CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Philip L. on 12/11/18
Daniel gave timely estimate. Arrived promptly at 7am completed project. Was professional, personable, respectful of my time, home and wife. Explained services he would perform. Hope to get Daniel again for our anticipated upcoming project with JMS.

By Franklin A. on 12/11/18
Excellent customer service

By Robert J. on 12/10/18
Prompt and courteous service. excellent job.

By Harshany, L. on 12/09/18
I do not Post Reviews. I do not like rating people

By Cecilia B. on 12/08/18
I contacted John Moore because I had a broken pipe in my garage and it was leaking water all over my porch and into my yard, John Moore came out and took care of the permits needed and handled everything for me. I will definitely use them again!! Thank you Steve Concha

By Touchet, Jane P. on 12/07/18
Jason Garza was very professional.

By Wheat, L. on 12/07/18
Roof work. Great service. On time. Courteous, explained everything, provided solution options, completed work and provided warranty! I am a repeat customer.

By Allan R. on 12/06/18
Leonard was AWESOME. Not only did he fix the power receptacle but he also helped me with mounting a TV.

By Stearns, M. on 12/06/18
John Moore, always has the best service, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Will continue to use them for a long time and recommend them to others.

By Blanks, C. on 12/06/18
John is very knowlegeable of his job, courteous and polite.

By Kimberly Joy L. on 12/06/18
(no comment)

By Careaga, G. on 12/05/18
(no comment)

By Ali S. on 12/05/18
Pro: To their credit. They worked me in the same day. The tech showed up on time and attempted to snake the drain out. He tried his best but unsuccessful. Con: 15-20 minuets of work with no results. $200.00. Ouch.

By Egbe, L. on 12/05/18
pedro from john moore

By Gersch, J. on 12/05/18
Very nice and professional. Came in, found the problem, and fixed us up very quickly! Thanks Fred Collazo

By McNamara, H. on 12/04/18
Very friendly and professional. His work looks great.

By Joyce W. on 12/04/18
(no comment)

By Bhattacharya, S. on 12/04/18
(no comment)

By Mark N. on 12/04/18
Very professional and informative. Explained what the problem could be and resolved in a few minutes. Would use the company in the future if the need arises.

By Broussard, M. on 12/03/18
Fred C came out to do follow up on a toilet running. John Moore installed it a year ago, and he was prompt and very courteous. I received excellent service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Russell H
Rating:
166 total reviews!
Hamad D
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Kyle J
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Christian L
Rating:
(74 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Pedro C
Rating:
(66 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
Darrell K has a 4.5-Star average rating and a total of 78 total reviews
78 total reviews
I've been in the plumbing Industry since 1978, and with John Moore since 2011. I want my customers to know that I will not do anything in their home that I would not do or expect to be done in my own home. I want it done "RIGHT THE FIRST TIME." When I service them, I want them to feel like family.
By Donna H. on 10/02/18
Found leak and worked up warranty replacement and scheduled such in a timely manner.

By Oveal, L. on 09/28/18
Terrible customer service

By Patricia F. on 09/18/18
I am very happy with the service and respect given through out my up dated plumbing and Reno of my new bathroom. Any issue that arose or changes I made Darrell K was there quickly to provide the solution. I liked that he listened and understood what was needed to c...
(View More)
I am very happy with the service and respect given through out my up dated plumbing and Reno of my new bathroom. Any issue that arose or changes I made Darrell K was there quickly to provide the solution. I liked that he listened and understood what was needed to complete the project. I will highly recommend John Moore Services to anyone and will have them in my future projects. Darrell K was great to work with, as were other staff technicians!
(View Less)

By JENSEN, K. on 09/01/18
Great

By George R. on 08/27/18
Darrell did a great job, explaining the process the whole way. He checked the drainage on the overage pan on the AC unit and explained what would be the best procedure to fix the issue. Also, he checked the water heater found out it was 22 years old, Darrell set m...
(View More)
Darrell did a great job, explaining the process the whole way. He checked the drainage on the overage pan on the AC unit and explained what would be the best procedure to fix the issue. Also, he checked the water heater found out it was 22 years old, Darrell set me up to have a new one installed. Thank you Darrell and thank you John Moore Services.
(View Less)

By George R. on 08/27/18
Expensive, but worth the cost for services rendered!

