CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Wozniacki M. on 11/11/19
I began using a Great Dane four or five years ago and am wheats impressed with professionalism, fair pricing and customer courtesy when coming into my home. The technician in training who accompanied the other tech will be a good fit as he was if the same quality c...
(View More)
I began using a Great Dane four or five years ago and am wheats impressed with professionalism, fair pricing and customer courtesy when coming into my home. The technician in training who accompanied the other tech will be a good fit as he was if the same quality caliber as other t etched who have come to my home.
(View Less)

By Rose L. on 11/11/19
I wanted to extend my gratitude to Kristofer and his wonderful trainee, for being very professional and courteous. I sure will recommend these guys to my family and friends. They fixed the problem very fast and also were very kind and polite.

By Charron C. on 11/09/19
Great Dane's techs arrive on time, which is always appreciated. Their work is professional and thorough. They have become our hvac company of choice.

By Rose L. on 11/09/19
We had no heat, and unfortunately for us, it happened over the weekend and when the temperature outside has dropped. I called Great Dane, and at first was told that there will be no availability until Tuesday, so we had to live for three days without heat. Then I w...
(View More)
We had no heat, and unfortunately for us, it happened over the weekend and when the temperature outside has dropped. I called Great Dane, and at first was told that there will be no availability until Tuesday, so we had to live for three days without heat. Then I was informed that there is a team working overtime and they can come and diagnose the issue between 2 and 6 pm on Saturday. It was great but even better, in about one hour after I called the team stopped by and diagnosed the problem. They fixed it in no time. At noon we already had heat restored. I am very pleased with the service and highly recommend Great Dane for your heating/cooling needs.
(View Less)

By Charron C. on 11/09/19
Scott, the Great Dane tech arrived on time. He explained what he was going to do and kept us posted on his progress. After installation of the humidifier he gave a tutorial on replacing the filter, etc. Great service! One note, Great Dane's techs always put on sho...
(View More)
Scott, the Great Dane tech arrived on time. He explained what he was going to do and kept us posted on his progress. After installation of the humidifier he gave a tutorial on replacing the filter, etc. Great service! One note, Great Dane's techs always put on shoe covers to avoid tracking dirt through the house. This nice touch is greatly appreciated.
(View Less)

By Landgraf D. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Mary M. on 11/07/19
First experience was great Brett was awesome!

By Budzyn D. on 11/07/19
In a matter of minutes, Ryan pinpointed the problem with my furnace. I was very happy to finally have heat again!!!

By Morelli, J. on 11/06/19
My experience was with Amber and Mike K. Mike was very friendly and kind. Although my problem was with a leaking hot water tank, my insurance coverage plan with DTE, sent Mike K from Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning to evaluate the problem. After accessing t...
(View More)
My experience was with Amber and Mike K. Mike was very friendly and kind. Although my problem was with a leaking hot water tank, my insurance coverage plan with DTE, sent Mike K from Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning to evaluate the problem. After accessing the situation, he knew exactly what was causing the leaking. He explained the problem and gave his recommendations, along with what to watch out for and how to handle certain issues that might occur before I was able to purchase and have installed a new hot water tank. Thanks, Mike!
(View Less)

By Kenneth K. on 11/06/19
Tim was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient . He answered my questions and made me feel at ease that the job would be done rightl

By Newman C. on 11/06/19
As always, Great Dane provided amazing service. Prompt, honest and thorough! A

By Amy D. on 11/05/19
Timothy Mayer, technician very polite and answered any questions I had was very professional.

By Metcalf M. on 11/05/19
Very pleasant and professional. Explained everything very thoroughly. I would definitely recommend.

By Metcalf M. on 11/05/19
Excellent service. Someone was sent to my home the very same day I called. They sent an email and text with information about and the service person that would be coming. Emerging was very pleasant and professional. I would definitely recommend them.

By William B. on 11/04/19
The inspection was more complete than I was expecting. He also explained every thing he was looking for what he found and how it would affect future operation. This made me feel very good because I can plan for future repairs , replacements and any thing else and n...
(View More)
The inspection was more complete than I was expecting. He also explained every thing he was looking for what he found and how it would affect future operation. This made me feel very good because I can plan for future repairs , replacements and any thing else and not feel in the dark. this puts my mind at ease and will for anyone else using the service.
(View Less)

By Vierheilig J. on 11/04/19
Technicians, were on time. Put there bootees on, made the wife happy! Very knowledgeable. I felt confident in our furnace operation, when they finish.

By Weber J. on 11/03/19
Jonathon was very professional and did a good job.

By Restini C. on 11/03/19
no comment

By Vierheilig J. on 11/02/19
Great company, the Tech people were on time, wore their booties, made wife happy! Knowable, answer all my questions.

