CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229
By Beverly R. on 05/02/19
Excellent

By John Q. on 04/30/19
Kevin was an excellent technician, installed a new thermostat and set it up for us. Explained everything he did on our summer service check up very well.

By Laura B. on 04/27/19
BBB said they were sending me an email to verify but I have not received it. This is what I wrote. This isnt the first time I called Hays for help. The first time was for a water heater that AHS would have me wait days for while it was in the process of causing...
(View More)
BBB said they were sending me an email to verify but I have not received it. This is what I wrote. This isnt the first time I called Hays for help. The first time was for a water heater that AHS would have me wait days for while it was in the process of causing major water damage. They sent out a scary person and I wouldnt have that person back in my house so I called Hays and they sent someone out the same day and replaced the water heater the same day. Today Frank came out to service the AC before the summer. The house is over 20 years old as is the AC unit. He found burnt wires and that could have cost me my family and my home. He answered my questions, explained what I should and needed to know. I was working and on a conference call and he would text me when he needed to talk to me. I really like Hays and I am very happy my co-worker recommended them. So far I have seen honesty and for the second time they brought me to tears because of that. They stand by their work and their work has been outstanding.
(View Less)

By Petrona Z. on 04/25/19
Sam R was helpful, patient and explained what he was doing and why. He gave recommendations on how to enhance our cooling system and prolong its life. I greatly recommend.

By Carol P. on 04/22/19
Our spring service went very well. Kevin was quite helpful and efficient. He took the time to explain everything before leaving, We are pleased with Hays Cooling & Heating overall and plan to continue to have them take care of our unit.

By Alexander G. on 04/06/19
Kevin was the technician who did our Spring AC tune-up. He arrived early and did a thorough job. He went out of his way to help diagnose and fix an issue with a sound coming from the condensate line. He provided excellent service.

By Horace W. on 04/04/19
Justin gave me good info on the service of my thermostat as well as: answering all my questions on extending the life of my AC/Heating system. Cordial, knowledgeable and an excellent serviceman. I would recommend this company to my neighbors.

By Sherri P. on 03/29/19
Review Date: Mar 29 2019 8:44 am Customer Name: Donna Riordan Employee Name: Curtis S. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Robert K. on 03/27/19
Matt was very helpful, got the job done quickly and explained everything clearly.

By Martin B. on 03/23/19
Hays installed a Trane system at our home 5 years ago and we have been very pleased with their service and our Trane Air conditioning system. We continue to have yearly service checkups with Hays. Justin was the tech that visited our home this week and was Awesome....
(View More)
Hays installed a Trane system at our home 5 years ago and we have been very pleased with their service and our Trane Air conditioning system. We continue to have yearly service checkups with Hays. Justin was the tech that visited our home this week and was Awesome. He did a great job on the checkup and was very knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend Hays for service or a new installation.
(View Less)

By Martin B. on 03/23/19
Error message indicated the System was down.

By milan m. on 02/24/19
sam is a special technician who any company would be honored to have. i will be a hays customer because of his ability and personality

By Kevin L. on 12/14/18
Justin is a very informative gentleman. He takes time to explain what’s going on with the unit and how it works. He goes beyond the call of duty to make sure everything is sealed and that every piece is secure on the unit. This company definitely has a talented a...
(View More)
Justin is a very informative gentleman. He takes time to explain what’s going on with the unit and how it works. He goes beyond the call of duty to make sure everything is sealed and that every piece is secure on the unit. This company definitely has a talented and highly trained field/service worker.
(View Less)

By Keith Van A. on 11/05/18
Their price beat the quote by the high profile advertising AC company by thousands. Prompt and professional installation. Justin came out a week later to explain thermostat operation and spent almost an hour explaining operation of variable speed system. He was ...
(View More)
Their price beat the quote by the high profile advertising AC company by thousands. Prompt and professional installation. Justin came out a week later to explain thermostat operation and spent almost an hour explaining operation of variable speed system. He was very, very good. I have recommended Hays to several friends contemplating AC replacement.
(View Less)

By Robert G. on 10/16/18
Justin and Kevin came on October 16th to check on our new Trane Air Conditioner. They were professional , knowledgeable and most helpful in explaining what they were doing. We could not be more pleased with them and Hays Cooling and Heating. I highly recommend them.

By Robert K. on 10/10/18
Justin and Kevin came yesterday for new A/C quality check and fall cleaning. Both very professional and explained everything well. I was very impressed with the service

By Joanne G. on 10/07/18
My air went out last Wed, Brandon came on Thurs. pm. He worked into the night then came back next am. He wasn't going to quit! He rewired my whole unit, in & out. Its working beautifully now. I have to tell you my Trane is 27 yrs old!!

By Joanne G. on 10/07/18
I didn't know how to confirm my post

By Anjie J. on 09/28/18
Justin took care of everything needed quickly, was very helpful and friendly after my condo ac install. Great service and professional followup

By leland g. on 09/25/18
Justin was a super nice guy when he came to my home to do a quality review on the new system installation and tweaking of the cooling system. Thank you Justin for the great services in my home and in the Armed Forces protecting our country and my family. Lee
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jerry S
18 Years
Rating:
119 total reviews!
Justin P
Rating:
59 total reviews!
Lori
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Brandon R
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Sam R
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Kevin R
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hays Cooling, Heating & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229

Customer service is always a top priority at Hays Cooling, Heating & Plumbing. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229
Justin P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
59 total reviews
By Horace W. on 04/04/19
Justin gave me good info on the service of my thermostat as well as: answering all my questions on extending the life of my AC/Heating system. Cordial, knowledgeable and an excellent serviceman. I would recommend this company to my neighbors.

