CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Florance, S. on 06/25/19
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought ...
(View More)
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought it would and we had to replace a thermostat as well as the part mentioned before. we also had to run a new wire from the a/c unit inside to the outside. All is well and the tech. though young was most helpful and professional. He called for advise whenever he could not immediately figure out the problem.
(View Less)

By Mcdonald, C. on 06/25/19
Jack was terrific. He finished the job in a professional and timely manner. Thank you Jack!

By Ruiz, E. on 06/25/19
Jack was polite & professional. He thoroughly explain the needed service.

By Staten, T. on 06/25/19
Punctual, professional, friendly and efficient. For what more can you ask?

By Pamela p. on 06/25/19
Overall it was a pleasant experience getting a new water heater,had visions of hours of water being turned off , etc. Not at all they were there fast and we had hot water in no time at all thank you Matt k

By Amanda B. on 06/24/19
Plumber arrived in the timeframe window, rewiewed the problems with my kitchen sink and toilet, provided a quote, and got to work. Very satisfied.

By Woodall, R. on 06/24/19
5 stars very nice and knew what he was talking about.

By Gerome P. on 06/24/19
Service provider was nice. But I feel that 150 dollars per pound of freon is way to high. And that paying 369.00 for 30 mins of service is too high. And a RIP off. I will learn how to do it myself in future. But will not use this company again

By Glenn, K. on 06/24/19
Glenn Jewell was excellent on all phases of the service. He was early very knowledgeable and was able to propbly complete the repair very quickly.

By Bloom, C. on 06/23/19
no comment

By Margaret S. on 06/23/19
Troy was courteous and efficient. He wore paper shoes when he had to enter the house, checked everything outside and because there was not an issue there was no charge! Thank you John Moore, I did get more!

By Alvarez, R. on 06/22/19
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in...
(View More)
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in the loop about what was going on and finished the job without complaint, even though they ran into an issue right at the end of the job and on a Saturday.
(View Less)

By Jolon Laura A. on 06/22/19
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So...
(View More)
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So I called a competitor and only 250 dollars for the same work. Anyway now my is works and it cost about 65% less. John Moore did try to sell me new unit though. But the one good thing about the sales pitch was that it was low pressure I only had to say no once so I do appreciate that. Maybe if they were cheaper I would have used them.
(View Less)

By Forrest, M. on 06/22/19
He was great quick and prompt for our ac back up and running quick

By Hoffman, P. on 06/22/19
Helpful

By Rabourn, P. on 06/21/19
Extremely professional. Very hard working. Always very pleasant. Kept us informed. Great person and company. Highly recommend.

By Johnson, T. on 06/21/19
I was really impressed with the expertise and keen eye and recommendation that Michael shared. He identified issues that other representatives have never mentioned. He also took the time to explain everything and made sure that I understood.

By Carter, G. on 06/21/19
Jack checked our water heater thoroughly and determined it did not leak and the leak protection system was functioning exactly as it should. The cause of our leak was our washing machine which is situated next to the water heater.

By Lucy P. on 06/21/19
I think $369.99 is a tad bit overpriced to blow a little nitrogen threw my drain.

By Richard P. on 06/21/19
Comprehensive explanation of services and a professional manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
213 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
120 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Hamad D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
106 total reviews
I've been in the HVAC industry for 4 years. I love what I do because I get to help people and make new friends every day. My goal is to treat my customers like family. When I'm not working, I like to spend time outdoors - hunting, fishing, going to the beach and being near the water.
By Abdul U. on 06/05/19
It was a great experience calling Hamad from John Moore Services. They scheduled me last minute and made sure they got someone out to get my AC issue resolved. The tech was very professional and explained everything very nicely. Definitely going to use them for al...
(View More)
It was a great experience calling Hamad from John Moore Services. They scheduled me last minute and made sure they got someone out to get my AC issue resolved. The tech was very professional and explained everything very nicely. Definitely going to use them for all my services going forward!
(View Less)

By Anthony U. on 06/01/19
I enjoyed the professionalism and knowledge that Mr. Hamad displayed. and would love to have him as my service tech for any future services.

