CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Florance, S. on 06/25/19
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought ...
(View More)
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought it would and we had to replace a thermostat as well as the part mentioned before. we also had to run a new wire from the a/c unit inside to the outside. All is well and the tech. though young was most helpful and professional. He called for advise whenever he could not immediately figure out the problem.
(View Less)

By Mcdonald, C. on 06/25/19
Jack was terrific. He finished the job in a professional and timely manner. Thank you Jack!

By Ruiz, E. on 06/25/19
Jack was polite & professional. He thoroughly explain the needed service.

By Staten, T. on 06/25/19
Punctual, professional, friendly and efficient. For what more can you ask?

By Pamela p. on 06/25/19
Overall it was a pleasant experience getting a new water heater,had visions of hours of water being turned off , etc. Not at all they were there fast and we had hot water in no time at all thank you Matt k

By Amanda B. on 06/24/19
Plumber arrived in the timeframe window, rewiewed the problems with my kitchen sink and toilet, provided a quote, and got to work. Very satisfied.

By Woodall, R. on 06/24/19
5 stars very nice and knew what he was talking about.

By Gerome P. on 06/24/19
Service provider was nice. But I feel that 150 dollars per pound of freon is way to high. And that paying 369.00 for 30 mins of service is too high. And a RIP off. I will learn how to do it myself in future. But will not use this company again

By Glenn, K. on 06/24/19
Glenn Jewell was excellent on all phases of the service. He was early very knowledgeable and was able to propbly complete the repair very quickly.

By Bloom, C. on 06/23/19
no comment

By Margaret S. on 06/23/19
Troy was courteous and efficient. He wore paper shoes when he had to enter the house, checked everything outside and because there was not an issue there was no charge! Thank you John Moore, I did get more!

By Alvarez, R. on 06/22/19
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in...
(View More)
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in the loop about what was going on and finished the job without complaint, even though they ran into an issue right at the end of the job and on a Saturday.
(View Less)

By Jolon Laura A. on 06/22/19
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So...
(View More)
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So I called a competitor and only 250 dollars for the same work. Anyway now my is works and it cost about 65% less. John Moore did try to sell me new unit though. But the one good thing about the sales pitch was that it was low pressure I only had to say no once so I do appreciate that. Maybe if they were cheaper I would have used them.
(View Less)

By Forrest, M. on 06/22/19
He was great quick and prompt for our ac back up and running quick

By Hoffman, P. on 06/22/19
Helpful

By Rabourn, P. on 06/21/19
Extremely professional. Very hard working. Always very pleasant. Kept us informed. Great person and company. Highly recommend.

By Johnson, T. on 06/21/19
I was really impressed with the expertise and keen eye and recommendation that Michael shared. He identified issues that other representatives have never mentioned. He also took the time to explain everything and made sure that I understood.

By Carter, G. on 06/21/19
Jack checked our water heater thoroughly and determined it did not leak and the leak protection system was functioning exactly as it should. The cause of our leak was our washing machine which is situated next to the water heater.

By Lucy P. on 06/21/19
I think $369.99 is a tad bit overpriced to blow a little nitrogen threw my drain.

By Richard P. on 06/21/19
Comprehensive explanation of services and a professional manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
213 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
120 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Russell H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
213 total reviews
I have been working for John Moore for 5 years now and I just love it. It's a great company to work for and I hope to be here a long time to come. Roll Tide!
By Sara K. on 06/11/19
Russell was very courteous, thorough & timely. Thank you for helping us install our kitchen sink hardware!

By Jay W. on 06/03/19
Needed replacement of 2 cheap valves under the kitchen sink. Russell came out on time, completed the job quickly and cleaned up after himself perfectly. He was professional, courteous and skilled. I will ask for him personally when I need additional service.

By Harold G. on 05/27/19
Capable, friendly and helpful.

By Timothy G. on 05/20/19
Nobody would fix our outside water faucet because it looked like a lot of hard work so we called John Moore. Russell Herd came out and he was fantastic. Gave us an estimate and stuck to it. He made a job nobody else wanted to do look easy. Thank you so much John Mo...
(View More)
Nobody would fix our outside water faucet because it looked like a lot of hard work so we called John Moore. Russell Herd came out and he was fantastic. Gave us an estimate and stuck to it. He made a job nobody else wanted to do look easy. Thank you so much John Moore for having such awesome plumbers and thank you Russel Herd.
(View Less)

By James S. on 05/15/19
Great people, fast service, I will use these folks, for all my plumbing. The tech was very pleasant. Thank you JOHN MOORE.

