CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800
By Wright,Gary on 05/30/20
Scott could not have been more patient and cheerful while explaining how to program the new thermostat that he replaced for us. Sometimes it takes awhile for me to figure out how these digital things work.

By Lorie L. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Kevin B. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Valerie K. on 05/27/20
Tim was very knowledgeable and explained everything so that I could understand what repairs needed to be done. He was honest, courteous and thoughtful. Even the person who scheduled my appointment was nice and courteous. I highly recommend this business.

By Fred W. on 05/27/20
no comment

By Louise H. on 05/27/20
We had an issue with our air conditioner and they came right out. The Service Pro Scott, was excellent. He fixed the problem and we are back in business with cool house.

By Mary s. on 05/22/20
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I...
(View More)
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you all so very much
(View Less)

By Mary L S. on 05/22/20
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I...
(View More)
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you all so very much
(View Less)

By Elizabeth P. on 05/22/20
Scott was a very nice young man. He explained everything to me about what was going on with the central air. I gave my permission for the repairs. Now my house is nice and cool again and I am a happy camper. In the future if I need more work or just a maintenance c...
(View More)
Scott was a very nice young man. He explained everything to me about what was going on with the central air. I gave my permission for the repairs. Now my house is nice and cool again and I am a happy camper. In the future if I need more work or just a maintenance check I will be sure to ask for him.
(View Less)

By Michael s. on 05/21/20
Great service.John B & Matt W were efficient,friendly and did a great good. It was clear they were knowledgeable and proficient at their job....Scott hooked up air conditioning today and awesome job. Done in timely and efficient manner. Great job

By Heather on 05/20/20
Brian was kind and knowledgeable. He was hooking up our air conditioning for the first time and had to come back for a second time because the first time the electricity wasn’t hooked up yet. Friendly service.

By Pete M. on 05/20/20
work was preformed efficiently Scott was courteous and had face covering and shoe protectors on when in the house.

By Judy B. on 05/18/20
Hodgson's has again done an excellent job servicing my furnace, ac, hot water heater, and humidifier. Nathan arrive following CDC guidelines for mask, distancing, etc. and was thorough and efficient.

By Marlene F. on 05/14/20
Scott L was very polite and efficient. wore his face mask and shoe covers also. I really appreciated that. he done his job very well. you should be proud to have him as a team member , thank you scott L

By Alan G. on 05/14/20
Scott Lewis represents HodgsonHeating and Cooling in a very professional manner. He was through and explained and clearly all my questions concerning the review of our furnace. He could not check out the air conditioner do to the rain. We were very happy with his servive call.

By THOMAS K B. on 05/14/20
John R. safely, by wearing a mask and not touching unnecessary things, thoroughly checked and cleaned our furnace and air conditioner. He went about his work in a very professional and efficient manner and left a very detailed report of his findings.

By Robin H. on 05/14/20
John R explains what he's doing. Always courteous, prompt. I've been with them for years. Great job as always.

By James N. on 05/13/20
Nathan S. did a very thorough check of the furnace. Much better than some repairman of the past. He also installed a water drain that stopped a noise problem in the inducer on start up of the furnace. Two others in the past year had tried to figure it out but did not fix it..

By DAVID AND LINDA P. on 05/12/20
Professional service for many years. Always happy to renew our Peace of Mind program.

By Robert U. on 05/12/20
Scott was nice, friendly and really knew what he was doing. Check and cleaned HVAC system fully inside and out. He fully followed the COVID 19 protocols with distancing, masks and gloves. He wore shoe covers in the house and removed them once out. Was the best I ha...
(View More)
Scott was nice, friendly and really knew what he was doing. Check and cleaned HVAC system fully inside and out. He fully followed the COVID 19 protocols with distancing, masks and gloves. He wore shoe covers in the house and removed them once out. Was the best I have had yet. Great Job!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian
Rating:
248 total reviews!
John B
38 Years
Rating:
89 total reviews!
Matt W
31 Years
Rating:
(82 total reviews)
Nathan S
Rating:
(81 total reviews)
John R
Rating:
(58 total reviews)
Tim G
Rating:
(57 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hodgson Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800

