CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Wood R. on 07/09/20
We have been with Great Dane for about 10 years. We have always had a fantastic experience with customer service and professionalism. Thanks for all you do!!

By Wood R. on 07/09/20
Of course, our air conditioner goes down when we are in a heat wave. However, we have Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning and they did not miss a beat. It went out late evening, but we felt it certainly was not an emergency. To our surprise, Amber contacted us ...
(View More)
Of course, our air conditioner goes down when we are in a heat wave. However, we have Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning and they did not miss a beat. It went out late evening, but we felt it certainly was not an emergency. To our surprise, Amber contacted us early the next morning and Ryan H showed up shortly after. It was the capacitor and we had air within the hour of his arrival. Great Dane has always gone above and beyond. Whether it is a maintenance or service issue, our experience has always been positive and pleasant.
(View Less)

By Donnelly M. on 07/09/20
Mike K. Came out today to look at AC unit outside, good Guy and a Great job, way to go again Great Dane

By Laurie B. on 07/08/20
Very professional and courtesy. Answered any questions I had. Would recommend to anyone.

By Holekamp S. on 07/08/20
Replaced hot water heater on schedule, for quoted price no problem.

By Laporte T. on 07/06/20
Excellent service. All that and more

By Koenig J. on 07/03/20
"no comment"

By Warner R. on 07/01/20
Great services would use again. Highly recommended!

By Warner R. on 06/30/20
Installed new furnace and AC. Technicians did a great job, professional and courteous. Would highly recommend.

By Dreske G. on 06/29/20
Very professional and helpful.

By Savinsky A. on 06/29/20
Everyone from this company was knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. The installers were fast and did an excellent job

By Tyson W. on 06/29/20
"no comment"

By Charron C. on 06/26/20
The Great Dane tech, Bryan, was very thorough and spent the time to insure that our system was running properly. He did a great job.

By Charron C. on 06/26/20
Bryan spent about 3 hours resolving our issue. While that may seem like a long time, he was thorough and dogged in his pursuit of a solution. We appreciate his tenacity. Great Dane has a team of great people who will do what it takes to insure a customer's satisfaction.

By Dale A. on 06/25/20
Great service and friendly, knowledgeable, honest people!

By Vazquez N. on 06/25/20
The technician was very professional, polite and concerned about our safety with COVID. He did the maintenance on my AC and addressed everything. Excellent work and very personal technician!

By Parker K. on 06/22/20
Kathy Parker Service was great! Thought I had an issue with a part that might need replacing. Ian discovered that I just needed to click the reset button and the problem was solved. Great Dane could have easily taken advantage of me and replaced the part for almo...
(View More)
Kathy Parker Service was great! Thought I had an issue with a part that might need replacing. Ian discovered that I just needed to click the reset button and the problem was solved. Great Dane could have easily taken advantage of me and replaced the part for almost $200 and I would have been none the wiser - especially knowing NOTHING about heating and cooling. I SOOOO appreciate the honesty of Ian and the Great Dane staff and the quality of service they provide!! Keep up the fantastic work!
(View Less)

By Nurunnabi M. on 06/20/20
no comment

By Campbell S. on 06/19/20
My technician Mike was very professional, knowledgeable and polite. He not only serviced my air conditioner, he educated me on the need and requirement of cleaning my filter regularly. He educated me on the normal and abnormal functioning of my system. I would reco...
(View More)
My technician Mike was very professional, knowledgeable and polite. He not only serviced my air conditioner, he educated me on the need and requirement of cleaning my filter regularly. He educated me on the normal and abnormal functioning of my system. I would recommend him and should i need service again, i hope Mike returns. Thanks Mike!
(View Less)

By Puglia J. on 06/19/20
Ian was very knowledgeable and did not rush through the job. Great Dane is a fabulous company.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Zachary P
2 Years
Rating:
135 total reviews!
Brian W
5 Years
Rating:
134 total reviews!
Amber R
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(301 total reviews)
Amber L
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
Mike K
4 Years
Rating:
(106 total reviews)
Ryan H
1 Year
Rating:
(98 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Wesley M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
31 total reviews
By Warner R. on 07/01/20
Great services would use again. Highly recommended!

By Warner R. on 06/30/20
Installed new furnace and AC. Technicians did a great job, professional and courteous. Would highly recommend.

By Savinsky A. on 06/29/20
Everyone from this company was knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. The installers were fast and did an excellent job

By Woodruff S. on 06/15/20
Friendly and great people to work with. This is the company to go with in your time of need. Best experience.

By Woodruff S. on 06/15/20
Great Job! Everyone was very friendly. They were here on time and completed everything in a timely manner. All debris was cleaned up and removed from the premises.

