CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Andre R. on 07/08/19
A John Moore technician came out and diagnose my problem with my furnace and did not charge me anything. I really do appreciate the policy they have of coming out and diagnosing the problem you have, with no service fee. I thought the quote to fix my problem was a...
(View More)
A John Moore technician came out and diagnose my problem with my furnace and did not charge me anything. I really do appreciate the policy they have of coming out and diagnosing the problem you have, with no service fee. I thought the quote to fix my problem was a bit expensive. This is my second time having a John Moore technician to check out the problem with my A/C unit. They fixed it my problem last year, but this year it was to expensive. Thank you John Moore!!
(View Less)

By Catmull, K. on 07/08/19
Our AC started blowing warm on a Sunday afternoon the weekend of the 4th of July. We had a tech from a different company come out to fix the problem that night. He left us with bad news and a bid for a $6K system replacement. We contacted John Moore shortly ther...
(View More)
Our AC started blowing warm on a Sunday afternoon the weekend of the 4th of July. We had a tech from a different company come out to fix the problem that night. He left us with bad news and a bid for a $6K system replacement. We contacted John Moore shortly thereafter. They were out before noon the next day, evaluated the problem and fixed it in less than two hours.....$200. In the HVAC business I think a lot of it comes down to who you can trust. Our Tech was Nick and he did a great job from start to finish.
(View Less)

By Culver, M. on 07/06/19
it was still hot in the house so he came out to look. found a leak and set us up with an appointment for the next morning. the guys came out and changed the faulty part and now it's working great.

By Ed S. on 07/06/19
On time and friendly

By Angela S. on 07/06/19
My husband met with him. He was apparently rude and dismissive. Didn’t want to answer questions. We went with another company.

By Kelly P. on 07/06/19
I called John Moore because the compressor on my air conditioning went out. I was impressed with their customer service from the beginning to the end. Every phone call I encountered and every service technician l encountered was professional and knowledgeable. The...
(View More)
I called John Moore because the compressor on my air conditioning went out. I was impressed with their customer service from the beginning to the end. Every phone call I encountered and every service technician l encountered was professional and knowledgeable. The problem with my a/c was fixed and their price was cheaper than another company by a thousand dollars!!! I’m so glad,I called! Oh, and another thing I was impressed with, they will send an email with a photo showing who will be arriving at your doorstep. I highly recommend them and if I have any issues in the future, they will be the one to call!!!!
(View Less)

By Hauser, J. on 07/06/19
The service was great! He knew what was wrong with my AC and fixed it. Very well mannered.

By Smith, E. on 07/06/19
Service was good. Technician was very professional and explained everything very well, but he was extremely pushy when it came to selling a new system, it got so bad that I just wanted him out. Constructive criticism- dial it back a little when customers say no. No...
(View More)
Service was good. Technician was very professional and explained everything very well, but he was extremely pushy when it came to selling a new system, it got so bad that I just wanted him out. Constructive criticism- dial it back a little when customers say no. Not everyone responds to high pressure tactics. It is not likely I will be using John Moore in future for this reason.
(View Less)

By Anjanette S. on 07/05/19
I called John Moore Services at 8:00 AM to address some non-critical plumbing issues. They scheduled an appointment between 10:00 and 2:00 that same day. Robert W. called me at 10:30 to let me know he would arrive between 11:00 and 11:15. Robert arrived exactly whe...
(View More)
I called John Moore Services at 8:00 AM to address some non-critical plumbing issues. They scheduled an appointment between 10:00 and 2:00 that same day. Robert W. called me at 10:30 to let me know he would arrive between 11:00 and 11:15. Robert arrived exactly when he stated. He was professional and courteous. He informed me of my options. He kept me abreast of his progress and explained the issues with my leaking kitchen sink and my bathroom sink. He checked his work multiple times to assure he fixed all issues. He was so thorough that he caught issues that I didn't notice. Thank you Robert W. and John Moore Services.
(View Less)

By Jose G. on 07/05/19
Joseph was very personable. He explained everything to us to where we fully comprehended. He worked really fast considering the weather conditions that came his way. A

By Vicente V. on 07/05/19
Great customer service. Too expensive quoted me $4300 I went with someone else and got a simple job fixed for $125

By Charles B. on 07/05/19
terrible service.........tech was not capable of doing the job and had a horrible attitude also. will never use john moore again.

By Hawkinson, C. on 07/04/19
The John Moore team was great.

By Alice J. on 07/03/19
Mr. Kiel was very professional, thorough and forthright in detailing what would be required to change our AC unit from gas to electric.

By Farrell, W. on 07/02/19
The Repairman was on time, very efficient, and completed the job in a timely matter. He was also very curious.

