norm did a great job, efficient, friendly.

By Chris P. on 02/20/18
Neal came out to give me an estimate on a new furnace. He was very honest and pleasant to deal with. Told me that my current furnace was way to powerful to efficiently heat my house and recommended a unit that was better suited to my house. He also took extra time ...
(View More)
Neal came out to give me an estimate on a new furnace. He was very honest and pleasant to deal with. Told me that my current furnace was way to powerful to efficiently heat my house and recommended a unit that was better suited to my house. He also took extra time to discuss options for heating and cooling my master suite. As a first time home owner it was nice to hear his reasons for each recommendation. He was willing to discuss any option I wanted to explore amd give honest opinions. Neal was also very friendly with my very curious toddler. He made this major purchase decision a lot less stressful. Dave M and Michael came out to install my brother furnace today and continued the great service I received from Neal and Norm last week. They installed a smart thermometer we bought ourselves and took the time to make sure I understood the basic functions even though it was not their unit. They went over my new furnace in detail and exained the main differences over my old one. They were also super patient and accommodating with my very curious son, as long as it was safe. Every time I've dealt with Kotz I have been impressed. A top notch company!
(View Less)

By Cynthia G. on 02/20/18
Excellent customer service. Always prompt, respectful and do a great job. I trust in Kotz team members to get the job done.

By Cynthia G. on 02/20/18
Excellent customer service. Always prompt, respectful and do a great job. I trust in Kotz team members to get the job done.

By Laura U. on 02/20/18
Matt was very pleasant and thorough! Excellent job! I will ask for him again!

By Terry R. on 02/20/18
Been with Kotz for 15 years. Dave is a great tech. Very thorough and efficient.. always great service

By herbert r. on 02/19/18
Very prompt and friendly

By Pat M. on 02/19/18
The service was great. Jason, who came to my house, was very courteous and did a great job.

By Bill B. on 02/19/18
(no comment)

By Bill B. on 02/19/18
Jon was a lifesaver! Did a great job and couldn't be happier with his work.

By Peter S. on 02/19/18
Professional, quick and confident!

By Greg P. on 02/19/18
great service

By Lori S. on 02/19/18
I have continued to use Kotz! They are truly the best. Rebecca and Jason are great! Prompt, Polite, Professional! Highly recommend Kotz! I called Kotz /for a plumbing issue. I spoke with Rebecca who was polite and professional. She quickly set up my appointment an...
(View More)
I have continued to use Kotz! They are truly the best. Rebecca and Jason are great! Prompt, Polite, Professional! Highly recommend Kotz! I called Kotz /for a plumbing issue. I spoke with Rebecca who was polite and professional. She quickly set up my appointment and let me know who my technician would be. This is my second experience with Kotz and I can not say enough good things about them. One of the things they do is send an email after you set up your appointment that includes a picture of the receptionist you spoke with and a picture of the technician who will be coming to your home. I love this! I know exactly who is coming to my door. My technician was Jason. He was very polite and professional, and very knowledgeable. He was also very patient with all my questions. He had a trainee with him , Zane, and treated him very well too. The whole experience was positive and I will definitely use Kotz again in the future! Woke up to a freezing house. Found Kotz on the internet and called them. Jennifer was friendly and efficient. She quickly obtained my information and immediately scheduled my appt. She informed me who my technician would be and the time frame in which I could expect him. My technician, Joe, arrived less than an hour later. He was polite and professional. He answered all my questions, inspected my unit and quickly diagnosed the problem. He had the needed.part in his truck and had my furnace up and running in no time. Joe also mentioned other services that Kotz provides. He was very informative. I will definitely call Kotz again in the future.
(View Less)

By VIRGINIA W. on 02/17/18
(no comment)

By Walter Z. on 02/17/18
Service Tech Anthony was accurate with the repair diagnosis and quick to make the repair. The blower motor was not part of their inventory but Office Staff member Star called me within a couple of hours and arranged for the repair to occur the very next day. I ...
(View More)
Service Tech Anthony was accurate with the repair diagnosis and quick to make the repair. The blower motor was not part of their inventory but Office Staff member Star called me within a couple of hours and arranged for the repair to occur the very next day. I now have a happy warm wife!
(View Less)

By Diana O. on 02/16/18
Matt did an awesome job taking care of the loud noise with my furnace he also explained in detail the cause and effect of the problem, noise is no longer happening and was very happy with his service. Thank you

By Pat D. on 02/16/18
As always, your service personnel (Matt today) are polite, efficient and friendly. I can think of no comments to make your service better. We will continue to use your services and to recommend your company to our friends. THANK YOU!

By Nicole B. on 02/16/18
Execellent service

By Larry L. on 02/15/18
They did a great job, worked hard. I really appreciate them.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(248) 674-4999

Customer service is always a top priority at Kotz Heating Cooling & Plumbing. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.