Customer service is always a top priority at Hodgson Heating and Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800
Matt W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
82 total reviews
By Maureen D. on 03/11/20
Matt and John B installed my furance. They communicated everything with me very well and explained everything in great detail. Left everything clean. I have used Hodgson's before and their customer service is outstanding. I highly recommend Hodgson Heating and Co...
(View More)
Matt and John B installed my furance. They communicated everything with me very well and explained everything in great detail. Left everything clean. I have used Hodgson's before and their customer service is outstanding. I highly recommend Hodgson Heating and Cooling. You won't be disappointed.
(View Less)

By JOHN C. on 03/09/20
VERY PLEASED WITH THE PROMPT, FRIENDLY & PROFESSIONAL SERVICE / INSTALL NATE , MATT & JOHN MADE MY NEW FURNACE PURCHASE / INSTALL SIMPLE AND STRESS FREE. THANK YOU ALL AT HODGSON HEATING & COOLING !

By Julia G. on 02/24/20
They just finished installing a new furnace. I was impressed with how fast the work was accomplished. It looks absolutely stunning. they cleaned up everything better than it was when they arrived. I'm very impressed with the quality of my product and of my installation.

By Russ A. on 02/08/20
Matt and John B. Showed up on time and waisted no time ripping out my old furnace and getting the new one set and ready to go! They removed the old one, took measurements so they could go make some transitions they needed to fit to the existing duct work, came back...
(View More)
Matt and John B. Showed up on time and waisted no time ripping out my old furnace and getting the new one set and ready to go! They removed the old one, took measurements so they could go make some transitions they needed to fit to the existing duct work, came back and finished all the venting and duct work and was done lunch time! Very impressed with professionalism and quality of the work! *****
(View Less)

By Bill M. on 01/28/20
Very professional, worked quickly and efficiently. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the product. Very satisfied with the quality of work. Would recommend this team with no reservations. 5stars across the board.

By Jacquelyn K. on 12/09/19
Had three quotes from local professionals for both AC & furnace replacement together, and Nathan from Hodgson sold it for Hodsgon. Not the lowest quote, but by FAR the friendliest and seemingly most honest. I appreciate hearing the 'what ifs' followed by 'if it was...
(View More)
Had three quotes from local professionals for both AC & furnace replacement together, and Nathan from Hodgson sold it for Hodsgon. Not the lowest quote, but by FAR the friendliest and seemingly most honest. I appreciate hearing the 'what ifs' followed by 'if it was my house, I'd...'. Matt W & John B came and and did the furnace install. Friendly, punctual and respectful gentlemen. They did a couple little things I didn't expect and saved me time, hassle, and a few extra dollars (drain, filter, etc.). They also pulled the AC and old slab, and I'm waiting til Spring for the new to be installed. I'm excited to enjoy the benefits of each and I'm happy with the quote and work, thus far. Great company. Great people. I recommend them for your heating & cooling needs.
(View Less)

By Cindy B. on 11/26/19
Brian M did a wonderful job diagnosing the issue and getting me set up with a new furnace install. Matt W and John B were on time pleasant to work with and left a clean job site. Quick install within timeframe stated. Brian took all the time needed to make sure ...
(View More)
Brian M did a wonderful job diagnosing the issue and getting me set up with a new furnace install. Matt W and John B were on time pleasant to work with and left a clean job site. Quick install within timeframe stated. Brian took all the time needed to make sure the furnace was up and running. Thank you to all would most definitely call Hodgson H&C next time.
(View Less)

By Kathleen St J. on 11/07/19
Great service.John B & Matt W were efficient,friendly and did a great good. It was clear they were knowledgeable and proficient at their job.

By Art H. on 10/30/19
Excellent service! Showed up when they said they would, professionally installed, knowledgeable, efficient and quality workmanship. I definitely recommend Hodgson Heating & Cooling for all of your HVAC needs.

