CALL TO SCHEDULE
1-330-784-4817
By Clark B. on 09/20/19
No Comment

By Don S. on 09/19/19
I had my furnace and air conditioner inspected. The technician came out on a Saturday and did a fabulous job. It took him over 2 hours and he never complained. He found an issue that was under warranty and made the necessary arrangements to have the repair done as soon as possible

By Don S. on 09/19/19
I had my furnace and air conditioner inspected. The technician came out on a Saturday and did a fabulous job. It took him over 2 hours and he never complained. He found an issue that was under warranty and made the necessary arrangements to have the repair done as soon as possible

By Robert S. on 09/19/19
No Comment

By Debby K. on 09/18/19
It was time for my yearly maintenance service call. This year Brian E was my technician. Very professional, on time and friendly. He exemplifies the reason I reach out to Jennings year after year. Thank you Brian!

By Ingrid R. on 09/18/19
I am very pleased with John Fuller , Jennings heating serviceman.

By Kyle B. on 09/13/19
Great service. They came out the same day and explained everything to me. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing repairs.

By DICK H. on 09/10/19
JOHN WAS PLEASANT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. I WAS IN MY OWN CUSTOMER SERVICE BUSINESS FOR OVER 40 YRS. IT IS NOT EASY FEAT TO TEACH EMPLOYEES TO TREAT CUSTOMERS THIS WAY. MY COMPLIMENTS TO YOUR COMPANY AND EMPLOYEES. IT IS A PLEASURE PAYING YOUR CO. SINCERELY, DICK & TONI HALL

By Richard L. on 09/09/19
I enjoyed meeting Brian for the first time today. Brian was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable!! I also appreciated the fact that Brian had 20 years of experience. Thank you.

By Paul P. on 09/09/19
Brian was courteous and professional in his service. He went beyond his scheduled work to advise on dehumidifying our basement and made a thorough assessment of our air conditioning needs in light of a very old system we currently have, I would highly recommend his services.

By Valerie G. on 09/07/19
Wonderful customer service, knowledgeable and nice !

By Terry G. on 09/07/19
Brian was terrific, friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful with answering our questions and concerns.

By Ed V. on 09/06/19
Brian E was service technician on a fall furnace check up. Brian was prompt, courteous and competent. He explained the various tests he was performing on the furnace. Explained what was included in the contract. I would have Brian back again if given the option.

By Andrew P. on 09/04/19
Our AC/furnace stopped working so I called Jennings for help. They immediately sent out two techs, Dave and Sean, to evaluate the issue. Both were extremely professional, polite, and personable. They took the time to explain the problems with our unit and provided ...
(View More)
Our AC/furnace stopped working so I called Jennings for help. They immediately sent out two techs, Dave and Sean, to evaluate the issue. Both were extremely professional, polite, and personable. They took the time to explain the problems with our unit and provided several options ranging from repairs to replacement. My wife and I chose to replace our unit due to the extensive damage. Dave and Sean showed us the different units available and went over the pros and cons of each. The next day, Andy and Steve showed up to install our new unit. Again, top notch professionalism and courtesy. We were told the job could take 2 days, but they worked non-stop to get our new unit installed and running within 8 hours. That means a lot with 2 toddlers at home. I hope these employees receive the recognition they deserve!
(View Less)

By Bob R. on 09/04/19
Everyone from Jennings is GREAT - and Ken Swank (technician who was at our home today for furnace and air conditioning service) is no exception. Pleasant, professional, courteous. Fully explains what he is doing and why, what he finds, and what it means. We've trus...
(View More)
Everyone from Jennings is GREAT - and Ken Swank (technician who was at our home today for furnace and air conditioning service) is no exception. Pleasant, professional, courteous. Fully explains what he is doing and why, what he finds, and what it means. We've trusted them for years, and will continue to do so. No need to ever look any where else.
(View Less)

By Barb B. on 09/03/19
Dave and Shawn came out to perform a regular maintenance check on our A/C and furnace. They were friendly, efficient, and informative.

By terry mackey owner..gwn troyer p. on 08/31/19
they have been great and offer a valuable offer for continuous use of their following years and discounts,,,,,,,

By Joe B. on 08/30/19
my experience with Jennings has been so polite and professional , I will definitely be calling them back if I need any other heating and cooling needs. Priced well and the technician did a fantastic job showing me what issues my system was having and repaired it qu...
(View More)
my experience with Jennings has been so polite and professional , I will definitely be calling them back if I need any other heating and cooling needs. Priced well and the technician did a fantastic job showing me what issues my system was having and repaired it quickly and professionally. Very pleased with the work .
(View Less)

By John C. on 08/29/19
John was awesome. Extremely helpful and thorough.

