Home Heating Svc Inc
CALL TO SCHEDULE
719-591-9777
By Deb on 03/04/21
no comment

By Michelle T. on 02/18/21
Great business and workers..I called this morning letting them know I had no heat or water.. gave me a 12-2 window. Gabriel called me around 915 and was at my house to service me.. he figured it out quickly, changed my filter. And I had heat again.. woohoo! Then ...
(View More)
Great business and workers..I called this morning letting them know I had no heat or water.. gave me a 12-2 window. Gabriel called me around 915 and was at my house to service me.. he figured it out quickly, changed my filter. And I had heat again.. woohoo! Then they scheduled me another appointment for a quote on new furnace/ac..I look forward to using them again and in the near future.
(View Less)

By Ben G. on 02/17/21
Dusty did a very good job getting our heat restored and diagnosing the problem

By Rick R. on 02/17/21
Efficient and good valve. Had to replace gas valve on furnace. Friendly service and office personnel. Will recommend and use again if needed.

By Valerie W. on 02/16/21
no comment

By Diana L. on 02/16/21
Clint was so easy to talk to and explained everything he did. I had my heater back within 30 minutes. I will not be calling anyone else for my maintenance on my furnace and AC

By Thomas K. on 02/16/21
Carlos was very courteous, professional and informative.

By Jack W. on 02/16/21
On Saturday I noticed that the house was getting colder, and realized that the Furnace fan was not running a full speed. I called at about 2:30pm and Clint arrived about 4pm. He gave the Furnace a complete inspection and diagnosed the problem as a possible failur...
(View More)
On Saturday I noticed that the house was getting colder, and realized that the Furnace fan was not running a full speed. I called at about 2:30pm and Clint arrived about 4pm. He gave the Furnace a complete inspection and diagnosed the problem as a possible failure of the Pressure Switch but he was not convinced, he assured me that the furnace would still heat the house and on Monday another Technician would double check everything. On Monday, Scott came to the house and had the same concerns, but decided he would check the Thermostat to make sure it was working properly. Amazingly, the thermostat had Defaulted and was not communicating to the Furnace. Scott reset the Thermostat to Factory Settings and the second stage blower activated. Because of Clint and Scott we did not have a repair that could have been a mini disaster and extra $$. Their honesty and integrity are appreciated; exactly why I have been a customer for 26 years.
(View Less)

By Cindy C. on 02/15/21
I can’t say thank you enough! Sunday night at 6 pm the heater quits!!!! I called the right people without a doubt! Professional, friendly, competent and it didn’t cost a fortune. Dusty is awesome - outstanding customer service. So very grateful

By Betty J Derr May M. on 02/15/21
When my thermostadt went out on Sat I was thrilled to have Dusty come out and fix the problem. He did an excellent job on an emergency in my home. I will definately call again for all my heating problems.

By Sue C. on 02/14/21
Our technician was very thorough, on time, knowledgeable and he did a great job!

By Michael H. on 02/14/21
Home Heating Service technician, Dustin responded to my after-hours telephone request for emergency service to our home hot-water heating furnace boiler, which had quit working at 5 pm, Friday, with outdoor temp of zero degrees and falling. Dustin arrived when he s...
(View More)
Home Heating Service technician, Dustin responded to my after-hours telephone request for emergency service to our home hot-water heating furnace boiler, which had quit working at 5 pm, Friday, with outdoor temp of zero degrees and falling. Dustin arrived when he said he could, and troubleshot and repaired the boiler professionally, confidently, and effectively. It was a very courteous and successful service visit, as I have always received from the technicians at Home Heating Service, Inc. Thank you, once again.
(View Less)

By Wayne C. on 02/14/21
no comment

By Rebecca S. on 02/14/21
Very honest n friendly

By Randall M. on 02/13/21
Arrived quickly, found and fixed the problem with the furnace while explaining the problem and how to fix it. If it recurs, I believe I can fix it myself.

By Paul on 02/12/21
Highly recommend. The technician was courteous and helpful. It was old fashioned good service, so rare today

By Adriana L. on 02/12/21
I could not be happier with the service that I received from Home Heating Service. The technician, Dusty J was very knowledgeable and a true professional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of HVAC service. If I need any more work done in the f...
(View More)
I could not be happier with the service that I received from Home Heating Service. The technician, Dusty J was very knowledgeable and a true professional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of HVAC service. If I need any more work done in the future, I will be using them again and requesting Dusty J.
(View Less)

By Terry K. on 02/12/21
no comment

By Keyla W. on 02/10/21
Today we had Home Heating come out and install a brand new HVAC system for us! They were punctual, professional, and trustworthy! We were very pleased that all of the work was done in one day! The entire experience was wonderful. We started out with a service call,...
(View More)
Today we had Home Heating come out and install a brand new HVAC system for us! They were punctual, professional, and trustworthy! We were very pleased that all of the work was done in one day! The entire experience was wonderful. We started out with a service call, got our old furnace taken care of. Then we had Jared come out and provide an estimate for a new furnace and AC system. He broke it down for us and ended up signing paperwork to get a brand new HVAC system. Not once did we feel pressured! Jared always followed up with any questions I had. Then the install process was perfect. Right down to scheduling! The boys came in and took care of all of the business in a days of work! All three were wonderful! Afterwards they walked me through everything that they worked on. How to use everything and all of the new details of the system. We are super excited for our new furnace and cannot wait to utilize our AC in the summer!
(View Less)

By Richard R. on 02/08/21
Home Heating Service was excellent! They arrived on time, gave us a timely estimate and did a great job with the installation! Very happy and satisfied! Thank you!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
719-591-9777

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Scott B
Rating:
199 total reviews!
Clint M
Rating:
194 total reviews!
Carlos G
Rating:
(182 total reviews)
Max M
Rating:
(177 total reviews)
Alex W
Rating:
(175 total reviews)
Home Heating Svc Team
Rating:
(125 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Home Heating Svc Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
719-591-9777

Customer service is always a top priority at Home Heating Svc Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
719-591-9777
Scott B has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
199 total reviews
By Valerie W. on 02/16/21
no comment

By Lisa D. on 01/28/21
Scott was great! On time, personable and experienced. He fixed my gas fireplace and it's running beautifully now. Thanks, Scott!

