CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Darlene M. on 02/22/19
Russell detected the hot water heater problem immediately and corrected it. He gave his recommendations for regular servicing to prevent future problems. He showed me and explained it in a way that I can check for myself. He helped with other issues while in the at...
(View More)
Russell detected the hot water heater problem immediately and corrected it. He gave his recommendations for regular servicing to prevent future problems. He showed me and explained it in a way that I can check for myself. He helped with other issues while in the attic such as rodents and air filters. I felt that he was knowledgeable but was not a pushy sales guy. I will call him directly for any other home problems.
(View Less)

By Michael J Williams S. on 02/22/19
(no comment)

By Austin S. on 02/21/19
They came out to look at my AC/heater. Told me I had a leak in my roof and it ruined my AC/heater. They quoted me $1800 to fix the AC, then called a roofer from John Moore and quoted me $1300. A total of $3100. I called for a second opinion before I decided to go w...
(View More)
They came out to look at my AC/heater. Told me I had a leak in my roof and it ruined my AC/heater. They quoted me $1800 to fix the AC, then called a roofer from John Moore and quoted me $1300. A total of $3100. I called for a second opinion before I decided to go with John Moore. The other AC company came out and fixed the heater in 15 minutes. Said I simply had a fan stuck and he fixed it. It cost me $130 and my AC/heater has worked ever since. Also there was no leak detected by him, I’ve not seen any evidence of a leak from the roof since John Moore left. I was 100% being scammed by John Moore. I don’t know much about HVAC and they tried to scam me. I will tell everyone who will listen to NEVER use them.
(View Less)

By Williams, Michael M. on 02/21/19
Outstanding .

By Grasse, Louise M. on 02/21/19
We have used John Moore many times before and they have always taken care of our issues in a timely manner. Our "Field Service" person is named Michael (Mike) Bass and deserves special kudos for the professional call he made. It's employees like him, who keep us ...
(View More)
We have used John Moore many times before and they have always taken care of our issues in a timely manner. Our "Field Service" person is named Michael (Mike) Bass and deserves special kudos for the professional call he made. It's employees like him, who keep us coming back to John Moore.
(View Less)

By Lopez, I. on 02/21/19
Abel was professional, highly knowledgeable, and courteous. He explained the needed service very well.

By Kathy M. on 02/20/19
The employees from John Moore were awesome. They were very polite, efficient, and informative. Great!

By Aziz on 02/20/19
Write Review Here...awesome job I like it and he was in good attitude and he was on time I always recommend John Moore

By Judy G. on 02/20/19
This company is great due to the individuals who work for it. Excellent service by Juan Puente. Juan was professional, friendly, and thorough with his work.

By Shaw, J. on 02/19/19
Workers were very efficient and explained in detail what they did after completing the job. Reorganized every thing they displaced while working. They were very respectful of my property. Well done!

By Mcdonald, S. on 02/18/19
Edwin was very nice and professional.

By Lalanne, Wanda or R. on 02/18/19
Casey W. Followed thru with his appt. Time thru phone call and email. Did not to call he was on top of it. He still felt the need to tell me in person cld not check the ac because the temperature has to be at 70 deg and current temp was not. Will have to reschedule...
(View More)
Casey W. Followed thru with his appt. Time thru phone call and email. Did not to call he was on top of it. He still felt the need to tell me in person cld not check the ac because the temperature has to be at 70 deg and current temp was not. Will have to reschedule. He was very courteous and professional.
(View Less)

By Cynthia D. on 02/18/19
Tech was wonderful. Let me know the price and what he was going to do before he got started. Cleaned up his mess and would have taken the trash with him. I will definitely use them again.

By Taylor, T. on 02/18/19
Very friendly and informative personnel. No high pressure to sell service. They state the facts and let you decide. i recommend JM to friends already.