By Miranda A. on 08/28/19
Sean was excellent; polite, straight forward, diagnosed the problem, explained my options, and fixed it right on the spot! Definitely would recommend!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
1-330-784-4817

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

SEAN P
6 Years
Rating:
187 total reviews!
MATTHEW L
10 Years
Rating:
166 total reviews!
HOLLY D
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
DAVE B
Rating:
(144 total reviews)
BEN W
Rating:
(79 total reviews)
KEN S
Rating:
(69 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jennings Heating Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
1-330-784-4817

Customer service is always a top priority at Jennings Heating Company. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
1-330-784-4817
MATTHEW L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
166 total reviews
THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING JENNINGS HEATING TODAY FOR YOUR HEATING AND COOLING NEEDS. MY NAME IS MATT AND I AM A SENIOR SERVICE TECHNICIAN WITH JENNINGS HEATING AND I WILL BE HAPPY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS THAT YOU MAY HAVE.
By Joe B. on 08/30/19
my experience with Jennings has been so polite and professional , I will definitely be calling them back if I need any other heating and cooling needs. Priced well and the technician did a fantastic job showing me what issues my system was having and repaired it qu...
(View More)
my experience with Jennings has been so polite and professional , I will definitely be calling them back if I need any other heating and cooling needs. Priced well and the technician did a fantastic job showing me what issues my system was having and repaired it quickly and professionally. Very pleased with the work .
(View Less)

By Ann C. on 08/02/19
He is excellent...always very good.

By Becky S. on 07/29/19
Just had Matt here for problems with our air conditioner. It started acting up on Friday - called Saturday late afternoon and Matt was here bright and early this morning. He advised of all possible costs prior to checking the system and within a few minutes he as...
(View More)
Just had Matt here for problems with our air conditioner. It started acting up on Friday - called Saturday late afternoon and Matt was here bright and early this morning. He advised of all possible costs prior to checking the system and within a few minutes he as able to tell us what needed to be done and our options. Our system is about 16 years old (as a matter of act Matt was here many years ago) so I had asked if Matt was still there and could he be the person sent. Matt is very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable and did not try to sell more than we needed. I would call for him in the future if needed.
(View Less)

By JOY P. on 07/26/19
Glad you contacted me posting not working yesterday. Matt's service was excellent --both professional and friendly. The terms of your companies policies was an added good surprise and gave me peace of mind. Thank you for very prompt service and better than aver...
(View More)
Glad you contacted me posting not working yesterday. Matt's service was excellent --both professional and friendly. The terms of your companies policies was an added good surprise and gave me peace of mind. Thank you for very prompt service and better than average customer satisfaction!!
(View Less)

By Karen K. on 07/23/19
Matt was excellent explaining the problem and what was needed to get my air conditioner working again. The unit is older and he did not push for it to be replaced since it could be fixed relatively easily. I have used Jennings for 32 years and they are always relia...
(View More)
Matt was excellent explaining the problem and what was needed to get my air conditioner working again. The unit is older and he did not push for it to be replaced since it could be fixed relatively easily. I have used Jennings for 32 years and they are always reliable and honest. I am appalled by the review I read from another customer about Jennings and Matt. It is even more appalling that the person keeps repeating the review. Why not just go to another company and not waste time and energy trying to destroy a reputation that has been great for many years? Matt was efficient and honest in his assessment of the problem and he lives up to the excellent reputation of Jennings.
(View Less)

By crystal s. on 07/17/19
Matt made me so comfortable with his service that I want him to come back any time I need the furnace or air conditioner serviced. He said he would be done in an hour and yes he was. Very confident and knowledgeable. Explained everything to where I could understand.

By Cyndy L. on 07/16/19
Same day service, quickly diagnosed what was wrong and fixed it. Very pleased with the way the service was conducted.

By Len L. on 07/14/19
I called Jennings because our outdoor a/c condenser was making noise. Upon inspection, Matt Lewis told me our unit is 21 years old which exceeds the typical lifetime of a condenser. Upon inspection the refrigerant was leaking, as was oil from the fan motor, the f...
(View More)
I called Jennings because our outdoor a/c condenser was making noise. Upon inspection, Matt Lewis told me our unit is 21 years old which exceeds the typical lifetime of a condenser. Upon inspection the refrigerant was leaking, as was oil from the fan motor, the fan shaft has play in it and the electrical contacts were worn. He quoted the price to repair the unit and also quoted the price of a new unit. We went with the new unit because the existing unit has 21 year old parts some of which may not be available. He also inspected a second condensing unit which is 5 years and that on is in good condition. The inspection was thorough and all my questions were answered.
(View Less)

