CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-925-0600
By Matt M. on 12/22/19
no comment

By Karen G. d. on 12/21/19
Our family has been using Hocon Gas for many years because they are reliable and very easy to work with.

By Carey O. on 12/21/19
Great customer service! I had called with a late night issue and the service technician was kind enough to spend the time on the phone with me until my issue was resolved. I would highly recommend this company.

By Louis M. on 12/21/19
From my first call to Hocon as I was contacting propane suppliers, I received outstanding customer service. Friendly and welcoming, they made it easy to become a customer. The application process was simple, the pricing was fair, and the perks of becoming a new cus...
(View More)
From my first call to Hocon as I was contacting propane suppliers, I received outstanding customer service. Friendly and welcoming, they made it easy to become a customer. The application process was simple, the pricing was fair, and the perks of becoming a new customer were a pleasant surprise. Everyone I've been in contact with, even the delivery drivers have been a pleasure to work with. Good companies are hard to find - this is one of them.
(View Less)

By Michael L M. on 12/21/19
HOCON has provided the best price on liquid propane year after year and without an installed Residential Tank Monitor, has consistently maintained a dependable distribution delivery system.

By Arif S. on 12/21/19
I have lived in a ******* ** for 3 Years and I converted the house from Oil to Propane. I could not have had a better experience with Hocon Company. They set up my propane without a problem and eased my anxiety knowing Hocon is by my side. Hocon has competitive pri...
(View More)
I have lived in a ******* ** for 3 Years and I converted the house from Oil to Propane. I could not have had a better experience with Hocon Company. They set up my propane without a problem and eased my anxiety knowing Hocon is by my side. Hocon has competitive pricing , the staff is very friendly and they have always delivered my propane ontime without a hiccup. I trust Hocon and will use them in my next home. Glad we have Hocon in ******* ***
(View Less)

By Judy D. on 12/20/19
I decided to make a change and contact a new company for service and repair of our gas fireplace several weeks ago when it wouldn't go on. It is 16 years old and the model is no longer available so I was concerned about getting Heatilator parts. After multiple call...
(View More)
I decided to make a change and contact a new company for service and repair of our gas fireplace several weeks ago when it wouldn't go on. It is 16 years old and the model is no longer available so I was concerned about getting Heatilator parts. After multiple calls to different companies to determine the perfect fit, we chose the HOCON team in Suffield CT. Kevin was wonderful in explaining the different service plans, prices and availability. Being 7 minutes from our home was also a huge plus. We use our gas fireplace as the primary source of heat for our first floor so having it not working (especially in case of a power outage) was very scary. Other companies time frame to come out was from 3-6 weeks as this is their busiest time of year. Our appointment with HOCON was booked within a week. HOCON technician Jason was wonderful! He located the problem very quickly and was able to show us another issue pertaining to a 1 year old grate assembly that was rotting because of a failure of the material used in production. He worked with Kevin and between the two of them, I was able to get the part overnight and within 3 days it was successfully installed. Jason was a perfectionist in meticulously taking apart the entire guts of the fireplace, replacing the parts we needed, checking everything for safety, cleaning, vacuuming and testing before we got the green light to use it. I really love the Home Comfort Plan. Servicing the fireplace once a year and not having the anxiety of per hour costs like many charge, there was a great discount on parts too. We are thoroughly excited and grateful to have this company right around the corner from our home. A HUGE thank you to Kevin and Jason for your time, expertise and concern for getting our fireplace up and running. It's working perfectly!! I highly recommend HOCON of Suffield CT! Call them, you won't be disappointed!!
(View Less)

By RICHARD M. on 12/14/19
Hocon has been very nice to me since we put in a propane fireplace. Their service has been top notch. Everyone has been very kind to us

By LINDA Y. on 12/10/19
Always pleasant. On time. Explain what they are doing to fix the problem.

By ADONIS S. on 12/10/19
Rob from Hocon was extremely helpful and friendly... price were really competitive and the process was super painless

By Greg T. on 12/09/19
Shawn came out for service at my house when our heat was not working on a Saturday. He was very responsive, professional and did a great job. I was very thankful for Shawn's immediate response.

By Maureen F D. on 12/07/19
HOCON service is excellent and the Drivers and Mechanics that service the furnace are friendly and super knowlegeable. The office staff is friendly also. Very good company

By Antonio l. on 12/07/19
Sean from hocon in Norwalk ct is very knowledgeable and pleasant! Thank u

By Lisa on 12/03/19
Joel came in and within a very short time had 2 fireplaces working perfectly!

By Mike B. on 11/30/19
Hocon provides excellent pricing. As a cash customer, I receive my oil at a competitive rate for Connecticut oil prices. Also, I can count on delivery within 1-2 days. Very satisfied with Hocon. **** ****** ********

By PAULINE Z. on 11/30/19
Hocon prides themselves on service and value, and you really get both from them. Whenever we call, for whatever reason, they are always polite, prompt, any all questions. Their service department is amazing. They really have our back as a customer! Thanks to you all!

By PAUL C. on 11/29/19
(no comment)

By Lisa C. on 11/27/19
Last minute call to hook up our new gas range the day before Thanksgiving. Not a problem! Came out within the time frame and they typically don’t service my area. I think they should now!!! Ridgefielders- give Hocon the business!!! You will never be sorry! Great ...
(View More)
Last minute call to hook up our new gas range the day before Thanksgiving. Not a problem! Came out within the time frame and they typically don’t service my area. I think they should now!!! Ridgefielders- give Hocon the business!!! You will never be sorry! Great for temp heat in construction as well!!!
(View Less)

By Kevin W. on 11/25/19
Do yourself a favor and make a few phone calls for propane pricing before you go with Hocon. The "preferred neighborhood pricing" I got from them was $0.43 higher than another local competitor and I only made ONE phone call. I would have saved over $180 by using someone else.

By Lynn H. on 11/25/19
Gary Rogalski has provided excellent service - he gave us a very competitive rate and has been prompt to address any service issues that have arisen. I would highly recommend Hocon as your propane supplier and would request Gary when speaking with the sales team.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-925-0600

Customer service is always a top priority at Hocon. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.