By Schmidt, J. on 02/17/19
Michael **** made a timely service call on a Friday evening to fix why our new washer’s water connection was leaking badly and thus no laundry capability (in particular for the weekend). He kept us advised of his arrival time and then within 30minutes resolved ou...
(View More)
Michael **** made a timely service call on a Friday evening to fix why our new washer’s water connection was leaking badly and thus no laundry capability (in particular for the weekend). He kept us advised of his arrival time and then within 30minutes resolved our plumbing problem. Michael was pleasant and professional, good people skills and communicator. We are very pleased to have again had John Moore Services (previous call for an electrician) fix a home problem and on Friday night. Thank you, Michael.
(View Less)

By Roby, B. on 02/17/19
Hamad did a the great job. He explained everything that needed to be done. 5 stars all the way. He made sure everything he explain he was going to do was done before he left.

By KALYN S. on 02/16/19
Great service installing my nest. Thanks Hamad!

By Funkhouser , S. on 02/16/19
Quick response and very informative through the totally unpleasant process of sewer backing up. Got plumbing usable for us that day with a more permanent fix to be made the following day

By Shaw, J. on 02/16/19
Workers were very efficient and explained in detail what they did after completing the job. Reorganized every thing they displaced while working. They were very respectful of my property. Well done!

By Gwen E. on 02/15/19
Our rep courteous, well informed and covered everything regarding the process. The estimates were on point, as the coordination of workers and city of Houston for inspection
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
196 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
115 total reviews!
Kyle J
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
DTest
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Hamad D
Rating:
(95 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Fred C has a 4.5-Star average rating and a total of 104 total reviews
104 total reviews
I've been working for John Moore for five years and I love it. I'm a Master plumber and been in the trade for over 45 years. I love dealing with my customers and resolving their plumbing problems and helping them prevent further problems.
By Shiel, A. on 01/26/19
Great service

By David M W. on 01/22/19
very professional I have required john moore's services before and am always pleased

By Lori M. on 01/21/19
The customer service rep who took my call was very helpful and I felt she truly cared. We were able to get a tech out same day and he was very professional and knowledgeable in explaining their pricing to repair our natural gas leak. The employees are wonderful.

By Ranier O. on 01/20/19
I had the best experience with Fred, so I am recommending Fred a 100 %. His explanations of what the problem was, was clear and easy to follow. Thanks for sending Fred

By Donald K. on 01/18/19
Mr Kloesel wanted to give commendation for Fred Collazo and his helper, Cameron. They were some of the nicest people who have been to his place. They did a very prompt and helpful and he was happy to be able to use his dryer that evening. He said he's used John Moo...
(View More)
Mr Kloesel wanted to give commendation for Fred Collazo and his helper, Cameron. They were some of the nicest people who have been to his place. They did a very prompt and helpful and he was happy to be able to use his dryer that evening. He said he's used John Moore for many-a year and this is why. Good people!
(View Less)

By Leisz, S. on 01/02/19
Timely, professional and got the job done quickly. I was expecting a large group of guests to spend the night and the tankless water heater wasn't working. I was very pleased that he was able to figure out the problem quickly.

By Tony S. on 12/29/18
Replacing the two flexible copper connectors in and out of the water heater including 1 valve and nipples for a total of $580 in 1 hr work (even less) appeared to be very expensive. I have no problem with the plumber himself. He is very professional, courteous and ...
(View More)
Replacing the two flexible copper connectors in and out of the water heater including 1 valve and nipples for a total of $580 in 1 hr work (even less) appeared to be very expensive. I have no problem with the plumber himself. He is very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The problem is the automatic computer coded listing of worklist with costing. There appears to be double dipping. The original repair calls only for fixing the leak coming from the corroded nipple downstream of the immediate water supply valve to the water heater. The final repair included replacing the inlet water valve, nipple and flexible connector to the water heater. The outlet flexible connector was also replaced from stainless to copper to prevent dissimilar metal corrosion leading to potential leakage. The itemized charges were the following: L4T11 1/2-1 in valve, 2 yr parts & labor limited warranty = $*** L6T09 Repair Leak on top of water heater, 2 yr parts & labor limited warranty = $*** Total repair cost is $***. Come to think of it, the leakage and valve replacement were on the same water inlet line. Either work/cost code above which implies LABOR AND PARTS would have repaired the leak in one work code and cost. Okay, add the replaced flexible connector in the outlet line, say $*** tops. In fairness, total cost should have been just @ $*** tops.
(View Less)