By Al N. on 07/11/19
I feel they grossly overcharged us for service work on our AC unit in an attempt to lock us in to buying a new unit (both air and heat). The service work charge can be applied toward the purchase of a new unit if we act within 10 days. I feel this is an over aggr...
(View More)
I feel they grossly overcharged us for service work on our AC unit in an attempt to lock us in to buying a new unit (both air and heat). The service work charge can be applied toward the purchase of a new unit if we act within 10 days. I feel this is an over aggressive attempt to get us to buy a new unit. This is not what I was looking for and feel as if I was taken advantage of. I will not be using this company in the future. The service person was polite and professional, I am just bothered by their business practice of forcing people into buying new units. I'd like to post my response to Don Truex' response to my above review. Dear Don, Thank you for your response regarding my complaint. The technician certainly did provide an estimate of the services he performed prior to doing so, and there was no surprises that day. However, I am far from an expert when it comes to AC repairs and I was under the impression that these services were 100% necessary for our current unit. After the services were performed he notified me that the current unit probably will not last much longer and that he quoted several options for both an AC and heating unit (not just an AC unit). Most problematic is that after showing the invoice to a contractor friend who showed his heating and cooling service provider, we were told that we paid $1,100 of around $400 worth of services. The constant implication from the technician was that we should view this more as a 'down payment' for a future unit rather than repairs to our current one. That is not what I signed up for. Again, thank you for the response. I will take my losses and move on.
(View Less)

By Paula on 07/10/19
Matt was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and tidy in diagnosing and replacing our hot water tank. We have confidence in Jennings’ quick, reliable service.

By Chip m. on 07/09/19
Matt, did a great job explaining what needed done and performing the work.

By Al N. on 07/04/19
I feel they grossly overcharged us for service work on our AC unit in an attempt to lock us in to buying a new unit (both air and heat). The service work charge can be applied toward the purchase of a new unit if we act within 10 days. I feel this is an over aggr...
(View More)
I feel they grossly overcharged us for service work on our AC unit in an attempt to lock us in to buying a new unit (both air and heat). The service work charge can be applied toward the purchase of a new unit if we act within 10 days. I feel this is an over aggressive attempt to get us to buy a new unit. This is not what I was looking for and feel as if I was taken advantage of. I will not be using this company in the future. The service person was polite and professional, I am just bothered by their business practice of forcing people into buying new units.
(View Less)

By Mark E. on 07/02/19
No comment

By Andre Thornton J. on 07/01/19
Andy Cagle, came to my house at 8:30 at night because our A/C decided to take a break from working. He had best attitude and joy for his job. He was very informative about the work that needed done and completed his work in a timely manner. My kids, my wife and I w...
(View More)
Andy Cagle, came to my house at 8:30 at night because our A/C decided to take a break from working. He had best attitude and joy for his job. He was very informative about the work that needed done and completed his work in a timely manner. My kids, my wife and I will sleep much better tonight! Thanks, Andy. I hope whoever else has the pleasure of working with him will appreciate him as much as we did.
(View Less)

By Emery L. on 06/25/19
My experience with Jennings Heating & Cooling and Matt in particular was great. Matt arrived on time and was professional, friendly and efficient. Matt was very clear in explaining the potential issues and the things that he was checking for with my AC system. O...
(View More)
My experience with Jennings Heating & Cooling and Matt in particular was great. Matt arrived on time and was professional, friendly and efficient. Matt was very clear in explaining the potential issues and the things that he was checking for with my AC system. Once Matt found the problems, he laid out my possible options for repair. Not once did I ever feel like I was being misled or sold something I didn't need. This is the exact kind of transparency and honesty you want from a repairman. Going into this, I wasn't sure who to call for service and I had no loyalty to any particular service company. After dealing with Matt, he won me over to Jennings Heating & Cooling. I'm hoping that Matt's professionalism is a standard for the company and not just specific to Matt. In the future, I wouldn't hesitate calling Matt for any and all of my heating and cooling service needs. Kudos to Matt and Jennings Heating & Cooling.
(View Less)

By Jeffrey C. on 06/19/19
Matt was outstanding. Professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Walked me through everything and explained the issues with my AC.

By Jeffrey C. on 06/18/19
Matt was awesome. Professional, friendly and helpful. Excellent service and on time.

By Jeffrey C. on 06/18/19
Matt was outstanding. Professional, knowledgeable, and polite. Walked me through everything and explained the issues with my AC.

By howard s. on 04/23/19
service was complete with all questions being answered. Service rep was very friendly and cooperative answering all issues as desired. I would recommend him at any time.

By Jamella P. on 04/05/19
Knowledgeable and fast
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.