CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229
By Beverly R. on 05/02/19
Excellent

By John Q. on 04/30/19
Kevin was an excellent technician, installed a new thermostat and set it up for us. Explained everything he did on our summer service check up very well.

By Laura B. on 04/27/19
BBB said they were sending me an email to verify but I have not received it. This is what I wrote. This isnt the first time I called Hays for help. The first time was for a water heater that AHS would have me wait days for while it was in the process of causing...
(View More)
BBB said they were sending me an email to verify but I have not received it. This is what I wrote. This isnt the first time I called Hays for help. The first time was for a water heater that AHS would have me wait days for while it was in the process of causing major water damage. They sent out a scary person and I wouldnt have that person back in my house so I called Hays and they sent someone out the same day and replaced the water heater the same day. Today Frank came out to service the AC before the summer. The house is over 20 years old as is the AC unit. He found burnt wires and that could have cost me my family and my home. He answered my questions, explained what I should and needed to know. I was working and on a conference call and he would text me when he needed to talk to me. I really like Hays and I am very happy my co-worker recommended them. So far I have seen honesty and for the second time they brought me to tears because of that. They stand by their work and their work has been outstanding.
(View Less)

By Petrona Z. on 04/25/19
Sam R was helpful, patient and explained what he was doing and why. He gave recommendations on how to enhance our cooling system and prolong its life. I greatly recommend.

By Carol P. on 04/22/19
Our spring service went very well. Kevin was quite helpful and efficient. He took the time to explain everything before leaving, We are pleased with Hays Cooling & Heating overall and plan to continue to have them take care of our unit.

By Alexander G. on 04/06/19
Kevin was the technician who did our Spring AC tune-up. He arrived early and did a thorough job. He went out of his way to help diagnose and fix an issue with a sound coming from the condensate line. He provided excellent service.

By Horace W. on 04/04/19
Justin gave me good info on the service of my thermostat as well as: answering all my questions on extending the life of my AC/Heating system. Cordial, knowledgeable and an excellent serviceman. I would recommend this company to my neighbors.

By Sherri P. on 03/29/19
Review Date: Mar 29 2019 8:44 am Customer Name: Donna Riordan Employee Name: Curtis S. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Robert K. on 03/27/19
Matt was very helpful, got the job done quickly and explained everything clearly.

By Martin B. on 03/23/19
Hays installed a Trane system at our home 5 years ago and we have been very pleased with their service and our Trane Air conditioning system. We continue to have yearly service checkups with Hays. Justin was the tech that visited our home this week and was Awesome....
(View More)
Hays installed a Trane system at our home 5 years ago and we have been very pleased with their service and our Trane Air conditioning system. We continue to have yearly service checkups with Hays. Justin was the tech that visited our home this week and was Awesome. He did a great job on the checkup and was very knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend Hays for service or a new installation.
(View Less)

By Martin B. on 03/23/19
Error message indicated the System was down.

By milan m. on 02/24/19
sam is a special technician who any company would be honored to have. i will be a hays customer because of his ability and personality

By Kevin L. on 12/14/18
Justin is a very informative gentleman. He takes time to explain what’s going on with the unit and how it works. He goes beyond the call of duty to make sure everything is sealed and that every piece is secure on the unit. This company definitely has a talented a...
(View More)
Justin is a very informative gentleman. He takes time to explain what’s going on with the unit and how it works. He goes beyond the call of duty to make sure everything is sealed and that every piece is secure on the unit. This company definitely has a talented and highly trained field/service worker.
(View Less)

By Keith Van A. on 11/05/18
Their price beat the quote by the high profile advertising AC company by thousands. Prompt and professional installation. Justin came out a week later to explain thermostat operation and spent almost an hour explaining operation of variable speed system. He was ...
(View More)
Their price beat the quote by the high profile advertising AC company by thousands. Prompt and professional installation. Justin came out a week later to explain thermostat operation and spent almost an hour explaining operation of variable speed system. He was very, very good. I have recommended Hays to several friends contemplating AC replacement.
(View Less)

By Robert G. on 10/16/18
Justin and Kevin came on October 16th to check on our new Trane Air Conditioner. They were professional , knowledgeable and most helpful in explaining what they were doing. We could not be more pleased with them and Hays Cooling and Heating. I highly recommend them.

By Robert K. on 10/10/18
Justin and Kevin came yesterday for new A/C quality check and fall cleaning. Both very professional and explained everything well. I was very impressed with the service

By Joanne G. on 10/07/18
My air went out last Wed, Brandon came on Thurs. pm. He worked into the night then came back next am. He wasn't going to quit! He rewired my whole unit, in & out. Its working beautifully now. I have to tell you my Trane is 27 yrs old!!

By Joanne G. on 10/07/18
I didn't know how to confirm my post

By Anjie J. on 09/28/18
Justin took care of everything needed quickly, was very helpful and friendly after my condo ac install. Great service and professional followup

By leland g. on 09/25/18
Justin was a super nice guy when he came to my home to do a quality review on the new system installation and tweaking of the cooling system. Thank you Justin for the great services in my home and in the Armed Forces protecting our country and my family. Lee
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jerry S
18 Years
Rating:
119 total reviews!
Justin P
Rating:
59 total reviews!
Lori
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)
Brandon R
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Sam R
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Kevin R
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hays Cooling, Heating & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229

Customer service is always a top priority at Hays Cooling, Heating & Plumbing. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
602-482-0229
Jerry S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
119 total reviews
By Dan G. on 07/01/18
I highly recommend Hays Cooling and Heating and especially Jerry as the technician. He was professional, prompt completely honest and thorough in his work. It is a pleasure to deal with a company that has people who represent them so well!