By Ken M. on 05/31/19
We have called on John Moore Services in the past and have been pleasantly satisfied with results. Today we had the pleasure to meet with Hamad Dardouk. Hamad did a great job with our air conditioner check up. He not only reported on the status of our system, he po...
(View More)
We have called on John Moore Services in the past and have been pleasantly satisfied with results. Today we had the pleasure to meet with Hamad Dardouk. Hamad did a great job with our air conditioner check up. He not only reported on the status of our system, he points out some serious problems with the existing system. Which included corroded coils among other important deficiencies. Being in our mid 70’s we are not interested in taking chances with our existing 15 year old system. We are looking forward to installing our new Trane system. We appreciate Hamad’s extensive knowledge and explanation (in layman’s terms) of our risks. Pleasantly satisfied again and ready for summer in Houston.
(View Less)

By Migas, K. on 05/31/19
No Comment

By David D. on 05/28/19
Hamad was very knowledgeable and polite!

By Hill, D. on 05/27/19
We had a great experience with the John Moore field member who came out to evaluate our A/C service and what we needed to do in order to repair our service. He did an excellent job of laying out all of the options we had and made sure all services we needed where i...
(View More)
We had a great experience with the John Moore field member who came out to evaluate our A/C service and what we needed to do in order to repair our service. He did an excellent job of laying out all of the options we had and made sure all services we needed where in place. He was extremely professional as well as friendly and courteous.
(View Less)

By Marjorie B. on 05/21/19
Hamad was the best!!! I have a new AC guy!!! Will use John Moore for now on.

By Claudia Jeremy R. on 05/20/19
Great customer service. Our technician was friendly and explain all the process

By Jamie S. on 05/10/19
Hamad was very professional, thorough and extremely helpful during a stressful purchase event for me. Obviously he is a valuable asset to his employer, John Moore, LP as well as to his clients.

By Jason W. on 04/22/19
I have never been more impressed by any company in my entire life. John Moore and their team go way above and beyond their duties. Not only are they all extremely educated in their field, but also very friendly, easy to talk to and very hard working. They are a ded...
(View More)
I have never been more impressed by any company in my entire life. John Moore and their team go way above and beyond their duties. Not only are they all extremely educated in their field, but also very friendly, easy to talk to and very hard working. They are a dedicated group who will be coming back into my home at ANY time I need their services. My family and I are more than happy to refer, recommend and give good reviews to anyone who asks or talk to about their services. You will not for one second be disappointed by them. Namely, Hamad, Joseph, Leonard and Noly, have been extraordinary in the recent endeavours they encountered at my home. They are all amazing people, driven, motivated, ambitious and really good people to be around. They laughed, talked, played music, shared conversation all while working their fingers to the bone. This company is absolutely amazing. We look forward to working with them again, very soon! AS a matter of fact, Leonard is sending an estimate today for a new job at our house! Thank you, John Moore.
(View Less)

By Andre, J. on 04/20/19
I had an air conditioning service call by Hamad; he was very knowledgeable about my HVAC system. He was very courteous and helpful. He gave me some tips about my attic and HVAC system to help me save money and prolong the life of my system. He pointed out that I co...
(View More)
I had an air conditioning service call by Hamad; he was very knowledgeable about my HVAC system. He was very courteous and helpful. He gave me some tips about my attic and HVAC system to help me save money and prolong the life of my system. He pointed out that I could use new duct work since my current system is old and not working as effciently as it could. I would recommend Hamad to anyone that needed HVAC work. I have the maintenance program that John Moore offers so I was pleasantly surprised when Hamad told me that there was no charge for the service call.
(View Less)

By Roby, B. on 02/17/19
Hamad did a the great job. He explained everything that needed to be done. 5 stars all the way. He made sure everything he explain he was going to do was done before he left.

By KALYN S. on 02/16/19
Great service installing my nest. Thanks Hamad!

By Brad S. on 01/31/19
We called at 8am when our heater went out. Technician Hamad arrived at 2pm!! Completed the work quickly!!! Very knowledgeable. Very professional and very friendly!!!

By Worrell D. on 01/31/19
Great service. Arrived on time and they be fixing my problem.

By Anthony J. on 01/30/19
Prompt, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. What else could I ask for. Hamad always answered my questions. The entire team kept busy and cleaned up each night before leaving. Techs like this is why people choose John Moore..

By linda b. on 01/29/19
Excellent service

By Sara B. on 01/29/19
5 stars service

By Brad S. on 01/29/19
5 stars . Great service

By Carl, H. on 01/24/19
Great service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.