CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800
By Wright,Gary on 05/30/20
Scott could not have been more patient and cheerful while explaining how to program the new thermostat that he replaced for us. Sometimes it takes awhile for me to figure out how these digital things work.

By Lorie L. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Kevin B. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Valerie K. on 05/27/20
Tim was very knowledgeable and explained everything so that I could understand what repairs needed to be done. He was honest, courteous and thoughtful. Even the person who scheduled my appointment was nice and courteous. I highly recommend this business.

By Fred W. on 05/27/20
no comment

By Louise H. on 05/27/20
We had an issue with our air conditioner and they came right out. The Service Pro Scott, was excellent. He fixed the problem and we are back in business with cool house.

By Mary s. on 05/22/20
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I...
(View More)
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you all so very much
(View Less)

By Mary L S. on 05/22/20
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I...
(View More)
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you all so very much
(View Less)

By Elizabeth P. on 05/22/20
Scott was a very nice young man. He explained everything to me about what was going on with the central air. I gave my permission for the repairs. Now my house is nice and cool again and I am a happy camper. In the future if I need more work or just a maintenance c...
(View More)
Scott was a very nice young man. He explained everything to me about what was going on with the central air. I gave my permission for the repairs. Now my house is nice and cool again and I am a happy camper. In the future if I need more work or just a maintenance check I will be sure to ask for him.
(View Less)

By Michael s. on 05/21/20
Great service.John B & Matt W were efficient,friendly and did a great good. It was clear they were knowledgeable and proficient at their job....Scott hooked up air conditioning today and awesome job. Done in timely and efficient manner. Great job

By Heather on 05/20/20
Brian was kind and knowledgeable. He was hooking up our air conditioning for the first time and had to come back for a second time because the first time the electricity wasn’t hooked up yet. Friendly service.

By Pete M. on 05/20/20
work was preformed efficiently Scott was courteous and had face covering and shoe protectors on when in the house.

By Judy B. on 05/18/20
Hodgson's has again done an excellent job servicing my furnace, ac, hot water heater, and humidifier. Nathan arrive following CDC guidelines for mask, distancing, etc. and was thorough and efficient.

By Marlene F. on 05/14/20
Scott L was very polite and efficient. wore his face mask and shoe covers also. I really appreciated that. he done his job very well. you should be proud to have him as a team member , thank you scott L

By Alan G. on 05/14/20
Scott Lewis represents HodgsonHeating and Cooling in a very professional manner. He was through and explained and clearly all my questions concerning the review of our furnace. He could not check out the air conditioner do to the rain. We were very happy with his servive call.

By THOMAS K B. on 05/14/20
John R. safely, by wearing a mask and not touching unnecessary things, thoroughly checked and cleaned our furnace and air conditioner. He went about his work in a very professional and efficient manner and left a very detailed report of his findings.

By Robin H. on 05/14/20
John R explains what he's doing. Always courteous, prompt. I've been with them for years. Great job as always.

By James N. on 05/13/20
Nathan S. did a very thorough check of the furnace. Much better than some repairman of the past. He also installed a water drain that stopped a noise problem in the inducer on start up of the furnace. Two others in the past year had tried to figure it out but did not fix it..

By DAVID AND LINDA P. on 05/12/20
Professional service for many years. Always happy to renew our Peace of Mind program.

By Robert U. on 05/12/20
Scott was nice, friendly and really knew what he was doing. Check and cleaned HVAC system fully inside and out. He fully followed the COVID 19 protocols with distancing, masks and gloves. He wore shoe covers in the house and removed them once out. Was the best I ha...
(View More)
Scott was nice, friendly and really knew what he was doing. Check and cleaned HVAC system fully inside and out. He fully followed the COVID 19 protocols with distancing, masks and gloves. He wore shoe covers in the house and removed them once out. Was the best I have had yet. Great Job!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian
Rating:
248 total reviews!
John B
38 Years
Rating:
89 total reviews!
Matt W
31 Years
Rating:
(82 total reviews)
Nathan S
Rating:
(81 total reviews)
John R
Rating:
(58 total reviews)
Tim G
Rating:
(57 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hodgson Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800

