CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
By EDWARD D. on 05/03/20
Very prompt ,neat,cordial. Will continue services with Homer Nine as long as we can.

By SALLY H. on 05/02/20
no comment

By JOHN R. on 05/01/20
Competent and polite staff and service techs every time

By WILLIAM T. on 04/30/20
Always very friendly and knowledgeable workers. never have to wait long for an appointment and reasonably priced! would highly recommend!

By DAWN S. on 04/29/20
Everything went well. Always courteous and on time.

By MARTA K. on 04/28/20
We always have a positive experience. Thanks to the lovely ladies on the phone and to Mark for his professionalism. See you in October.

By RICHARD D. on 04/28/20
We have always been happy with the service. The employees are courteous and knowledgeable. Best of all you can count on them being on time.

By VINCENT F. on 03/19/20
(no comment)

By SEAN A. on 03/15/20
no comment

By MIKE D. on 03/13/20
The service is always thorough.......a complete evaluation of everything. The technicians are professional in every way. It’s always fine with Homer Nine!

By JOHN V. on 03/13/20
Technician checked a/c and heard me talking about our old furnace. Went back and did a check on it. We wanted to replace it in the fall. He called the manager, who came over in an hour and after talking to him a long time, we bought a new furnace. Will be installed...
(View More)
Technician checked a/c and heard me talking about our old furnace. Went back and did a check on it. We wanted to replace it in the fall. He called the manager, who came over in an hour and after talking to him a long time, we bought a new furnace. Will be installed in three days. We have used Homer Nine for 44 years and always had prompt service and detailed explanations of any problems.
(View Less)

By PATRICE D. on 03/12/20
I have been a customer of Homer Nine for many years and have always had excellent service. The staff office staff are pleasant and professional and the technicians are the best. On my most recent service call , Deanna handled the communication and DJ was the techni...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Homer Nine for many years and have always had excellent service. The staff office staff are pleasant and professional and the technicians are the best. On my most recent service call , Deanna handled the communication and DJ was the technician. I was so pleased with the service. Thank you!
(View Less)

By RICHARD H. on 03/10/20
Service call was timely. 5 stars DJ WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS RESOLVED AN ISSUE WITH THE OIL FIRE BURNER HEAT EXCHANGER PIPING CAP THANKS RICHIE

By Debra B. on 03/05/20
Justin was very professional and friendly. He knew what the furnace needed and quickly did the work. He took the time to explain what he was doing. I definitely recommend Homer Nine. Everyone I spoke with was courteous and scheduled a time that fit my schedule. Great work; great team!

By MARY I. on 03/05/20
no comment

By PAT C. on 02/18/20
no comment

By AL C. on 02/15/20
They were on time and very knowledgeable about my system. They have always had my interest in mind. I recommend Homer Nine anytime someone asked

By WALTER W. on 02/10/20
Noah checked my furnace and heating system. He did a professional job of insuring my system was top notch and in good shape, with all the necessary filters and fluids to insure it continues to provide my home with the heat I might need for the remainder of winter.

By LINDA S. on 02/06/20
Always top rated service from tech and office people! Polite, friendly and professional.

By DICK H. on 01/31/20
Tom arrived on time and gave the heating system a good check. He was very friendly and answered any questions I had.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Beth M
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Noah H
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Kelli L
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Doug G
Rating:
(7 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Customer service is always a top priority at Homer Nine and Sons. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
Justin A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
98 total reviews
I have been working in the field as a Service Technician, i cant see doing anything else for a living. In my spare time I am an instructor at New Castle Martial Arts.
By ELIZABETH T. on 09/20/17
Very pleased with the entire service from the beginning set up to the tech that worked on my system. It was a very thorough check of the furnace. The best I have ever had. I signed a contract because I want to keep them as my Heating and Air Conditionine service co...
(View More)
Very pleased with the entire service from the beginning set up to the tech that worked on my system. It was a very thorough check of the furnace. The best I have ever had. I signed a contract because I want to keep them as my Heating and Air Conditionine service company. Looking forward to working with them in the future. I was in Heating and Air Conditioning with Honeywell as Assistant Project Manager for 27 years and I know when someone does a good job.
(View Less)

By DAVID S. on 09/10/17
justin done an excellent job he knew just what to do and did it with pride good job justin thanks

By TOM K. on 08/10/17
Justin was knowledgeable and efficient. Have been with Homer Nine for many years and highly recommend the whole team.

By Bill G. on 07/29/17
We called for a service call for our heat pump around 8:30am and had a service tech at our home by 9:30. Our tech Justin was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain things to my wife and I in a very simple manner. Justin and his coworker (apologize I forg...
(View More)
We called for a service call for our heat pump around 8:30am and had a service tech at our home by 9:30. Our tech Justin was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain things to my wife and I in a very simple manner. Justin and his coworker (apologize I forgot his name) made sure to check out not only the issue we called about but the entire system, making sure it was running up to the standard that it should. It was an overall great experience. We have used Homer Nine and Sons for all our heating and AC needs, and so have other members of our family. Everyone we have ever dealt with has been very nice and professional, and they truly take the time to listen to you. Thanks Justin and entire Homer Nine Team!!
(View Less)

By ROBERT B. on 07/05/17
Get service. Arrived on time, completed work and explained what he did and made recommendations for improvements to furnace filter area.

