Hix Air Cond
CALL TO SCHEDULE
918-682-8238
By Debbie C. on 07/25/18
My Air went out & I called Hix and they had someone out within the hour! The Tech, Dylan, immediately found the issue and my Air was back on. Definitely would recommend for their fast Service & Price!

By Diane D. on 06/29/18
They ran into trouble getting the new unit in but worked hard to get it finished that day. Very happy with their service. Would recommend them to others.

By Richard S. on 06/01/18
Came out immediately for estimate returned within 2-3 days with a price and started work a few days after. ALL the workers were professional and 110% helpful, informative and hard working people who did their jobs with the utmost of care and diligence so it would...
(View More)
Came out immediately for estimate returned within 2-3 days with a price and started work a few days after. ALL the workers were professional and 110% helpful, informative and hard working people who did their jobs with the utmost of care and diligence so it would be completed in a timely fashion prior to the "HEAT" coming on, which it did, as spring came and went this year in a matter of minutes and straight to high 80's and 90's. They replaced both upstairs and downstairs heat pumps and furnaces and all the duct work under the house which was NO easy task as it was very tight working conditions and the guys said anything about how hard it was to do the job. I can't say enough about how pleased I am about the effort Hix put into this installation Thanks again to all who took part on this job.
(View Less)

By Sarah s. on 04/13/18
The guys that came to the house were professional and awesome. So glad a friend recommended Hix!

By Tommy R. on 09/29/17
Replaced old unit with 3 ton Lennox.

By Marla M. on 08/25/17
Everyone from Cendy in the office to Dusty in Service to the install guys who put in our new system, was very professional, nice and took great care of us.

By LARRY P. on 07/09/17
i'M IMPRESSED

By Theresa N. on 07/08/17
I would highly recommend Hix Air Conditioning. Adrian is the first person that contacted me and cane out to my home. Adrian was very professional and he really cared that for my rental property that the right unit was chosen. Hickory Air Conditioning Team did...
(View More)
I would highly recommend Hix Air Conditioning. Adrian is the first person that contacted me and cane out to my home. Adrian was very professional and he really cared that for my rental property that the right unit was chosen. Hickory Air Conditioning Team did an excellent job and the price was right. Thank you for your service. Theresa Norsworthy
(View Less)

By Brockami on 04/01/17
The new unit was installed 12 days ago. Everything went as scheduled and promised. We are loving it.

By Mcentyre411 on 11/08/16
Hix Air Conditioning may be more expensive than other contractors but they provide quality services and professional employees.

By MzAngel on 08/19/16
After being without air conditioning in my home for over a month, due to a possible lightening strike; my family and I had been left to face a very difficult dilemma with a former air conditioning contractor. Unfortunately, we were unable to do business with the f...
(View More)
After being without air conditioning in my home for over a month, due to a possible lightening strike; my family and I had been left to face a very difficult dilemma with a former air conditioning contractor. Unfortunately, we were unable to do business with the former contractor. My family and I were in dire need of having a 5-ton central heating and air conditioning unit replaced. I prayed to God for help and I was lead to contact Hix Air Conditioning Service on August 2, 2016 and spoke with a Hix Staff member named Adrian. Adrian arrive at our residence in less than 20 minutes and provided a free estimate. Adrian immediately returned to the Hix office and worked up a quote and emailed the quote amount for the purchase and installation of a new 5-ton central heating and air conditioning unit. The quote was fair pricing, therefore I accepted the quote and Hix Air Conditioning arrived at my residence early the very next morning on August 3, 2016 and installed a brand new Lennox Gas Elec. Package Unit. I was amazed at how prompt and proficient the Hix Air Conditioning staff handles their customers' service needs. I have had a most positive and impressionable experience with Hix Air Conditioning Service. The service technicians, Tim and TJ were very knowledgeable about the Lennox Gas Elec. Package Unit. They were both friendly, honest, and trustworthy. I will definitely refer other individuals who may be experiencing heating and air conditioning issues and praying for an honest dealer to do business with, to Hix Air Conditioning Service. Thank you Hix Air Conditioning Service. Our family is really grateful for all that you did to provide excellent customer service. We are truly enjoying our new Lennox Gas Ele. Package Unit. It was simply a pleasure doing business with you!! Be Blessed!! :-) Respectfully, Joseph and Angel Tillman
(View Less)

By Super s. on 05/30/16
Smooth, efficient and fast system exchange. We are very pleased with the installation done by Adrian, Gary and Dave. Thanks

By Clyde W. on 05/19/16
John gave us an estimate and they where out and installed the unit within a week great job on install looks really good

By Alicia on 03/03/16
I'm happy I used Hix. Everyone there was professional and helpful and very nice.

By KKBII on 01/13/16
Nothing but professional from 1st phone call to cleanup and final invoice. The Lennox furnace is extremely quiet. The little bit I learned about the technology during installation is quite impressive. The vents are quiet, and the air coming from them is very toasty...
(View More)
Nothing but professional from 1st phone call to cleanup and final invoice. The Lennox furnace is extremely quiet. The little bit I learned about the technology during installation is quite impressive. The vents are quiet, and the air coming from them is very toasty. The warmth is evenly distributed throughout the entire house. I can't say enough about the entire experience, including my initial phone call, technical analysis of my problem, proposal, design & placement of the furnace, duct-work, vents, and air-conditioning unit. This was an extremely tricky and labor-intensive job; converting from a first-floor furnace & slab-encased duct-work to an attic-based system. Gary, the team leader was a master! His design layout and conversion recommendations were spot-on. His workmanship was superlative. His associates, Dave and Tim were equally top-notch; hard-working, courteous and pleasant. All three of these gentlemen were neat as a pin. This job could have been messy, but their tactics for collecting and abating debris in real-time were quite impressive. We literally had to do no clean up. Finally, all around the furnace are signs of a clean, intelligent and complete conversion; which speaks volumes of the training and hiring practices of local management.
(View Less)

By jimbeshers on 09/23/15
This company is tru professional,techs worked very hard to meet my needs.

By KKUnderwood on 09/07/15
This first floor HVAC system was installed in 1971 and enclosed under a stairway. The cooling coils were installed in the crawlspace duct without proper condensation relief which caused corrosion to the coils and duct. After a carpenter provided access to the air h...
(View More)
This first floor HVAC system was installed in 1971 and enclosed under a stairway. The cooling coils were installed in the crawlspace duct without proper condensation relief which caused corrosion to the coils and duct. After a carpenter provided access to the air handler, the HIX staff were able to properly install the new heat pump system and repair the damaged crawlspace duct which required considerable effort.
(View Less)

By Smitty1962 on 07/16/15
Adrian quoted scheduled & was part of the team at install. They were fast courteous & professional. Did not leave a mess for me to clean

By Stinger on 01/16/15
Hix was there when they said they would be and did a splendid job explaining things as they progressed. We were very pleased and would highly recommend this company to anyone.

By DanD on 10/15/14
My new heat pump and furnace were installed along with the duct work required to tie in to the existing system fast and with great quality. The The project manager made every effort to insure I received the quality installatin I paid for. He took the time during st...
(View More)
My new heat pump and furnace were installed along with the duct work required to tie in to the existing system fast and with great quality. The The project manager made every effort to insure I received the quality installatin I paid for. He took the time during start up of the unit to make sure I understood the operation, and helped me set up the app on my phone to communicate with the T-stat, and explained how it worked.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
918-682-8238

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Hix Air Cond Team
Rating:
91 total reviews!

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hix Air Cond has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
918-682-8238

Customer service is always a top priority at Hix Air Cond. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.