CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By East, D. on 06/19/19
No comments

By Shiotari, A. on 06/19/19
Plumber Mr. Matthew King and his assistant plumber came and did replacing water lines for my whole house and installed new carbon filter, replaced water heater finished in two days. He was so professional ways of doing things promptly, neatly with no mess. I think...
(View More)
Plumber Mr. Matthew King and his assistant plumber came and did replacing water lines for my whole house and installed new carbon filter, replaced water heater finished in two days. He was so professional ways of doing things promptly, neatly with no mess. I think he is so kind, bright and skillful, I would recommend to anyone who needs the plumbing work done. He is an excellent plumber that John Moore Company should be proud to have him there. Thanks so much to John Moore for the such excellent work!!! I’m so happy to have water back in my house so quickly without mess. Thanks so much to Mr. Willie Glass for all your support to answer my questions!!!!
(View Less)

By Chester Yolanda M. on 06/17/19
Casey w He was very professional and very attentive to our needs, He responded to all questions asked professionally, He completed the job, We were very pleased I would Highly recommend him Always.

By Travis M. on 06/15/19
I setup an appointment with John Moore for a leaking drainpipe in my kitchen. However, the "technician" that came out was really just a salesman. He spent 45 minutes looking at all the other stuff in my house that they could sell me on. Ended up giving me like 5 qu...
(View More)
I setup an appointment with John Moore for a leaking drainpipe in my kitchen. However, the "technician" that came out was really just a salesman. He spent 45 minutes looking at all the other stuff in my house that they could sell me on. Ended up giving me like 5 quotes for stuff I didn't at all care for ranging from like $10k-$20k (like replacing all the galvanized piping, adding water softeners, etc). Then when he finally got around to the quote, it was like 4x more expensive than I thought it would be (I ended up fixing it myself for $20 in parts and about 30 minutes of my time. they wanted to charge me $1400) Then he told me that he couldn't even complete the repairs today, they would have to setup another appointment for later in the week.... I'm mostly disappointed that I wasted a day waiting on a sales call, that wasn't even the actual repair appointment, which they never told me on the phone. He could have completed the repairs in the amount of time he spent here trying to sell me huge unneeded repairs.
(View Less)

By Ken C. on 06/15/19
Professional fast complete work!

By BROWN, S. on 06/15/19
Willie was very nice & explained what I needed to have done. I especially was glad to have Willie's picture ahead of time so I'd know who was coming to my door.

By Geegory P. on 06/14/19
no comment

By Alfrido, J. on 06/14/19
Thank you Casey thank you for answering all my questions and thank you John Moore..

By Ava A. on 06/14/19
Professional and very fast. Ran into this company by accident but it's the only one I will use from now on. Very highly recommend. The team members that helped install my new furnace were nothing but helpful.

By Mcdonald, S. on 06/13/19
David is a nice guy. Very knowledgeable about electrical issues. He is very thorough.

By Reed, C. on 06/12/19
He did fine, but the thermostate was at 75 and he changed it to 70 and did not change it back. Was not happy about that. Other than that, he was fine.

By Lola J. on 06/12/19
no comment

By Randy, C. on 06/12/19
Javier did a professional job and had a great attitude. The issue took longer than usual, but he completed the plumbing issues.

By Arlene M. on 06/12/19
Derrick was professional and on time. He did the work in a timely manner.

By Mary M. on 06/12/19
John Moore was very prompt, polite and efficient. The work was completed promptly with no mess. They are not cheap but do a great job. I would definitely call them for additional work.

By Hilda V. on 06/12/19
no comment

By Sara K. on 06/11/19
Russell was very courteous, thorough & timely. Thank you for helping us install our kitchen sink hardware!

By Faye J. on 06/11/19
Excellent service provided. Service technician answered all questions, and was reviewed possible solutions.

By Jim Z. on 06/11/19
Leonard did a professional and excellent job in replacing a faulty motion sensor security light.

By Tredway, S. on 06/11/19
Tech arrived on time, was very helpful, and performed the warranty work on my hot water heater free of charge.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
213 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
120 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(89 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Robert W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
89 total reviews
By Reed, C. on 06/12/19
He did fine, but the thermostate was at 75 and he changed it to 70 and did not change it back. Was not happy about that. Other than that, he was fine.

