CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Florance, S. on 06/25/19
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought ...
(View More)
We had a different co. look at the system prior to John Moore. They weren't responsive to my questions and would not give me any idea of cost of replacing a part needed on the unit. John Moore was responsive and very helpful. The job took longer than we thought it would and we had to replace a thermostat as well as the part mentioned before. we also had to run a new wire from the a/c unit inside to the outside. All is well and the tech. though young was most helpful and professional. He called for advise whenever he could not immediately figure out the problem.
(View Less)

By Mcdonald, C. on 06/25/19
Jack was terrific. He finished the job in a professional and timely manner. Thank you Jack!

By Ruiz, E. on 06/25/19
Jack was polite & professional. He thoroughly explain the needed service.

By Staten, T. on 06/25/19
Punctual, professional, friendly and efficient. For what more can you ask?

By Pamela p. on 06/25/19
Overall it was a pleasant experience getting a new water heater,had visions of hours of water being turned off , etc. Not at all they were there fast and we had hot water in no time at all thank you Matt k

By Amanda B. on 06/24/19
Plumber arrived in the timeframe window, rewiewed the problems with my kitchen sink and toilet, provided a quote, and got to work. Very satisfied.

By Woodall, R. on 06/24/19
5 stars very nice and knew what he was talking about.

By Gerome P. on 06/24/19
Service provider was nice. But I feel that 150 dollars per pound of freon is way to high. And that paying 369.00 for 30 mins of service is too high. And a RIP off. I will learn how to do it myself in future. But will not use this company again

By Glenn, K. on 06/24/19
Glenn Jewell was excellent on all phases of the service. He was early very knowledgeable and was able to propbly complete the repair very quickly.

By Bloom, C. on 06/23/19
no comment

By Margaret S. on 06/23/19
Troy was courteous and efficient. He wore paper shoes when he had to enter the house, checked everything outside and because there was not an issue there was no charge! Thank you John Moore, I did get more!

By Alvarez, R. on 06/22/19
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in...
(View More)
The got here when they said they would and were friendly and professional. The only reason I gave 4 stars is there was a problem with the unit that was getting installed so they had to go back to the shop and get another one and reinstall it. The 2 guys kept us in the loop about what was going on and finished the job without complaint, even though they ran into an issue right at the end of the job and on a Saturday.
(View Less)

By Jolon Laura A. on 06/22/19
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So...
(View More)
Overall they are not terrible. The people on the phone were great and the tech was professional. They came out rather quick and diagnosed my problem for free. The only issue that I had was they were way over priced. I was quoted almost 700 dollars for my repair. So I called a competitor and only 250 dollars for the same work. Anyway now my is works and it cost about 65% less. John Moore did try to sell me new unit though. But the one good thing about the sales pitch was that it was low pressure I only had to say no once so I do appreciate that. Maybe if they were cheaper I would have used them.
(View Less)

By Forrest, M. on 06/22/19
He was great quick and prompt for our ac back up and running quick

By Hoffman, P. on 06/22/19
Helpful

By Rabourn, P. on 06/21/19
Extremely professional. Very hard working. Always very pleasant. Kept us informed. Great person and company. Highly recommend.

By Johnson, T. on 06/21/19
I was really impressed with the expertise and keen eye and recommendation that Michael shared. He identified issues that other representatives have never mentioned. He also took the time to explain everything and made sure that I understood.

By Carter, G. on 06/21/19
Jack checked our water heater thoroughly and determined it did not leak and the leak protection system was functioning exactly as it should. The cause of our leak was our washing machine which is situated next to the water heater.

By Lucy P. on 06/21/19
I think $369.99 is a tad bit overpriced to blow a little nitrogen threw my drain.

By Richard P. on 06/21/19
Comprehensive explanation of services and a professional manner.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
213 total reviews!
Christian L
Rating:
120 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Derric B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
28 total reviews
By Arlene M. on 06/12/19
Derrick was professional and on time. He did the work in a timely manner.

By Augusta, E. on 04/30/19
the John Moore Team that came to service our home were Prompt, cordial and professional.

By Desmond D. on 04/22/19
Very professional and helpful. Price was just out of my budget at the moment.

By Martinez, M. on 12/30/18
Super knowledgeable and professional. My duct project is a challenging one due to the age of my home but I am super confident that everything will be completed to boot!

By Cruz, R. on 12/14/18
Derrick and his assistant were very knowledgeable and helpful with the questions we asked them. Both did a great job and in a short period of time completed the work before the end of the day. I would recommend for all my electrical work. Thank you John Moore for s...
(View More)
Derrick and his assistant were very knowledgeable and helpful with the questions we asked them. Both did a great job and in a short period of time completed the work before the end of the day. I would recommend for all my electrical work. Thank you John Moore for sending us a great team. Regards, Bob Cruz
(View Less)

By Cheri G. on 12/11/18
Great job!!

By Jimmy W. on 11/16/18
great job well done . techs.are real helpful with all my questions.great men they work together as professional.

By Paola R. on 09/27/18
I was so impressed with Derric Briscoe w/ John Moore Services. I enjoyed working with his team in the installation of my breaker box. He went above and beyond. It was pouring down rain most of the day, but he was able to get the whole project completed on time as p...
(View More)
I was so impressed with Derric Briscoe w/ John Moore Services. I enjoyed working with his team in the installation of my breaker box. He went above and beyond. It was pouring down rain most of the day, but he was able to get the whole project completed on time as promised. The professionalism and care in his work was truly exemplary. I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family.
(View Less)

By Chris G. on 08/14/18
Fast, informative, friendly and the list could go on.

By Barrington, M. on 07/27/18
Derric was very professional with his visit. Clear communication from start to finish. Job was complete within estimated time. Thanks John Moore for your help and support!!!

By Phyllis G. on 07/15/18
Hard worker and very careful with my personal belongings

By Anthony D. on 06/06/18
(no comment)

By Terri H. on 05/07/18
Derric and his assistant upgraded my electrical box and changed bad switches in my kitchen. They set about doing their job, doing it professionally and competently. Highly recommend Derric again.

By Gwendolyn J. on 03/16/18
Tech Derric B did the service work, was very professional and cordial. Explained everything in detail and got the job done. Thank you John Moore Services.

By Gwendolyn J. on 03/16/18
Tech Derric B did the service work, was very professional and cordial. Explained everything in detail and got the job done. Thank you John Moore Services.

By Gwendolyn J. on 03/16/18
Tech Derric B did the service work, was very professional and cordial. Explained everything in detail and got the job done. Thank you John Moore Services.

By Gwendolyn J. on 03/16/18
Tech Derric B did the service work, was very professional and cordial. Explained everything in detail and got the job done. Thank you John Moore Services.

By Sherry S. on 03/14/18
Price was very expensive but the tech was a great guy

By James H. on 01/26/18
Derric did a great job fixing the wiring problem with our newly installed A/C from John Moore.

By May, W. on 01/13/18
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.