CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Florance, S. on 06/25/19
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought ...
(View More)
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought it would and we had to replace a thermostat as well as the part mentioned before. we also had to run a new wire from the a/c unit inside to the outside. All is well and the tech. though young was most helpful and professional. He called for advise whenever he could not immediately figure out the problem.
(View Less)

By Mcdonald, C. on 06/25/19
Jack was terrific. He finished the job in a professional and timely manner. Thank you Jack!

By Ruiz, E. on 06/25/19
Jack was polite & professional. He thoroughly explain the needed service.

By Staten, T. on 06/25/19
Punctual, professional, friendly and efficient. For what more can you ask?

By Pamela p. on 06/25/19
Overall it was a pleasant experience getting a new water heater,had visions of hours of water being turned off , etc. Not at all they were there fast and we had hot water in no time at all thank you Matt k

By Amanda B. on 06/24/19
Plumber arrived in the timeframe window, rewiewed the problems with my kitchen sink and toilet, provided a quote, and got to work. Very satisfied.

By Woodall, R. on 06/24/19
5 stars very nice and knew what he was talking about.

By Gerome P. on 06/24/19
Service provider was nice. But I feel that 150 dollars per pound of freon is way to high. And that paying 369.00 for 30 mins of service is too high. And a RIP off. I will learn how to do it myself in future. But will not use this company again

By Glenn, K. on 06/24/19
Glenn Jewell was excellent on all phases of the service. He was early very knowledgeable and was able to propbly complete the repair very quickly.

By Bloom, C. on 06/23/19
no comment

By Margaret S. on 06/23/19
Troy was courteous and efficient. He wore paper shoes when he had to enter the house, checked everything outside and because there was not an issue there was no charge! Thank you John Moore, I did get more!

By Alvarez, R. on 06/22/19
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in...
(View More)
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in the loop about what was going on and finished the job without complaint, even though they ran into an issue right at the end of the job and on a Saturday.
(View Less)

By Jolon Laura A. on 06/22/19
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So...
(View More)
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So I called a competitor and only 250 dollars for the same work. Anyway now my is works and it cost about 65% less. John Moore did try to sell me new unit though. But the one good thing about the sales pitch was that it was low pressure I only had to say no once so I do appreciate that. Maybe if they were cheaper I would have used them.
(View Less)

By Forrest, M. on 06/22/19
He was great quick and prompt for our ac back up and running quick

By Hoffman, P. on 06/22/19
Helpful

By Rabourn, P. on 06/21/19
Extremely professional. Very hard working. Always very pleasant. Kept us informed. Great person and company. Highly recommend.

By Johnson, T. on 06/21/19
I was really impressed with the expertise and keen eye and recommendation that Michael shared. He identified issues that other representatives have never mentioned. He also took the time to explain everything and made sure that I understood.

By Carter, G. on 06/21/19
Jack checked our water heater thoroughly and determined it did not leak and the leak protection system was functioning exactly as it should. The cause of our leak was our washing machine which is situated next to the water heater.

By Lucy P. on 06/21/19
I think $369.99 is a tad bit overpriced to blow a little nitrogen threw my drain.

By Richard P. on 06/21/19
Comprehensive explanation of services and a professional manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
213 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
120 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Transito C has a 4.5-Star average rating and a total of 16 total reviews
16 total reviews
By Probst, J. on 03/15/19
Rehab work was completed quickly and efficiently.

By Probst, J. on 03/07/19
Work is great and quickly. Thank you.

By Shaw, J. on 02/19/19
Workers were very efficient and explained in detail what they did after completing the job. Reorganized every thing they displaced while working. They were very respectful of my property. Well done!

By wilhelmina r. on 01/16/19
Mr. Cruz helped to quickly solve a functional problem with an insulation. His work was very good. 5 stars

By Linscomb, R. on 01/09/19
The work was done in a professional and the result was excellent.

By Keth M. on 11/26/18
Transito C. did an incredible job for us. He obviously takes pride in his work and is outstanding.