By Gorden, L. on 07/02/19
John Moore Services were terrific. As always, on-time, respectful & above all they knew what they were doing. Thank you Diego. FYI - I also add a recommend to our Nextdoor site in our neighborhood...

By Thomas, H. on 07/02/19
Henry Tamacas was great!!! He was very detailed in explaining everything!

By Singer, J. on 07/02/19
Mr. Charles was very professional and thorough. He explained things in words I could understand.

By Gilmartin, P. on 07/02/19
I had a serious plumbing problem and I called John Moore about 5:30pm and Derrick came by before 7pm. He was very helpful and took care of everything and I am back to having usable bathrooms!! Thanks very much!

By Beaty, N. on 07/01/19
We got home from work around 6pm and realized our AC was not working. We called John Moore after another nearby company told us $125 just for a trip fee. Noly was here by 8pm and was able to fix the problem in under an hour and for under $100. I have 3 toddlers who...
(View More)
We got home from work around 6pm and realized our AC was not working. We called John Moore after another nearby company told us $125 just for a trip fee. Noly was here by 8pm and was able to fix the problem in under an hour and for under $100. I have 3 toddlers who got a cool, sound sleep thanks to Noly! I can’t thank him enough!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Derick M
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(79 total reviews)
Joshua D
Rating:
(77 total reviews)
Troy W
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Henry T
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Leonard C
Rating:
(75 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Roman G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
79 total reviews
I've been working in the renovations business for over 12 years, and I am proud to be a part of John Moore family! I love soccer, travel, and discovering and trying new things. I do care and remember each customer that I have ever met.
By Lynn T. on 01/23/19
Roman arrived on time as promised. He completed a through inspection of our attic area and roof. Once he finished the estimate, he took his time to explain the processes of the work that needed to be completed on our home. He was a true professional.

By Terence W. on 01/19/19
We submitted a service request, Roman was here promptly and did a great job.

By Carla S. on 01/18/19
Roman was very professional and came across as trustworthy and highly competent.

By Danica on 01/15/19
Roman was very friendly, very knowledgeablea and answer all questions to my satisfaction

By Tatyana L. on 01/14/19
Best service ever!!!!

By Judith P. on 01/11/19
I would like to give recognition for an excellent job well done to Roman Geldiyev . Roman was very professional and knowledgeable about the roof repairs we needed done and the wall repairs inside our house caused by the roof leaks. He also did a thorough inspection...
(View More)
I would like to give recognition for an excellent job well done to Roman Geldiyev . Roman was very professional and knowledgeable about the roof repairs we needed done and the wall repairs inside our house caused by the roof leaks. He also did a thorough inspection of our roof that reviled addition problems that we would have never known about if he had not taken the extra care to look around. I am very impressed with his work ethic and would ask to have him work on any project I needed done for my home. Also I give a shout out to Charles Reddick who was on the job today with Roman for a job well done and efficiently completed.
(View Less)

By Brett C. on 12/22/18
Roman did a great job. Left feedback on Yelp as well. Thanks.

By Wheat, L. on 12/07/18
Roof work. Great service. On time. Courteous, explained everything, provided solution options, completed work and provided warranty! I am a repeat customer.

By Kimberly Joy L. on 12/06/18
(no comment)

By Bethune, B. on 11/08/18
Roman was very knowledgeable and professional.

By Davis, R. on 09/25/18
Star

By jackson, l. on 09/06/18
(no comment)

By Williams, M. on 08/20/18
(no comment)

By Ann E. on 07/19/18
Very pleasant and thorough.

By Williams, T. on 07/10/18
(no comment)

By David K. on 06/18/18
Waiting for 18 hours and the tech walk out on me because I look upset and he told me he doesn’t have to take it .

By Ramon T. on 05/28/18
He was very good at what he was doing. He fixed our issue as soon as he could, and we were very impressed with his work.

By mandy h. on 05/17/18
Roman G is good Technician nice and explain very clear for his job

By Rosemary M. on 05/14/18
Christian Lopez and Roman have done plumbing and roof work for us. Both issues were promptly attended to. Both are very polite, and explain the work to be done. They arrived on time, with the proper materials and/or equipment. We have used John Moore for several...
(View More)
Christian Lopez and Roman have done plumbing and roof work for us. Both issues were promptly attended to. Both are very polite, and explain the work to be done. They arrived on time, with the proper materials and/or equipment. We have used John Moore for several projecte, repiping the whole house, new breaker box, fan installation, roof repair and plumbing repairs. We trust the quality workmanship they offer.
(View Less)

By Malbin, R. on 05/14/18
Roman has done roofing work for us through John Moore. He is prompt, explains the nature of the work to be done, hard working, has the proper material and cleans up. We will call for him when we have our total roof repaired later this year.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.