By Karen H. on 12/22/18
fred collazo is an awesome plumber. i had a water leak on a sunday. john moore plumbing was at my location within 30 minutes and it was fixed . what a sigh of relief . will always call john moore from now on. thank you for being there.

By Cook, P. on 12/14/18
The gentleman was on time, extremely thorough and professional and also informative and friendly.

By Gersch, J. on 12/05/18
Very nice and professional. Came in, found the problem, and fixed us up very quickly! Thanks Fred Collazo

By Broussard, M. on 12/03/18
Fred C came out to do follow up on a toilet running. John Moore installed it a year ago, and he was prompt and very courteous. I received excellent service.

By Butler, B. on 11/28/18
Great job from very knowledgeable person.

By Yau, G. on 10/26/18
Fred Collazo came to replace batteries for the flood-stopper and checked around the water heater to make sure the water heater is ok without asking him to do it. He also spent time to check the garbage disposer and found everything is fine. He is a very nice man ...
(View More)
Fred Collazo came to replace batteries for the flood-stopper and checked around the water heater to make sure the water heater is ok without asking him to do it. He also spent time to check the garbage disposer and found everything is fine. He is a very nice man and knows plumbing business very well. I believe that he is a real plumbing professional. I will call him back whenever I need plumbing service and also gladly recommend him to my friends. Excellent job Fred. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Yau, G. on 10/26/18
Fred Collazo came to replace batteries for the flood-stopper and checked around the water heater to make sure the water heater is ok without asking him to do it. He also spent time to check the garbage disposer and found everything is fine. He is a very nice man ...
(View More)
Fred Collazo came to replace batteries for the flood-stopper and checked around the water heater to make sure the water heater is ok without asking him to do it. He also spent time to check the garbage disposer and found everything is fine. He is a very nice man and knows plumbing business very well. I believe that he is a real plumbing professional. I will call him back whenever I need plumbing service and also gladly recommend him to my friends. Excellent job Fred. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Miller, L. on 10/21/18
Called John Moore re a broken toilet bowl which required replacement and installation. From my phone call to the work performed by Fred C. w/John Moore there were some issues involved in the repair. Fred explained that if I was willing to become involved in the rep...
(View More)
Called John Moore re a broken toilet bowl which required replacement and installation. From my phone call to the work performed by Fred C. w/John Moore there were some issues involved in the repair. Fred explained that if I was willing to become involved in the repair process I could save a significant amount on the project. Fred answered my questions, explained the options, and offered suggestions which in the long run saved me hundreds of dollars. It’s consistent quality of work and service like this which has made John Moore my first and only choice.
(View Less)

By Howard W. on 09/15/18
I feel like I was raped. The price I was charged was outrageous. Got a quote from another plumbing company and could have gotten the whole project completed for the price of the one visit. Needless to say will not be using John Moore for any services of any kind.

By Louis A. on 09/09/18
Timely, excellent service!!!

By Mary Z. on 09/06/18
Thanks to Fred C. who did an awesome job. I had multiple issues to be addressed. He took care of everything and answered all my questions. I've used John Moore Services in the past and will continue to do so.

By Llanos J. on 08/08/18
I am very disappointed with the service I got. He can to fix a leak on the shower and he did but the small part the came out of that fix clogged the shower heat. He came back to tellme that and after that suggestsed to replace the shower head that he mess up. Really? The worst

By Brad W. on 07/29/18
Fred was on time, incredibly fast with the three repairs we needed and very informative. All of the repairs are working perfectly. He is at the top of my list for any future repairs.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.