CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Lalanne, Wanda or R. on 02/18/19
Casey W. Followed thru with his appt. Time thru phone call and email. Did not to call he was on top of it. He still felt the need to tell me in person cld not check the ac because the temperature has to be at 70 deg and current temp was not. Will have to reschedule...
(View More)
Casey W. Followed thru with his appt. Time thru phone call and email. Did not to call he was on top of it. He still felt the need to tell me in person cld not check the ac because the temperature has to be at 70 deg and current temp was not. Will have to reschedule. He was very courteous and professional.
(View Less)

By Cynthia D. on 02/18/19
Tech was wonderful. Let me know the price and what he was going to do before he got started. Cleaned up his mess and would have taken the trash with him. I will definitely use them again.

By Taylor, T. on 02/18/19
Very friendly and informative personnel. No high pressure to sell service. They state the facts and let you decide. i recommend JM to friends already.

By Schmidt, J. on 02/17/19
Michael **** made a timely service call on a Friday evening to fix why our new washer’s water connection was leaking badly and thus no laundry capability (in particular for the weekend). He kept us advised of his arrival time and then within 30minutes resolved ou...
(View More)
Michael **** made a timely service call on a Friday evening to fix why our new washer’s water connection was leaking badly and thus no laundry capability (in particular for the weekend). He kept us advised of his arrival time and then within 30minutes resolved our plumbing problem. Michael was pleasant and professional, good people skills and communicator. We are very pleased to have again had John Moore Services (previous call for an electrician) fix a home problem and on Friday night. Thank you, Michael.
(View Less)

By Roby, B. on 02/17/19
Hamad did a the great job. He explained everything that needed to be done. 5 stars all the way. He made sure everything he explain he was going to do was done before he left.

By KALYN S. on 02/16/19
Great service installing my nest. Thanks Hamad!

By Funkhouser , S. on 02/16/19
Quick response and very informative through the totally unpleasant process of sewer backing up. Got plumbing usable for us that day with a more permanent fix to be made the following day

By Shaw, J. on 02/16/19
Workers were very efficient and explained in detail what they did after completing the job. Reorganized every thing they displaced while working. They were very respectful of my property. Well done!

By Gwen E. on 02/15/19
Our rep courteous, well informed and covered everything regarding the process. The estimates were on point, as the coordination of workers and city of Houston for inspection

By John L. on 02/15/19
(no comment)

By Neil H. on 02/14/19
Even though they had technical challenges in what started off as a simple installation, the technicians held true to their word in getting me a working AC system for the original price they stated. Very detailed installation and the city inspector commented they ha...
(View More)
Even though they had technical challenges in what started off as a simple installation, the technicians held true to their word in getting me a working AC system for the original price they stated. Very detailed installation and the city inspector commented they had gone above and beyond.
(View Less)

By Trial, J. on 02/14/19
Did great work

By Angela S. on 02/14/19
The technician was polite and respectful. He explained what the problem was and we discuss possible solutions. He as very knowledgeable and experienced. I would recommend John Moore to my friends.

By John A. on 02/14/19
Troubleshooting; We called John Moore to troubleshoot the water heaters on the rental property we are leasing. The technician was thorough, yet quick. He was very professional and gave us a list of options.

By Judith E. on 02/13/19
Sky was professional, courteous and knowledgeable . I had a major A/C, heating job done and sm very satisfied.

By Hector G. on 02/13/19
VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM AND EXTREMELY OVERPRICE. I can't believe how a company with such a bad customer service is still doing business. Scheduled a regular tune up for air conditioning and heating system that were running perfectly. Af...
(View More)
VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM AND EXTREMELY OVERPRICE. I can't believe how a company with such a bad customer service is still doing business. Scheduled a regular tune up for air conditioning and heating system that were running perfectly. After they visited, the heating system stopped working. They didn't care, didn't gave me any money back and of course didn't fix it. Please never never never make the same mistake I did. Doing business with John Moore costed me a lot of money, time and the good relation I had with my tenants. The technician even told them that my air conditioning was trash :(. What a lack of professionalism. Now they are expecting me to get a new unit. Thanks John Moore for absolutely NOTHING. I will never stop sharing this bad experience with every single person I met. I feel that I need to save people from this company.
(View Less)

By Hector G. on 02/13/19
Train their team on customer's satisfaction and understand what that really means. This is the worst company I have ever done business with. Lack of knowledge in general and professionalism. I booked them for a normal tune up for my furnace and air conditioner that...
(View More)
Train their team on customer's satisfaction and understand what that really means. This is the worst company I have ever done business with. Lack of knowledge in general and professionalism. I booked them for a normal tune up for my furnace and air conditioner that were perfectly working, and after the technician visited my property, the furnace stopped working. I called them around 4:58 pm and they didn't send anybody to fix it. I had a baby and weather was very cold which they didn't care about. They finally went the next day and they told me that in order to fix the unit I had to pay $1399.00 for a unit that was working perfectly???? They mentioned some parts such us relay and element sequencer needs to be replaced. Of course, didn't want to pay for something that was perfectly working and asked for my money back. Guess what!! They didn't gave me anything back and didn't fix my unit. I am still in shock and don't understand how a company like this with such a bad customer service is running. By the way, I fixed the problem with just $150.00. Please NEVER DO BUSINESS with this company and if you do, don't pay them for the parts or air conditioning units. EXTREMELY OVERPRICED AND VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.
(View Less)

By Cecil c. on 02/13/19
Javier did a fantastic job and was very efficient. Cleaned up job and very polite and cordial

By Jennifer S. on 02/12/19
Easy to work with explained, and took the time to discuss the the work that was needed and why. Will definitely continue to use them on future projects.