By Cindy S. on 05/02/19
Our very kind Plumber, Russell, did a fantastic job of repairing one water heater and servicing both. He did a great job and was very informative about the work being done. Thanks, Russell!

By Gordon T. on 04/30/19
Fast response, excellent service, did the job quickly.

By Christine L. on 04/17/19
Russell did a good job putting in a new toilet for us. He is knowledgeable, professional and polite.

By Payne, J. on 04/11/19
Quick response. Explained everything.

By Marie A. on 04/06/19
So happy with my John Moore service at my home today. I called yesterday and was able to get an appointment the following day on a Saturday. I requested a master plumber for my service as I had used another company previously, and we did not seem to cure the proble...
(View More)
So happy with my John Moore service at my home today. I called yesterday and was able to get an appointment the following day on a Saturday. I requested a master plumber for my service as I had used another company previously, and we did not seem to cure the problem. The John Moore Services Journeyman Plumber, Russell Herd, who came to our home today is simply AMAZING! If I could give him 6 stars I would. He was timely, polite, and explained to me in terms that I could understand his diagnosis and recommendation options. He's like a teacher who comes to the house! Thank you Russell - I have learned my lesson and now am on team John Moore!
(View Less)

By Marie A. on 04/06/19
So happy with my John Moore service at my home today. I called yesterday and was able to get an appointment the following day on a Saturday. I requested a master plumber for my service as I had used another company previously, and we did not seem to cure the proble...
(View More)
So happy with my John Moore service at my home today. I called yesterday and was able to get an appointment the following day on a Saturday. I requested a master plumber for my service as I had used another company previously, and we did not seem to cure the problem. The John Moore Services Journeyman Plumber, Russell Herd, who came to our home today is simply AMAZING! He was timely, polite, and explained to me in terms that I could understand his diagnosis and recommendation options. He's like a teacher who comes to the house! Thank you Russell - I have learned my lesson and now am on team John Moore!
(View Less)

By Adam K. on 03/22/19
Russell was great, very knowledgeable and diagnosed our issues with precision and accuracy.

By Linda k. on 03/20/19
So pleased with the plumbing service. Russell herd was excellent. He was friendly and fixed our plumbing issues quickly. I would definitely recommend Russell and John Moore. The customer service is great and helpful.

By Tony P. on 03/19/19
Great customer service. The service guy Russell Was friendly helpful very knowledgeable. He was great.

By Curtis, B. on 03/06/19
My name is Betty, after I found out that my water heater had been leaking for days, I called John Moore on a late Friday evening. Russell Herd was at my house the next morning at 8:30AM. Let me tell you Russell found the leak and had it repaired in less than an hou...
(View More)
My name is Betty, after I found out that my water heater had been leaking for days, I called John Moore on a late Friday evening. Russell Herd was at my house the next morning at 8:30AM. Let me tell you Russell found the leak and had it repaired in less than an hour! Russell is a wonderful and experienced Plummer.If you need a Plummer call "John Moore "and ask for Russell Hurd he will get the job done!
(View Less)

By Randy W. on 03/05/19
Russell did a great job! I am very satisfied.

By Rodolfo P. on 03/02/19
Had a broken faucet, and Russel from John Moore came in on time and got to work immediately after given the quote. He did and exceptional job on my repair. My only negative about my experience was the companies price. I looked up the price of my Moen cartridge that...
(View More)
Had a broken faucet, and Russel from John Moore came in on time and got to work immediately after given the quote. He did and exceptional job on my repair. My only negative about my experience was the companies price. I looked up the price of my Moen cartridge that was replaced at Lowes and saw it for 49.99. My total bill was 429.99. I paid 380.00 for 20 minutes of labor.
(View Less)

By Darlene M. on 02/22/19
Russell detected the hot water heater problem immediately and corrected it. He gave his recommendations for regular servicing to prevent future problems. He showed me and explained it in a way that I can check for myself. He helped with other issues while in the at...
(View More)
Russell detected the hot water heater problem immediately and corrected it. He gave his recommendations for regular servicing to prevent future problems. He showed me and explained it in a way that I can check for myself. He helped with other issues while in the attic such as rodents and air filters. I felt that he was knowledgeable but was not a pushy sales guy. I will call him directly for any other home problems.
(View Less)

By Michael J Williams S. on 02/22/19
(no comment)

By Williams, Michael M. on 02/21/19
Outstanding .
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.