CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229
By Jeffrey N. on 04/21/20
Matt did a great job. Very professional and took the time to communicate options and went the extra mile to help me.

By SAM on 04/03/20
Hays has been servicing our units for last two years. Their service is prompt, techs are reliable and they never try to sell a bill of goods that one does not need

By Lea H. on 03/13/20
Sam R is the best. Very knowledeable about Hayes Products, very professional and what a great personality!!! I will request Sam everytime!!! Thank You for servicing our AC unit here on our property! What a great asset to your company!!

By Sheila A. on 03/02/20
Service on our unit. Jerry S. was very friendly and professional.

By Michael A. on 01/27/20
Wonderful service. Extremely impressed with Hays. Sam is a great technician and knowledge about my ac unit. He was helpful with my unit that was not under Hays service agreement and offered to replace some parts that need fixing on old unit. He performed a thor...
(View More)
Wonderful service. Extremely impressed with Hays. Sam is a great technician and knowledge about my ac unit. He was helpful with my unit that was not under Hays service agreement and offered to replace some parts that need fixing on old unit. He performed a thorough check of the new unit that Hays installed and took his time to do it right. Good work getting technicians like Sam to work for you guys at Hays.
(View Less)

By Candice W. on 12/11/19
Had a great experience with Hays Cooling Heating & Plumbing! I called about the $79 Winter HVAC service, and got an appointment right away. Technician Kevin was on time, very friendly, and provided excellent service. Kevin even changed out my air filters! Very happy with Hays.

By Lou R. on 10/31/19
Hays Cooling Heating and Plumbing installed new air conditioning 6 months ago. Came with 1 year service contract. Have been extremely pleased with their work. Kevin, one of the service technicians, was out today for the fall furnace check up. On -time, very profess...
(View More)
Hays Cooling Heating and Plumbing installed new air conditioning 6 months ago. Came with 1 year service contract. Have been extremely pleased with their work. Kevin, one of the service technicians, was out today for the fall furnace check up. On -time, very professional. Great company with great employees I highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Jake Z. on 10/21/19
I love Hays! They are a no up-sell, no bs business. Justin came out today for my fall inspection. He checked everything over thoroughly, explained everything completely and even helped solve a "weird noise" issue. He and the rest of the Hays crew are FANTASTIC!

By Vince L. on 10/11/19
Installed a new air conditioner 2 years ago. Came with 2 year service contract. Nothing but high praise for the company and Frank one of the service technicians. They set up service appointments, called to confirm and showed up on time when scheduled. Our cooling b...
(View More)
Installed a new air conditioner 2 years ago. Came with 2 year service contract. Nothing but high praise for the company and Frank one of the service technicians. They set up service appointments, called to confirm and showed up on time when scheduled. Our cooling bill has dropped on average $100/month during the hot summer months. Great company, great employees, would highly recommend.
(View Less)

By Ida C. on 09/30/19
Great service!! Kevin is a great service representative.

By Joel P. on 09/19/19
Excellent service overall, and Sam was knowledgeable, professional, and a nice guy

By JIm C. on 09/19/19
Matt, the plumber tech was outstanding ! Professional, friendly and informative. Thanks Matt for your service to our country and hard work at Hays. We highly recommend Hays A/C and Plumbing! "It Pays to call Hays! " Los Coronado's

By Robert W T. on 08/18/19
Been using Hays for years. Always prompt response. Friendly people. Use them for water heater also. Good company.

By Robert W T. on 08/18/19
Hays has always been a great company to deal with. Frank was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable and did an excellent job. All Hays employees are the best. Want a good company to work on your AC or plumbing, call Hays.

By Debbie D. on 08/17/19
Frank was out here on time, explained everything about the work he was doing and was more than courteous. Highly recommend Frank!

By Alison on 08/13/19
No comment

By Laura V. on 08/03/19
Ray C saved the day!! THANK YOU, Ray and Hays. Honest and professional service just as the ads claim. So nice to know there's at least ONE company who lives up to their ads.

By Robert K. on 08/01/19
Kevin came for AC service and was excellent. Great at explaining everything to me and answering my questions.

By Elizabeth S. on 07/29/19
Justin was great! He was on time, explained what he found,took pictures to show me the problems, and gave me his professional opinion. He took the time to explain in detail what I did not understand. He represented the company very well.

By Bob S. on 07/26/19
Matt serviced my water heater and installed a new kitchen faucet. He was personable and completed the job without delays.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jerry S
18 Years
Rating:
123 total reviews!
Sam R
Rating:
16 total reviews!
Lori
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Kevin R
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Matt E
8 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Aaron H
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hays Cooling, Heating & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229

Customer service is always a top priority at Hays Cooling, Heating & Plumbing. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229
Jerry S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
123 total reviews
By SAM on 04/03/20
Hays has been servicing our units for last two years. Their service is prompt, techs are reliable and they never try to sell a bill of goods that one does not need

By Sheila A. on 03/02/20
Service on our unit. Jerry S. was very friendly and professional.

By Alison on 08/13/19
No comment

By Teri M. on 06/16/19
Jerry S. Arrived at 2 am diagnosed the problem with my AC and had it running within 15 min. I can’t thank him enough. I signed up for the maintenance plan. So, so grateful that nice people like him will take time out of their night to help when you have a hous...
(View More)
Jerry S. Arrived at 2 am diagnosed the problem with my AC and had it running within 15 min. I can’t thank him enough. I signed up for the maintenance plan. So, so grateful that nice people like him will take time out of their night to help when you have a house that is heating up rapidly. He was so very pleasant at 2 in the morning. Highly recommend this company. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.
(View Less)

By Dan G. on 07/01/18
I highly recommend Hays Cooling and Heating and especially Jerry as the technician. He was professional, prompt completely honest and thorough in his work. It is a pleasure to deal with a company that has people who represent them so well!

