CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Florance, S. on 06/25/19
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought ...
(View More)
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought it would and we had to replace a thermostat as well as the part mentioned before. we also had to run a new wire from the a/c unit inside to the outside. All is well and the tech. though young was most helpful and professional. He called for advise whenever he could not immediately figure out the problem.
(View Less)

By Mcdonald, C. on 06/25/19
Jack was terrific. He finished the job in a professional and timely manner. Thank you Jack!

By Ruiz, E. on 06/25/19
Jack was polite & professional. He thoroughly explain the needed service.

By Staten, T. on 06/25/19
Punctual, professional, friendly and efficient. For what more can you ask?

By Pamela p. on 06/25/19
Overall it was a pleasant experience getting a new water heater,had visions of hours of water being turned off , etc. Not at all they were there fast and we had hot water in no time at all thank you Matt k

By Amanda B. on 06/24/19
Plumber arrived in the timeframe window, rewiewed the problems with my kitchen sink and toilet, provided a quote, and got to work. Very satisfied.

By Woodall, R. on 06/24/19
5 stars very nice and knew what he was talking about.

By Gerome P. on 06/24/19
Service provider was nice. But I feel that 150 dollars per pound of freon is way to high. And that paying 369.00 for 30 mins of service is too high. And a RIP off. I will learn how to do it myself in future. But will not use this company again

By Glenn, K. on 06/24/19
Glenn Jewell was excellent on all phases of the service. He was early very knowledgeable and was able to propbly complete the repair very quickly.

By Bloom, C. on 06/23/19
no comment

By Margaret S. on 06/23/19
Troy was courteous and efficient. He wore paper shoes when he had to enter the house, checked everything outside and because there was not an issue there was no charge! Thank you John Moore, I did get more!

By Alvarez, R. on 06/22/19
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in...
(View More)
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in the loop about what was going on and finished the job without complaint, even though they ran into an issue right at the end of the job and on a Saturday.
(View Less)

By Jolon Laura A. on 06/22/19
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So...
(View More)
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So I called a competitor and only 250 dollars for the same work. Anyway now my is works and it cost about 65% less. John Moore did try to sell me new unit though. But the one good thing about the sales pitch was that it was low pressure I only had to say no once so I do appreciate that. Maybe if they were cheaper I would have used them.
(View Less)

By Forrest, M. on 06/22/19
He was great quick and prompt for our ac back up and running quick

By Hoffman, P. on 06/22/19
Helpful

By Rabourn, P. on 06/21/19
Extremely professional. Very hard working. Always very pleasant. Kept us informed. Great person and company. Highly recommend.

By Johnson, T. on 06/21/19
I was really impressed with the expertise and keen eye and recommendation that Michael shared. He identified issues that other representatives have never mentioned. He also took the time to explain everything and made sure that I understood.

By Carter, G. on 06/21/19
Jack checked our water heater thoroughly and determined it did not leak and the leak protection system was functioning exactly as it should. The cause of our leak was our washing machine which is situated next to the water heater.

By Lucy P. on 06/21/19
I think $369.99 is a tad bit overpriced to blow a little nitrogen threw my drain.

By Richard P. on 06/21/19
Comprehensive explanation of services and a professional manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
213 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
120 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Kiel M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
72 total reviews
By Ike W. on 06/20/19
Arrived on time. Very professional and answered my questions. Provided information for dealing with my insurance company. Kiel, the technician, was prompt, knowledgeable and polite. Will continue using John Moore for future services.

By charles g. on 06/04/19
Arrived actually ahead of scheduled appointment and promptly diagnosed and corrected problem. Very personable individual and would be good in sales as too. Nothing but praise for Keil and would wish to have him back again if needed!

By Morales, L. on 06/03/19
Mr. Kiel was very knowledgeable and professional. Great experience. His inspection was quick but thorough.

By Meagan F. on 05/16/19
Kiel was a courteous and quick technician. He was even friendly with my somewhat obnoxious dog who gets very curious with new people.

By Cheryl K. on 05/02/19
We have used John Moore for our pest control needs for many years. Today we had them come check our AC/Heating units and give us an evaluation on our systems. The technician was personable, friendly and informative. I haven't had any issues with this company or the...
(View More)
We have used John Moore for our pest control needs for many years. Today we had them come check our AC/Heating units and give us an evaluation on our systems. The technician was personable, friendly and informative. I haven't had any issues with this company or their technicians for pest or AC to date.
(View Less)

By Lam, Q. on 05/01/19
John Moore provide best services and quickly fixed issues. Thanks Kiel Mire for ensuring my AC unit working properly!

By Konrad, C. on 04/30/19
We have used John Moore for our pest control needs for many years. Today we had them come check our AC/Heating units and give us an evaluation on our systems. The technician was personable, friendly and informative. I haven't had any issues with this company or the...
(View More)
We have used John Moore for our pest control needs for many years. Today we had them come check our AC/Heating units and give us an evaluation on our systems. The technician was personable, friendly and informative. I haven't had any issues with this company or their technicians for pest or AC to date.
(View Less)

By Debra C. on 04/30/19
John Moore is the best! Was told my HVAC coils needed to be clean, John Moore came out to do it, inserted camera and showed the coils did not need cleaning and no charge for coming out!

By Galentin, B. on 04/09/19
They may not be the cheapest, but I can depend on getting someone out quickly and resolving the issue. Great technicians.

By Lam, Q. on 02/22/19
Kiel M. is very knowledgeable and friendly. Great service!

By Jack on 01/30/19
Kiel was a great man, he is very Professional and knowledgeable.

By Laura L. on 01/25/19
Great service was prompt. I enjoyed the update of time of arrival

By Carol J. on 01/25/19
Great service and pleasant attitude.

By Nworah, E. on 01/24/19
(no comment)

By Kay K. on 01/24/19
Got here earlier than anticipated. Knew exactly what the problem was and got right on it. Excellent service!

By Jacky B. on 01/14/19
Kiel came in and got the job done with a sense of urgency when my furnace went out. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I couldn't imagine a better HVAC tech.

By Willis, D. on 01/07/19
(no comment)

By Murph, R. on 12/13/18
Job well done in good time

By Laura E. on 12/12/18
Kiel quickly and professionally fixed my furnace. I would give more than 5 stars if I could.

By Dholakia, N. on 11/28/18
I called up to fix our additional Nest thermostat on second floor. First floor was already done by the same guy a year ago. The house is same and the wiring are the same. Still he told to replace the wiring to which it would cost $949 for just hooking up the Nest T...
(View More)
I called up to fix our additional Nest thermostat on second floor. First floor was already done by the same guy a year ago. The house is same and the wiring are the same. Still he told to replace the wiring to which it would cost $949 for just hooking up the Nest Thermostat which same person did the work for $129 a year ago. The same day I called up someone else and the work was completed without any wiring change. I would say please pay attention to detail. The guy only looked at the thermostat and judged the whole wiring which is not good at all. You can't judge a book by the cover. I am glad I didn't opt for the expensive install and went with a small company who knows what to look for and how to do the job properly.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.