CALL TO SCHEDULE
302-994-5786
By Patty R. on 07/10/19
Sean arrived on time and was super professional. He evaluated my AC system post a home inspection that requested an evaluation and test for leaks. He did an outstanding job and vetted my system for my buyer. Thanks so much, Sean!

By Lester H. on 06/02/19
Have used this company for all my heating and a/c needs for over a decade. Excellent service and personnel

By Barbara N. on 05/29/19
Excellent service, courteous staff both in office and field, timely, high quality work.

By Kenneth J. on 05/23/19
Sean was on time, professional and friendly. He diagnosed the problem quickly and was able to correct the situation right away.

By Mike F. on 05/21/19
Had Ken W (HVAC PM Tech) come to my home this morning- Spring AC tune-up. He also serviced my home in the Fall for Winter Heat tune-up. What a pleasure it was to have someone so knowledgeable, experienced and confident to take care of business. He was the most thor...
(View More)
Had Ken W (HVAC PM Tech) come to my home this morning- Spring AC tune-up. He also serviced my home in the Fall for Winter Heat tune-up. What a pleasure it was to have someone so knowledgeable, experienced and confident to take care of business. He was the most thorough associate that has ever been to my home. He checked and cleaned the equipment as if it was his own home. Answered questions, and recommended helpful hints to keep my equipment running well into the future. Ken, I certainly appreciate your attention to detail. Joseph Frederick & Sons "HomeRun". Thank You
(View Less)

By Mike F. on 05/21/19
Had Ken W (HVAC PM Tech) come to my home this morning- Spring AC tune-up. He also serviced my home in the Fall for Winter Heat tune-up. What a pleasure it was to have someone so knowledgeable, experienced and confident to take care of business. He was the most thor...
(View More)
Had Ken W (HVAC PM Tech) come to my home this morning- Spring AC tune-up. He also serviced my home in the Fall for Winter Heat tune-up. What a pleasure it was to have someone so knowledgeable, experienced and confident to take care of business. He was the most thorough associate that has ever been to my home. He checked and cleaned the equipment as if it was his own home. Answered questions, and recommended helpful hints to keep my equipment running well into the future. Ken, I certainly appreciate your attention to detail. Joseph Frederick & Sons "HomeRun". Thank You
(View Less)

By Connie W. on 05/08/19
Aaron was efficient and gave helpful feedback. Thanks!

By Dale K. on 05/07/19
Second visit from JF & Sons to service our HVAC system. We liked them so much we signed a yearly contract to save further. Sean E. was a great tech and answered all our questions. He went above and beyond to satisfy our requirements and take care of our expensive e...
(View More)
Second visit from JF & Sons to service our HVAC system. We liked them so much we signed a yearly contract to save further. Sean E. was a great tech and answered all our questions. He went above and beyond to satisfy our requirements and take care of our expensive equipment. We look forward to having such prompt and courteous visits for maintenance or repair in the future.
(View Less)

By Terri P. on 05/04/19
claimed words did not match. Had Kevin and he was a very fine technician. Polite, helpful. Good representation for your company. I will not be using this site again as I did not like the way I had to go in circles. Will most likely just call or do nothing. All y...
(View More)
claimed words did not match. Had Kevin and he was a very fine technician. Polite, helpful. Good representation for your company. I will not be using this site again as I did not like the way I had to go in circles. Will most likely just call or do nothing. All your men have been excellent so I guess my evaluation would be the same anyway. Hope this will not reflect on any future technicians.
(View Less)

By Terri P. on 05/04/19
claimed words did not match. Had Kevin and he was a very fine technician. Polite, helpful. Good representation for your company. I will not be using this site again as I did not like the way I had to go in circles. Will most likely just call or do nothing. All y...
(View More)
claimed words did not match. Had Kevin and he was a very fine technician. Polite, helpful. Good representation for your company. I will not be using this site again as I did not like the way I had to go in circles. Will most likely just call or do nothing. All your men have been excellent so I guess my evaluation would be the same anyway. Hope this will not reflect on any future technicians.
(View Less)

