CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Leedy, H. on 08/06/19
John Moore's team member Charles was awesome. So helpful, described the issue and gave the possible solutions. He was also patient and knowledgeable in response to my questions.

By Chris J. on 08/06/19
HVAC review If I could rate John Moore a 0 star I would. This company cannot be trusted and does not look out for their potential customers. I had an issue with my HVAC system, specifically the fan in my furnace stopped functioning, and I called out John Moore on ...
(View More)
HVAC review If I could rate John Moore a 0 star I would. This company cannot be trusted and does not look out for their potential customers. I had an issue with my HVAC system, specifically the fan in my furnace stopped functioning, and I called out John Moore on a Sunday. Their appointment setup process and interface is the only thing that I can compliment. The tech arrived and from the start focused on how much he could sell to me rather than fixing my immediate problem. He went to the attic and investigated the issue and came down and indicated the fan was not functioning (I already knew this) and would not offer any specifics. He immediately indicated that this would be a significant cost and started measuring the opening of my attic access. He then wanted to check my outdoor unit and said it was "old" and should be replaced. I had zero issues with this piece of equipment. The tech then went to his truck to prepare the quote. Upon his return he said the entire fan assembly needed replacement, as well as a few other items, totaling $5k. He then presented other "options" and quoted a full furnace replacement at $6k (which is why he was measuring the attic access!) and an entire system replacement at $17k. My house is 1100 sqft so these quotes are ridiculous. This company tries to prey on customers who are desperate and approach each engagement trying to determine how to sell a new system to each potential customer. The tech offered very little explanation when I asked questions about the reason the quote included a full replacement or how the cost of an entirely new system is so similar in cost. I knew right away when the quote was presented that I needed to get another opinion. I called out a local tech when they were available the next day and they thoroughly investigated the problem, troubleshot the issue, and determined that there was only a faulty capacitor in the fan. The total cost of the repair was $135. The fix took 5 mins and my system was back up and running without issue. John Moore wanted over $5k to fix my issue. DO NOT TRUST this company! Stick with your local HVAC companies and keep money local!
(View Less)

By Wanda Wade P. on 08/05/19
no comment

By Wanda Wade P. on 08/05/19
No comment

By Wanda Wade P. on 08/05/19
no comment

By Johnson, W. on 08/05/19
Jason was great! Very efficient and informative. Respectful and would recommend him to anyone.

By Angela T. on 08/05/19
no comment

By Snaith, E. on 08/05/19
Technician was very polite and professional. Gerord was able to quickly pinpoint and fix the electrical problem. Thanks

By Snaith, E. on 08/05/19
Technician was very polite and professional. Gerord was able to quickly pinpoint and fix the electrical problem. Thanks

By Snaith, E. on 08/05/19
echnician was very polite and professional. Gerord was able to quickly pinpoint and fix the electrical problem. Thanks

By Norwood, A. on 08/04/19
AC technicians were prompt, courteous, efficient, & very knowledgeable. The job was done just as promised. Technicians left us with a clean & liveable house. Greatly appreciate the John Moore team!

By Gerber, D. on 08/04/19
wonderful and great work

By Montalvo, R. on 08/04/19
Mr. Russell was very knowledgeable and professional. He offered options to address the issues at my house. Nick L. Provided excellent customer service and went above and beyond his job. He helped me understand all of the issues with my house and provided numerou...
(View More)
Mr. Russell was very knowledgeable and professional. He offered options to address the issues at my house. Nick L. Provided excellent customer service and went above and beyond his job. He helped me understand all of the issues with my house and provided numerous solutions. He is very trustworthy and a great representative of the John Moore company. Charles R. Was prompt and very professional. He took minimal time to assess my bathroom for a renovation. He was efficient yet thorough. Mr. Wallace provided great customer service. He explained everything clearly and concisely. Based on this experience I have already scheduled other consultations for other work needed at my house.
(View Less)

