CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800
By Wright,Gary on 05/30/20
Scott could not have been more patient and cheerful while explaining how to program the new thermostat that he replaced for us. Sometimes it takes awhile for me to figure out how these digital things work.

By Lorie L. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Kevin B. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Valerie K. on 05/27/20
Tim was very knowledgeable and explained everything so that I could understand what repairs needed to be done. He was honest, courteous and thoughtful. Even the person who scheduled my appointment was nice and courteous. I highly recommend this business.

By Fred W. on 05/27/20
no comment

By Louise H. on 05/27/20
We had an issue with our air conditioner and they came right out. The Service Pro Scott, was excellent. He fixed the problem and we are back in business with cool house.

By Mary s. on 05/22/20
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I...
(View More)
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you all so very much
(View Less)

By Mary L S. on 05/22/20
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I...
(View More)
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you all so very much
(View Less)

By Elizabeth P. on 05/22/20
Scott was a very nice young man. He explained everything to me about what was going on with the central air. I gave my permission for the repairs. Now my house is nice and cool again and I am a happy camper. In the future if I need more work or just a maintenance c...
(View More)
Scott was a very nice young man. He explained everything to me about what was going on with the central air. I gave my permission for the repairs. Now my house is nice and cool again and I am a happy camper. In the future if I need more work or just a maintenance check I will be sure to ask for him.
(View Less)

By Michael s. on 05/21/20
Great service.John B & Matt W were efficient,friendly and did a great good. It was clear they were knowledgeable and proficient at their job....Scott hooked up air conditioning today and awesome job. Done in timely and efficient manner. Great job

By Heather on 05/20/20
Brian was kind and knowledgeable. He was hooking up our air conditioning for the first time and had to come back for a second time because the first time the electricity wasn’t hooked up yet. Friendly service.

By Pete M. on 05/20/20
work was preformed efficiently Scott was courteous and had face covering and shoe protectors on when in the house.

By Judy B. on 05/18/20
Hodgson's has again done an excellent job servicing my furnace, ac, hot water heater, and humidifier. Nathan arrive following CDC guidelines for mask, distancing, etc. and was thorough and efficient.

By Marlene F. on 05/14/20
Scott L was very polite and efficient. wore his face mask and shoe covers also. I really appreciated that. he done his job very well. you should be proud to have him as a team member , thank you scott L

By Alan G. on 05/14/20
Scott Lewis represents HodgsonHeating and Cooling in a very professional manner. He was through and explained and clearly all my questions concerning the review of our furnace. He could not check out the air conditioner do to the rain. We were very happy with his servive call.

By THOMAS K B. on 05/14/20
John R. safely, by wearing a mask and not touching unnecessary things, thoroughly checked and cleaned our furnace and air conditioner. He went about his work in a very professional and efficient manner and left a very detailed report of his findings.

By Robin H. on 05/14/20
John R explains what he's doing. Always courteous, prompt. I've been with them for years. Great job as always.

By James N. on 05/13/20
Nathan S. did a very thorough check of the furnace. Much better than some repairman of the past. He also installed a water drain that stopped a noise problem in the inducer on start up of the furnace. Two others in the past year had tried to figure it out but did not fix it..

By DAVID AND LINDA P. on 05/12/20
Professional service for many years. Always happy to renew our Peace of Mind program.

By Robert U. on 05/12/20
Scott was nice, friendly and really knew what he was doing. Check and cleaned HVAC system fully inside and out. He fully followed the COVID 19 protocols with distancing, masks and gloves. He wore shoe covers in the house and removed them once out. Was the best I ha...
(View More)
Scott was nice, friendly and really knew what he was doing. Check and cleaned HVAC system fully inside and out. He fully followed the COVID 19 protocols with distancing, masks and gloves. He wore shoe covers in the house and removed them once out. Was the best I have had yet. Great Job!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian
Rating:
248 total reviews!
John B
38 Years
Rating:
89 total reviews!
Matt W
31 Years
Rating:
(82 total reviews)
Nathan S
Rating:
(81 total reviews)
John R
Rating:
(58 total reviews)
Tim G
Rating:
(57 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hodgson Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800

Customer service is always a top priority at Hodgson Heating and Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800
Tim G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
57 total reviews
By Valerie K. on 05/27/20
Tim was very knowledgeable and explained everything so that I could understand what repairs needed to be done. He was honest, courteous and thoughtful. Even the person who scheduled my appointment was nice and courteous. I highly recommend this business.

By James N. on 05/13/20
Nathan S. did a very thorough check of the furnace. Much better than some repairman of the past. He also installed a water drain that stopped a noise problem in the inducer on start up of the furnace. Two others in the past year had tried to figure it out but did not fix it..

By phil s. on 02/20/20
It’s comforting to see the same technician return to service my AC/furnaces. I like that a company takes care of its employees, this instills confidence in Me and my choosing Hodgsons.

By phil s. on 02/20/20
Hogdson’s and repair tech Tim G were exceptional. Tim answered all my questions and concerns and took the time to explain it all. I had peace of mind after my furnaces were inspected and maintenance routines performed. Hodgson’s is my go to heating and AC techs in my hometown.

By Bill M. on 01/28/20
Very professional, worked quickly and efficiently. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the product. Very satisfied with the quality of work. Would recommend this team with no reservations. 5stars across the board.

By Christina G. on 01/08/20
They responded quickly, and Tim got my furnace back up and running in no time. A lifesaver on a freezing cold morning.

By Crystal on 01/05/20
I had to have them out on a Sunday for a problem with my furnace. Tim came right when he said he'd be here! He explained everything that he did and why. My furnace was back up and working fine within 30 minutes. Tim was very kind and did a great job.

