Hammack Service Co
CALL TO SCHEDULE
972-669-9192
By Jerry G. on 10/08/18
We received excellent service and support from Billy, who helped select and estimate the A/C and Furnace combination that was installed. The office staff, especially Kathy and Virginia, were particularly helpful in acquiring the parts and scheduling the work in a t...
(View More)
We received excellent service and support from Billy, who helped select and estimate the A/C and Furnace combination that was installed. The office staff, especially Kathy and Virginia, were particularly helpful in acquiring the parts and scheduling the work in a timely fashion. Jason and the entire install team worked efficiently and smoothly - and cleaned up very nicely after the work was done. We continue to be pleased with Hammack's overall service over many years , and look forward to continuing the relationship..
(View Less)

By C. Marshall C. on 10/02/18
Joe has always done an excellent job. He is very knowledgeable and I trust him completely.

By Barbie on 09/27/18
As always, I was thrilled with my Hammack experience. I switched to Hammack a few years ago (after experiences with other companies that left me suspicious of their integrity), and I am so glad I did. Hammack is professional, courteous, prompt and efficient. I am one happy camper!

By Judith H. on 08/27/18
My AC/heat pump went out in August. I had 5 different AC guys come in to troubleshoot the problem, and every single one of them said the entire system needed to be replaced. All 5 said part of the problem was that my compressor was too large; 3 said it was a 5-ton ...
(View More)
My AC/heat pump went out in August. I had 5 different AC guys come in to troubleshoot the problem, and every single one of them said the entire system needed to be replaced. All 5 said part of the problem was that my compressor was too large; 3 said it was a 5-ton unit and 2 said it was a 4-ton unit. One of the guys also said it was rated at just 7 SEERS. I found the model number on the compressor and looked it up on the internet and discovered it was a 3-ton, 13 SEER unit, and realizing the previous guys were either incompetent or had lied to me, I called Hammack. Billy came in and inspected the components, including going up into the attic, and then asked, "So why do you think you need an entire new unit?" I told him I'd been told it was the only solution. He looked at me and said, “Let me ask you something. Did this unit go out right after the guy started working on your ceiling?” I'm having a tongue-in-groove plank ceiling installed, which was going on when the other guys showed up too. I said coincidentally, it did. He said, “Well, I think what happened is they pierced a line with a nail gun, and that’s where all your Freon went. The only solution is to go in and find where the line is pierced, and that will have to be fixed, but if that's not done, no matter if you got a new system, you'd be in the same position all over again." So my ceiling guy removed boards and made a few holes in the sheetrock and Billy found the leak. He repaired it, and added Freon to my old system, and got that up and running just fine. He literally saved me THOUSANDS of dollars. I'll be using Hammack and recommending to everyone from now on.
(View Less)

By Laura T. on 07/23/18
Wouldn't have anyone else come out and work on my units for both heating and air. They are always friendly, honest, not trying to upcharge you, and willing to be there in an emergency.

By Lisa M. on 07/01/18
I have used Hammack Service Company for many years and always had A+++ service. They show up on time, do excellent work and are fair with pricing. Highly recommend!!!

By Eddie M. on 06/05/18
First must say "JOE" is the best, very professional in the hole installment alone his crew.Covered every step so I could understand what they where doing. We love the service, and are new cool home. Thanks for your GOOD work!!!

By Elizabeth H. on 05/21/18
Have used Hammack for years. Their customer service is outstanding.

By Michael M. on 04/28/18
Contractor assembled unit on circular driveway before taking into house. Contractor left 3 sheet metal screws on driveway that would have punctured my tires if I hadn't seen them. They put a tarp down in house to catch debris from installation. Contractor should h...
(View More)
Contractor assembled unit on circular driveway before taking into house. Contractor left 3 sheet metal screws on driveway that would have punctured my tires if I hadn't seen them. They put a tarp down in house to catch debris from installation. Contractor should have used a tarp outside on driveway also.
(View Less)

By John S. on 04/27/18
Mike, Kathy, and their team provided great service and even better communication. I would recommend Hammack for installation and service.

By Greg & Dale R. on 04/18/18
We were introduce to Hammack Services by referral. The have provided good and honest service for several years and they worked with us when it came time to replace the original units. They believe in, sell and represent, and stand behind an excellent product.

By Richard S. on 04/13/18
We have had great service for all of 15 years of regular Spring &Fall check ups for two ac systems. We have purchased two new systems that were with a competitive price. Always friendly tech services and pleasant office support on the phone.

By Ida K. on 04/13/18
Excellent service. Very organized. Cleaned up after, both inside and out. Could not have been more pleased. Joe, kept me informed as to all the details of the installations, which also included new ductwork! Kathy followed through with warranties. I have used...
(View More)
Excellent service. Very organized. Cleaned up after, both inside and out. Could not have been more pleased. Joe, kept me informed as to all the details of the installations, which also included new ductwork! Kathy followed through with warranties. I have used Hammack for over 40 years and have and still highly recommend this company. Ida Kaufman
(View Less)

By Ken and Margaret B. on 01/09/18
Hammack is a company that provides excellent service and has some of the nicest people working for them. Hammack Heat and A/C has taken great care of our cooling and heating needs over the years.... Thank-you!

By Bob C. on 01/04/18
Very happy dealing with the office and service team especially Joe who was referred to me by another Hammack customer. Their charge for a new total system was very competitive and they went above and beyond to fix problems other vendors weren't able to fathom or fix...

By Sara s. on 09/26/17
Work crew great Billy Parkinson the best Cathy very helpful and I really appreciated the cooler

By DONALD E. on 09/23/17
VERY IMPRESSIVE UNIT AND INSTALLATION

By PBStephenson on 10/24/14
Could not have been better. Time was taken to let me know all the options availble- pros and cons. Hammack delievered more than was promised.

By jodid on 10/24/14
We have used Hammack's services for almost twenty years and they have never disappointed us. All service requests are handled promptly and emergency calls immediately. They always arrive promptly at the scheduled time (on the rare occasion when they are delayed we ...
(View More)
We have used Hammack's services for almost twenty years and they have never disappointed us. All service requests are handled promptly and emergency calls immediately. They always arrive promptly at the scheduled time (on the rare occasion when they are delayed we always get a call). The service technicians are total professionals. Whoever arrives has a total understanding of our history and what needs to be done at that specific time, no need to reexplain anything for these folks. No one compares!
(View Less)

By Buster26 on 10/24/14
I could not be more please with the servicemen who recently installed 2 A/C and Furnaces, with WiFi thermostats. Everything works as advertised. I've used this company for over 15 years with exceptional service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
972-669-9192

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Hammack Service Co Team
Rating:
(140 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Hammack Service Co has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
972-669-9192

Customer service is always a top priority at Hammack Service Co. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.