CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Tim B. on 08/20/19
We had a Friday night cooling issue. Went online, requested appt. Got a call after 9pm by JM to confirm appt. Saturday mid-morning Leo showed up, very nice and professional. He diagnosed the issue and had AC blowing by 11am. The service and outcome exceeded my exp...
(View More)
We had a Friday night cooling issue. Went online, requested appt. Got a call after 9pm by JM to confirm appt. Saturday mid-morning Leo showed up, very nice and professional. He diagnosed the issue and had AC blowing by 11am. The service and outcome exceeded my expectations. JM was great. Plan to have them do an annual review of my ACs!
(View Less)

By Trudy B. on 08/15/19
Henry was punctual, kind to my dog & quick to assess the problem with our A/C and provide different options and availability.

By Peyton, B. on 08/14/19
Very helpful and easy to work with

By Jacques L. on 08/13/19
Rey answers all my questions about repiping. Great customer service. Thanks

By Quentaria M. on 08/13/19
Excellent customer service

By Turner, P. on 08/12/19
Communications with Customer to be a explain what’s going on could be improved— other wise they did I a good job

By Joe M. on 08/12/19
excellent service and many options available for the work

By Banker, B. on 08/12/19
Don was a true professional. I can tell he takes pride in the work that he does.

By Richardson, T. on 08/11/19
No comment

By Mohr, M. on 08/11/19
Victor listened to my needs and was willing to attempt total satisfaction. Due to previous scheduling conflicts for the installation group, the work could not be completed on Saturday. However, part of the overall job was a toilet valve replacement and he took c...
(View More)
Victor listened to my needs and was willing to attempt total satisfaction. Due to previous scheduling conflicts for the installation group, the work could not be completed on Saturday. However, part of the overall job was a toilet valve replacement and he took care of that personally on Friday. The bulk of the job is scheduled to be completed on Monday.
(View Less)

By Kellie B. on 08/11/19
No comment

By ahmed, T. on 08/10/19
No comment

By Chynthia V. on 08/10/19
Fred was very thorough in his review of the repairs that needed to be done. He explained in detail and answered all our questions.

By Randle, D. on 08/10/19
Very knowledgeable

By Howden, T. on 08/09/19
Did a thorough job figuring out a solution to my problem, and explained it to me clearly.

By Rachel S. on 08/08/19
Thank you John Moore for asking me to review because I wasn't going to! Daye from customer service was great, Sky, the technician arrived quickly and was friendly. The prices are absolutely, unequivocally outrageous. $250/lb of freon, $399.99 for a capacitor, $7000...
(View More)
Thank you John Moore for asking me to review because I wasn't going to! Daye from customer service was great, Sky, the technician arrived quickly and was friendly. The prices are absolutely, unequivocally outrageous. $250/lb of freon, $399.99 for a capacitor, $7000 for a compressor, $11,000-$15,000 for a 3.5 ton unit. Save yourself some time and money and call someone else. I used a local company and got my freon recharged, it needed less than what John Moore told me I needed it was 1/2 the price.
(View Less)

By Joann W. on 08/08/19
I had a problem with my A/C UNIT, I called John Moore Services that morning (08/08/19)and they set an appointment for me within a few hours that I called. The Tech named Kiel diagnosis the problem and got the appropriate parts. He checked the unit and now it is ...
(View More)
I had a problem with my A/C UNIT, I called John Moore Services that morning (08/08/19)and they set an appointment for me within a few hours that I called. The Tech named Kiel diagnosis the problem and got the appropriate parts. He checked the unit and now it is cooling properly. THANKS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE that was provided so quickly during these very hot temperatures. Joann Williams
(View Less)

By McGowen, R. on 08/08/19
Great experience. Service Tech, Don, awesome, knowledgeable, very professional and friendly. Covered his shoes as he entered and provided us with a clear assessment of what was needed. The initial service request was completed.

By Yvette W. on 08/08/19
John Moore will forever be the place I call when I have problems. Gerardo Garcia was our tech and he was very professional. The best part is that our error was something that was easily fixed on our end and he was upfront about it and didn't try to nickel and dim...
(View More)
John Moore will forever be the place I call when I have problems. Gerardo Garcia was our tech and he was very professional. The best part is that our error was something that was easily fixed on our end and he was upfront about it and didn't try to nickel and dime us. This is a company I can truly trust for great service!
(View Less)

By Young, R. on 08/08/19
Recent hvac repair service was performed very quickly and i was back up and running Technicians were efficient and explained issues in a professional manner Thanks JohnMoore for your support
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
221 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
121 total reviews!
Keenan B
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Megan H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Hamad D
Rating:
(113 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(93 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Michael H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
21 total reviews
I was born in California and raised in Arizona. I moved to Texas 17 years ago. I'm blessed to be the father of 2 wonderful children (girl & boy). I like working at John Moore because of the family atmosphere and the feeling of being part of a team. It's refreshing to work with such positive people.
By Wanda M. on 08/06/19
Excellent service, timely arrival, knowledgeable service people.

