CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
By CAROL P. on 09/14/19
I specifically asked for Mark to be my technician. When he was here in he spring he did such a good job. Washed and cleaned my AC. Very personable and helpful. When he came for my winter check-up he was as excellent as the spring visit. He checked it all, answered ...
(View More)
I specifically asked for Mark to be my technician. When he was here in he spring he did such a good job. Washed and cleaned my AC. Very personable and helpful. When he came for my winter check-up he was as excellent as the spring visit. He checked it all, answered a couple questions I had and opened the vents for the heat in the basement. He also gave me the advice (first time ever) about how to cover my AC unit for the winter. I will ask for him every time for the check-ups. I told him I would survey and he said he has not been told of a review for at least 6 months and knew he had excellent reviews from the way his customers talked. ***** *
(View Less)

By BOB A. on 09/14/19
Great care

By DICK C. on 09/11/19
Doug and Eric were at my home to inspect my furnace and to see if my fan could be modified to accommodate a new air cleaner. They spent considerable time to insure the unit would handle the increased load without damage to the furnace by adjusting the air flow spee...
(View More)
Doug and Eric were at my home to inspect my furnace and to see if my fan could be modified to accommodate a new air cleaner. They spent considerable time to insure the unit would handle the increased load without damage to the furnace by adjusting the air flow speed. Doug and Eric exhibited excellent expertise in HVAC detail and customer support as well. They have reaffirmed my faith in your operations and I look forward to many years of comfort from your service. I have completed a very positive review at the BBB web page for reviews. Thank you Dick A. Corwin
(View Less)

By DICK C. on 09/11/19
Doug -Service Manager and Eric-Technician performed a service visit and a possible electronic air cleaner install on my unit. As usual, they checked the entire system first, and then insured the install would not be an issue due to existing unit configuration. They...
(View More)
Doug -Service Manager and Eric-Technician performed a service visit and a possible electronic air cleaner install on my unit. As usual, they checked the entire system first, and then insured the install would not be an issue due to existing unit configuration. They were neat in appearance and insured they did not cause any disruption to the work area, They did not push any product or name brand for the install but rather let me choose the brand and model based upon my requirements. The price point was excellent. Two important things to note: First-when they left, they insured the work area was cleaned. Second- there was no charge as the inspection was already covered by the annual maintenance agreement although they took a lot of time to insure the furnace unit would handle the additional load caused by the air unit at variable speeds. Exceptional!
(View Less)

By BARB K. on 09/11/19
Justin came out today to do a maintenance checkup on my furnace. He was prompt, efficient and courteous. He did a fantastic job by changing both the furnace and humidifier filters and general cleaning and maintenance. Would call Homer Nine and Sons anytime if I needed service

By BILL C. on 09/05/19
No Comment

By HENRY H. on 08/30/19
Justin was very good explaining everything. He answered my questions. Was very professional. Elizabeth Habel

By BRIAN L. on 08/22/19
Service was provided as part of maintenance agreement for Heating/AC system installed a few years ago. Very professional, notified in advance of technician on his way. Equipment check out completed in timely manner and to my satisfaction. Pleasure doing business with Homer Nine.

By ROGER S. on 08/22/19
fast and efficient service in one day

By JAMES G. on 08/21/19
Erick was friendly and efficient. He explained everything he was going to do. It was a positive experience.

By Michelle M. on 08/20/19
Eric was quick, efficient, and extremely polite!! 13 out of 10, would highly recommend!

By ADAM L. on 08/08/19
AC wasn't working within 30 mins from call Tech was on site. Tested everything and got it working in 1 hr. Price was very fair, service great, and even made some important recommendations. Will do business again.

By ELMER I. on 08/06/19
well done

By PAULA H. on 08/01/19
Polite, professional, on time.

