CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
By BOB A. on 09/14/19
Great care

By DICK C. on 09/11/19
Doug and Eric were at my home to inspect my furnace and to see if my fan could be modified to accommodate a new air cleaner. They spent considerable time to insure the unit would handle the increased load without damage to the furnace by adjusting the air flow spee...
(View More)
Doug and Eric were at my home to inspect my furnace and to see if my fan could be modified to accommodate a new air cleaner. They spent considerable time to insure the unit would handle the increased load without damage to the furnace by adjusting the air flow speed. Doug and Eric exhibited excellent expertise in HVAC detail and customer support as well. They have reaffirmed my faith in your operations and I look forward to many years of comfort from your service. I have completed a very positive review at the BBB web page for reviews. Thank you Dick A. Corwin
(View Less)

By BARB K. on 09/11/19
Justin came out today to do a maintenance checkup on my furnace. He was prompt, efficient and courteous. He did a fantastic job by changing both the furnace and humidifier filters and general cleaning and maintenance. Would call Homer Nine and Sons anytime if I needed service

By BILL C. on 09/05/19
No Comment

By HENRY H. on 08/30/19
Justin was very good explaining everything. He answered my questions. Was very professional. Elizabeth Habel

By BRIAN L. on 08/22/19
Service was provided as part of maintenance agreement for Heating/AC system installed a few years ago. Very professional, notified in advance of technician on his way. Equipment check out completed in timely manner and to my satisfaction. Pleasure doing business with Homer Nine.

By ROGER S. on 08/22/19
fast and efficient service in one day

By JAMES G. on 08/21/19
Erick was friendly and efficient. He explained everything he was going to do. It was a positive experience.

By Michelle M. on 08/20/19
Eric was quick, efficient, and extremely polite!! 13 out of 10, would highly recommend!

By ADAM L. on 08/08/19
AC wasn't working within 30 mins from call Tech was on site. Tested everything and got it working in 1 hr. Price was very fair, service great, and even made some important recommendations. Will do business again.

By ELMER I. on 08/06/19
well done

By PAULA H. on 08/01/19
Polite, professional, on time.

By GREG K. on 07/29/19
Initially I had DJ, who suspected a problem with my air conditioner leaking Freon. He added the Freon and reported the problem. The next day I received a phone call and they were sending someone to do a follow up check ( I did not have to call them!) Awesome custo...
(View More)
Initially I had DJ, who suspected a problem with my air conditioner leaking Freon. He added the Freon and reported the problem. The next day I received a phone call and they were sending someone to do a follow up check ( I did not have to call them!) Awesome customer service!! Justin did the follow up check, found the problem and I had the problem fixed at no cost to me! I might add.... I would not have know I even had a problem if it hadn't been for my yearly maintenance check up. My A/C is 9 years old... so I actually saved a lot of money! Can't thank you all enough! You are an awesome Team...Justin was great. The most professional people EVER!!! Thank you all!
(View Less)

By Kristie L. on 07/25/19
Terry and Brenden were very knowledgeable, professional and kind. They did a great job servicing and fixing our AC. The same day service was appreciated. Thanks again!!

By KAREN R. on 07/15/19
Eric is a great technician. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. You have a great team and I refer people to you all the time.

By BOB B. on 07/09/19
no comment

By RONALD K. on 07/06/19
Nothing wrong with the service they are always dependable. This time they couldn't solve the problem. They installed a new air conditioning unit at the end of April replacing a 29 year old unit. Now I have a lot of condensation on the outside of my duct work where ...
(View More)
Nothing wrong with the service they are always dependable. This time they couldn't solve the problem. They installed a new air conditioning unit at the end of April replacing a 29 year old unit. Now I have a lot of condensation on the outside of my duct work where the unit sits. 29 years with the old unit and I never had this problem. They have no solution for me. Somewhere down the line this is going to cost me a lot of money. To bad I can't get my old unit back.
(View Less)

By WOODROW A. on 07/04/19
Fantastic job. The technician was knowledgeable and was open to questions. He found the problem and was finished within 45 minutes. The schedulers were extremely nice. I was 100% satisfied.

By JOHN M. on 07/03/19
Excellent service. Tech was very thorough and polite. Explained everything in layman’s terms.

By MELVIN B. on 07/01/19
On time, easy to schedule appt. Process staff.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Mark G
17 Years
Rating:
156 total reviews!
Justin A
13 Years
Rating:
93 total reviews!
Deanna Z
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(565 total reviews)
Tammy T
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(457 total reviews)
Leslie F
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(348 total reviews)
Tom H
Rating:
(88 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Homer Nine and Sons has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405

Customer service is always a top priority at Homer Nine and Sons. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
724-774-4405
Justin A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
93 total reviews
I have been working in the field as a Service Technician, i cant see doing anything else for a living. In my spare time I am an instructor at New Castle Martial Arts.
By BARB K. on 09/11/19
Justin came out today to do a maintenance checkup on my furnace. He was prompt, efficient and courteous. He did a fantastic job by changing both the furnace and humidifier filters and general cleaning and maintenance. Would call Homer Nine and Sons anytime if I needed service

By HENRY H. on 08/30/19
Justin was very good explaining everything. He answered my questions. Was very professional. Elizabeth Habel

By MICHAEL V. on 06/22/19
Excellent customer relations. Justin serviced our air conditioning system. Service technicians are always polite and efficient. Highly recommend Homer Nine & Sons.