By Montalvo, R. on 08/04/19
Mr. Russell was very knowledgeable and professional. He offered options to address the issues at my house. Nick L. Provided excellent customer service and went above and beyond his job. He helped me understand all of the issues with my house and provided numerou...
(View More)
Mr. Russell was very knowledgeable and professional. He offered options to address the issues at my house. Nick L. Provided excellent customer service and went above and beyond his job. He helped me understand all of the issues with my house and provided numerous solutions. He is very trustworthy and a great representative of the John Moore company. Charles R. Was prompt and very professional. He took minimal time to assess my bathroom for a renovation. He was efficient yet thorough. Mr. Wallace provided great customer service. He explained everything clearly and concisely. Based on this experience I have already scheduled other consultations for other work needed at my house.
(View Less)

By Walter Collins J. on 08/04/19
no comment

By Jennifer K. on 08/04/19
I want JOHN MOORE SERVICES UPPER MANAGEMENT, and future potential plumbing customers to know that RUSSELL HERD carried this entire company on his shoulders yesterday. I was in need of plumbing repair that would have eventually became an emergent situation. After be...
(View More)
I want JOHN MOORE SERVICES UPPER MANAGEMENT, and future potential plumbing customers to know that RUSSELL HERD carried this entire company on his shoulders yesterday. I was in need of plumbing repair that would have eventually became an emergent situation. After being left TWICE unrepaired by another employee, I was beginning to feel a bit jilted and surprised. I have had about ten interactions with JMS over the past couple of years and have been absolutely blown away by their customer service. BUT, it only takes one nail to flatten a tire. I felt a little betrayed to be honest. Then comes along Mr. Herd. When Russell arrived yesterday he was kind, completely knowledgeable, and eager to help. FIFTEEN MINUTES. That's how long it took him to fix my pipe separation and repair my confidence in JMS. Russell, you should be the face of John Moore and I have the utmost respect and gratitude for you. Thank you for lifting this burden off our shoulders. xoxoxo
(View Less)

By Jennifer K. on 08/03/19
I want JOHN MOORE SERVICES UPPER MANAGEMENT, and future potential plumbing customers to know that RUSSELL HERD carried this entire company on his shoulders yesterday. I was in need of plumbing repair that would have eventually became an …More

By Butler, G. on 08/03/19
The technician, Diego Ferreyra, of John Moore HVAC did an awesome job for us! Mr. Ferreyra was very professional, knowledgeable, and much appreciated! Thank you John Moore for having him as an employee!

By Canales, R. on 08/03/19
My A/C line had a leak and all the freon was gone. John Moore was awesome. They had a tech out the next day. I have an older system and my Tech Jason explained everything he had to do and how much. It was expensive but it was expected. Jason came back the next day ...
(View More)
My A/C line had a leak and all the freon was gone. John Moore was awesome. They had a tech out the next day. I have an older system and my Tech Jason explained everything he had to do and how much. It was expensive but it was expected. Jason came back the next day and took care of my A/C. He did not try to sell me a new Unit knowing I was not ready for that investment yet. He was able to work with what I have and actually made my existing system “Moore” (get it more) reliable. Thank you
(View Less)

By Sinclair, F. on 08/03/19
Jaime was very friendly and helpful answering any and all questions asked. I would highly recommend him.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Troy W
Rating:
(78 total reviews)
Leonard C
Rating:
(76 total reviews)
Pedro C
Rating:
(75 total reviews)
Charles J
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Charles R
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Jason H
Rating:
(51 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Kiel M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
78 total reviews
By Williams T. on 07/09/18
We had an overflow tube that was constantly dripping. We thought it was from the heater so called John Moore as they had installed the water heater several years ago. Our technician, Kiel, called us and arrived before his scheduled time which pleased us. I showed h...
(View More)
We had an overflow tube that was constantly dripping. We thought it was from the heater so called John Moore as they had installed the water heater several years ago. Our technician, Kiel, called us and arrived before his scheduled time which pleased us. I showed his the drip and he informed me that it was not coming from the heater but from the AC unit. He went into the attic, diagnosed the problem and explained it to me. He used a chemical in the overflow tube system and explained that I should use the chemicals he left about twice a year. he did explain how caustic the chemical was to the skin and that I should always use gloves when handling it. His professionalism was only exceeded by his personality. It was actually a pleasure to pay John Moore. Should we ever need any more plumbing repairs we will definitely ask to be put on the waiting list for Kiel to come do the repairs. thank you John Moore for hiring such a pleasant and professional young man.
(View Less)