By Johnson, T. on 06/21/19
I was really impressed with the expertise and keen eye and recommendation that Michael shared. He identified issues that other representatives have never mentioned. He also took the time to explain everything and made sure that I understood.

By Willy C. on 04/17/19
Very pleased with Michael's explanations of our A/C system

By Billie G. on 04/05/19
Very patient and very knowledgeable. Took his time to explain every detail of the concerns. Great "bed side manner". Definitely knows his stuff.

By Brown, C. on 03/11/19
very good consultation appt. with Michael Hedgpeth

By Martinez, M. on 12/20/18
Super knowledgeable and professional. My duct project is a challenging one due to the age of my home but I am super confident that everything will be completed to boot!

By Frank S. on 10/08/18
First Class Very Experienced Great Presentation Captain Stilley

By Brown, J. on 07/22/18
Michael attitude was not good at all. As a matter of fact he wasn’t professional at. When I explain to him that I would like to get an estimate for one of the city’s program to do some work on my Air Ducts. First, he said he wasn’t giving an estimate for the ...
(View More)
Michael attitude was not good at all. As a matter of fact he wasn’t professional at. When I explain to him that I would like to get an estimate for one of the city’s program to do some work on my Air Ducts. First, he said he wasn’t giving an estimate for the program because he has to get paid. I told him the program was paying for the work. Is Then he asked me,( why you). I am BLACK. He did not give me the estimate, neither did he go and properly check them out to see what is needed. Ms. Brown
(View Less)

By Emily B. on 06/28/18
Michael H was fantastic! He came out to give me a bid on attic insulation. He is incredibly knowledgeable and honest. He explained everything in a way I could understand and provided helpful, honest feedback. He was very generous with his time and went above and be...
(View More)
Michael H was fantastic! He came out to give me a bid on attic insulation. He is incredibly knowledgeable and honest. He explained everything in a way I could understand and provided helpful, honest feedback. He was very generous with his time and went above and beyond to educate me and answer all of my questions. I highly recommend Michael H. Thank you!!
(View Less)

By Wright, B. on 06/21/18
Very very helpful

By Dalila Z. on 06/09/18
(no comment)

By Egland, I. on 05/14/18
Michael Hedgpeth was very knowledgeable and considerate of what I thought my problems were. His suggestions were very good and I am seriously considering the suggestions he made. I rate him on a scale of 10 as a 10 plus.

By Jan A. on 11/02/17
Michael H. came and gave us an estimate for insulation for our attic. We enjoyed having him in our home. He explained every thing perfectly. We will always use John Moore Services when we have needs for our home.

By Skipper S. on 10/19/17
A great signature of an excellent company is their performance; say what you are going to do and doing what you said. It's starts with the representative and concludes with the technicians performing the actual work. The John Moore team did an excellent job!

By James J H. on 06/15/17
(no comment)

By Gerry C. on 04/18/17
He was knowledgeable in his presentation, answer all my questions

By Stephanie A. on 04/07/17
Very professional and thorough. Appreciated his honesty.

By Steven T. on 03/21/17
Mike was very professional and explained all the aspects of the services that were being provided. His low key approach is what sold me on the deal. No pressure from him or JMS definitely made the difference. I had several quotes from other service providers but th...
(View More)
Mike was very professional and explained all the aspects of the services that were being provided. His low key approach is what sold me on the deal. No pressure from him or JMS definitely made the difference. I had several quotes from other service providers but the reputation of JMS and Mike's knowledge clinched it for me. I look forward to having the work done knowing we're in good hands.
(View Less)

By Ken K. on 03/13/17
Mike and his workers prepared us for all the steps in the job (no unanswered questions) and then completed the job in a timely and professional way. The workers were courteous and industrious. Thank you again for a job well done.

By Dylan H. on 03/06/17
Mike was very knowledgeable in what needed to be done. Thanks for saving me time and money!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.