By GARY R. on 06/04/19
Service tech was very courteous and knowledgeable about the product. Went right to work and answered any questions I had.

By HOWARD C. on 05/18/19
The total commitment that all employees have for the customer. The girls in the office and Justin the service Tech are outstanding.If they say I need something like a part to make my unit perform better, I take the advice and have them replace whatever is needed. T...
(View More)
The total commitment that all employees have for the customer. The girls in the office and Justin the service Tech are outstanding.If they say I need something like a part to make my unit perform better, I take the advice and have them replace whatever is needed. They are very professional and do great work.I will never call another company!I am completely impressed with their whole team!!!
(View Less)

By ALLEN S. on 04/14/19
Gave advice for better air quality and filtration. Professional, clean service. On time and informative.

By RONALD M. on 04/11/19
all around great service by both team members. this is the norm for homer nine employee's. they have been coming to my residence since 2003. never any problem's.

By SHERYL D. on 04/08/19
Deanna and Justin are a very good team. We just had our maintenance for our AC They both were very professional in setting up our appointment, when he would get here, and answered all our questions about the AC. We would recommend them highly.

By SHERYL D. on 04/08/19
Deanna and Justin are a very good team. We just had our maintenance for our AC They both were very professional in setting up our appointment, when he would get here, and answered all our questions about the AC. We would recommend them highly.

By HELEN Z. on 01/02/19
The maintenance ended up as a major repair. Justin is an outstanding technician. Professional, knowledgeable and so friendly. I have dealt with Homer Nine for so many years now and I feel he is the BEST service technician in the business.

By SUE F. on 11/15/18
Justin did a wonderful job! He was friendly yet professional, completing the work quickly and letting me know everything he had done. This is a great company with wonderful staff.

By GARY H. on 11/07/18
A good company with trustworthy employees. My entire family has used Homer Nine for many years. My Dad was the first to use them and I saw the good work that was done so that was good enough for me too. My brother uses their services as well.

By Tracey R. on 10/24/18
Justin Adams serviced our furnace today. Very efficient and even checked my cats were not hiding in the cupboard when leaving. Highly recommend Justin and Homer Nine and Sons.

By JOYCE G. on 10/13/18
Care

By JOHN R. on 10/08/18
Prompt and polite service

By ADELE B. on 10/02/18
Completely satisfied.

By Robert A. on 09/10/18
Justin showed up early to do the yearly furnace check and was personable while checking over our unit; taking multiple readings, & cleaning out things. I have trusted this company for about a dozen years to make sure we are comfortable & safe. Every tech has bee...
(View More)
Justin showed up early to do the yearly furnace check and was personable while checking over our unit; taking multiple readings, & cleaning out things. I have trusted this company for about a dozen years to make sure we are comfortable & safe. Every tech has been professional and respectful.
(View Less)

By JAMES B. on 09/05/18
Justin explained my problem to me and checked the air cond. Everything ok. He also checked to make sure no problem with my furnace. professional job and answered all my questions

By Beverly L. on 08/27/18
Overall the service was great!! I have only good things to say about Justin and his knowledge, ability, and quality of work. Justin was pleasant and confident in his ability to troubleshoot and resolve my furnace/air conditioning problem. The quality of his work wa...
(View More)
Overall the service was great!! I have only good things to say about Justin and his knowledge, ability, and quality of work. Justin was pleasant and confident in his ability to troubleshoot and resolve my furnace/air conditioning problem. The quality of his work was exceptional and he was careful to take good care of the furnace/air conditioning equipment. He fixed it promptly and cleaned up when he was done. I learned some new things about the system I didn't know which helps me be aware of problems in the future. Not part of the service call, he noticed two air ducts were closed and not allowing heat or cooling into my upstairs rooms which he opened for me. That was going over and above in good service! I can't ignore the fact that Doug G, Field Service Manager was with him and was wonderful as well. Great team at Homer Nine and Sons. I've been with them for many, many years and will continue to do so. Thanks guys.
(View Less)

By Joe D. on 05/24/18
Excellent and trustworthy service and technicians. Homer Nine & Sons has been with me through two homes, check-ups, and a new install on an old failing unit. They have competitive prices and don't pull the up-sale game. I would highly recommend Homer Nine & Sons to anyone.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.