By GREG K. on 07/29/19
Initially I had DJ, who suspected a problem with my air conditioner leaking Freon. He added the Freon and reported the problem. The next day I received a phone call and they were sending someone to do a follow up check ( I did not have to call them!) Awesome custo...
(View More)
Initially I had DJ, who suspected a problem with my air conditioner leaking Freon. He added the Freon and reported the problem. The next day I received a phone call and they were sending someone to do a follow up check ( I did not have to call them!) Awesome customer service!! Justin did the follow up check, found the problem and I had the problem fixed at no cost to me! I might add.... I would not have know I even had a problem if it hadn't been for my yearly maintenance check up. My A/C is 9 years old... so I actually saved a lot of money! Can't thank you all enough! You are an awesome Team...Justin was great. The most professional people EVER!!! Thank you all!
(View Less)

By Kristie L. on 07/25/19
Terry and Brenden were very knowledgeable, professional and kind. They did a great job servicing and fixing our AC. The same day service was appreciated. Thanks again!!

By KAREN R. on 07/15/19
Eric is a great technician. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. You have a great team and I refer people to you all the time.

By BOB B. on 07/09/19
no comment

By RONALD K. on 07/06/19
Nothing wrong with the service they are always dependable. This time they couldn't solve the problem. They installed a new air conditioning unit at the end of April replacing a 29 year old unit. Now I have a lot of condensation on the outside of my duct work where ...
(View More)
Nothing wrong with the service they are always dependable. This time they couldn't solve the problem. They installed a new air conditioning unit at the end of April replacing a 29 year old unit. Now I have a lot of condensation on the outside of my duct work where the unit sits. 29 years with the old unit and I never had this problem. They have no solution for me. Somewhere down the line this is going to cost me a lot of money. To bad I can't get my old unit back.
(View Less)

By WOODROW A. on 07/04/19
Fantastic job. The technician was knowledgeable and was open to questions. He found the problem and was finished within 45 minutes. The schedulers were extremely nice. I was 100% satisfied.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Richie P
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Customer service is always a top priority at Homer Nine and Sons. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
Justin A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
94 total reviews
I have been working in the field as a Service Technician, i cant see doing anything else for a living. In my spare time I am an instructor at New Castle Martial Arts.
By ROBERT B. on 07/05/17
Get service. Arrived on time, completed work and explained what he did and made recommendations for improvements to furnace filter area.

By MARGE S. on 06/27/17
(no comment)

By GARY K. on 06/10/17
I thought I received very good service. I was a first time customer and will use Homer Nine again. Justin was very helpful.

By R. William M. on 06/01/17
Service Tech was very courteous and knowledgeable. Very easy to talk with! Great representative of your company! Got along great with our 2 cats!

By Jay L. on 05/27/17
The service technicians from Homer Nine have always been very good - knowledgeable, pleasant, and friendly. Yesterday we had Justin A. come out to inspect and service our furnace and A/C units and I would have to rate him as EXCEPTIONAL !! He performed numerous ser...
(View More)
The service technicians from Homer Nine have always been very good - knowledgeable, pleasant, and friendly. Yesterday we had Justin A. come out to inspect and service our furnace and A/C units and I would have to rate him as EXCEPTIONAL !! He performed numerous service checks and inspections that I have NEVER seen other service techs perform. He even checked and cleaned the furnace drain lines which I had never had a service tech perform in the previous 8 years. If possible, I will request that he be my service tech for future inspections.
(View Less)

By Debra w. on 05/08/17
Very professional. Explained the problem with our A/C and the work done. Justin was a people-person and would recommend him to friends and family.

By HOWARD D. on 05/07/17
Great job. Came on time and was thorough with the AC check. Even cleaned out a few leaves inside the unit.