By Douglas S. on 01/22/21
Great service, knowledgeable, friendly. Fixed our problem the first time!

By Melvin R H. on 01/15/21
Great company. Responded very quickly, listened to my concerns and was able to parts needed to keep my furnace running for many more years to come. Scott B. is a very excellent technician.

By Jim M. on 12/31/20
We have used Home Heating for several years and always receive very good service. For our issue this time Scott was the service rep and he was very knowledgeable and provided a solution to our problem very quickly.

By John J. on 12/29/20
Excellent customer service. Our technician was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional.

By Richard on 12/22/20
Outstanding, friendly and knowledgable service from Scott B

By Dan D. on 12/18/20
Clint M. was very professional, Covid-19 compliant, and excellent technician. He ahd my furnace up and running in a short amount of time. Furnace was working fine when he left, unfortunately do to an intermittent problem with another part the repair didn't last thr...
(View More)
Clint M. was very professional, Covid-19 compliant, and excellent technician. He ahd my furnace up and running in a short amount of time. Furnace was working fine when he left, unfortunately do to an intermittent problem with another part the repair didn't last through the night. I would certainly recommend Clint and use him going forward. Scott B. did the follow up visit to repair my furnace after Clint's initial service failed to correct my heating problem with my furnace. He verified the previous repair and continued to trouble shoot the problem, which was isolated to an intermittent problem with a faulty Controller Circuit Board. This CCB was replaced and the furnace is working great again. Scott was very professional, Covid-19 compliant, and excellent technician as was Clint. I highly recommend and will continue to use Home Heating Service, Inc. for all my HVAC services.
(View Less)

By Allegra H. on 12/03/20
Scott came out to the house to inspect and repair our fireplace today. We purchased the house with the fireplace broken so we didn't know what it would take and were anticipating a huge bill. We were so wrong! Scott was professional, on time, and very friendly. He ...
(View More)
Scott came out to the house to inspect and repair our fireplace today. We purchased the house with the fireplace broken so we didn't know what it would take and were anticipating a huge bill. We were so wrong! Scott was professional, on time, and very friendly. He worked quickly and had parts in his truck for the small repair. Thankfully it was a small issue and he fixed it right on the spot. He also provided me with advice on how to keep it running well and logistics to pay attention to moving forward. I will definitely use them again for future needs, as well as recommend them to anyone needing fireplace repair! I'm honestly so glad that other businesses were too busy so we found Home Heating Service. 5 stars!
(View Less)

By Sean C. on 11/25/20
no comment

By Harold C. on 11/20/20
Scott was very professional and arrived at the appointed time.

By Erica A. on 11/18/20
I had my fireplace cleaned and checked out. Scott was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job and I look forward to working with this company again.

By Jill D. on 11/16/20
As usual, it was 5-star service. Scott was friendly & professional. He even turned off lights & closed doors when the work was completed. Thank you Scott. I have confidence in Home Heating & would highly recommend them.

By Joseph D. on 10/31/20
Scott made a point to call with an estimated time of arrival, and let me know of any changes. Once he got to work, he did a great job of explaining the things he was doing, the root of the problem, and different solutions. He was courteous and professional, despite...
(View More)
Scott made a point to call with an estimated time of arrival, and let me know of any changes. Once he got to work, he did a great job of explaining the things he was doing, the root of the problem, and different solutions. He was courteous and professional, despite both appointments being after hours. Excellent service technician, would prefer to work with him again in the future.
(View Less)

By Jill Z. on 10/28/20
Scott B was excellent. He was very thorough. Explained what was going on with my furnace.

By Reg S. on 10/21/20
Thanks Scott....You were extremely knowledgeable and helpful...you get 5 Stars Reg <:(((((><

By Karen O. on 10/19/20
I have been having Scott B. from Hm. Heating Service come to my home twice a year to service my HVAC systems since he installed my AC unit 06 2011. Extremely professional, tidy, articulate, trustworthy, & is a Friend I look forward to seeing. Karen O.

By Karen O. on 10/19/20
I have been having Scott B. from Hm. Heating Service come to my home twice a year to service my HVAC systems since he installed my AC unit 06 2011. Extremely professional, tidy, articulate, trustworthy, & is a Friend I look forward to seeing. Karen O.

By Caroline N. on 10/15/20
This is the second time we have asked them to check the air conditioning and every time they are unable to get to it. They don’t seem to be picking up the right keys from the right place prior to the service. Hopefully will not have the same issue next time.

By Diane H. on 10/15/20
Scott did the Fall Service on my Comfort Club plan. He arrived on time. He was efficient, courteous and conscientious about Covid precautions. He performed the necessary service and ran the system. He left the area clean and neat. He was easy to talk with and knowl...
(View More)
Scott did the Fall Service on my Comfort Club plan. He arrived on time. He was efficient, courteous and conscientious about Covid precautions. He performed the necessary service and ran the system. He left the area clean and neat. He was easy to talk with and knowledgable about the service and my furnace. It was a pleasure to have him in my home. I feel confident that the furnace will perform in unpredictable Colorado winter weather.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.