By Searle, W. on 10/31/18
The worst run company i have had to deal with. VERY expensive and gave me more reason to dislike them than to like. Poorly managed project. The personal they sent around did a great job but could have had the job done for half the price as i had to manage them myse...
(View More)
The worst run company i have had to deal with. VERY expensive and gave me more reason to dislike them than to like. Poorly managed project. The personal they sent around did a great job but could have had the job done for half the price as i had to manage them myself in the end. I would not suggest this company to anyone ever unless you have a lot of money to spare and happy to have the job run past double the amount of time they specify. I can go on for ages about how poorly the management of this company ran our job but i will save myself the blood pressure and stress. The only reason we used the company was because they offer a ten year guarantee on their work. Their VERY vague contracts leave a huge gap to be screwed over, which they definitely tried to do with us, but having been in the business myself, i was not going to let them do it to me. 90% of their work is subcontracted out too. Very bad business plan. Proceed with extreme caution with this company. Forget about the ten year warranty they offer because at this rate, they wont be around in ten years time.
(View Less)

By Ana T. on 10/22/18
Mr. Cruz was on time, explained what needed to be done. Kept my house clean. The work was excellent!. My house looks a 100% better. He is an example to be followed. Thank you so much!

By Cliff B. on 03/21/18
Very good job and good communicators.

By Aaron S. on 09/01/17
Mr. Cruz did an extraordinary job. Cruz did the work of two men, and when he finished at 9:30 Saturday night everything looked great. Very happy with his work. He worked tirelessly for 3 days to help us meet our deadline and did so with a smile and good cheer. I wo...
(View More)
Mr. Cruz did an extraordinary job. Cruz did the work of two men, and when he finished at 9:30 Saturday night everything looked great. Very happy with his work. He worked tirelessly for 3 days to help us meet our deadline and did so with a smile and good cheer. I would not hesitate to use Mr. Cruz again.
(View Less)

By Mary K. on 08/13/17

By Robert A. on 07/30/17
Hard worker. Fixed the corner of the Sofit and roof areas of the house. They also checked the red of the roof to make sure everything was okay.

By Robert A. on 07/27/17
John Moore did a good job for us fixing the sofit and eavestrough areas in the corners of the house. The corners had been leaking and they totally tore down the and rebuilt them. Charles Reddick is an extremely hard worker. Charles and T. Cruz worked hard to rebuil...
(View More)
John Moore did a good job for us fixing the sofit and eavestrough areas in the corners of the house. The corners had been leaking and they totally tore down the and rebuilt them. Charles Reddick is an extremely hard worker. Charles and T. Cruz worked hard to rebuild the sofit and eveastrough area on two corners of the house. Also checked to see if the ear of the roof was okay. T. Cruz worked extremely hard to rebuild the eveastrough and sofit area on two corners of our house.
(View Less)

By Michael F. on 04/02/17
Transito did an amazing job and stayed late on a Saturday which was very impressive.

By Kay M. on 03/10/17
John Moore remodeled our kitchen and was a truly pleasurable experience. The completed job is outstanding! Tony N. was very organized and efficient. In addition, Tony maintains an exceptionally clean work place and is a true perfectionist. Richard D. was very profe...
(View More)
John Moore remodeled our kitchen and was a truly pleasurable experience. The completed job is outstanding! Tony N. was very organized and efficient. In addition, Tony maintains an exceptionally clean work place and is a true perfectionist. Richard D. was very professional, also worked very cleanly and was efficient as well. Transito C. and Van D. we're very pleasant to be around, diligent and did a beautiful job painting. Thank you so much.
(View Less)

By Rita G. on 02/25/17
hile John Moore has prices that are higher than other competitors, you could not ask for a more professional and follow through team of workers than the ones I had in my house doing a remodel on my tub. Rusty started the process by showing us what they can do and ...
(View More)
hile John Moore has prices that are higher than other competitors, you could not ask for a more professional and follow through team of workers than the ones I had in my house doing a remodel on my tub. Rusty started the process by showing us what they can do and giving us the quote the day he came to our home. Tyler immediately started the demolition with Jerry and Juan picking up. Each day they finished they cleaned the bathroom and it did not look like there was any work going on at all. In the interim we wanted a vent and light put in and Fundi came in to check the electrical, gave us the bid and told us what we needed for the job. He followed-up the next day and did a FABULOUS Job! Jose came in to do the tile and Roger helped him during that process. Transito, Nelson and Dan S. finished the granite seat and doors for the shower. The job it absolutely beautiful. They check with you throughout the process to make sure each step is what you expected and will make any needed changes or adjustments if it is not exactly what you want. A KUDOS to all of the team and Thank you John Moore for training your employees on customer service and the importance of doing an EXCELLENT Job!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.