By David F. on 08/25/18
First of all I wanted to say the serviceman was very courteous and was only doing what his Company told him to do. Here's the story: My mother in law of 83 had her whole house re-plumb by John Moore without letting her daughter know any thing about it. Problem is, ...
(View More)
First of all I wanted to say the serviceman was very courteous and was only doing what his Company told him to do. Here's the story: My mother in law of 83 had her whole house re-plumb by John Moore without letting her daughter know any thing about it. Problem is, she has Alzheimer's and at the time, shouldn't have been allowed to make these type decisions but it happened. After a little over $8800, the job was completed and the whole house was re-plumbed with pecs tubing. That wasn't all, then we had to hire a sheet rock and painter to complete the process. John Moore installed what is called a carbon backwash filter in her front yard where the main line comes in. This filter is 4' - 5' long and they buried half of it in the ground. The filter looked nasty in the front yard but it worked. After 4 years, the filter began leaking. The gasket where the head mounts to the bottle sprung a leak. Well anyone knows living on the Gulf Coast with gumbo dirt homes shift that why we have such bad foundation problems. Well guess what, the rigid plumbed filter didn't shift with the house or maybe it was vice versa but you can tell the head is cocked. I called and the service man said no problem I will check it out and let your know what I found. First call he said he would repair at no charge. Second call after talking with is boss, he said the filter would have to replaced at the tune of another $3000. Come on, an 83 year old woman living on a fixed income, really. I went over and bypass the filter and now it is like it was before, treated city water. John Moore is a rip off and I can only hope this "boss" gets his when he turns 83 Buyer beware! David
(View Less)

By Sharon S. on 08/10/18
Have always had good work from service workers from John Moore Services. Darrell K was another exceptional plumber. Gave good advice to save us money on parts and repaired our shower head and both lavatory faucets in a very short time. Exceptional work, exceptional...
(View More)
Have always had good work from service workers from John Moore Services. Darrell K was another exceptional plumber. Gave good advice to save us money on parts and repaired our shower head and both lavatory faucets in a very short time. Exceptional work, exceptional clean-up, and guarantee their work. [I want Darrell to come back for all our plumbing repairs!]
(View Less)

By Melissa K. on 08/06/18
I was referred to John Moore by my father in law who paid $250 to have JM change out a tub faucet kit. I wanted the same thing done to my tub and was shocked to see that my estimate was for $1237....for a faucet change. To make matters worse, the plumber, Darrell,...
(View More)
I was referred to John Moore by my father in law who paid $250 to have JM change out a tub faucet kit. I wanted the same thing done to my tub and was shocked to see that my estimate was for $1237....for a faucet change. To make matters worse, the plumber, Darrell, seemed more interested in selling me a hot water heater than doing the repairs that were requested. Insane prices and questionable business practices are what you are in for if you use John Moore.
(View Less)

By donald g. on 08/02/18
Darrell is knowledge, efficient, and thorough. A pleasant experience.

By Dezarae F. on 07/26/18
Darrell K. was very knowledgeable and professional when he came to look at my water heater. Totally recommend!

By Peggy R. on 04/22/18
Darrell was on time, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He diagnosed and fixed the issue in 45 min. Very happy with the service!

By Karen K. on 04/19/18
Imagine getting a plumber within 2-1/2 hours of calling! I am THRILLED with the service and advice I received so promptly and efficiently from Darrell. He was friendly and thoroughly professional. Had the job taken care of without wasting his time, or mine. He ...
(View More)
Imagine getting a plumber within 2-1/2 hours of calling! I am THRILLED with the service and advice I received so promptly and efficiently from Darrell. He was friendly and thoroughly professional. Had the job taken care of without wasting his time, or mine. He gave me excellent advice and assistance. John Moore can thank Darrell for making me a Customer For Life!! Thank you Darrell.
(View Less)

By geri p. on 04/19/18
Darrel was a great field tech! He was prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable regarding my plumbing issue!

By Stanley S. on 04/03/18
Darrell was very good at getting us to the right person for the job.

By Stanley S. on 04/02/18
(no comment)

By joe n. on 03/27/18
Darrell K is a honest and hardworking employee. Thanks

By Harsell, D. on 03/12/18
Darrell and John Moore did a fantastic job!! Had immediate response to my call and dispatched repairman first thing the following day. Darrell called before he arrived, arrived on time, and after a brief conversation on the problem immediately knew what to do and...
(View More)
Darrell and John Moore did a fantastic job!! Had immediate response to my call and dispatched repairman first thing the following day. Darrell called before he arrived, arrived on time, and after a brief conversation on the problem immediately knew what to do and very quickly resolved the problem. Great job!!
(View Less)

By Ken B. on 03/11/18
I was very pleased with the service I received. He had a difficult time with 60 year old pipes but got the job done without breaking any of the old adjacent pipes and carried the correct parts to replace them.

By Brittney E. on 03/06/18
Darrell was very nice and thorough with his inspection. He gave suggestions and made sure I understood everything communicated.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.