By McCullough, T. on 02/11/19
I have used John Moore on several occasions, including replacing my A/C and furnace, and have been pleased with the work. The work has always been done on time and within the estimate, and all of the employees have been prompt, courteous and efficient, from schedu...
(View More)
I have used John Moore on several occasions, including replacing my A/C and furnace, and have been pleased with the work. The work has always been done on time and within the estimate, and all of the employees have been prompt, courteous and efficient, from scheduling to estimate to work to cleanup. I recommend them and would use them again.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
193 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
115 total reviews!
Kyle J
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
DTest
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Hamad D
Rating:
(95 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Russell H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
193 total reviews
I have been working for John Moore for 5 years now and I just love it. It's a great company to work for and I hope to be here a long time to come. Roll Tide!
By David S. on 02/11/19
Recently hired John Moore Services to resolve a leak in the master bathroom sink. The plumber was Russell Herd. He replaced the faucet and the supply lines for that sink. He also replaced supply lines for the hall bathroom, and for both toilets since they were of a...
(View More)
Recently hired John Moore Services to resolve a leak in the master bathroom sink. The plumber was Russell Herd. He replaced the faucet and the supply lines for that sink. He also replaced supply lines for the hall bathroom, and for both toilets since they were of a similar age. Russell did a good job, and was the source of good advice for us. We would recommend both the company and the individual for anyone who needs plumbing repair. They also arranged for the water remediation from an affiliate, Entrusted, and we are satisfied with them as well.
(View Less)

By Gloria E. on 02/02/19
Very professional and timely. They have my trust.

By Charles T. on 01/30/19
Russell accessed the situation and advise my wife that the fixture needed to be replace - 15 years hard water action. Procured a new fixture and found the cut off valves to be near frozen. Recommended replacement . Russell installed the new equipment and cleaned up...
(View More)
Russell accessed the situation and advise my wife that the fixture needed to be replace - 15 years hard water action. Procured a new fixture and found the cut off valves to be near frozen. Recommended replacement . Russell installed the new equipment and cleaned up the area. Russell is a very like able representative of John Moore Services and conducted himself in a very professional manner.d be pleased to have him back for future service work.
(View Less)

By Joseph B. on 01/30/19
Excellent service, showed up on time, explained the issue in depth, offered options and solutions. Will be calling back for any future issues!

By Tyrone B. on 01/29/19
The gentleman who came to install our faucets was very nice and professional. He completed the job on less than a hour. The whole experience from the initial phone call to the actual job was wonderful. Always felt at ease and comfortable. Great job!!!

By Paul G. on 01/28/19
Russell Herd did a great job with our plumbing issues with both of our upstairs bathrooms. We enjoyed having him service our needs..

By Erin L. on 01/27/19
I experienced excellent service from Russell Herd at John Moore Services. I will use them for my next repair.

By Crawford, C. on 01/26/19
Was on time profesionpro and knowledgeable

By Corey C. on 01/26/19
Was on time profesionpro and knowledgeable

By Virgie C. on 01/23/19
Russell herd came out and was very professional and polite.

By Sharlett L. on 01/22/19
I would like to give recognition to Russell H. He replace our water heater for us. He was very professional. He genuinely care about his customers. we had a negative experience from another company so my husband and I was very skeptical. But he made us feel at ease...
(View More)
I would like to give recognition to Russell H. He replace our water heater for us. He was very professional. He genuinely care about his customers. we had a negative experience from another company so my husband and I was very skeptical. But he made us feel at ease. Answers all our questions and concerns. He did his assessment gave a honest feedback and followed through with excellent services Thank you Russell
(View Less)

By Ralls, L. on 01/18/19
(no comment)

By Ralls, L. on 01/18/19
(no comment)

By Vanessa H. on 01/18/19
Great job!

By Dean M. on 01/14/19
Russell was very friendly and helpful, but the prices are very high.

By Sharon K. on 01/11/19
Russell Herd is very professional and found the problem immediately..

By Mary E. on 01/10/19
Excellent service!

By Ron W. on 01/09/19
Got prompt and quality service. The technician arrived at the appointed time, thoroughly checked out the situation and fixed the problem.

By Wachtman, R. on 01/09/19
Got prompt and quality service. The technician arrived at the appointed time, thoroughly checked out the situation and fixed the problem.

By Pat V. on 01/05/19
The price quoted was much higher than I expected. (I am cheap, so that would probably be the case anywhere.) I had attempted repairs, but still had a leak. Russell answered my questions about what I needed to do, so I could fix it properly. This was something I cou...
(View More)
The price quoted was much higher than I expected. (I am cheap, so that would probably be the case anywhere.) I had attempted repairs, but still had a leak. Russell answered my questions about what I needed to do, so I could fix it properly. This was something I could handle. Because of Russell's helpfulness, I will call here again when I have a problem I can't fix myself.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.