By Barton H. on 05/17/18
We are so pleased with our new air conditioning unit from Hays! The team that installed the unit were professional, efficient and had everything wrapped up 3 hours early. We were also impressed that the owner Chris came by to check the progress and ensure we were h...
(View More)
We are so pleased with our new air conditioning unit from Hays! The team that installed the unit were professional, efficient and had everything wrapped up 3 hours early. We were also impressed that the owner Chris came by to check the progress and ensure we were happy. About a week later another employee came out to check the work that was done, set up the digital thermostat and to again make sure we were happy. I have heard horror stories from friends and neighbors of AC companies not doing what’s right...avoid the headaches and call the team at Hays! Truly awesone!
(View Less)

By Bob S. on 03/26/18
Jerry S. did our spring maintenance check of our new A/C and furnace units (installed by Hays last November), answered a couple of questions I had about our units' operation and care, and otherwise was thoroughly professional, as he has been on prior visits, and as...
(View More)
Jerry S. did our spring maintenance check of our new A/C and furnace units (installed by Hays last November), answered a couple of questions I had about our units' operation and care, and otherwise was thoroughly professional, as he has been on prior visits, and as all Hays techs and other field workers have been on visits to our house over the past there year or so. Thanks for the consistently strong service.
(View Less)

By william h. on 03/23/18
Jerry S. responded to request for service as one of our air conditioners not working. He was timely, very efficient and represented your company in a superb professional manner. He was very friendly and a total gentleman. I can't thank him enough for his work and o...
(View More)
Jerry S. responded to request for service as one of our air conditioners not working. He was timely, very efficient and represented your company in a superb professional manner. He was very friendly and a total gentleman. I can't thank him enough for his work and outstanding personality..5 star
(View Less)

By Jill M. on 03/22/18
Jerry S. came out to my house to do the annual check-up on my AC/Heating. He was very professional and helped me to better understand how to best use my air conditioner and heater. He took the time to help me to program my thermostat. His patience was a gift. Jerry...
(View More)
Jerry S. came out to my house to do the annual check-up on my AC/Heating. He was very professional and helped me to better understand how to best use my air conditioner and heater. He took the time to help me to program my thermostat. His patience was a gift. Jerry underscores and exemplifies the type of people that Hayes has.
(View Less)

By sam z. on 03/22/18
Jerry S. of Hays HVAC serviced my two AC units today. As always he is very timely and his work is very thorough. After he is done servicing the units he explains in layman terms the condition of the units. He answers all my concerns and questions. I am extremely sa...
(View More)
Jerry S. of Hays HVAC serviced my two AC units today. As always he is very timely and his work is very thorough. After he is done servicing the units he explains in layman terms the condition of the units. He answers all my concerns and questions. I am extremely satisfied with his capable service.
(View Less)

By Ruth O. on 02/22/18
Great service, knowledgeable and fair. I would recommend this company, and Jerry anyone!

By Ron M. on 02/09/18
Jerry was great and professional and knew his stuff and was in and out, great service. Will use them again.

By R B. on 02/05/18
(no comment)

By Dennis B. on 01/12/18
Very efficient company and Jerry did a great job. Came the same day we called which was fantastic! Would recommend this company and Jerry to anyone. Thank you.

By Bill D. on 12/22/17
Jerry S. did a great job. He quickly located the problem, explained everything thoroughly, and with the help of the boss, found an out of date part to fix it. Would highly recommend both Jerry and the company.

By LINDA D. on 12/21/17
(no comment)

By Ray W. on 12/13/17
I've dealt with Jerry several times and always felt he was honest, and careful with his work. He represents this company great and always enjoy seeing him. Great job Jerry ....keep up the fantastic job!

By Karen M. on 12/12/17
Jerry S’ arrival was perfect timing. Family members flew in the next day expecting warm weather but got cold instead. Luckily the heater was in tip top shape(thanks to Jerry). Thanks for the great service. See u in 6 months. Karen.

By Bob S. on 11/29/17
We knew we were facing replacement of our 15-year old A/C and furnace units when we bought our house two and a half years ago. Hays had regularly serviced our units, and had kept us informed about their condition and the consequences we could be facing should one ...
(View More)
We knew we were facing replacement of our 15-year old A/C and furnace units when we bought our house two and a half years ago. Hays had regularly serviced our units, and had kept us informed about their condition and the consequences we could be facing should one or more of the units breakdown. After this past summer, we knew it was time to act, and we sought and received replacement estimates from Hays and three other well-known companies. The process was informative, reassuring and at all times professional, with Hays and its sales rep, Bill Schwegman, consistently responsive, accessible, flexible and creative in working with us to keep costs down and ensure we were making a sound decision, one in which Hays would be with us for years to come as a guarantee on our choice. Our install was scheduled quickly, the experience and skill of the five-member crew was obvious (nothing nicked nor out of place nor forgotten. In short, nothing wanting), and our good feeling about choosing Hays is total. The routine quality check of our install about a week later by Jerry S. was as smooth, thorough and helpful as the previous Hays visits concerning the purchase and install of our new system. The Hays team truly earns its reputation. Thank you again for a job very well done. Bob, Patti Saigh Phoenix, AZ
(View Less)

By Rhonda B. on 10/05/17
Jerry was able to diagnose problem and was very honest and polite in his explanation of repairs needed. Grave a very good price to repair. Then after ordering parts and made appointment to install. In a timely manner had repairs completed.

By Lisa L. on 09/26/17
We were really pleased with the service from Hays--all of the staff were professional and helpful. It's nice to find a local company you can trust! We highly recommend Hays Cooling & Heating.

By Terry K. on 09/20/17
We plan to make them our go to ac/heating contractor for future service and repair. Jerry S. was great and we would be glad to have him back the next time we require ac/heating service and/or repair.

By Ralph P. on 09/14/17

By JUDY G. on 09/08/17
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.