By Tracey N. on 12/02/19
Awesome customer service was able to fix the first issue over the phone, had to call again he was able to diagnose over the phone but still had to make a service call. Fast response on return calls and arriving shortly after. Furnace up and running within the hou...
(View More)
Awesome customer service was able to fix the first issue over the phone, had to call again he was able to diagnose over the phone but still had to make a service call. Fast response on return calls and arriving shortly after. Furnace up and running within the hour from my first call. Excellent service!!
(View Less)

By Rokena C. on 11/21/19
Gentlemen done a wonderful job & I'd highly recommend their company as well as them to do work for again!

By Jose R. on 11/09/19
Woke up to no heat. Tim did a wonderful job of getting us back up and running. Highly recommend Hodgson Heating and Cooling.

By nancy d. on 09/08/19
Recently had a new furnace and air conditioning unit installed. The installers were here on time and quickly completed the installment. They were both very professional having done this for several years. A service tech (Tim) had been here several times this su...
(View More)
Recently had a new furnace and air conditioning unit installed. The installers were here on time and quickly completed the installment. They were both very professional having done this for several years. A service tech (Tim) had been here several times this summer because I had problems with the ac unit. He was also very professional. Hodgson's is a great company and I would highly recommend it.
(View Less)

By Chris N. on 08/27/19
Always professional, timely, and courteous!

By Chris N. on 08/27/19
On 8/26/19 Matt W and Tim arrived to install our new Amana Air Conditioner. They worked well as a team and had my project completed within the 2 hour time frame that was scheduled. Special kudos for doing the job during a rare late August downpour! On 8/27/19 Brian...
(View More)
On 8/26/19 Matt W and Tim arrived to install our new Amana Air Conditioner. They worked well as a team and had my project completed within the 2 hour time frame that was scheduled. Special kudos for doing the job during a rare late August downpour! On 8/27/19 Brian came to the house to do our fall service tune up to make sure our furnace is set to go this coming winter. The team at Hodgson Cooling & Heating is professional, courteous, knowledgeable and timely. Highly recommended to meet any heating & cooling needs you may have!
(View Less)

By Phillip M. on 07/03/19
Tim was a nice guy and went over everything with me on our AC system. He was also very knowledgeable of the system .

By Clemens S. on 07/01/19
Tim G****** is a Service Technician with Hodgson Heating and Cooling. He has serviced my 24-year old residential HVAC equipment on two occasions, repairing my furnace last winter (2018) and my AC system June, 2019. Tim's work is excellent. On both occasions he arri...
(View More)
Tim G****** is a Service Technician with Hodgson Heating and Cooling. He has serviced my 24-year old residential HVAC equipment on two occasions, repairing my furnace last winter (2018) and my AC system June, 2019. Tim's work is excellent. On both occasions he arrived on time, analyzed the problem quickly and made the repairs in short order having all needed replacement parts in his truck. He listened attentively to my concerns, answered my questions clearly and offered suggestions to operate the systems more efficiently. Tim cleaned up the work site(s) and provided a detailed and clearly written invoice. I believe Tim is honest and trustworthy and I will request him should future need arise. If you need HVAC service I recommend you call Hodgson and ask for Tim G****** to do the work.
(View Less)

By Clemens S. on 07/01/19
Tim G****** is a Service Technician with Hodgson Heating and Cooling. He has serviced my 24-year old residential HVAC equipment on two occasions, repairing my furnace last winter (2018) and my AC system June, 2019. Tim's work is excellent. On both occasions he arri...
(View More)
Tim G****** is a Service Technician with Hodgson Heating and Cooling. He has serviced my 24-year old residential HVAC equipment on two occasions, repairing my furnace last winter (2018) and my AC system June, 2019. Tim's work is excellent. On both occasions he arrived on time, analyzed the problem quickly and made the repairs in short order having all needed replacement parts in his truck. He listened attentively to my concerns, answered my questions clearly and offered suggestions to operate the systems more efficiently. Tim cleaned up the work site(s) and provided a detailed and clearly written invoice. I believe Tim is honest and trustworthy and I will request him should future need arise. If you need HVAC service I recommend you call Hodgson and ask for Tim G****** to do the work.
(View Less)

By Phillip M. on 07/01/19
Tim gave fast and efficient service . Very profesional !

By Brianna A. on 06/27/19
Tim came out and did fantastic job getting our air conditioner fixed. Other companies were telling us that we needed a whole new unit. I had a feeling we didn’t need one. Tim got here and almost instantly knew what was going on. He was very quick and within an ho...
(View More)
Tim came out and did fantastic job getting our air conditioner fixed. Other companies were telling us that we needed a whole new unit. I had a feeling we didn’t need one. Tim got here and almost instantly knew what was going on. He was very quick and within an hour he was finished and had us going. He is a wonderful employee!!
(View Less)

By Jackson and Diane W. on 06/13/19
Brian did our tune up and found the source of a three year problem. Brian and Tim came out and installed the new evaporation coil. Now it works like new. We have been customers for years and always get great service. Many Thanks!

By Eric M. on 03/30/19
I experienced my second Heating System failure in four days and was unhappy to be looking at no heat on a Saturday afternoon and the prospect of weekend repair rates. Tim arrived within twenty minutes of my call and quickly diagnosed the problem. After thoroughly e...
(View More)
I experienced my second Heating System failure in four days and was unhappy to be looking at no heat on a Saturday afternoon and the prospect of weekend repair rates. Tim arrived within twenty minutes of my call and quickly diagnosed the problem. After thoroughly explaining the options, he acknowledged that Hodgson's policies provide a thirty day window for repairs. As such, he was able to make the necessary repairs and had the furnace working properly. I really appreciated his knowledge, professionalism and pleasant resolution to my situation. No one wants to deal with a major system failure in their home, but this was resolved as well as it could have been and I appreciate it.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.