By Barton H. on 05/17/18
We are so pleased with our new air conditioning unit from Hays! The team that installed the unit were professional, efficient and had everything wrapped up 3 hours early. We were also impressed that the owner Chris came by to check the progress and ensure we were h...
(View More)
We are so pleased with our new air conditioning unit from Hays! The team that installed the unit were professional, efficient and had everything wrapped up 3 hours early. We were also impressed that the owner Chris came by to check the progress and ensure we were happy. About a week later another employee came out to check the work that was done, set up the digital thermostat and to again make sure we were happy. I have heard horror stories from friends and neighbors of AC companies not doing what’s right...avoid the headaches and call the team at Hays! Truly awesone!
(View Less)

By Bob S. on 03/26/18
Jerry S. did our spring maintenance check of our new A/C and furnace units (installed by Hays last November), answered a couple of questions I had about our units' operation and care, and otherwise was thoroughly professional, as he has been on prior visits, and as...
(View More)
Jerry S. did our spring maintenance check of our new A/C and furnace units (installed by Hays last November), answered a couple of questions I had about our units' operation and care, and otherwise was thoroughly professional, as he has been on prior visits, and as all Hays techs and other field workers have been on visits to our house over the past there year or so. Thanks for the consistently strong service.
(View Less)

By william h. on 03/23/18
Jerry S. responded to request for service as one of our air conditioners not working. He was timely, very efficient and represented your company in a superb professional manner. He was very friendly and a total gentleman. I can't thank him enough for his work and o...
(View More)
Jerry S. responded to request for service as one of our air conditioners not working. He was timely, very efficient and represented your company in a superb professional manner. He was very friendly and a total gentleman. I can't thank him enough for his work and outstanding personality..5 star
(View Less)

By Jill M. on 03/22/18
Jerry S. came out to my house to do the annual check-up on my AC/Heating. He was very professional and helped me to better understand how to best use my air conditioner and heater. He took the time to help me to program my thermostat. His patience was a gift. Jerry...
(View More)
Jerry S. came out to my house to do the annual check-up on my AC/Heating. He was very professional and helped me to better understand how to best use my air conditioner and heater. He took the time to help me to program my thermostat. His patience was a gift. Jerry underscores and exemplifies the type of people that Hayes has.
(View Less)

By sam z. on 03/22/18
Jerry S. of Hays HVAC serviced my two AC units today. As always he is very timely and his work is very thorough. After he is done servicing the units he explains in layman terms the condition of the units. He answers all my concerns and questions. I am extremely sa...
(View More)
Jerry S. of Hays HVAC serviced my two AC units today. As always he is very timely and his work is very thorough. After he is done servicing the units he explains in layman terms the condition of the units. He answers all my concerns and questions. I am extremely satisfied with his capable service.
(View Less)

By Ruth O. on 02/22/18
Great service, knowledgeable and fair. I would recommend this company, and Jerry anyone!

By Ron M. on 02/09/18
Jerry was great and professional and knew his stuff and was in and out, great service. Will use them again.

By R B. on 02/05/18
(no comment)

By Dennis B. on 01/12/18
Very efficient company and Jerry did a great job. Came the same day we called which was fantastic! Would recommend this company and Jerry to anyone. Thank you.

By Bill D. on 12/22/17
Jerry S. did a great job. He quickly located the problem, explained everything thoroughly, and with the help of the boss, found an out of date part to fix it. Would highly recommend both Jerry and the company.

By LINDA D. on 12/21/17
(no comment)

By Ray W. on 12/13/17
I've dealt with Jerry several times and always felt he was honest, and careful with his work. He represents this company great and always enjoy seeing him. Great job Jerry ....keep up the fantastic job!

By Karen M. on 12/12/17
Jerry S’ arrival was perfect timing. Family members flew in the next day expecting warm weather but got cold instead. Luckily the heater was in tip top shape(thanks to Jerry). Thanks for the great service. See u in 6 months. Karen.

By Bob S. on 11/29/17
We knew we were facing replacement of our 15-year old A/C and furnace units when we bought our house two and a half years ago. Hays had regularly serviced our units, and had kept us informed about their condition and the consequences we could be facing should one ...
(View More)
We knew we were facing replacement of our 15-year old A/C and furnace units when we bought our house two and a half years ago. Hays had regularly serviced our units, and had kept us informed about their condition and the consequences we could be facing should one or more of the units breakdown. After this past summer, we knew it was time to act, and we sought and received replacement estimates from Hays and three other well-known companies. The process was informative, reassuring and at all times professional, with Hays and its sales rep, Bill Schwegman, consistently responsive, accessible, flexible and creative in working with us to keep costs down and ensure we were making a sound decision, one in which Hays would be with us for years to come as a guarantee on our choice. Our install was scheduled quickly, the experience and skill of the five-member crew was obvious (nothing nicked nor out of place nor forgotten. In short, nothing wanting), and our good feeling about choosing Hays is total. The routine quality check of our install about a week later by Jerry S. was as smooth, thorough and helpful as the previous Hays visits concerning the purchase and install of our new system. The Hays team truly earns its reputation. Thank you again for a job very well done. Bob, Patti Saigh Phoenix, AZ
(View Less)

By Rhonda B. on 10/05/17
Jerry was able to diagnose problem and was very honest and polite in his explanation of repairs needed. Grave a very good price to repair. Then after ordering parts and made appointment to install. In a timely manner had repairs completed.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.