By MARGE S. on 06/27/17
(no comment)

By GARY K. on 06/10/17
I thought I received very good service. I was a first time customer and will use Homer Nine again. Justin was very helpful.

By R. William M. on 06/01/17
Service Tech was very courteous and knowledgeable. Very easy to talk with! Great representative of your company! Got along great with our 2 cats!

By Jay L. on 05/27/17
The service technicians from Homer Nine have always been very good - knowledgeable, pleasant, and friendly. Yesterday we had Justin A. come out to inspect and service our furnace and A/C units and I would have to rate him as EXCEPTIONAL !! He performed numerous ser...
(View More)
The service technicians from Homer Nine have always been very good - knowledgeable, pleasant, and friendly. Yesterday we had Justin A. come out to inspect and service our furnace and A/C units and I would have to rate him as EXCEPTIONAL !! He performed numerous service checks and inspections that I have NEVER seen other service techs perform. He even checked and cleaned the furnace drain lines which I had never had a service tech perform in the previous 8 years. If possible, I will request that he be my service tech for future inspections.
(View Less)

By Debra w. on 05/08/17
Very professional. Explained the problem with our A/C and the work done. Justin was a people-person and would recommend him to friends and family.

By HOWARD D. on 05/07/17
Great job. Came on time and was thorough with the AC check. Even cleaned out a few leaves inside the unit.

By Karen z. on 05/03/17
Justin was a very helpful and competent worker. he cleaned my unit thoroughly, offered and idea for a more efficient filter pad for the unit and gave us an update on the current working of our AC unit. He is able to explain complicated matters so we can understand ...
(View More)
Justin was a very helpful and competent worker. he cleaned my unit thoroughly, offered and idea for a more efficient filter pad for the unit and gave us an update on the current working of our AC unit. He is able to explain complicated matters so we can understand them. he is a ver considerate and excellent worker. thank you for sending him to service my unit!
(View Less)

By Wayne D. on 04/24/17
Just concluded a scheduled Preventative Maintenance service call. As usual, the service was professional in every way! Today service Technician Justin A performed a "by the book" PM on my AC unit.I had signed up for this in advance for both the heating and cooling ...
(View More)
Just concluded a scheduled Preventative Maintenance service call. As usual, the service was professional in every way! Today service Technician Justin A performed a "by the book" PM on my AC unit.I had signed up for this in advance for both the heating and cooling PM's. Money well spent considering the cost and the service quality you get! Justin did find two issues that should be dealt with. One was a starting capacitor for the furnace blower and the motor assembly in the AC condenser unit that is leaking oil.Both are being replaced under warranty because I opted for the extended 10 year warranty. This would have cost me in the neighborhood of $750 dollars!! Homer Nine and staff has been one service vendor/supplier I can trust completely.
(View Less)

By RICHARD B. on 04/13/17
Customer service and Justin were fantastic!

By Bob S. on 04/03/17
Tech was thorough,and provided guality service. Suggested preventive maintenance. Completed the service efficiently.

By ALBERT H. on 03/28/17
(no comment)

By Pat H. on 03/28/17
(no comment)

By LUANNE B. on 03/17/17
I have been a long time customer of Homer 9 and Sons since they installed a new heating/cooling system. Today's visit was a maintainence service call, and I always appreciate when the office staff calls to remind me that is time for the system check. Justin arrived...
(View More)
I have been a long time customer of Homer 9 and Sons since they installed a new heating/cooling system. Today's visit was a maintainence service call, and I always appreciate when the office staff calls to remind me that is time for the system check. Justin arrived at the time originally scheduled and completed the task very professionally. I appreciate the flexibility whenever appointments can be moved up. The system is working well, and Justin recommended some improvements to upgrade the filtration system, and provided the necessary information I need to consider it.
(View Less)

By PAUL W. on 03/15/17
My technician was thorough and found a problem with my 3-year old furnace. He told me that the part was under warranty but that the labor cost would be $176.00. He told me that he had the part on the truck. I asked if the labor cost would still be the same since he...
(View More)
My technician was thorough and found a problem with my 3-year old furnace. He told me that the part was under warranty but that the labor cost would be $176.00. He told me that he had the part on the truck. I asked if the labor cost would still be the same since he was already there and he told me it would be. I found this to be unacceptable since the cost will still be the same if he has to make a return trip. Also, not too happy with TRANE right now!
(View Less)

By LAURA G. on 03/13/17
Received a reminder call for my inspection the day before. The tech called on his way to the house. Work was done quickly, advice for the future was provided. Tech answered all questions I had. Only problem was a wire was pinched when the cover was put back on. Fu...
(View More)
Received a reminder call for my inspection the day before. The tech called on his way to the house. Work was done quickly, advice for the future was provided. Tech answered all questions I had. Only problem was a wire was pinched when the cover was put back on. Furnace wasn't able to work with it like that. Called the next morning around 8 and had another tech to the house by 12 with a quick fix and the furnace has been fine since.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.