By Gambino A. on 11/01/19
Awesome job doing furnace tune up very thorough, ended up having to get a new furnace, thank you
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Ryan H
1 Year
Rating:
(74 total reviews)
Bryan W
3 Years
Rating:
(69 total reviews)
Ian K
1 Year
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
OFFICE T
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Brett C
4 Years
Rating:
(52 total reviews)
Amber L
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:
(33 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Zachary P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
111 total reviews
By Taranto S. on 06/11/19
Zach was very knowledgeable and answered all questions I had.

By Finkbeiner C. on 06/07/19
I couldn't be happier that I chose Great Dane! They were recommended by four of my neighbors and with good reason. My tech, Zachary, was fabulous! He did the most thorough inspection I have ever had in any house I've owned. During a previous inspection visit, he f...
(View More)
I couldn't be happier that I chose Great Dane! They were recommended by four of my neighbors and with good reason. My tech, Zachary, was fabulous! He did the most thorough inspection I have ever had in any house I've owned. During a previous inspection visit, he found a huge gap in my ductwork that was not detected by any number of construction and previous HVAC companies...and then he promptly repaired it. He took wonderful documented photos for me of my entire system. He was exceptional! He was also very professional, considerate, respectful, and knowledgeable. Great Dane will be my HVAC company from now on. They are the absolute BEST company I have ever had. And reasonably priced, too.
(View Less)

By Finkbeiner C. on 06/07/19
I couldn't be happier that I chose Great Dane! They were recommended by four of my neighbors and with good reason. My tech, Zachary, was fabulous! He did the most thorough inspection I have ever had in any house I've owned. In a previous visit he found a huge gap i...
(View More)
I couldn't be happier that I chose Great Dane! They were recommended by four of my neighbors and with good reason. My tech, Zachary, was fabulous! He did the most thorough inspection I have ever had in any house I've owned. In a previous visit he found a huge gap in my ductwork that was not detected by any number of construction and previous HVAC companies...and then he promptly repaired it. He took wonderful documented photos for me of my entire system. He was exceptional! He was also very professional, considerate, respectful, and knowledgeable. Great Dane will be my HVAC company from now on. They are the absolute BEST company I have ever had. And reasonably priced, too.
(View Less)

By Jones J. on 06/01/19
Very knowledgeable and professional. Dependable with exceptional service.

By Jarratt C. on 05/23/19
Excellent service, on time, reminders via email and notifications in text with image of technician arrival in a text. Once here, tech was professional and answered all my questions - very knowledgeable. Thank you, I would recommend them to my friends and family!

By Zalewski B. on 05/04/19
we are more than satisfied with Great Danes. They are very perfessional. and very knowledge about their business

By Means J. on 04/12/19
Professional

By Stacy S. on 03/20/19
Always excellent service everytime I have had maintenance done. Today Josh explained all of my options and I feel confident with the decisions.

By Stacy S. on 03/20/19
I always have excellent service with Great Dane. Zach is a valuable asset to the company. He is thorough, experienced and honest. I have been with Great Dane for years and was recommended by my family. it's nice to leave a compliment for a job well done. Thank you Zach!!

By Ken on 02/15/19
Highly knowledgeable and quick at diagnosing any furnace problems.

By Ken on 02/15/19
Zach was very professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him. A problem I was having for a few years he fixed in the first hr of being here.

By Debra B. on 02/14/19
Zack was very thorough, professional and trustworthy in my home. He went above and beyond with his work and explaining everything to me. I am also very happy with my Carrier furnace

By Debra B. on 02/14/19
Zack at Great Dane is very professional, thorough and trustworthy in my home

By Debra B. on 02/14/19
(no comment)

By Eric C. on 02/14/19
Great Dane Heating & Cooling provides great and friendly service. The technician always make sure to explain in detail what they’re working on and the various modes of operating the products. Pricing is very reasonable.

By Palmer T. on 02/14/19
Great service! Friendly workers that explain everything in detail.

By Ralph L. on 02/07/19
We were out of town during out Great Dane service call, therefore we are not able to accurately answer your questions

By Kolcz J. on 01/31/19
Zach was very courteous and listened to what I had to say and answered all my questions.

By Kolcz J. on 01/30/19
Great people to work with. They let you know when coming out. They send picture of technician that is coming. The take care of problems and follow up to make sure everything was taken care of. They are honest about there prices and don’t take advantage of people ...
(View More)
Great people to work with. They let you know when coming out. They send picture of technician that is coming. The take care of problems and follow up to make sure everything was taken care of. They are honest about there prices and don’t take advantage of people when they come out during very cold times and charge more. I would recommend this company to everyone.
(View Less)

By Carl L. on 01/29/19
Everything went well. Zachary was very good and explained what he was doing step by step.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.