By Terri P. on 05/04/19
claimed words did not match. Had Kevin and he was a very fine technician. Polite, helpful. Good representation for your company. I will not be using this site again as I did not like the way I had to go in circles. Will most likely just call or do nothing. All y...
(View More)
claimed words did not match. Had Kevin and he was a very fine technician. Polite, helpful. Good representation for your company. I will not be using this site again as I did not like the way I had to go in circles. Will most likely just call or do nothing. All your men have been excellent so I guess my evaluation would be the same anyway. Hope this will not reflect on any future technicians.
(View Less)

By Terri P. on 05/04/19
claimed words did not match. Had Kevin and he was a very fine technician. Polite, helpful. Good representation for your company. I will not be using this site again as I did not like the way I had to go in circles. Will most likely just call or do nothing. All y...
(View More)
claimed words did not match. Had Kevin and he was a very fine technician. Polite, helpful. Good representation for your company. I will not be using this site again as I did not like the way I had to go in circles. Will most likely just call or do nothing. All your men have been excellent so I guess my evaluation would be the same anyway. Hope this will not reflect on any future technicians.
(View Less)

By Luke W. on 05/03/19
Steve O’Neil and Kaleb were superb. They were courteous, and Steve was highly capable and helpful at all stages of the project. We couldn’t have been more satisfied with his work. Thank you for an excellent job!

By Wales, L. on 05/02/19
Steve and Kaleb did a superb job fixing problems in our electrical system including grounding our gas pipe. They were always courteous and explained everything.

By Sarah N. on 05/01/19
After poor experiences with Horizon I took the suggestion of Nextdoor reviews and went with J Frederick and Sons for an Hvac issue. I have now used them for 3 separate repairs/maintenance in my home including Heat, AC and Plumbing. All have been speedy, extremely r...
(View More)
After poor experiences with Horizon I took the suggestion of Nextdoor reviews and went with J Frederick and Sons for an Hvac issue. I have now used them for 3 separate repairs/maintenance in my home including Heat, AC and Plumbing. All have been speedy, extremely reasonably priced and accompanied by polite knowledgeable service providers - Sean (HVAC) & Justin (plumbing). I am usually a do-it-yourselfer and hate spending money on repairs (especially when I am getting ripped off) but the service and bang for your buck with these guys is undeniable.
(View Less)

By Albert S. on 05/01/19
Excellent service. He was on time and very neat. He took the time to explain everything and to answer all of my questions. I have a 18 year old unit and he tries to keep the unit running rather than hard sell me on a new system.

By Phil V. on 04/25/19
Excellent service from a very conscientious technician. We met Sean E. when we first started using Jos. Frederick and were very pleased when he was the tech today. He does a very thorough job and fully explains all his recommendations.

By Phil V. on 04/25/19
Excellent service from a very conscientious technician. We met Sean E. when we first started using Jos. Frederick and were very pleased when he was the tech today. He does a very thorough job and fully explains all his recommendations.

By Susan S. on 04/23/19
Tim, from Joseph Frederick & Sons, and his partner, Dan, where courteous and great listeners. They quickly got to the root of my problem and solved it within a few minutes. Sadly, there was water damage, but they set my mind at ease by providing a referral to a com...
(View More)
Tim, from Joseph Frederick & Sons, and his partner, Dan, where courteous and great listeners. They quickly got to the root of my problem and solved it within a few minutes. Sadly, there was water damage, but they set my mind at ease by providing a referral to a company that will mitigate the damages while working with my insurance company. Dan took it upon himself to make the referral and I had the next step to solving my longer term issues scheduled before he left. PS They remembered to put on their booties - which is helpful given the dirt and pollen outside at this time of year.
(View Less)

By Nancy S. on 04/13/19
No need to improve your service with Ken W doing the work. He was very professional, kind, and did excellent work. He went above and beyond what he was expected to do.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
302-994-5786

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Aaron
6 Years
Rating:
19 total reviews!
Ken W
Rating:
16 total reviews!
Terri H
Customer Service Rep.
9 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Bud
Customer Service Rep.
27 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Steve O
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Kevin
8 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Joseph Frederick and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
302-994-5786

Customer service is always a top priority at Joseph Frederick and Sons. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
302-994-5786
Aaron has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
19 total reviews
Aaron enjoys spending time with his family, camping, blacksmith as a hobby as well as fishing and farming.
By Connie W. on 05/08/19
Aaron was efficient and gave helpful feedback. Thanks!