By Carolyn B. on 10/24/19
I can’t say enough good things about Hodgson’s. Our furnace needed work. Brian M came out and spent time going over all the options of repairing our old one, or going with a new furnace, or new furnace /air combo. He looked at ducts, windows, sq. footage and wa...
(View More)
I can’t say enough good things about Hodgson’s. Our furnace needed work. Brian M came out and spent time going over all the options of repairing our old one, or going with a new furnace, or new furnace /air combo. He looked at ducts, windows, sq. footage and was very thorough with his information. We choose to go with a new furnace and John B, and Matt W came to install it bright and early, smiling and energetic. They removed the old, put in the new, and were very informative on the automatic humidifier, and how to change filters, and showed me where they ran lines, etc. (My eyes just glaze over with technical BTU talk, I just want heat, I don’t care how I get it...) But they made it a point to inform me, and I learned a lot, so I’m grateful for the education. We’ve been Hodgson customers for several years, and will continue to be. We’ve yet to have a negative experience.
(View Less)

By Carolyn B. on 10/24/19
I can’t say enough good things about Hodgson’s. Our furnace needed work. Brian M came out and spent time going over all the options of repairing our old one, or going with a new furnace, or new furnace /air combo. He looked at ducts, windows, sq. footage and wa...
(View More)
I can’t say enough good things about Hodgson’s. Our furnace needed work. Brian M came out and spent time going over all the options of repairing our old one, or going with a new furnace, or new furnace /air combo. He looked at ducts, windows, sq. footage and was very thorough with his information. We choose to go with a new furnace and John B, and Matt W came to install it bright and early, smiling and energetic. They removed the old, put in the new, and were very informative on the automatic humidifier, and how to change filters, and showed me where they ran lines, etc. (My eyes just glaze over with technical BTU talk, I just want heat, I don’t care how I get it...) But they made it a point to inform me, and I learned a lot, so I’m grateful for the education. We’ve been Hodgson customers for several years, and will continue to be. We’ve yet to have a negative experience.
(View Less)

By Kelly D. on 10/09/19
Matt W and John B installed my furnace, central air, and hot water heater. They did an excellent job. Thanks guys for the great job!

By Sharon L H. on 10/02/19
Thank you to Brian who determined my heating & cooling needs and directed me to the correct decision. Thanks to Matt W & John B for a professional installation. This duo was very punctual, courteous, friendly and cleaned up the work areas they were in... Thank you ...
(View More)
Thank you to Brian who determined my heating & cooling needs and directed me to the correct decision. Thanks to Matt W & John B for a professional installation. This duo was very punctual, courteous, friendly and cleaned up the work areas they were in... Thank you for a pleasant experience!
(View Less)

By Laurie S. on 09/22/19
We were very impressed with everyone we met with from Hodgson, all were friendly, thorough and helpful. We'd very happy to work with Hodgson any time we need help with heating or AC.

By Duane S. on 09/14/19
John and Matt were very professional and skilled. They treated both us and our home with respect, did an excellent job installing our new furnace, and left the place clean. they were both quick and good, thank You both!!!!

By Dianna H. on 09/06/19
Matt W and John B are the most respectful men they not only do a great job installing a new furnace and hot water heater but they even cleaned up after themselves very impress with the professional and outgoing attitude of this company will call them for anymore jo...
(View More)
Matt W and John B are the most respectful men they not only do a great job installing a new furnace and hot water heater but they even cleaned up after themselves very impress with the professional and outgoing attitude of this company will call them for anymore jobs in the future. thank you
(View Less)

By Chris N. on 08/27/19
Always professional, timely, and courteous!

By Chris N. on 08/27/19
On 8/26/19 Matt W and Tim arrived to install our new Amana Air Conditioner. They worked well as a team and had my project completed within the 2 hour time frame that was scheduled. Special kudos for doing the job during a rare late August downpour! On 8/27/19 Brian...
(View More)
On 8/26/19 Matt W and Tim arrived to install our new Amana Air Conditioner. They worked well as a team and had my project completed within the 2 hour time frame that was scheduled. Special kudos for doing the job during a rare late August downpour! On 8/27/19 Brian came to the house to do our fall service tune up to make sure our furnace is set to go this coming winter. The team at Hodgson Cooling & Heating is professional, courteous, knowledgeable and timely. Highly recommended to meet any heating & cooling needs you may have!
(View Less)

By Janine N. on 08/12/19
They just replaced our AC. Matt W. Was very professional and courteous. They were able to install a week earlier than predicted.

By David O. on 08/07/19
very knowledgeable of all products.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.