By Martin B. on 03/23/19
Hays installed a Trane system at our home 5 years ago and we have been very pleased with their service and our Trane Air conditioning system. We continue to have yearly service checkups with Hays. Justin was the tech that visited our home this week and was Awesome....
(View More)
Hays installed a Trane system at our home 5 years ago and we have been very pleased with their service and our Trane Air conditioning system. We continue to have yearly service checkups with Hays. Justin was the tech that visited our home this week and was Awesome. He did a great job on the checkup and was very knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend Hays for service or a new installation.
(View Less)

By Martin B. on 03/23/19
Error message indicated the System was down.

By Kevin L. on 12/14/18
Justin is a very informative gentleman. He takes time to explain what’s going on with the unit and how it works. He goes beyond the call of duty to make sure everything is sealed and that every piece is secure on the unit. This company definitely has a talented a...
(View More)
Justin is a very informative gentleman. He takes time to explain what’s going on with the unit and how it works. He goes beyond the call of duty to make sure everything is sealed and that every piece is secure on the unit. This company definitely has a talented and highly trained field/service worker.
(View Less)

By Keith Van A. on 11/05/18
Their price beat the quote by the high profile advertising AC company by thousands. Prompt and professional installation. Justin came out a week later to explain thermostat operation and spent almost an hour explaining operation of variable speed system. He was ...
(View More)
Their price beat the quote by the high profile advertising AC company by thousands. Prompt and professional installation. Justin came out a week later to explain thermostat operation and spent almost an hour explaining operation of variable speed system. He was very, very good. I have recommended Hays to several friends contemplating AC replacement.
(View Less)

By Robert G. on 10/16/18
Justin and Kevin came on October 16th to check on our new Trane Air Conditioner. They were professional , knowledgeable and most helpful in explaining what they were doing. We could not be more pleased with them and Hays Cooling and Heating. I highly recommend them.

By Robert K. on 10/10/18
Justin and Kevin came yesterday for new A/C quality check and fall cleaning. Both very professional and explained everything well. I was very impressed with the service

By Anjie J. on 09/28/18
Justin took care of everything needed quickly, was very helpful and friendly after my condo ac install. Great service and professional followup

By leland g. on 09/25/18
Justin was a super nice guy when he came to my home to do a quality review on the new system installation and tweaking of the cooling system. Thank you Justin for the great services in my home and in the Armed Forces protecting our country and my family. Lee

By Karen M. on 08/15/18
Justin not only was able to solve my AC problem but found 3 other potential problems. Plus he is a most personable young man.

By Andy S. on 06/30/18
Justin again mad my tune up go well. I feel confident in also setting up a maintenance that gives me priority even if we have a breakdown in this really hot summer.

By Liz R. on 06/14/18
I am so glad I called Hays to service my air conditioner. Justin was great, so knowledgeable, and very personable. The price was very fair and the work was above and beyond what the previous company did. I will definitely use Hays for air conditioning repairs and w...
(View More)
I am so glad I called Hays to service my air conditioner. Justin was great, so knowledgeable, and very personable. The price was very fair and the work was above and beyond what the previous company did. I will definitely use Hays for air conditioning repairs and will request Justin if possible
(View Less)

By PRO C. on 05/29/18
Justin was very professional and was able to fix the problem quickly.

By Michelle S. on 04/29/18
This company was awesome from the time I spoke with them on the phone to the time the technician left. It had been quite some time that my AC had been serviced. The technician, Justin Parker, was very courteous, knowledgeable and listened to my concerns and answere...
(View More)
This company was awesome from the time I spoke with them on the phone to the time the technician left. It had been quite some time that my AC had been serviced. The technician, Justin Parker, was very courteous, knowledgeable and listened to my concerns and answered my questions. I felt their rates were reasonable for the work performed. I would definitely recommend them and will be using them in the future.
(View Less)

By Stephanie S. on 02/23/18
Justin was very thorough & professional. We highly recommend Hays Cooling, Justin did our spring check up & gave us a few recommendations to help us reduce our electric bill.

By Danny LeAnn W. on 02/17/18
The office staff, were helpful and patient when I had to adjust the time of the scheduled maintenance service. Justin P. provided that service. He was friendly and professional. He explained the service and answered all my questions. I've been very pleased with all...
(View More)
The office staff, were helpful and patient when I had to adjust the time of the scheduled maintenance service. Justin P. provided that service. He was friendly and professional. He explained the service and answered all my questions. I've been very pleased with all my interactions with Hays Cooling and Heating since the need to replace a unit on my home came about.
(View Less)

By Jeff H. on 02/15/18
Your rates are ridiculous I Purchased that air-conditioner from you five years ago it’s got a 10 year warranty I paid $5200 and you want to charge me $2600 in labor for a defective part that was in an expensive air conditioner unreasonable unacceptable and I will...
(View More)
Your rates are ridiculous I Purchased that air-conditioner from you five years ago it’s got a 10 year warranty I paid $5200 and you want to charge me $2600 in labor for a defective part that was in an expensive air conditioner unreasonable unacceptable and I will blog about this extensively
(View Less)

By Connie L. on 02/05/18
Knowledgeable, Helpful, Kind

By Francine R. on 01/30/18
It is more than a pleasure to work with Hays and especially Justin who persevered to get the correct thermostat for my house.

By Diane s. on 01/17/18
Justin P came in to check on the installation of the new A/C unit I purchased. He did a thorough job and was very professional. I would recommend Hays and Justin P. Professional, caring and honest workers and owners! Thank you
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.