By Thayer, R. on 06/07/19
The John Moore plumbing tech was at my house just a few hours after I called in. He quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me options for repair or replacement, then got the job done. John Moore is not the cheapest option for repairs but they are quick and reliab...
(View More)
The John Moore plumbing tech was at my house just a few hours after I called in. He quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me options for repair or replacement, then got the job done. John Moore is not the cheapest option for repairs but they are quick and reliable and do good work, so for me it's worth paying a bit "moore". Will definitely use them again.
(View Less)

By Sharr, S. on 05/22/19
Job very well done in professional manner. Highly recommend.

By Miller, E. C. on 04/24/19
Been using John Moore for all sorts of repairs. I like that are quick, punctual. I get notice of when my tech will arrive with a photo. The work is done professionally. They clean up after the work is done. They are friendly and informed me upfront of possible cost...
(View More)
Been using John Moore for all sorts of repairs. I like that are quick, punctual. I get notice of when my tech will arrive with a photo. The work is done professionally. They clean up after the work is done. They are friendly and informed me upfront of possible cost for work. Recommend John Moore to all my friends and neighbors.
(View Less)

By Rita D. on 04/23/19
John Moore Services sent a professional service technician named Robert W. Robert put in a garbage disposal and a sink faucet in which he did so quickly and professionally. He was polite and showed pride in his job by explaining everything to me and giving me sever...
(View More)
John Moore Services sent a professional service technician named Robert W. Robert put in a garbage disposal and a sink faucet in which he did so quickly and professionally. He was polite and showed pride in his job by explaining everything to me and giving me several options before he started job, which was appreciated. Thank you, Joe/Rita
(View Less)

By Kim T. on 04/16/19
I had an issue with a toilet that belonged to my handicapped brother that needed to be pulled up and re seated I called and was given a time frame of 12-4 pm the service man Robert called right on time and arrived exactly when he said he would he was extremely prof...
(View More)
I had an issue with a toilet that belonged to my handicapped brother that needed to be pulled up and re seated I called and was given a time frame of 12-4 pm the service man Robert called right on time and arrived exactly when he said he would he was extremely professional,honest and knowledgeable. He provided the information I needed to be able to make an informed decision.He was able to make the repairs the same day. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend this young man to any family member. Thank you for your prompt,professional,honest services.
(View Less)

By Rosalyn J. on 03/18/19
(no comment)

By Erik B. on 03/07/19
I've been using John Moore for over 18 years and never once had a problem or complaint with any of their technicians! They're always professional, always on time, and never once failed to solve the problem I called them in to fix. I've used them for plumbing, HVA...
(View More)
I've been using John Moore for over 18 years and never once had a problem or complaint with any of their technicians! They're always professional, always on time, and never once failed to solve the problem I called them in to fix. I've used them for plumbing, HVAC, electrical, and pet control. You truly can't go wrong with this company.
(View Less)

By Kenneth P. on 02/26/19
Good sevice

By Zalesnik, D. on 02/18/19
Awesome work and support but Price is so over priced don’t think I’ll ever use again

By Trial, J. on 02/14/19
Did great work

By Colin S. on 02/06/19
Patient and knowledgeable.

By Courtney T. on 01/30/19
Very professional, clear about pricing and options. Robert resealed our leaking toilet in less than 30 minutes! Will definitely use again.

By Sharon F. on 01/30/19
Robert was consise about what we needed to repair our washer and dryer valves. He was honest, friendly and very efficient. He did a great job!

By Eric M. on 01/25/19
Robert was a pleasure to work with. Enjoy chatting with him and getting his professional opinion regarding plumbing work that I will need in the near future. Thanks!

By John J. on 01/21/19
Arrived early, quick work, friendly service.

By Dorothy s. on 01/17/19
The jobs was done very well and in a timely manner and he was very courteous and I will recommend them to all my family and friends

By Tom P. on 01/02/19
Robert is a great representative for you company. He was very thorough in his assessment of my plumbing problem. He provided several options to address the issue and took the time to explain each. I did not feel pressured to make a decision. He had to make a se...
(View More)
Robert is a great representative for you company. He was very thorough in his assessment of my plumbing problem. He provided several options to address the issue and took the time to explain each. I did not feel pressured to make a decision. He had to make a second trip to my house the following day as the part he needed was at the warehouse. Both days he called me and re-confirmed his arrival time. It was a pleasure to have him as my plumber.
(View Less)

By Bhattacharya, S. on 12/04/18
(no comment)

By Kelly, C. on 11/14/18
Robert was very professional and helpful. Neat and knowledgeable. Personable. Thanks.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.