CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525
By Young, R. on 08/08/19
Recent hvac repair service was performed very quickly and i was back up and running Technicians were efficient and explained issues in a professional manner Thanks JohnMoore for your support

By Sammie M. on 08/07/19
Verygood

By Butler, G. on 08/07/19
Eric and LaRon were very professional, knowledgeable of the task needed, and very friendly technicians. They worked very hard and did an awesome job taking care of our needs. In addition, they did a great job keeping us informed of what was needed to correct the ...
(View More)
Eric and LaRon were very professional, knowledgeable of the task needed, and very friendly technicians. They worked very hard and did an awesome job taking care of our needs. In addition, they did a great job keeping us informed of what was needed to correct the problem. John Moore, thank you for the execellent team of employees working for you!
(View Less)

By Sandra M. on 08/07/19
My air conditioning unit was leaking in between the bathroom and master bedroom walls. The carpet & padding in the bedroom was soaked. I called John Moore, and they came out right away. All the service men have been courteous, professional & informative, especially...
(View More)
My air conditioning unit was leaking in between the bathroom and master bedroom walls. The carpet & padding in the bedroom was soaked. I called John Moore, and they came out right away. All the service men have been courteous, professional & informative, especially Willie G.. They have explained every step of the cleanup and repair process. This was the first major problem that I had to deal with as a homeowner, but John Moore and my insurance company, Amica, have been fantastic at every step.
(View Less)

By Alexses F. on 08/07/19
While the repair was costly, I know plumbing always is and having been without water for almost 2 days, I appreciated the convenience of John Moore and was willing to pay to get it done quickly and correctly. Russell was on-time, friendly and helpful. He did not pr...
(View More)
While the repair was costly, I know plumbing always is and having been without water for almost 2 days, I appreciated the convenience of John Moore and was willing to pay to get it done quickly and correctly. Russell was on-time, friendly and helpful. He did not pressure me and completed the job in a timely manner.
(View Less)

By Smith-Ford, S. on 08/07/19
I called John Moore on Wednesday and they had someone out within hours! Abel was efficient, polite and very professional! Great customer service! Will always use them

By Palmer, B. on 08/07/19
No Comment

By Hartman, L. on 08/07/19
I chose John Moore because the stand behind their work very pleased with their work very hard working people that work for John Moore

By Andrew A. on 08/07/19
No Comment

By Wanda M. on 08/06/19
Excellent service, timely arrival, knowledgeable service people.

By Leedy, H. on 08/06/19
John Moore's team member Charles was awesome. So helpful, described the issue and gave the possible solutions. He was also patient and knowledgeable in response to my questions.

By Chris J. on 08/06/19
HVAC review If I could rate John Moore a 0 star I would. This company cannot be trusted and does not look out for their potential customers. I had an issue with my HVAC system, specifically the fan in my furnace stopped functioning, and I called out John Moore on ...
(View More)
HVAC review If I could rate John Moore a 0 star I would. This company cannot be trusted and does not look out for their potential customers. I had an issue with my HVAC system, specifically the fan in my furnace stopped functioning, and I called out John Moore on a Sunday. Their appointment setup process and interface is the only thing that I can compliment. The tech arrived and from the start focused on how much he could sell to me rather than fixing my immediate problem. He went to the attic and investigated the issue and came down and indicated the fan was not functioning (I already knew this) and would not offer any specifics. He immediately indicated that this would be a significant cost and started measuring the opening of my attic access. He then wanted to check my outdoor unit and said it was "old" and should be replaced. I had zero issues with this piece of equipment. The tech then went to his truck to prepare the quote. Upon his return he said the entire fan assembly needed replacement, as well as a few other items, totaling $5k. He then presented other "options" and quoted a full furnace replacement at $6k (which is why he was measuring the attic access!) and an entire system replacement at $17k. My house is 1100 sqft so these quotes are ridiculous. This company tries to prey on customers who are desperate and approach each engagement trying to determine how to sell a new system to each potential customer. The tech offered very little explanation when I asked questions about the reason the quote included a full replacement or how the cost of an entirely new system is so similar in cost. I knew right away when the quote was presented that I needed to get another opinion. I called out a local tech when they were available the next day and they thoroughly investigated the problem, troubleshot the issue, and determined that there was only a faulty capacitor in the fan. The total cost of the repair was $135. The fix took 5 mins and my system was back up and running without issue. John Moore wanted over $5k to fix my issue. DO NOT TRUST this company! Stick with your local HVAC companies and keep money local!
(View Less)

By Wanda Wade P. on 08/05/19
no comment

By Wanda Wade P. on 08/05/19
no comment

By Johnson, W. on 08/05/19
Jason was great! Very efficient and informative. Respectful and would recommend him to anyone.

By Angela T. on 08/05/19
no comment

By Snaith, E. on 08/05/19
Technician was very polite and professional. Gerord was able to quickly pinpoint and fix the electrical problem. Thanks

By Snaith, E. on 08/05/19
echnician was very polite and professional. Gerord was able to quickly pinpoint and fix the electrical problem. Thanks

By Norwood, A. on 08/04/19
AC technicians were prompt, courteous, efficient, & very knowledgeable. The job was done just as promised. Technicians left us with a clean & liveable house. Greatly appreciate the John Moore team!

By Gerber, D. on 08/04/19
wonderful and great work
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Derick M
Rating:
(82 total reviews)
Darrell K
Rating:
(82 total reviews)
Roman G
Rating:
(82 total reviews)
Joshua D
Rating:
(79 total reviews)
Henry T
Rating:
(78 total reviews)
Troy W
Rating:
(78 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Moore Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
713-730-2525

Customer service is always a top priority at John Moore Services. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.