By Moraczewski L. on 04/23/20
Great and professional service

By Moraczewski L. on 04/21/20
My furnace went out and within 2 days I had a new furnace and air conditioning. Wesley and David were great - both very professional!! Nick came out to give me quotes for the job and answered all my questions - he also came out the next day during installation to s...
(View More)
My furnace went out and within 2 days I had a new furnace and air conditioning. Wesley and David were great - both very professional!! Nick came out to give me quotes for the job and answered all my questions - he also came out the next day during installation to see how the job was going and once again answer any questions. Before each service call, I received a phone call letting me know that the tech was on their way and approximate arrival time. When I called the office they were always very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend Great Dane!!!!!
(View Less)

By Hewson S. on 01/22/20
I wasn't familiar with Great Dane until Brian, the serviceman, arrived following my service call under my general service plan for a furnace issue. Brian promptly identified the issue as a damaged heat exchanger and shared a likely cost to replace which wasn't rec...
(View More)
I wasn't familiar with Great Dane until Brian, the serviceman, arrived following my service call under my general service plan for a furnace issue. Brian promptly identified the issue as a damaged heat exchanger and shared a likely cost to replace which wasn't recommended for an 18 year old furnace. I requested a quote for a replacement furnace and he had Nick here within an hour to provide the quote, which included their complete handling of the energy company and furnace company rebates. Wesley and Justin were out the following morning for the install which was completed an hour ahead of schedule. Everything in this process was excellent and I would highly recommend Great Dane.
(View Less)

By Jennie Riopelle T. on 12/28/19
The team at Great Dane was fantastic and exceeded my expectations! I have tried to hire-it-done with other HVAC companies with horrible results. With Great Dane, I received a text when the tech was due for my repair and inspection of my furnace, complete with photo...
(View More)
The team at Great Dane was fantastic and exceeded my expectations! I have tried to hire-it-done with other HVAC companies with horrible results. With Great Dane, I received a text when the tech was due for my repair and inspection of my furnace, complete with photo. While there, I asked him to check out my water heater as well due to a leak and the age of the unit. Not only did he work up an on the spot quote but asked if he could have the team contact him with other prices and recommendations. This was followed up by a call from the sales team with a scheduled appointment to go through my home together. During our appointment, he asked me more questions than I asked him. Together we agreed to complete system with new furnace, ac and water heater (all of mine were original to home built in 1986). The next day, he called me back confirming what we discussed and asked if I had any questions or concerns. From there, install was scheduled. The day of install, a team came in, worked fast, cleaned after themselves and were extremely thorough in explaining the details of the new HVAC system. I had zero questions when they left. Since then I've realized how bad the old systems were! I cannot thank them enough for the great work and professionalism they maintained. Thank you to Quamrul, Steve, Tracy, Amber, Justin and the entire staff!!!
(View Less)

By Richard F. on 12/11/19
Great Dane does excellent work ... high quality and timely technicians ... and support staff ... communications are likewise excellent ... work done one date and time as arranged ... and well done clean up.

By D. M. on 11/15/19
Great Dane highly recommended and they did not disappoint. The staff answered all my questions and returned calls and emails promptly. The gentleman who did the installation arrived on time and worked diligently all day. Once complete they cleaned up and went over ...
(View More)
Great Dane highly recommended and they did not disappoint. The staff answered all my questions and returned calls and emails promptly. The gentleman who did the installation arrived on time and worked diligently all day. Once complete they cleaned up and went over all of the new equipment with me.
(View Less)

By Galvan R. on 10/01/19
I’ve been doing business with Great Dave for over 10 years and for 2 different homes. I’ve used their services for services and repair as well as total replacement and new install. I’ve never been disappointed and the service/work has always been quality. I ...
(View More)
I’ve been doing business with Great Dave for over 10 years and for 2 different homes. I’ve used their services for services and repair as well as total replacement and new install. I’ve never been disappointed and the service/work has always been quality. I have referred family and friends to Great Dane as well. They have continued to use over the years as well.
(View Less)

By Davis E. on 01/29/19
Great experience, knowledgeable staff, and excellent service and delivery

By Archibald E. on 01/24/19
All the techs that I had were very professional, and the installers were prompt and finished on the projected time line, also left the basement cleaner than when they started.

By Archibald E. on 01/24/19
GREAT SERVIICE

By Javit G. on 01/03/19
always very good people to work with

By Javit G. on 01/02/19
great service always nice people thanks

By Javit G. on 01/02/19
great service always nice people thanks

By Kaiser M. on 12/05/18
(no comment)

By Janowski J. on 11/27/18
0 stars Over priced and rude customer service! Do not do business with these people!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.