Customer service is always a top priority at Hodgson Heating and Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
269-966-8800
John R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
58 total reviews
By Mary s. on 05/22/20
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I...
(View More)
I have been blessed with this company since 1998. ALL the office ladies, are WONDERFUL. A big high five to Nathan, Matthew W, John B, and Scott. You all did a fantastic job. My daughter now has a furnace from you, and a cousin has had your services for years. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you all so very much
(View Less)

By THOMAS K B. on 05/14/20
John R. safely, by wearing a mask and not touching unnecessary things, thoroughly checked and cleaned our furnace and air conditioner. He went about his work in a very professional and efficient manner and left a very detailed report of his findings.

By Robin H. on 05/14/20
John R explains what he's doing. Always courteous, prompt. I've been with them for years. Great job as always.

By DAVID AND LINDA P. on 05/12/20
Professional service for many years. Always happy to renew our Peace of Mind program.

By Gail G. on 03/18/20
We always get top-notch service from all members of the team. John R. has been here several times doing our system inspections; he gets his work done quickly and is always polite and on time.

By jan o. on 02/22/20
This worker stayed late and made a trip to the shop to get what he needed to complete the job. He brought in electric heaters for us to use while repairs were made. We could not have gotten better service.

By ROGER S. on 02/13/20
John R. was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.

By HANS P. on 02/12/20
John R was on time, courteous & efficient.

By GLORIA H. on 02/12/20
As I have come to expect, today's visit by John R of Hodgson Heating and Cooling was great! John was friendly and courteous, and he promptly went to work when he arrived. I had a water heater issue that, while unresolved as of this date, I am confident will be ad...
(View More)
As I have come to expect, today's visit by John R of Hodgson Heating and Cooling was great! John was friendly and courteous, and he promptly went to work when he arrived. I had a water heater issue that, while unresolved as of this date, I am confident will be addressed as soon as the ordered part arrives. I really do appreciate the services provided by Hodgson and would happily recommend them to anyone asking.
(View Less)

By GEORGE B. on 02/12/20
John was great and was on time did a great job. George Bauer

By KATHERINE H. on 02/12/20
John R showed up at our home during the time slot we were given and was very professional, did his work and left....exactly how you want a service person to work. Thanks John!

By Nelson K. on 01/28/20
John R was timely, efficient, and informative, as all of the Hodgson technicians have been over the 34 years I've been working with them. Five stars.

By John S. on 11/21/19
John R came to give our furnace a checkup. He was on time and went right to work. I would recommend him and Hodgson Heating and Cooling if you need your furnace checked.

By Paul A. on 11/13/19
Prompt service on a cold day that turned out not to be an emergency just a clogged humidifier hose.

By Danielle M. on 11/05/19
John R. was very professional and was able to fix our heat in no time at all. He was very helpful in explaining what the problem was and listening to my questions. I am very pleased with the service we received.

By Cathy H. on 10/22/19
I'm totally sold on this company. Anytime they have had to come out, its been a great experience. Today John R. came out to do a service check on my furnace. He was on time and extremely professional. I had a lot of questions about the furnace, i.e., life expec...
(View More)
I'm totally sold on this company. Anytime they have had to come out, its been a great experience. Today John R. came out to do a service check on my furnace. He was on time and extremely professional. I had a lot of questions about the furnace, i.e., life expectancy, what to look for when problems might be starting, etc. He answered each one in terms I could understand and was very patient when maybe I wasn't quite understanding. I have a peace of mind knowing that my furnace and air conditioning unit are in good hands. When it comes time to replace either or both of these appliances, they will be my first call.
(View Less)

By Dawn O. on 10/22/19
John R. was prompt, knowledgeable, explained the peace of mind program now we have the program. Thanks, John for you expertise!

By Dennis B. on 10/16/19
John R. did a great job on our furnace tune up for the year. Really appreciate his knowledge and work ethic.

By Colin C. on 09/24/19
Great company. Service provider came out on time early in the service call window. They addressed my concerns as they came up and were able to explain things to me in a way I could understand them. I would recommend using this company for your next HVAC service call.

By HUGH G. on 09/08/19
John R was very professional and we are very pleased with his service
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.