By Gary C. on 12/04/18
Aaron was friendly, knowledgeable and willing to explain what he was doing clearly and concisely.

By Wayne L. on 10/09/18
Aaron did the annual maintenance on the heater and found faulty burner units. He was very professional in explaining the issue and the corrective plan. He returned with the parts and fixed the CO problem.

By Madeleine B. on 09/27/18
Aaron could not have been more customer oriented. He made it easy on me and was prompt and respectful. Thank you!

By Oak P. on 05/27/18
Aaron Celli is awesome!! He's helpful and professional. Very thankful for his expertise and courtesy. Thanks, Aaron!

By David T. on 05/04/18
In a hot house Aaron shows up and make it all go away. Personable, Kind, informative and results driven. Aaron really does what it takes to make it, teach it and help. Thank you Aaron. We will all sleep a lot better tonight.

By Dan E. on 04/30/18
Every tech I've had has been top notch. Their prices have beat out every other company I quoted, including the company that installed the new unit that I was having the problems with. Their service, price, and knowledge can't be beat.

By CHARLES F. on 02/28/18
Good service

By Marlies F. on 01/27/18
Many years ago Frederick & Sons installed our top of the line heaters, air conditioners and humidifiers in our home and we have been very satisfied with their customer service ever since. The technicians are courteous, knowledgeable, prompt and most respectful not ...
(View More)
Many years ago Frederick & Sons installed our top of the line heaters, air conditioners and humidifiers in our home and we have been very satisfied with their customer service ever since. The technicians are courteous, knowledgeable, prompt and most respectful not only of the client but the client's home. No matter what problem might arise with any of our systems, one call gets you an immediate and friendly response and quick service/repair. We recommend this business highly.
(View Less)

By RICHARD O. on 01/26/18
(no comment)

By SUSAN O. on 01/09/18
Aaron came to service our heater for it's annual maintenance. He said there were no issues, so everything was taken care of quickly. Aaron was on time, neat, and very pleasant to talk to.

By Sara F. on 12/30/17
My sister had recommended this company as they had replaced her house heater. I had them repair a break in a water line in the floor awhile back so when I woke up on Christmas Eve morning and had no heat, they were first in my mind. As it turns out, the were able t...
(View More)
My sister had recommended this company as they had replaced her house heater. I had them repair a break in a water line in the floor awhile back so when I woke up on Christmas Eve morning and had no heat, they were first in my mind. As it turns out, the were able to restore my heat and since the heater is now 43 years old, it's over due to be replaced. That's their next project for me. Don't hesitate to give them a call when you need service.
(View Less)

By STAN M. on 12/07/17
(no comment)

By Norann W. on 12/06/17
Aaron was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Came to the house on time and insisted on wearing protective shoe coverings. Arranged to have someone come to the house in a matter of minutes to discuss a new heater.

By Georgina M. on 11/13/17
On time! Friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this technician.

By Keith & Shirley C. on 10/24/17
I have had a great experience with Joseph Frederick & Sons. Aaron has consistently done a great job in repairing and maintaining our HVAC system. He is very knowledgeable and goes out of his way to give the best service possible!

By Kevin W. on 10/12/17
Excellent technician - smart and professional.

By Erik G. on 10/10/17
The technician arrived on time and was very friendly, clean and knowledgeable. Thank you!

By Eugine T. on 10/01/17
The heating/ air conditioning representative did an excellent job servicing my system. He explained to me the status of my system in simple terms. He arrived in the time period expected and I was notified by phone of his pending arrival by J.Fredericks & Sons.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.