By Karen z. on 05/03/17
Justin was a very helpful and competent worker. he cleaned my unit thoroughly, offered and idea for a more efficient filter pad for the unit and gave us an update on the current working of our AC unit. He is able to explain complicated matters so we can understand ...
(View More)
Justin was a very helpful and competent worker. he cleaned my unit thoroughly, offered and idea for a more efficient filter pad for the unit and gave us an update on the current working of our AC unit. He is able to explain complicated matters so we can understand them. he is a ver considerate and excellent worker. thank you for sending him to service my unit!
(View Less)

By Wayne D. on 04/24/17
Just concluded a scheduled Preventative Maintenance service call. As usual, the service was professional in every way! Today service Technician Justin A performed a "by the book" PM on my AC unit.I had signed up for this in advance for both the heating and cooling ...
(View More)
Just concluded a scheduled Preventative Maintenance service call. As usual, the service was professional in every way! Today service Technician Justin A performed a "by the book" PM on my AC unit.I had signed up for this in advance for both the heating and cooling PM's. Money well spent considering the cost and the service quality you get! Justin did find two issues that should be dealt with. One was a starting capacitor for the furnace blower and the motor assembly in the AC condenser unit that is leaking oil.Both are being replaced under warranty because I opted for the extended 10 year warranty. This would have cost me in the neighborhood of $750 dollars!! Homer Nine and staff has been one service vendor/supplier I can trust completely.
(View Less)

By RICHARD B. on 04/13/17
Customer service and Justin were fantastic!

By Bob S. on 04/03/17
Tech was thorough,and provided guality service. Suggested preventive maintenance. Completed the service efficiently.

By ALBERT H. on 03/28/17
(no comment)

By Pat H. on 03/28/17
(no comment)

By LUANNE B. on 03/17/17
I have been a long time customer of Homer 9 and Sons since they installed a new heating/cooling system. Today's visit was a maintainence service call, and I always appreciate when the office staff calls to remind me that is time for the system check. Justin arrived...
(View More)
I have been a long time customer of Homer 9 and Sons since they installed a new heating/cooling system. Today's visit was a maintainence service call, and I always appreciate when the office staff calls to remind me that is time for the system check. Justin arrived at the time originally scheduled and completed the task very professionally. I appreciate the flexibility whenever appointments can be moved up. The system is working well, and Justin recommended some improvements to upgrade the filtration system, and provided the necessary information I need to consider it.
(View Less)

By PAUL W. on 03/15/17
My technician was thorough and found a problem with my 3-year old furnace. He told me that the part was under warranty but that the labor cost would be $176.00. He told me that he had the part on the truck. I asked if the labor cost would still be the same since he...
(View More)
My technician was thorough and found a problem with my 3-year old furnace. He told me that the part was under warranty but that the labor cost would be $176.00. He told me that he had the part on the truck. I asked if the labor cost would still be the same since he was already there and he told me it would be. I found this to be unacceptable since the cost will still be the same if he has to make a return trip. Also, not too happy with TRANE right now!
(View Less)

By LAURA G. on 03/13/17
Received a reminder call for my inspection the day before. The tech called on his way to the house. Work was done quickly, advice for the future was provided. Tech answered all questions I had. Only problem was a wire was pinched when the cover was put back on. Fu...
(View More)
Received a reminder call for my inspection the day before. The tech called on his way to the house. Work was done quickly, advice for the future was provided. Tech answered all questions I had. Only problem was a wire was pinched when the cover was put back on. Furnace wasn't able to work with it like that. Called the next morning around 8 and had another tech to the house by 12 with a quick fix and the furnace has been fine since.
(View Less)

By KARIN K. on 02/03/17
I have been a customer for years and am very happy with my service and maintenance plan.

By Kenneth & Evelyn H. on 01/13/17
Justin Adams was very knowledgeable and thorough; did a wonderful job...highly recommend!

By KIM K. on 01/09/17
Thank you for your quick and efficient response when our furnace shut down when it 10 degrees outside. Would recommend and have recommended Homer Nine to others.

By Jessica D. on 12/28/16
Justin was great! I scheduled a routine maintenance check with Home Nine. Justin arrived on time, was very polite, and knowledgeable. He found a major issue with our furnace but had it resolved by the end of the day! Highly recommend!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.