By Bullock, M. on 06/21/18
Outstanding attitude entwined with work knowledge on said problem. I whole hearty approve and recommend.

By Jimmy C. on 06/17/18
very professional and knowledgable

By J. Paul O. on 06/05/18
Kiel came to service our AC, to determine why it was not cooling. He was courteous and knowledgeable, and took care of the issue. Glad to have him help us out!!

By jennifer M. on 05/23/18
(no comment)

By jennifer M. on 05/23/18
He was such a nice man, he know his job very well, show me pictures of his work. Job well done.

By Alejandro S. on 05/23/18
Kiel did a great job, walked me through the entire process, explaining all my options!

By Tracy K. on 05/21/18
Kiel Mire came out to my home today and discovered my problem with my air condition system. He was very polite and knowledgeable and gave me a few options.

By Carroll-Curtis, T. on 05/17/18
Thank you Kiel for your professionalism and patiently walking me through concerns about my AC problems.

By Robert T. on 05/11/18
My service Technician identified a problem the previous contractor had performed incorrectly and was very professional. I would recommend John Moore for their services.

By Mary G. on 05/10/18
fair, I was told the service man was suppose to come to start to work between 8am-8:30am. He did not come until 9am. Also he use my bathroom tub faucet to get water, because he did not know how to turn it on , he turn it upside down, and said he did not do it, and ...
(View More)
fair, I was told the service man was suppose to come to start to work between 8am-8:30am. He did not come until 9am. Also he use my bathroom tub faucet to get water, because he did not know how to turn it on , he turn it upside down, and said he did not do it, and I know for a fact it was not upside down. I did not mine him getting water from faucet, but if he did not know how to turn it on, he should have asked, not switch it around.
(View Less)

By Amber C. on 05/10/18
After two days of trying to figure out why our AC was not working we called to get someone out to look at it. John Moore Services answered the phone and got us an appointment as soon as possible. Kiel Mire was on time and very professional. He was able to determine...
(View More)
After two days of trying to figure out why our AC was not working we called to get someone out to look at it. John Moore Services answered the phone and got us an appointment as soon as possible. Kiel Mire was on time and very professional. He was able to determine the problem promptly and looked over our system to make sure everything was working great. In Texas AC systems are essential! I am very happy with the services and professionalism of this company and Kiel Mire.
(View Less)

By Bill H. on 04/25/18
Quick, courteous, knowledgeable service.

By Holdman, B. on 04/01/18
I was very satisfied with the work and the technicians. All work was explained step by step.

By Al E. on 03/21/18
Kiel came with a young assistant. he worked on our air-conditioning and gave me some advise about insulation etc As usual John Moore has well qualified personnel and he was no exception tot the rule

By Al E. on 03/21/18
(no comment)

By Donald G. on 02/28/18
Tech was on time and very detail on all tasks performed.

By Speer, P. on 02/17/18
We just had our breaker box inspected and it was on the verge of a fire. Breaker box was a FPE. John Moore Electric changed it out using excellent Service men (Bryan and Kyle) and completed the job, including clean up, within their time estimate.

By Sandra B. on 02/06/18
Mr. Kiel Mire was outstanding, courteous and knowledgeable. You are very fortunate to have this young man.

By May, W. on 01/13/18
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.